Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Katrina Buckner

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Katrina Buckner

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Heart of Biltmore $175/night!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Asheville House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Family friendly, clean, cozy and charm galore! If location is key, you won't get much closer to the Biltmore Estate entrance gates and Biltmore Village than when you stay at this 3 BR, 2 BA Bungalow. Perfectly located just 3 blocks from the restaurants, art galleries, shops and charm of Biltmore Village. Maximize your time exploring the best Asheville has to offer! This sweetheart of a cottage has just been renovated for your upcoming trip to Asheville. Bedrooms have 2 queen beds and 2 twins. Perfect for 6! Be sure to stay at Asheville's only vacation rental lovingly cared for by Asheville's own woodcarver, craftsman and contractor Brian Monteleone. You will be delighted by his work on display in the home. Check out his dot com: monteleone wood sculpture and make this bungalow your home away from home while in Asheville.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Katrina Buckner (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015

About Katrina Buckner

Brian age 40, is a single Father of 2 small children, a wood sculptor, craftsman and local contractor pouring his talent into houses all over the Asheville area. This is Brian's first vacation rental. He has consulted with the most experienced team of experts in the area in order to make this vacation home a special one where you will appreciate the comfort, convenience, cleanliness and amenities that will underly your best Asheville experience

Why Katrina Buckner chose Asheville

Because it has the best back porch in Asheville!

What makes this house unique

Brian Monteleone is a wood sculptor with works on display throughout this rental property. See his website at www.monteleonewoodsculpture.com

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Heart of Biltmore $175/night!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

Beautiful house with the perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time spending a weekend in the charming little house. It has everything you could need for a weekend in Asheville. The location is great with several shops restaurants and microbreweries within walking distance and a very short drive to downtown. Honestly, we had more fun just relaxing at this charming quiet little house than anything. The firepit outside made for a fun spring evening. Thank you so much again for sharing your lovely home with our family. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Location is the best feature

  • 4 of 5

I've read the other reviews before considering what to write in mine. I'd say what works best for this rental property is the location in relation to Biltmore Village...very easy, short walk. The house is a quirky older home, which means it does have the quirks of an old home! Odd layouts, dips in the floor, and other "character" you might expect. It was completely clean, offered everything we needed, and it had no bugs despite what another reviewer might have experienced. We slept peacefully in comfortable beds, but the neighbor does have a dog that barks. The neighborhood is an eclectic mix of homes, some of which have not been maintained quite so well so I was a little wary driving up. Katrina is a very responsive property manager, even for the little things like where to eat. The dishwasher was on the fritz while we were there so that was a bummer. Overall, it was fine for what we needed, which was just a home base.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm pleaswd that you chose our property. We had one heck of a winter bringing an untimely flood in the home due to a pipe bursting. After you departure we had the floors redone in the downstairs and the dishwasher fixed. Next on the list is to repair the kitchen table which the homeowner is building. Hopefully if you choose to stay with us again you can see the new adjustments! Thanks again for staying with us, yall were a pleasure!
5

charming, cozy, conveniently located cottage

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for a weekend for our family of 5. Quiet, comfortably furnished, clean, and great service from property manager Katrina. We enjoyed walking to Biltmore Village, wellbred bakery, and Moe's BBQ, and quick drive to Biltmore estate and to downtown Ashville and RiverArts areas.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Everyhing you need

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our weekend in Asheville. It's located off the beaten path, but just a stone's throw from Biltmore Village. The house was clean, organized, and had everything you need to enjoy yourself. The back porch is a bonus and will be great in the warm months. Satellite and wifi were a plus for those that need to stay in touch. We had four men and we're very comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow thank you so much for the feedback! Im so pleased that you enjoyed the house. Please come back soon!
Sharpsburg, GA
2

Not for Us

  • 2 of 5

After reading glowing reviews, we decided to stay for the weekend at the Ashevilla. After getting there, we questioned those reviews. We spent the weekend killing large ants populating the upstairs bath. When I contacted the manager, she said they hadn't seen any and told me where to find any traps to set out. I don't go on vacation to play exterminator. The couple using the downstairs bath didn't have bugs, but did have mold in the shower and on the shower curtain, a truly nasty medicine cabinet and a broken toilet seat that pinched the skin. The kitchen included a broken dishwasher and a fridge with a leftover drink and stink bug inside, not to mention the rust down the front below the water dispenser. We were glad we hadn't planned on cooking anything.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The home has gone through over $10,000 in repairs literally finished days before your arrival due to a frozen water pipes that had frozen and flooded the entire house. The dishwasher was the least of the worries on the repair list. Im sorry I didn't cancel your reservation and that an entire crew of people worked nonstop to get the house put back together so you could come and stay. Perhaps next time there is an issue, if you called and voiced your opinion and concern , it would have been met with swift action, but other than a text aboutthe ants with no reply..there was nothing said on your end.you cannot expect someone to fix an issue that may have been overseen if you don't say anything. I had the housekeeping call me immediately when they arrived after your stay and there was not one ant in sight. Housekeeping was also there as well as myself before your stay and there was not one ant to be seen. Its a little suspicious that you say they were only in the upstairs bathroom but nowhere else and the second we checked the house they were gone? Anyways the home will continue to grow and prosper and be a place where families can relax and joy asheville. I will have the shower curtain and toilet seat replaced. Thanks for your complaint.
5

Perfect house for our weekend in Asheville

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for a short weekend to Asheville and it was the perfect fit for us. We had 5 adults and had plenty of room to relax between shopping, dining, etc. The house is in a great location and had plenty of parking. The interior was decorated nicely and definitely made you feel as though you were in the mountains (in a good way!). The owners were very easy to work with and quick to answer our questions. I would love to rent this house again when it's warmer and can use the huge backporch. All around, it's highly recommended!!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Ultimate Ice Cream Company
Corner Kitchen
"best southern fare in Asheville"
Village Wayside Bar & Grille
Biltmore Estate
Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Asheville Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
French Broad Brewing
Nearest Golf
3.5 Miles
Asheville Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 25, I-40, I-26 all less than 1 mile
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
TGI Fridays
Nearest Ski
33 Miles
Wolf Ridge
Nearest Beach
267 Miles
Charleston, SC Folly Beach

Going to the Biltmore Estate or Asheville? Want the most convenient location to stay in? This is it! Don't spend any more of your valuable vacation time in the car than necessary. The house sits 3 blocks from Biltmore Village shops and restaurants, .5 miles from Biltmore Estate. Less than 1 mile from I-40's Biltmore Estate Exit. It's between the exit and Biltmore Estate in a secluded neighborhood behind the Howard Johnson and the Baymont Inn on Hwy 25 on a dead end street. 2 miles to downtown Asheville. Off street parking is available for 2 vehicles.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Asheville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $75
Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes We have updated our rental agreement and house rules, please take a look so we can all be on the same page :-)

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Asheville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Baby Gate
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Canoe
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Canoe with paddles, plus 2 adult and 2 children's life jackets. Fenced in yard with 2 great porches and sunset views. Central a/c.

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote