Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

2b/2b Beautiful Kamaole Sands Condo Building 2

Kelly Brewer

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights

Contact the Manager

Kelly Brewer

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2b/2b Beautiful Kamaole Sands Condo Building 2

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights

Overview

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our condominium is steps away from one of Maui's friendliest Kamaole beaches. The waves there are typically perfect for casual swims, snorkeling, and low-key body surfing. The beach park includes showers, swings, picnic area, large shade trees, white sand and beautiful sunsets.

Our recently upgraded condominium is Hawaiian decor which includes bamboo accents. It is colored to match the landscape of the Kamaole Sands tropical grounds. The master bedroom is on a loft with a king-sized bed, cathedral ceilings, and it is own private bath. The second bedroom and livingroom also have cathedral ceilings which opens up the space.

Kamaole Sands is located within walking distance to Fred's open- air diner, Dennys, Kihei Sports Bar, and many other local restaurants.

Several palm trees add to the tropical feel right off your lanai. There is a partial ocean view, a perfect view of the pool area, and a view of Haleakala that you'll enjoy especially in the morning when the sun is rising.

Kihei is just up the road from Wailea's premiere golf courses and a favorite beach in Maui-Makena. We are happy to share our home away from home with our guests. Mahalo and enjoy!

Keywords: Grade A Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kelly Brewer (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2b/2b Beautiful Kamaole Sands Condo Building 2
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
5

Awesome Location! Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 (2A 3Y 11,13,15) stayed here Feb. 5-19, 2015. The condo is perfectly located - far enough south on Kihei road that you aren't in the middle of all the traffic, but close enough to walk to shops, restaurants, beaches, etc. Kam III beach is right across the street and Kam II a short walk away. The view off the lanai is beautiful in any direction - Haleakala to the left, pool & courtyard below and the ocean to the right (palm trees, ocean, sunset & WHALES). The pool was great to have any time of the day (especially Mai tai Wednesdays!) and the BBQ was conveniently located (and very much appreciated for dinners in). The courtyard is immaculate - they take such pride in the property grounds. I couldn't get enough of the hibiscus & other flora - they are plentiful and gorgeous!! The condo is a bit dated, but comfortable and well stocked. There was enough space for our family of 5. We had a wonderful time on Maui and left with so many memories. This condo was affordable, the owners were easy to deal with, and we would definitely stay here again. Mahalo Kelly & Danny for sharing your piece of Maui with us!! Until next time... Aloha!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Beautiful Maui

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Property very well maintained. Friendly staff. Unit had everything needed. Could use some updating though. Owner was easy to contact and helpful. A pool just for little kids would be a great idea so adults can enjoy the pool also.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in Maui updating a few things during our vacation on this beautiful island.-Mahalo!
5

Great condo, great location!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the this unit over the Christmas holiday for 12 nights. We had previously stayed at the Kamaole Sands 9 years earlier so we knew we wanted to stay at this property again. Our family of five had plenty of room in this unit. Our kids range in age from 15-20 and we had plenty of space. The photos on the posting are current and offer an accurate visual of the condo and outside view. The condo is nicely decorated and clean. We loved the view from the lanai. It overlooks the Kamaole Sands court yard, pool and the ocean is in the background. The condo was furnished with sturdy boogie boards, chairs and beach towels. This was a great surprise. The owners were very honest, helpful and responsive through the whole process and this was greatly appreciated. Kamaole Sands is a great location since it's right across from three great beaches and just down the street from lots shopping and restaurants. Our trip was wonderful and we have many great memories. We hope to go back in two years and will try and rent this unit again. Now we are back home in Wisconsin with an unusually cold winter and hanging on our warm memories of Maui. Thanks for everything. Mahalo!!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your return! -Kelly & Danny
Kenai, Alaska
5

Mahalo Friends ?

  • 5 of 5

Once again we have totally enjoyed your home away from home. Almost 3 weeks here, and I loved every aspect of our trip. Beaches are right across the street, which makes morning walks heavenly. Kihei is FUN :) so you cannot say there isn't anything going on. We ate at a few new places this time, and so recommend Café Ole'. Cannot beat a football game at Fred's!! Beds are great, as well as all the amenities...beds, kitchen, appliances, and wifi. Mahalo for sharing your space, we love it. ~ Rick & Shell ?

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maui has that same effect on us! It's always a pleasure to have you stay at our home away from home!-Kelly and Danny
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

We found this condo clean and well-appointed with stunning mountain, garden, and ocean views. The master bath is nicely remodeled with custom tile work and granite countertops; the king mattress in the master seemed new and was very comfortable. To us the best part of staying here was being able to experience the sun rise over Haleakala from our own lanai. What a wonderful way to start each day in Hawaii! The condo grounds are absolutely gorgeous and meticulously maintained, the staff both friendly and helpful. Kamaole III Beach is less than a five minute walk away, and shopping and dining are nearby. Fred's was a fun place for fajitas and football, and breakfast at Sarento's was a special beachside treat. This property is a great value, and a lovely, relaxing place to call home while in Maui.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Prince George, BC, Canada
4

Adequate accommodation

  • 4 of 5

For the price we paid compared to others, this accommodation was good. It was clean and there was plenty of dishes. The knives were not sharp so it was difficult to cut some things. It would have been nice to have a pair of scissors and a broom. It was not updated like others we viewed but that was reflected in the price. We really appreciated having a lock box so there was always a key available for the adults.

There is one small lawn chair, a beach mat, two boogey boards and a small umbrella. Had I known there were beach towels and a hair dryer I wouldn't have packed my own. Then I would have had more room in my suitcase for my shopping!

A huge negative, and the reason I would not stay in this unit again, is the king size bed in the loft. It is so soft, especially the right hand side, that we could not sleep in it. The mattress must be replaced. it's like sleeping in a hammock, once you are in the dip your body has created you can't move. Luckily we were

able to use the couch and single beds.

The resort itself is lovely, clean, gardens well maintained and close to the beach and shops.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our property. We do not advertise towels or hair dryers-as we never know what will still be there when our guests check in. The knife block has a sharpener along with one additional sharpener in the drawer, there is also a broom next to the dryer. Any questions any of our guests have could be asked to us at any time during your stay-we answer immediately so you can have the best stay possible in our condo. The bed is a beautyrest pillow top so can be too soft for some guests. As you stated, additional beds are available with more firm matresses. I will take into consideration your review and once again-Aloha and Best wishes for the New Year Lynn.

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jan 3 2015 - May 1 2015
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
Christmas Break
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 3 2016
10 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/resort fee $206.5
Tax Rate 13.42%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Purchased in 2007
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
32" Cable TV

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,750 per week
5 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,785 per week
5 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote