Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Michelle Robach

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Michelle Robach

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beach Front Property

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

San Luis Pass House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooom/2 Bath (10 Sleeps)

This home was previously listed on VRBO and Homeaway.com and is under new ownership! Newly remodeled Beach front home, fully furnished. 2 bedrooms 2 bath and large rooms under the home with beds for 5 and a full bathroom. Laundry also under the home. Everything you need is furnished. I am sure you will enjoy this home, the view and the beach! This house was featured on HGTV House Hunters!

Treasure Island is across the San Luis Pass from the west end of Galveston. We are located on the bend where the Gulf of Mexico goes through the Pass into Galveston West Bay. It is an great sight with plenty of pretty water views! This area is a bird and fishing paradise. Miles remote wide beaches and the best shells on the Texas coast. Just 20 minutes away is historic Galveston. There you can enjoy Schlitterbahn water park, Moody Gardens, Shopping on the Strand, fabulous restaurants, putt putt golf, movie theater, bike rentals and the new Pleasure Pier. There is so much to do in this area. You are also 20 Minutes to another great beach community called Surfside. There are great restaurants, shopping, and fishing. This is a one of the best fishing areas and is perfect for surf fishing. Surf fishing is very popular in the neighborhood at the beach in front of my house Deep water fishing can be booked out of Surfside. Payment must be received 30 days prior to your stay. Call me for exceptions or special requests.

Fishing and Shelling!: The neighborhood has a lighted fishing pier Treasure island has 2 beach walk overs so you can easily access the sandy beach. One walk over is located directly in front of this rental.The walk overs are wide enough that they can also accommodate a golf cart. The shelling is fabulous. You might even go home with a sand dollar or a piece of coral. Bring some crab traps. Crabbing is allowed at our lighted fishing pier. The home has all dishes, sheets and towels and beach towels. We provide beach toys and come beach chairs. Plenty of books, games and DVD player is provided. A charcoal BBQ is also provided. The deck wraps around the home for great beach viewing. Provided is a 2 picnic tables and extra outdoor seating. Great setting on deck for Beautiful Al Fresco dining!! Please bring your own, soap, shampoo, toiletries, toilet tissue, paper towels, trash bags, cleaning supplies, aluminum foil, Ziploc bags, condiments, sunscreen, first aid, charcoal, lighter fluid, and insect repellent. Bring your fishing poles because there is great fishing located in our area. Bait store located in neighborhood. 'The Brite Light' is a small convenience store located in the neighborhood. Be aware, the Brite lite is open limited hours in the winter. Linens included!

Property protection fee: $49.00, Cancellations Long-term rentals (in excess of 12 nights) will require a larger deposit and be subject to additional terms and conditions. Any damages, excessive cleaning charges, or late departure fees will be deducted from the security deposit. Payment is required 30 days prior to arrival. The security deposit does not limit your liability. Y More overnight guests than the maximum of 10 will be cause for eviction and loss of deposit. **Cancellation: A full refund will be given if reservations are canceled 30 days or more before the arrival date. If cancellation is less than 30 days, the deposit is forfeited unless the house is re-rented for your canceled date.

There is also a 'Cleaning Fee' of $125.00 in addition to rental and property protection fee of $49 with protection coverage up to $1500.00. There is a refundable fee of $100 per small pet.

Keys, Reservations, Payment and Rules: Keys, Reservations and Payment:: **Keys: Arrival- 2 Keys will be in lock box on location. (Owners will advise of code). Keys will not be issued if signed Rental Agreement, payment protection fee and rental fees have not been received. We will either call or email you with the combination to the lock box prior to your arrival. Keys: Departure- Return all keys to the lock box after locking all doors and windows. There will be a $50 charge for each set of keys not returned.

Rules and Rental Policy:: We only rent to families or adults with a responsible attitude. Absolutely no graduation, prom, fraternity or sorority groups. Do not bring your pets unless pet deposit has been made prior to stay. Do not leave trash in the house. Tenant is required to dispose of any and all garbage [off property] in designated neighborhood dumpster's upon checkout. You must leave the house in the same condition you found it when you arrived. Please remember that this is our own beach house also!

Some new updates have been added winter of 2013:

Some new furniture, bathrrom remodel, some new furnishings, deck extension, new front door, new interior faux wood blinds added. New floor in bedoom/bath down and beds along with furniture updates.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Michelle Robach (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015

About Michelle Robach

My husband and I just purchased this home. This home is featured on HGTV's show, 'House Hunters' We have remodeled the home and purchased new furniture, appliance, linens, mattresses....everything in the home is new!

The view is just breathtaking! I have another property in Treasure Island for rent.Check out both beach front rentals. You will love them both!

