AVAILABLE FOR COLLEGE NCAA TOURNAMENT. 5 MIN WALK TO STADIUM

Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Amanda LaRussa

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps30
Bedrooms 8
Half Baths4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AVAILABLE FOR COLLEGE NCAA TOURNAMENT. 5 MIN WALK TO STADIUM

Mission Valley House Rental Photos and Description

House, 8 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 20-30)

Our home is located centrally in Mission Valley. The house is 2,500 sqft with 8 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. Each room has a queen size bed, with 1 master also having 2 full size beds. We have an upgraded kitchen with granite counter tops, nice appliances, and everything you need to cook for friends and family. Outside we have a large yard with a grass area, a large deck,a BBQ, a basketball hoop and soccer goal for the kids. We also have a 9ft surfboard that you can take to the beach along with boogie boards and other beach toys. You will have plenty of towels and sheets, and blankets, and pillows. We are in the process of updating the home so the home may differ slightly from the photos, but only to improve. If you have any questions please ask and we will answer your questions and accommodate you if we can!

Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Amanda LaRussa

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

There's no better weather than San Diego, so why not come here to vacation!? There are so many places to visit and many outdoor activities to enjoy for all ages.

Sleeps30
Bedrooms 8
Half Baths4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Available for College NCAA Tournament. 5 min WALK to Stadium
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
business
Available for College NCAA Tournament. 5 min WALK to Stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024928
4804400107
Mission Valley San Diego County
Kona Hawaii
5

Soccer coach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay in San Diego was great and the house was perfect for our soccer team.The owners were easily available for contact if there was a problem.The house was close to every thing we did and we were not disappointed.I am looking forward to next year to stay again. !!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Available for College NCAA Tournament. 5 min WALK to Stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024928
4804400107
Mission Valley San Diego County
Morgan, Utah
1

Basketball mom with the team

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had 15 people in our party and we stayed at this home while our teens played in a basketball tournament in San Diego. The location of this home was excellent, with good access to grocery stores, beach and the game facilities. The pictures posted accurately protrayed the condition of the home, however we found the home to be very dirty. Instead of notifying the property manager that the house was dirty, I and the two other moms spent approximately 3 hours cleaning the house. The owners would not refund our cleaning deposit and this was very disheartening to us. We have stayed in other VRBO listed houses and they have all been immaculately clean, so I expected this house to be clean. For example: bathroom rugs were visibly soiled and smelled of urine; kitchen drawers were dirty, disorganized with dirty utensils mixed with the "clean" ones; door casings and floor boards were dirty and dusty; very dirty floors in the bedrooms; we washed all the sheets on the beds because we found makeup smudges and black hair on the sheets in the made up beds.
Overall this would have been a good experience if the house had been clean.
Owner's Response: We are glad that you felt our home was what you expected and worked out well for your needs. As we had discussed the cleanliness of the home, we had different opinions here. I spoke to Rhonda's husband the 1st night of their stay and they did not tell me anything about the house being dirty. I felt that if they truly felt the house was as dirty as they said at the very end of their stay then they should have told me the 1st day and I would have gladly sent out a cleaning crew to clean anything they wanted. I have the bill from the cleaning company showing they cleaned the home for 8.5 hours the day before their stay. I also personally stopped by and checked our the home before this group checked in. On the last day of their stay they called me with the complaint of the house being dirty, and wanting a discount for the house being dirty and wanted to stay longer at a significantly discounted rate. I stay at many VRBO homes myself as I think it's a great way to travel with friends and family. I expect my home to be in excellent condition so guest can show up and enjoy their stay, just like a hotel, but better.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Available for College NCAA Tournament. 5 min WALK to Stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024928
4804400107
Mission Valley San Diego County
Los Angeles
4

My Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Me and my group enjoyed staying at the house very much. The only complaint we had is that the bathroom closest to the front door had absolutely no shower pressure. Other than that, it was a great stay.
Owner's Response: Sarah, Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed our home. We learned about the shower not working due to the water pressure and we had it fixed right away, just wish we knew while you were there and we would have gladly fixed it right away!
Email Owner Email

Map

Come stay at our home and visit many attractions that San Diego has to offer. You can visit the beach, go to Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, visit the Gaslamp district, Seaport Village, or many museums. If you have a certain interest I can help you find what you're looking for!

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Mission Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
NCAA TOurnament
Mar 20 - Mar 25
2 nights
$600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $300.00
Tax Rate 10.5%
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Mission Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Garage
  • Parking Off Street
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 8 - 1 queen
  • Each room has a queen sized bed, Master bedroom has 2 double beds in addition to the queen.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email