Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Check this ad out Tax/Clean Included,competitive rates, have free WiFi

Jim or Shelley

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Some spanish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Jim or Shelley

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, Some spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Check this ad out Tax/Clean Included,competitive rates, have free WiFi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Regency Towers Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 bedrooms + convertible bed(s), 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Welcome to my Paradise Unit 1304, where you can sunbath, watch the surf, and enjoy beautiful Florida sunsets all on your private balcony located on the west side of the Regency Towers Condo. The Regency Towers Resort Condominium is a gated property with 24-hour security, 2 large-sized swimming pools (one heated), a children's pool, a gorgeous indoor hot tub room, beach side boardwalk and sun deck, 2 lighted tennis courts, an area to play basketball, shuffleboard courts, and exercise facilities. There are gas and charcoal grills and picnic tables around the property for your use. This condominium has the Location everyone wants as it has 540 feet of private beach and emerald green waters, so you can walk barefoot to the beach for a swim, eat at the tiki bar by the pool, or stroll over to restaurants located directly on the beach. Parking is free, and free RV and boat parking (with a boat ramp 4 blocks north) is also available. A new bait, beer and ice store and Dollar store across the street. Karaoke and nightly entertainment is provided in the summer.

Regardless of age, there are lots of activities available directly in front of the condominium, such as beach volleyball, parasailing, jet skiing, or banana boat rides. Within a mile you can play golf, mini-golf, ride go-carts, or try out the bungee. Other activities in the area include fishing, greyhound dog races, amusement parks, and great shopping. We have found things to be reasonably priced too.

Biking and beautiful St. Andrews State Park is less than 3 miles away. Schooners beach club, Newby's too, and great restaurants are in walking distance, shopping and entertainment close by.

This complex is extremely family friendly. The unit is a deluxe plus unit on the 13th floor and is fully equipped. The master bedroom has a king size bed with access to the ocean front balcony. The 2nd guest bedroom has a queen size bed. The 3rd guest bedroom has a full size. There is also a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room in total 1350 sqft. The condo lobby has Free Wireless Internet. There's also a few PC's with hi speed internet in lobby for your use. There is telephone in the unit for local calls, Just upgraded the living room to a 46' Vizio flatscreen. All the bedrooms have TV's. Just upgraded All bedrooms room have cable. Just found out that if you pay homeaway/vrbo by echeck no credit card fee.

This unit comes fully equipped with all of your linens, along with a full size washer / dryer inside the unit, which allows you to pack lighter or return home with clean clothes!

The kitchen is fully stocked with kitchenware for all your needs. Dining table has seating for up to 4 people along with a breakfast bar with 3 barstools.

Panama City Beach was ranked #1 as a Spring Break destination and #3 as a Golfing Community. It's a beautiful vacation destination with sugar-white sandy beaches and a wide variety of golf courses.

We have lived in Panama City Beach for over 20 years and we love it. We hope you will join us! Please call or email if you have any questions about the unit.

Important: You are renting directly from an owner (no middleman). The unit is Bright and beachy, and beautifully decorated. We make every effort to insure you have A+ accommodations and a wonderful vacation!

Snowbirds: Monthly rates are available November-February

email us for monthly specials

With the prices so low, I recommend you book early with the rates we offer we will book fast. Especially for you snow birds. At other units you'll pay 12%tax and $85.00-150.00 cleaning fee. At my unit you pay one price. The taxes and cleaning fees are built in to this price. The refundable $250.00 damage deposit and $49.00 insurance purchased thru homeaway/VRBO is the only other money I ask for. Why are our prices so low? We aim to beat the compitition. This is a deluxe plus unit, you will be very happy with it. With this low price, you will get to try it and want to come back next year.

The only thing I ask is that you treat my home as you would yours and have a great time. I am prior military, this is part of my retirement plan so please take of it. I also want to keep the prices down,

I have 33 years serving our military. For vets who have served our country, I want to offer an additional $25.00 off your bill. (Scan copy of DD214 or US military ID card required) It's my way of saying thank you. Have a great day!

Jim and Shelley

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jim or Shelley (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Some spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2015

About Jim or Shelley

Our names are Jim and Shelley. Jim started out in the military stationed in 1981 stationed at Hurlburt Field AF Special Operations in Ft. Walton Beach, FL . After the Air Force we came to Panama City Beach in 1990 to work with the Navy, where we raised two kids. We continue to support our militiary working with the Navy at the Coastal Systems Station. We also offer you the opportunity to call or e-mail us about any questions you may have about the area or the unit. One last thing is that when we retire from the government we will be getting our CAM licence and rent other condo's, hence the email address of 'agreatrentalagency@yahoo.com'.

Jim or Shelley purchased this condo in 2011

Why Jim or Shelley chose Regency Towers

We love Panama City's beautiful white sand and friendly people and are thrilled to provide the experience of our home to visitors. We hope you enjoy your stay and continue to come down and stay with us.

What makes this condo unique

Regency Towers was well built and well maintained. It offers larger accomodations than most of the newer shoe box condos. It is locating in an excellent location within walking distance to some of the best restaurants and bars. Capt. Andersons, Scampys, Boat Yard, Schooners are all close by. There is a boat ramp four blocks north of the condo, free parking for your boat across the street from the condo. A bait shop and Dollar Store just opened up across the street from the condo. During the summer there is nightly entertainment at the condo such as movies, kareoke and things for the family.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Check this ad out Tax/Clean Included,competitive rates, have free WiFi
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
5

Great place to relax

  • 5 of 5

This place was great. My friends and I (college juniors and seniors) stayed here for spring break and loved it.

It is located toward the end of the strip away from all of the partying and such which we liked. The unit itself was very clean and tidy. The owner truly does care about his guests and works hard to make sure you enjoy your stay. All of the bedrooms are a good size and the condo overall was a perfect size for eight of us. The condo is on the 13th floor of the complex and is a side unit that faces the west, so there are incredible views of the sunset and you may even see a dolphin or two.

Besides what the condo itself has to offer there are numerous stores and restaurants all within walking distance. There is a bait and liquor store directly across the street that has decent food and a Dollar General less than 200 yards away as well. The tiki bar and live music by the pool were also a nice touch.

I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a nice getaway.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alex, Thank you for the great review. Your group showed that there really are responsible spring breakers. We would love to have you or any of your group stay again with us. Thank you again for taking care of my condo. Take care and I know you all will do great things. V/r Jim
4

Great stsy! 4 out of 5 star stay!,

  • 4 of 5

4 stars It was a great place to stay. The unit was clean and well maintained. We loved the views from the balcony. We were able to dolphins playing in the water! The owners were wonderful, our coffee pot didn't work and they brought us over another one that day.

The condo is close to some good restaurants, we walked to To Schooners a few times! The beach is second to none, pools wrer great! There is also a small strip of stores across the street with a yoga studio, a paddle surf shop where you can try paddle boarding on Sundays for free!

We loved our stay at this condo and defintly would go back!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, we hope to see you next year. It was our pleasure having you!
2

Very nice.

  • 2 of 5

Property was as shown. Clean, the appliances were dated but did work well. We had a problem withbthe coffee maker on day 1 but Jim and Shelley brought over another one that night. Although it was old it worked. Loed the balcony in the late afternoon, great views! The pools, beach, hot tub were wonderful. Our children and grandchildren came to vist and everyone enjoyed their stay. Ejoyed Schooners, Pineapple Willys. Walked to Shooners several times.Also enjoyed the yoga studio across the street. The store Into The Blue has paddle boards and they have demo's on Sunday morning for 2 hours for free! This store is also just across the street. There is also a small bar, liquor store where every night something was goin on, it was fun. Really loved our stay Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely condo.

The only improvement would be a better mattress in the master bedroom. It was sagging in towards the middle. Overall would recommend this condo as a place to stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Trenton, Tn
4

Loved it!!

  • 4 of 5

Loved it all!! Great view, Great location, Very clean, Lots of room for 3 adults and 5 children, Great pools, Great owners! Loved it! Can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you glad you had a great stay!
Pleasant Grove, Al
5

Extremely pleased!

  • 5 of 5

We will be leaving tomorrow so I wanted to leave a review before we get home & get back into our routine. First I would like to thank you for allowing us to spend the week in your condo. We had a wonderful vacation, the condo was very nice & clean. It also had many ammenities that we normally use at home. There were so many activities for the kids too. They really enjoyed the movie on the lawn. We are just very happy with our overall stay! We will look forward to rent from you again!! I hope whoever reads this will also choose to rent this condo, you will not be disappointed!!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you all for the kind words, we loved having you. My cleaning person said that it was the cleanest she's ever seen it. You are most welcomed to come back anytime.
5

Much needed Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo on our honeymoon. The room was clean and had Great views of the ocean and surroundings. the owners were very nice and cared about making our stay worth our while. I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a nice place to stay...

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was fantastic having you. You will always be our first honeymooners. I wish you both many happy years. Hope to have you both next year....(s)

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Schooners Newbys Too
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Hombre Bay Point
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Scampis
Car: recommended

3.3 miles to Pier Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Regency Towers Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 19 2015 - May 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,150
 
 
Summer
May 30 2015 - Aug 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
 
 
Fall/Winter
Oct 1 2015 - Feb 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$825
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Property Damage Protection $59.00
Notes $760wk-1400wk
Regular Rates below include taxes and cleaning. Add 2.5% credit card conv fee
Summer/June 1 - Aug 17.........$250/night....$1500/wk total for a full week.
Late Summer/Aug 17- September 29 ...$175/night..$1200/wk total for full week
Fall/Winter/ Sept30 - Feb 28 ....$1300/mo.,$775/wk, 145nt. 3nt min
Spring Break/Mar 1 - April 14...$250/night...$1500/wk Springbreakers $500.Deposit
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Regency Towers Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 13
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1380 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Come with 8 sets of towels
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • queen size sofa sleeper
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Game room, iron board with iron in room, updated (fitness) work out rooms. 2 pools shuffle board and tennis court. Updated Tiki Bar with food and drink.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote