Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful and Charming Studio in the heart of the West Village

Owner/Manager

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, russian
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner/Manager

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautiful and Charming Studio in the heart of the West Village

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

West Village Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, 1Bathroom, sleeps 2

The Studio is on Perry St, NO BETTER LOCATION than that!!

Studio is located just steps to all of the restaurants, cafes, bars, shops and attractions of the West Village as well as walking distance to many Subways and buses.

The studio is on the first floor, only four steps up, private entry.

The Studio has one queen bed very comfortable and one twin bed, that easy convert into armchairs.

There is an electric fireplace/heater and Air conditioner.

Kitchen is equipped with refrigerator/freezer, stove/oven,microwave oven, toaster, tea pot and coffee maker.There is Audio Player.

There are three windows. There is TV with HDMI Cable connection for your computer.

There is a great working area with big desk and two armchairs.

Fast Cable Internet and WiFi

You will be provided with 4 clean towels and a set of linens for each bed.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

I would like to thank you for the rental of the studio on Perry Street. We had a wonderful holiday in New York and we found very pleasant street. I hope to return to this great city very soon and to stay again in this apartment!



Best regards,
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful and Charming Studio in the heart of the West Village
average rating of 3.9 based on 13 reviews
4

Location, location, location!

  • 4 of 5

As it's clear with all the reviews here, location is what this is all about. It's a small studio apartment with a tiny bathroom. It's all a bit rundown and yes all the furniture is kinda put together without any interior design sense. The bathroom is a bit dingy. It's pretty dark.

BUT, the host Yuriy was amazing! He replied to all my questions right away. Usually just a few minutes later. It was SUPER easy to get to and into the apartment as there is a Masterlock outside and therefore no need to get a meeting time. I stayed for 3 nights with my mom. You're in New York, so you run around all day anyway and we just needed a place to sleep and for this price you cannot get a decent hotel room in this kind of area. So we enjoyed being able to walk to all the great restaurants and shops in the area and when we arrived late at night we would just fall asleep right away anyway.

All in All I would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

Great location but shabby

  • 1 of 5

The good news - prime location in West Village. The bad news - the apartment is overall run down, much smaller than the pictures suggest. Furniture looks like it was picked up off the street, bed frame too small for mattress. Shelves and cabinets roughly constructed and falling apart. Furnishings (sheets, blankets, kitchen stuff) of low quality. Nobody should expect a vacation rental in NYC to be the Taj Mahal, what you're hoping for is a clean, Ikea-class experience. This apartment falls well below that line.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The studio is small indeed and the pictures show everything as it is. It is a great location and the studio has its own authentic character. The bed is queen size. The furniture is not brand new but in great shape. Furnishings, sheets, blankets, kitchen stuff are from Ikea and changed often. The price for the stay was very reasonable comparing to all the other places in the neighborhood. You get a great value for your money.
5

Great location !!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect. This rental is in a great location. The street is quiet and safe with a lot of activity . We would definitely stay again ! Thanks a lot Yuriy !!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Nice apartment in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at Yuriy's property for a recent trip to NYC and had an excellent time! The West Village was the perfect 'home base' with a fantastic selection of cafes, shops, and bars right nearby. The location is also central to many of the tourist destinations in Manhattan (south of Times Square/Broadway; north of Little Italy and Chinatown), so walking everywhere was a breeze. The apartment itself was perfect for our needs, allowing us to cook breakfast each morning and relax in front of the TV in the late evenings. The street noise was a bit loud, but it didn't give either of us issues when sleeping. I definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to enjoy NYC and would highly consider staying in this same apartment on future visits.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

Everything was as advertised. This rental is in a prime location. The street is fairly quiet with tons of activity close by. We would definitely stay again. If you like Mexican food try the Caliente Cab just a few blocks down on Bleeker St.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Near San Francisco CA
3

Classic Village Funky

  • 3 of 5

Excellent location & host Yuriy was responsive & helpful. Studio is old & funky - not dirty, just run down and cramped. Bed is not a queen, & smashed against a wall with protruding window ledge. Kitchen is adequate. Overall, worth the $$ as it was reasonably priced.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I have upgraded the bed to queen size.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

West Village Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Dec 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$190
$1,300
$5,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80.00
Notes Please submit separate inquiries for each period of stay.
Please submit an inquiry for 4 and 3 night stay depending on the calendar it might be possible.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

West Village Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote