|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Best vaule Oceanfront one bedroom condominium at Molokai's most favorite & scenic Wavecrest Resort ;views to Lanai/Maui ;NO Deposits ! lushgardens, spectacular pool area with covered Cabana/lounge area at waters edge & two free tennis courts.! Most Affordable daily,weekend or week rates of all Wavecrest units....without sacrificing views, value, & variety.
As for Molokai .....the local visitor center describes the island & what to do perfectly.....'The Most Hawaiian Island. Often called 'the Friendly Island' because the aloha spirit flourishes here.best site-
* if you're looking for the real Hawaii, this is it.
* If you're looking for old Hawaii, this is it.
* If you're looking for breathtaking natural beauty, rain forests or deserted beaches, this is it.
* If you're looking for glitz and glamour, you'll need to look elsewhere.
This is an honest look at an island lost in time.
An island where no building is taller than a palm tree. Where aloha is not just a word, it's a way of life. Where
the longest white sand beach in Hawaii will probably have only your foot prints on it.
An island with no auto traffic, and not a single traffic light...with no malls...no elevators, and no neon lights or burger wars here.
Shopping is done in small, friendly businesses in Kaunakakai, the largest town, and in the villages of Kualapu'u and Maunaloa.
Life here is slow and relaxed. it's rural and peaceful.
It's like stepping back in time 50 years. it's a place like no other.'
Come to Molokai and see what we're talking about and stay at our Molokai home....enjoy a 'Molokai Escape' at our relaxing Wavecrest Resort condo that's comfortable, affordable and a perfect stop for a remote island getaway.
My wife and I have lived on Maui since 1989 & we bought a place on Molokai at the Wavecrest Resort as we genuinely feel it's the most relaxing laid back and picturesque part of Hawaii. For over a decade we owned/operated a bike/hike tour company on five islands & our Molokai tour was our favorite; as we biked along remote scenic roads(past the Wavecrest) along the ocean to Halawa valley-then hiked waterfalls.
Chris and Alicia Harder purchased this condo in 2012
Wavecrest Resort has everything...especially if you want to relax at the oceans edge at a beautiful tropical Hawaiian luxury condo/hotel without all the hotel stuff. It's location is the dramatic east end with remote beaches and waterfall hikes nearby-5000' volcanic peaks behind the resort.
Our Wavecrest 2nd floor unit(3 floors total) is strategically the best setting(C-209)...all the views of the resorts lush gardens and the second floor offers great ocean views without having to climb to the third floor. The floor plan is fantastic with fabulous views from kitchen-Living room-to lanai and on past the lovely gardens to the ocean!! unit C-209
We thought Wavecrest was almost perfect! The location was on the greener, more scenic part of the island. perfect for quiet nights under the stars, and to take the scenic mountains in. The grounds were very well taken care of, if only all owners had that kind of pride in their places. The pool area facing the ocean was beautiful! I can not count how many refreshing dips I took. And the best part about it, was there was hardly anyone else in it the whole time! If the place were to add a hot tub, it would have everything a guy could ask for.
The actual condo however has zero TLC put into it. The owner makes it sound like they vacation here a lot, they clearly don't! That is not just a guess based on how unkept the place is, it's from the other people who have never even seen them. And believe me if you were to visit this place often, you would know everyone there pretty quick. It's just the kind of friendly place that it is. The cleaners did a great job in cleaning the stuff that they are required to, it's the other stuff that requires the TLC that I mentioned earlier. Mold in and out on the fridge, mold under the sink, tops of cupboards covered in permanent dust, cupboards rotting, rust on the fixtures, heavy dust on the blinds, and a mold slash rust mixture on the floor. Don't even bother mentioning it to the owner, he will just tell you how " particular" you are. The proof of zero effort put into it can even be seen by the old, mildew covered shower head. Even a new $30 dollar shower head seems like to much effort for these guys! The bed however was quiet comfortable, and that is important. The stove kicked ass, and the place was well stocked. We seen other places at Wavecrest that were miles ahead in everything else. for $20 dollars a night more. If they get a Hot tub, we would be back for sure! Just not to this Condo.
I have stayed at other condos at Wavecrest and have been thrilled with the accommodations. This place was dirty, lots of bugs, mold in the refrigerator, and I felt compelled to wash the dishes and table ware before I used it. Owners did not send needed info until last minute, and still has not returned deposit even though I left the unit cleaner than when I arrived. Don't stay here. Spend the extra few dollars and stay somewhere else. I wouldn't recommend this unit to anyone.
You’ll find mold, rust and grime in this condo, especially in the fridge and bathroom. The owner told us this was just part of island living and when we asked him about the non-flushing toilet and lack of Internet service, he ignored us. The curtains are broken so there is no privacy. The paint, flooring, curtains, screens, toilet and bathtub are very old and worn. It has not been maintained over the years and needs repair. We’ve stayed on six of the islands in a variety of properties. Some have been very modest but still clean and livable. Broken down, moldy, rusty, dirty conditions have not been part of our island experience.
The Wave Crest, however, is a beautiful complex with manicured grounds. The open-air cabana with bar-be-cue and fridge and the pool are very clean and free of rust and mold. Other units show a real pride of ownership, so don’t discount the Wave Crest as a place to stay. Just don’t stay in this unit and don’t pay everything up front. Wait until you’ve seen it and it is what you’ve been promised.
I really enjoyed the place, quiet and relaxing. We didn't do much sight seeing but the drive to the east side reminds me of the olding days, where you can see the old rustic homes along the ocean side. It was kinda warm in the room and the only reason I gave it a 4 star rating is the sliding screen door wouldn't close good, my girl friend is deadly afraid of lizards and was upset. The owner responded to all my calls via email promptly. Mahalo Chris
This rental is just okay. It is frankly in need of a makeover, worn and dated. The old saw you get what you pay for comes to mind. Wifi wasn't working, ants, working the shower was awkward--minor irritations like that. The biggest problem is the owner is hard to deal with. We had a communication issue before going on how to get the key/enter. He provided no information until I finally asked just a couple of days before we were to arrive on Maui. I had gotten anxious that I had not been provided the information. The big issue is not returning the deposit we are due. I waited patiently for 5 or 6 weeks and then sent an inquiry. I waited another 6 weeks and sent a second request for a return of the deposit or an explanation as to what damage we had done that justified keeping the deposit. After two requests and five months not a word or a dollar. The amount is small but why do business with this couple. Incidentally the condo complex, Wavecrest, is nice but find a different rental here! You will be a lot happier.
Wavecrest Resort ...an oceanfront condo-resort is located on the spectacular and tropical east end of the friendly island of Molokai, Hawaii, 13 miles east of the main town of Kaunakakai, Hawaii. You can arrive by ferry from Maui or flights from all the other Hawaiian islands. Only 18 minute flight from Maui.
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
|Cleaning||$50 + Tax|
7 or more night stay is $71 per night
2-6 night stay is $79 per night
(maximum 4 people)
$1596 for four weeks (full refund less credit card fees if canceled more than 60 days prior to rental)
* Approximate monthly rate. Actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.
Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency (USD) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the owner / advertiser.