My family loves Treasure Island! It is a great community with Beautiful beaches, We would spend every weekend at the beach if we could. Please come enjoy our beach home.

Michelle Robach purchased this house in 2012

What makes this house unique

Treasure Island has very quiet beaches. This is a very family friendly neighborhood. It also has 24 hour security. the kids will play on the beach for hours. The views from this home are beautiful! You can fall asleep to the waves crashing. Can you ask for anything better?

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beach Front Property
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews
5

I love this house!

  • 5 of 5

The view was stunning! The house was very comfortable and Michelle was so easy to work with. I recommend this place for anyone wanting to get away to the coast. Sitting on the deck overlooking the ocean was so relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review! We are so glad you felt comfortable on your vacation. We are also so glad that you loved the house and the view! Please come stay with us again! Michelle
5

Fun Destination

  • 5 of 5

Great house Michelle...we found the place to be better than described. It was clean, furnished nicely and very comfortable! San Luis pass is a little gem and we loved Treasure Island. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so glad that you found the house to be clean and comfortable. Please don't forget to look us up again! Michelle
Round Rock (suburb of Austin)
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

I squeezed in a short getaway after being in Houston for work and thoroughly enjoyed staying in your beachfront home Michelle. The view of the Gulf of Mexico was stunning. It’s so nice that the beach in front of the house isn't full of people. It feels like a private oasis. I also enjoyed the short walk through your wonderful sea-side neighborhood to the access walkway for the swimming beach. I took a long walk on the beach. It looked like it went on for miles. Your house is well-appointed, with comfortable beds, and it was spotless. The kitchen had plenty of kitchen wares to satisfy even me (a self-professed kitchen gadget addict). Thanks for your hospitality. I've recommended your place to friends. I will definitely be back, but next time I will stay for an entire week.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review! Please, you really need to spend a week with us the next time! I love the view and the beach at this house too! I am so glad that everything was perfect for your short stay. I look forward to your next stay with us!! Michelle
5

I Love this House!

  • 5 of 5

I love this house! Even with the weather being a challenge, it was great to snuggle in, keep warm, and enjoy the pelicans, sea gulls, and the surf. Walking on the shoreline is great! I also just loved to open the windows and hear the waves crashing. The neighborhood is quiet which I liked. The house was so very clean and fresh, had everything we needed, very comfortable stay.I would definitely go here again and tell my friends! Thanks so much Michelle!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

I Love this Beach House!

  • 5 of 5

Even though the weather has been a challenge, this house was a good place to snuggle in to, watch the waves, the pelicans, and gulls. It's a very quiet neighborhood which I liked a lot. Great to walk on the sand and enjoy the surf.

The house was very clean and comfortable and had everything needed to make the stay a success! We will definitely will be back, thanks Michelle!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review! Please look us up next time you decide to visit the TX Gulf. Michelle
3

Very Nice Little Beach House

  • 3 of 5

The house was great. Well furnished and the upstairs beds were very comfortable. The kitchen cabinets were packed with any gadget you could think of. The views were beautiful. I watched Dolphins from the porch on two different days.

We did have a few problems. The house was not ready when we arrived and we had to sit outside after traveling 10 hours to wait for the maids to clean. The television in the living room was broke. This was a big problem for us when we wanted downtime for our son he had to go to a bedroom to watch tv and usually wanted one of us in there with him. I know the owners have no control of this but there was construction on the houses next door and behind us which made nap time a little difficult.

This property is beach front and has beautiful view but the beach in front of this place is not great for swimming. It is very shallow. It does have beautiful shells and great fishing! We did drive to the beach everyday though.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Yes, The cleaning company was late getting your home cleaned. We were able to get you into the home a short time after your 4:00pm arrival. That situation has never happened at one of my rental homes before and we have taken steps to make sure it never happens again/. We are very sorry for you having to wait. My husband and I arrived a few days after your stay with a new 50" TV and when we walked into the home and turned on the TV, it worked just fine. We were able to take the new 50" TV back home to Austin with us. I am not sure why the TV did not work for you but we were able to watch TV for the next 8 days while my husband and I stayed at the home. The next renter has also had no issues with the TV. I just spoke to them. I do know that my husband called and tried to work with you and trouble shoot the TV. I am glad the the home has 3 other TV's.

Map

Nate's Westend Seafood-Steaks
"Good burgers and close to the house"
The West End Restaurant & Sand Bar
West End Marina (Sea Isle)
"Good food but pricey!"
Original Mexican Cafe
"Very yummy! One of our favorites."
Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar
"Best restaurant ever! We try to eat here every chance we can! You won't be disappointed."
Shrimp N Stuff
"This is a really great place for seafood. Prices are great and a great place to bring the kids."
Queen's Bar-B-Que
"Some of the best BBQ. Love the ribs and chopped beef sandwich but not the potato salad. You..."
Kitty's Purple Cow
"good breakfast and burgers. Prices are really good"
Farley Girls Cafe
"Very yummy food"
The Strand Historic District
"Lots of shopping and food. We always have to make a run to the strand!"
Galveston-Port Bolivar Ferry
"Free and great dolphin watching! Can drive your car or just park and walk on for a ride."
Pier 30
Seven Seas Grocery and Market
"Prices are high but they have a great assortment of food items if you need groceries. Be pre..."
Moody Gardens
"Very interesting family fun."
Seawolf Park
"Great family fun"
Grotto Ristorante
"Great food but it can be expensive...Love this place. Great service also"
Rick's Beach Rentals
"Golf cart rental. We even bought a golf cart from Ricks."
Car: recommended

Treasure Island is across the San Luis Pass from the west end of Galveston. We are located on the bend where the Gulf of Mexico goes through the Pass into Galveston West Bay. It is an awesome sight! This is a bird and fishing paradise. Miles of remote wide beaches and the best shells on the Texas coast. Just 20 minutes away is historic Galveston. There you can enjoy Schlitterbahn water park, Moody Gardens, Shopping on the Strand, fabulous restaurants, putt putt golf, movie theater, bike rentals, the new Pleasure Pier amusement park on the water and much much more. 20 Minutes the other way is Surfside. There are great restaurants, shopping, and fishing. This is a premier fishing areas and is ideally suited for wade and drift fishing. Surf fishing is very popular in the neighborhood along the beach in front of our house Deep sea fishing expeditions can be booked out of Surfside.

Payment must be received 30 days prior to your stay. Call owner for exceptions.

Fishing and Shelling!: The neighborhood has a lighted fishing pier along with a boat launch. Treasure island has 2 beach walk overs so you can easily access the white sandy beach. The walk overs are wide enough that they can also accommodate a golf cart. The shelling is fabulous. You might even go home with a sand dollar or a piece of coral. Bring some crab traps and you may even catch dinner. The home has all dishes, sheets and towels. Please be sure to bring your own your own beach towels, soap, shampoo, toiletries, toilet tissue, paper towels, trash bags, cleaning supplies, aluminum foil, Ziploc bags, condiments, sunscreen, first aid, charcoal, lighter fluid, DVDs, videos, folding chairs and umbrellas for the beach, and insect repellent and garbage bags. Some of these items may be available for your use. Bring your fishing rods because there is great fishing. Bait store located in neighborhood. 'The Brite Light' is a small convenience store located in the neighborhood.

Security Deposit, Cancellations and Weather:: Security Deposit:: A security/damage deposit is required for all vacation rentals. Long-term rentals (in excess of 12 nights) will require a larger deposit and be subject to additional terms and conditions. Any damages, excessive cleaning charges, or late departure fees will be deducted from the security deposit. Payment is required 30 days prior to arrival if made with a personal check. The security deposit does not limit your liability. More overnight guests than the maximum of 10 will be cause for eviction and loss of deposit. **Cancellation & Weather: A full refund will be given if reservations are canceled 30 days or more before the arrival date. If cancellation is less than 30 days, the deposit is forfeited unless the house is re-rented for your cancelled date. We will do everything possible to fill that time slot so you do not lose your deposit.

There is also a 'Cleaning Fee' of $125 in addition to rental and security deposit fee. $400

Keys, Reservations, Payment and Rules: Keys, Reservations and Payment:: **Keys: Arrival- 2 Keys will be in lock box on location. (Owners will advise of code). Keys will not be issued if signed Rental Agreement, security deposit and rental fees have not been received. We will either call or email you with the combination to the lock box prior to your arrival. Keys: Departure- Return all keys to the lock box after locking all doors and windows. There will be a charge for each set of keys not returned.

Rules and Rental Policy:: We only rent to families or adults with a responsible attitude. Absolutely no graduation, prom, fraternity or sorority groups with or without adult supervision. Please: 1) Do not take bath towels or blankets to the beach. 2) Do not smoke inside the house. 3) Do not bring your pets unless pet deposit has been made prior to stay. 4) Do not leave trash in the house. Tenant is required to dispose of any and all garbage [off property] in designated neighborhood dumpsters upon checkout.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $275 Per night

San Luis Pass House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,700
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning fee $135
Notes No reservation dates can be held without a 50% deposit being paid.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

San Luis Pass House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 5 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote