Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SECLUDED LUXUARY MOUNTAIN TOP CABIN IN THE TREE TOPS W/VIEWS & HOT TUB

Debbie Smith

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Debbie Smith

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SECLUDED LUXUARY MOUNTAIN TOP CABIN IN THE TREE TOPS W/VIEWS & HOT TUB

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Broken Bow Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, & Loft. Sleeps 8-11

Mountain Star Cabin sits on top of one of the Ouchita Mountains in the upper Northern Hills. It sits high in the tree tops and is one of the few secluded cabins in the area. The cabin is clean, well decorated, and comfortable. It has wrap around decks, some covered for rainy days, to enjoy the natural beauty of the surrounding area. The views are gorgeous and tranquil. There is an outdoor hot tub for 6-8 people, a gas grill, plenty of seating, and a fire pit. The floor plan is open with a full modern kitchen, high ceiling log beams, gas log fireplace, loft, and lots of windows to bring the outdoors inside. You will find flat screen TV's in the living area and all bedrooms with Direct TV access. Two Small housebroken pets are welcome.

Come enjoy the peaceful surroundings that awaits you at the Mountain Star log Cabin.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Debbie Smith (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Secluded Luxuary Mountain Top Cabin in the Tree Tops w/Views & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Secluded Luxuary Mountain Top Cabin in the Tree Tops w/Views & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428540vb
-+1 903 809-9453
Broken Bow Oklahoma
5

LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5
All of our friends, including myself, loved this cabin! We all had so much fun and the cabin was just beautiful! Everyone got a comfy place to sleep, we played card games on the tables outside, walked around, and sat in the hot tub and saw the most gorgeous night sky! The stars were unbelievable! The property owner is the sweetest person to work with! Any question I asked, she answered and she was just wonderful. I highly suggest this cabin for anyone looking to have a great time! Thank you again!!
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, and great review! I'm so glad you all enjoyed our cabin! Thank you again for choosing Mountain Star!!:)
business
Secluded Luxuary Mountain Top Cabin in the Tree Tops w/Views & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428540vb
-+1 903 809-9453
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Arlington, TX
5

Wonderful in every way!!

  • 5 of 5
We picked this cabin for our annual camp for our grandkids and we could not be more pleased with the location, the layout, and everything in the cabin. Kitchen is well-appointed and there were plenty tables inside and out to make our stay comfortable for all 11 of us. The TV's were good and we had plenty hot water and bathroom space. The kids enjoyed the hot tub and the fire pit was used for Smores. The owner was helpful by answering my questions about the area and just being approachable and friendly. Loved every minute and would highly recommend!
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Betty...so glad you all had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed the cabin!!
business
Secluded Luxuary Mountain Top Cabin in the Tree Tops w/Views & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428540vb
-+1 903 809-9453
Broken Bow Oklahoma
5

Great cabin in Broken Bow!

  • 5 of 5
The Mountain Star cabin at Broken Bow was amazing! The place looks just like the pictures and everything is clean and fresh inside. Debbie was also very nice in allowing me to call her to ask questions. The view is also beautiful and everything that you need is already there. The hiking trails are very close by and easy to get to get. I would definitely stay here again! Even more little yorkie had a blast!
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you all had a great time at our cabin, and your Yorkie too!! Thank you for choosing Mountain Star!!
business
Secluded Luxuary Mountain Top Cabin in the Tree Tops w/Views & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428540vb
-+1 903 809-9453
Broken Bow Oklahoma
5

Beautiful cabin

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time! The cabin looked exactly like the pictures. It was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay and plan to come back. Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin.
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our cabin! So glad you had a great time! Look forward to hearing from you again!!
business
Secluded Luxuary Mountain Top Cabin in the Tree Tops w/Views & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428540vb
-+1 903 809-9453
Broken Bow Oklahoma
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I plus 2 friends stayed at mountain star and we had a wonderful time. it was clean, secluded, and just a great place to get away for a few days. Linens were clean and fresh and the kitchen had everything we needed. The wraparound decks were awesome and the hot tub worked well and was cleaned before our arrival. We are looking forward to another vacation there again,
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm thrilled you all had a great getaway! I look forward to your return! Thank you so much for choosing our cabin!!
business
Secluded Luxuary Mountain Top Cabin in the Tree Tops w/Views & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428540vb
-+1 903 809-9453
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Amarillo Tx
5

Loved our visit!

  • 5 of 5
We had 4 kids and 4 adults on our get away to Broken Bow. Cabin was perfect for our stay. 2 bedrooms down stairs with full bathrooms and upstairs bedroom with no bathroom. Both bedrooms down were king size and upstairs bedroom was a queen. Loft included a full size bed and pull out futon that could sleep one. Decorated wonderfully inside. Outdoor porch wrapped around and included picnic tables and lots of wooded chairs. Kids loved the hot tub and fire pit that we used every night for smores. Right off the road made it easy to find. Pizza place was great with live music and spirits. We would come back 100%
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great vacation! Thank you for choosing our cabin!!

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Broken Bow Municipal
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Grateful Head Pizza & Tap Room
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Cedar Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
US HWY 259
Nearest Restaurant
5
Steven's Gap Restaurant
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Broken Bow Lake (water)
Car: necessary

Mountain Star is one the few Luxury secluded cabins located close to Beautiful Beaver's Bend State Park and Broken Bow Lake. It is clean, comfortable, and decorated with nature in mind. There are 3 bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, and loft to sleep up to 11 people. It sits up high in the treetops on top of a Ouchita Mountain with wrap around decks, hot tub, and fire pit. The area is great for Eco Tourism with many water sports including swimming, skiing, tubing, river rafting, boating, paddle boating and kayaks. There are numerous hiking trails and nature walks. Spend time at the 18 hole Golf Course, Go Karts, Miniature Golf, Shopping and Antiquing Shops, Playgrounds, Day Spas, Museums, Outdoor Musical Entertainment, 5 Screen Cinema, skating rink, dance club, Hunting and Fishing, Heritage and Nature Centers, Swim Beach, Restaurants or just Relaxing!! It's up to you how busy or how slow you want your vacation to be, but you will find what you are looking for here in the Broken Bow Lake Area.

Nearest Airport : Broken Bow Municipal at 20 Miles;

Nearest Motorway : US HWY 259 at 0.1 Mile;

Nearest Barpub : Grateful Head Pizza & Tap Room at 5 Miles;

Nearest Ski : Broken Bow Lake (water) at 7 Miles;

Nearest Golf : Cedar Creek Golf Course at 5 Miles;

Nearest Restaurant : Steven's Gap Restaurant at 5 Miles;

Car: necessary.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $325 Per night

Broken Bow Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
New Years
Dec 30 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning Fee $75
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes There is a 3% lodge fee included with the tax rate above. Pets are considered with a fee of $100.00.
Minimum stay is 2 nights...3 nights during holiday and special events. Deposit is non-refundable. Remaining payment due 15 days before arrival. Cancellation Policy...full refund less deposit up to 1 week before arrival, 50% refund up to 3 days before arrival, and no refund 2 days or less.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Broken Bow Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • River
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Other: Double Air Mattress (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote