Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Enjoy the Views, Amenities and Comfort

Cynthia Garcia

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Cynthia Garcia

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Enjoy the Views, Amenities and Comfort

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

North Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4 With Kiing Size Bed And Queen Size Sleeper Sofa

Relax on the balcony of this second story condo and enjoy views of the gulf, pond, canals and dunes or take a short walk to the beach (boogie boards, beach chairs and sand toys provided) to enjoy the sand and surf. Get your work out at the state of the art fitness center then relax in the dry sauna or jacuzzi. Have fun fishing at Whitecap Beach, the Packery Channel, Bob Hall Pier or on property pond. On property is a gulf fed pond perfect for crabbing (crab nets provided). After a long day at the beach come back and relax watching TV in the living room or bedroom with king size bed. On property is a high pressure car rinse. Business center is located in he clubhouse with computer, printer, copier and fax machine.

Newly furnished in July 2012 as well as new paint and flooring, including queen size convertible sleeper sofa, king size bed, and chest of drawers. New 42' flat screen in living and 32' flat screen in bedroom are also new. Linens and kitchen items are new as well as decorative items.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Cynthia Garcia (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Enjoy the Views, Amenities and Comfort
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Austin, Texas
5

Just wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

My daugher and five year old grandson and I stayed the weekend. The condo was just as described and just perfectly near the beach. We cooked at the barbeque by the pool at night and went to the ocean during the day. The outside closet was equipped with pool toys, chairs and even a kite! My grandson refers to this apartment as "his other house" now. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great Mini Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay! The condo was beautifully decorated, clean and extremely comfortable. We have rented condos in the area before, but this one was a very pleasant surprise. We were knocked out by proximity to the beach and great views from the balcony. The complex is well maintained and the amenities were wonderful. The owner was easy to work with and I have recommended this condo to family and friends. We are already looking forward to coming back again next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Iraan, TX
1

Filthy condo

  • 1 of 5

Was very surprised by the condition of the Condo when we arrived! The place was filthy! We arrived late so I called the owner the next day! She did offer to come clean it if I was going to be out, I chose to clean it myself! There were several hairs in the bathroom sink, not all from someone's head! The front of the refrigerator and cabinets had stuff spilled down them! There were crumbs all over the place! The inside of the refrigerator was dirty. The filth was very obviously not a one time incident because the cabinet fronts were stained from it! The place also had an infestation if cockroaches! I took pictures for proof before I cleaned it. Since it was so dirty and I cleaned it the owner offered some of my money back. I got $50.00, Really? She has several places and I will steer clear, we vacation in Corpus every year! Have stayed in this condo complex before but in another unit, that one was immaculate!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's unfortunate you had such a bad vacation at our condo. When I spoke to you that morning you said you found a couple of hairs in the bathroom and that it was dirty; no mention of dried on food, crumbs, roaches or dirty refrigerator. I asked if you were going to be out so I could send cleaning staff at your convenience. You insisted on cleaning it yourself; that it would be no problem. I terminated my cleaning service due to your complaints but wonder if it was the right thing to do. You stated you had pictures but I didn’t see them. Our complex has a pest control company that comes every week, if there is a need the office is informed and they put the unit on the list to be serviced. The folks staying in the unit are long-term guests that were there before your stay and had to move out as your reservation was booked before them. They moved back in the day after you left and when I asked them about the issues you brought up they said they had not seen any evidence of that, especially not roaches. Since I’ve never had this problem before I’m not sure what the expected amount was; as you mentioned I have other units in this complex and have never received a negative review in any of them. I hope your future visits to our area and to other condos meet your expectations for an enjoyable vacation.
Breckenridge, tx
5

Candace Curtis, TX

  • 5 of 5

Description was accurate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect and owners were so helpful and answered questions promptly. We will definitely be back! You can't go wrong with this condo.

Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to submit such a nice review. The one thing I really strive for is not to mislead anyone about the property. We know how hard it is to be on vacation and have questions regarding the condo or the area so we try to be available to answer them.
5

Cute Condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean, nice, and close walk to the beach. The bed was big and comfortable. The beachy decorations were very cute. The pool and hot tub are 24 hours, so we could stay out late. There is a clear enclosure around the pool area, so the sound is contained, and no sand blown into the pool. Overall, we had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed the complex and the amenities. Our guest enjoy having access to the pool, fitness center, dry sauna and hot tub 24 hours a day.
5

Romantic Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here fourth of July weekend so we could attend a wedding. Bed is huge and very comfy. Condo decorated nicely, clean and exactly as described. Plenty of towels available. Owners are very nice and always responded to our inquries very quickly. Location is walking distance from the beach and convienant store. Pool is clean.

We plan on coming back soon for vacation and would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to post such a nice review, we really try to keep the condo maintained and in good condition. One of the reasons we chose this complex is because of the nice pool, hot tub and fitness center and how well they maintained.

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Corpus Christi International Airport
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Port Aransas Ferry
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Padre Island Country Club
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
Park Road 22
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
La Palma
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Whitecap beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

North Padre Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$125
Fri,Sat,Sun
$750
$1,355
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

North Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 565 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Printer
  • Scanner
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • There is a Pak N Play in the unit for a baby, bring your own sheets. The sleeper sofa is a queen size unit.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch Furniture
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote