OCEANFRONT PARADISE PRIVATE BEACH

From
$1,600
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Owner/Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT PARADISE PRIVATE BEACH

Ponte Vedra Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

We are a three bedroom two bath with two full beds in 1 bedroom and 1 bed in each of the other 2 bedrooms.We are located 6 miles north of the nations oldest city St Augustine.We are directly on the ocean with Guana state park across the street with beautiful wildlife and no houses.You have a private beach area away from the city.We have a kayak, boogie boards available .A charcoal grill for cooking that primo burger or steak.It is a great place for surfing ,surf fishing ,body surfing and lots of shells for the kids.We are 12 miles from sawgrass home of the players championship.We are 14 miles from the Ponte Vedra inn and club a five star resort and spa. Marineland is about 15 miles south where you can swim with the dolphins or drive about an hour to Daytona beach for the day.We are 2 hours to Orlando.We look forward to seeing you as our guest so kick back give us a call and come on down to the most beautiful part of the Florida coastline St Augustine Florida .

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Owner/Property Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Oceanfront Paradise Private Beach
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
business
Oceanfront Paradise Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024313
+310 4633296
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Western North Carolina
5

I recommend this beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I just got back from a stay at this beach house with my family, which includes my husband, 4-year-old son, and 88-year--old grandfather. We have family in Jacksonville, but it's getting harder for my grandfather to go from house to house visiting. The idea was that we would rent the beach house and the families could visit us, and it worked out great! We were able to spend the whole week at the house with just a visit to Publix (10 minutes away), and one visit to the Alligator Farm in St. Augustine with the kids. My grandfather was perfectly content to spend the whole week either in the living room with a view or out on the shaded deck watching the ocean. The house is laid out very well, with the open floor plan allowing space for everyone and a constant view of the ocean. It's just imperfect enough that we felt at home and weren't on edge with kids visiting. Overall, we had a lovely experience and will keep this contact information handy for the next time we can take a vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 19/21
business
Oceanfront Paradise Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024313
+310 4633296
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
3

Awesome Beach!!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just spent the past week at this beach house. We were told up front that this is a beach house and not to expect anything fancy. That is a completely accurate statement. When we arrived - the house was pretty much what we expected. The house is definitely in need of some TLC and repair (especially the electrical outlets and the deck, although safe, is in need of repair). We paid a very fair price and are very happy with what we got for the money. We were there for the view of the ocean and to be up close to the beach - and what a beautiful view we had! This beach is extremely private, with only the neighboring owners/tenants strolling on the beach - definitely no crowds to worry about. The only helpful comments I might be able to offer is that the house was lacking a few things that we would have found helpful. Although we brought beach towels, there were no towels to mention at the house... Thank goodness we had the beach towels. There were no bath towels, hand towels, wash cloths, or dish towels. There were no pot holders. There was no can opener. There were no lights at all in two of the bedrooms - we had to take lamps from the living room and put in the bedrooms (we thought lamps were a necessity in a bedroom). You will definitely need to bring your own pillows as the ones provided were cheap and the quality of a sheet of paper. Lastly, the leather furniture in the living room was not anywhere near comfortable enough to sit on should you want to watch TV - extremely uncomfortable, as a matter of fact. Although this sounds very negative, it can all be avoided by knowing this stuff ahead of time and being prepared. I would definitely still stay at this house again. If you are looking for a more fancy/upscale kind of place - then this isn't the place for you. We had a great time here though! Also worth mentioning is that the owner has this house up for sale. Not sure if the sale of this house could/would impact rentals.. I would check with owner before booking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I always enjoying getting to know a little bit about each renter, this renter was here for bike week in Daytona Beach and most of her comments were correct, we have a great view, this rental is a true beach house and I am testing the market to see what the house will bring if I sell it...with that said, we do take pride in our rental and our AD states we do not provide towels, although, we do have some at the beach house. We have lights, but maybe not enough for everyone, the good news is, someone is always available, if anything is needed and we have a good value for the money. Thank you for looking at our AD, Best regards, Rocco Melchione, Property Owner,
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Oceanfront Paradise Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024313
+310 4633296
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

New Jersey Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We are a family of 4 that thoroughly enjoyed the PVB area, we met the owner who was very interesting, since he managed Baldwin Piano and my daughter plays the piano; he was extremely helpful, but more importantly the beach house was as described in the listing and close to most everything, the place was clean and had almost everything you could want for your beach side vacation, there were fishing poles and boogie boards available and the beach and water were amazing. We would definitely recommend this property and area to anyone that enjoys the beach,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/7
business
Oceanfront Paradise Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024313
+310 4633296
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Osaka, Japan
5

Yuki & Family

Yuki & Family
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved this true beach house that is pet friendly, the deck that overlooks the ocean is amazing and the water is only steps away, the property also had a kayak and fishing poles for the kids. It was also close to everything, especially TPC and downtown St Augustine, we will come back next year. We recommend anyone that loves the beach and water to stay a this cute beach house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Oceanfront Paradise Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024313
+310 4633296
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Central, Florida, USA
1

Summer 2013 - Do Not Recommend this Property

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Stayed at this property for a week in August 2013. The view from the balcony is about the only thing going for this rental. Important to know there is a third party handling reservations and administration. Upon arrival, the unit was dirty. We spent 4 hours cleaning floors, furniture and cabinets. Electric light outlet in the bathroom was not securely attached to the wall, light bulbs were out, air-conditioning vents were rusty, cabinet doors fell off and blinds were 50% functional at best. The deck while spacious had old splintered wood and several nails were exposed. The same is true for the stairs leading to the entrance.

Bring your own linens. Upon arrival there was a pile of linens in one bedroom with the rest being in the washing machine / dryer downstairs.

Half way through the week the air-conditioning failed. While efforts were made to correct the issue, we went 2 full days without air which made for uncomfortable conditions. We received a financial offer to depart early and eventually did so. Despite multiple text pages, phone calls and a letter, no refund was ever received.

The price is attractive, but for what you get, it is not worth it.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: We have been renting this pet friendly basic beach house for years and have always had good reviews, regarding this review, we were notified on Thursday morning that the AC went out, the renters were scheduled to leave Saturday, so we had a local company on-site within the day on Thursday, someone had severely damaged the unit and it would take 2 days to repair. Therefore, we offered a partial reimbursement if the renter left immediately, they refused, so we paid a local company a premium to have the AC running Thursday night, then completed the repair on Friday. Unfortunately, we cannot control things of this nature, but fortunately people stay at the beach to enjoy the beach and enjoy the sites during the day, then relax while the sun is setting from our spacious deck at night.

We listen and respect all of our guest opinions and do our best to accommodate every request, unfortunately, some are more difficult then others. We have recently, taken the time to thoroughly review every detail of our beach house and it is in perfect working condition at this time and we will plan to keep it this way.

We can only continue to improve, with your help, so please don't forget to review our property, after your stay, so we can make sure we did everything possible to make your stay enjoyable.

Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Sincerely,

The Owners

Thank you for taking the time to read our response.

Sincerely,

The Owners
Helpful votes: 6/10
Email Manager Email

Map

Car: recommended
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Ponte Vedra Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
My Standard Rate
$1,600
7 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89.00
Pet Fee $100.00
Notes $1,600 per week all inclusive
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Ponte Vedra Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Beach View
  • Water View
  • Oceanfront
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Mobile Phone
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - Double (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Attractions:
  • recreation center
  • bay/sound
  • winery tours
  • festivals
  • theme parks
  • churches
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • reefs
  • zoo
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • paddle boating
  • bird watching
  • beachcombing
  • whale watching
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
  • massage therapist
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water skiing
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • surf fishing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • golf
  • water tubing
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • skiing
  • deepsea fishing
Email Manager Email