Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Michelle Robach

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Michelle Robach

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACH FRONT PROPERTY

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

San Luis Pass House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooom/2 Bath (10 Sleeps)

This home was previously listed on VRBO and Homeaway.com and is under new ownership! Newly remodeled Beach front home, fully furnished. 2 bedrooms 2 bath and large rooms under the home with beds for 5 and a full bathroom. Laundry also under the home. Everything you need is furnished. I am sure you will enjoy this home, the view and the beach! This house was featured on HGTV House Hunters!

Treasure Island is across the San Luis Pass from the west end of Galveston. We are located on the bend where the Gulf of Mexico goes through the Pass into Galveston West Bay. It is an great sight with plenty of pretty water views! This area is a bird and fishing paradise. Miles remote wide beaches and the best shells on the Texas coast. Just 20 minutes away is historic Galveston. There you can enjoy Schlitterbahn water park, Moody Gardens, Shopping on the Strand, fabulous restaurants, putt putt golf, movie theater, bike rentals and the new Pleasure Pier. There is so much to do in this area. You are also 20 Minutes to another great beach community called Surfside. There are great restaurants, shopping, and fishing. This is a one of the best fishing areas and is perfect for surf fishing. Surf fishing is very popular in the neighborhood at the beach in front of my house Deep water fishing can be booked out of Surfside. Payment must be received 30 days prior to your stay. Call me for exceptions or special requests.

Fishing and Shelling!: The neighborhood has a lighted fishing pier Treasure island has 2 beach walk overs so you can easily access the sandy beach. One walk over is located directly in front of this rental.The walk overs are wide enough that they can also accommodate a golf cart. The shelling is fabulous. You might even go home with a sand dollar or a piece of coral. Bring some crab traps. Crabbing is allowed at our lighted fishing pier. The home has all dishes, sheets and towels and beach towels. We provide beach toys and come beach chairs. Plenty of books, games and DVD player is provided. A charcoal BBQ is also provided. The deck wraps around the home for great beach viewing. Provided is a 2 picnic tables and extra outdoor seating. Great setting on deck for Beautiful Al Fresco dining!! Please bring your own, soap, shampoo, toiletries, toilet tissue, paper towels, trash bags, cleaning supplies, aluminum foil, Ziploc bags, condiments, sunscreen, first aid, charcoal, lighter fluid, and insect repellent. Bring your fishing poles because there is great fishing located in our area. Bait store located in neighborhood. 'The Brite Light' is a small convenience store located in the neighborhood. Be aware, the Brite lite is open limited hours in the winter. Linens included!

Property protection fee: $49.00, Cancellations Long-term rentals (in excess of 12 nights) will require a larger deposit and be subject to additional terms and conditions. Any damages, excessive cleaning charges, or late departure fees will be deducted from the security deposit. Payment is required 30 days prior to arrival. The security deposit does not limit your liability. Y More overnight guests than the maximum of 10 will be cause for eviction and loss of deposit. **Cancellation: A full refund will be given if reservations are canceled 30 days or more before the arrival date. If cancellation is less than 30 days, the deposit is forfeited unless the house is re-rented for your canceled date.

There is also a 'Cleaning Fee' of $125.00 in addition to rental and property protection fee of $49 with protection coverage up to $1500.00. There is a refundable fee of $100 per small pet.

Keys, Reservations, Payment and Rules: Keys, Reservations and Payment:: **Keys: Arrival- 2 Keys will be in lock box on location. (Owners will advise of code). Keys will not be issued if signed Rental Agreement, payment protection fee and rental fees have not been received. We will either call or email you with the combination to the lock box prior to your arrival. Keys: Departure- Return all keys to the lock box after locking all doors and windows. There will be a $50 charge for each set of keys not returned.

Rules and Rental Policy:: We only rent to families or adults with a responsible attitude. Absolutely no graduation, prom, fraternity or sorority groups. Do not bring your pets unless pet deposit has been made prior to stay. Do not leave trash in the house. Tenant is required to dispose of any and all garbage [off property] in designated neighborhood dumpster's upon checkout. You must leave the house in the same condition you found it when you arrived. Please remember that this is our own beach house also!

Some new updates have been added winter of 2013:

Some new furniture, bathrrom remodel, some new furnishings, deck extension, new front door, new interior faux wood blinds added. New floor in bedoom/bath down and beds along with furniture updates.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Michelle Robach (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2014

About Michelle Robach

My husband and I just purchased this home. This home is featured on HGTV's show, 'House Hunters' We have remodeled the home and purchased new furniture, appliance, linens, mattresses....everything in the home is new!

The view is just breathtaking! I have another property in Treasure Island for rent.Check out both beach front rentals. You will love them both!

My family loves Treasure Island! It is a great community with Beautiful beaches, We would spend every weekend at the beach if we could. Please come enjoy our beach home.

Michelle Robach purchased this house in 2012

What makes this house unique

Treasure Island has very quiet beaches. This is a very family friendly neighborhood. It also has 24 hour security. the kids will play on the beach for hours. The views from this home are beautiful! You can fall asleep to the waves crashing. Can you ask for anything better?

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beach Front Property
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
business
Beach Front Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021430
- 1-512-965-3304
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
3

Very Nice Little Beach House

  • 3 of 5
The house was great. Well furnished and the upstairs beds were very comfortable. The kitchen cabinets were packed with any gadget you could think of. The views were beautiful. I watched Dolphins from the porch on two different days.
We did have a few problems. The house was not ready when we arrived and we had to sit outside after traveling 10 hours to wait for the maids to clean. The television in the living room was broke. This was a big problem for us when we wanted downtime for our son he had to go to a bedroom to watch tv and usually wanted one of us in there with him. I know the owners have no control of this but there was construction on the houses next door and behind us which made nap time a little difficult.
This property is beach front and has beautiful view but the beach in front of this place is not great for swimming. It is very shallow. It does have beautiful shells and great fishing! We did drive to the beach everyday though.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Yes, The cleaning company was late getting your home cleaned. We were able to get you into the home a short time after your 4:00pm arrival. That situation has never happened at one of my rental homes before and we have taken steps to make sure it never happens again/. We are very sorry for you having to wait.
My husband and I arrived a few days after your stay with a new 50" TV and when we walked into the home and turned on the TV, it worked just fine. We were able to take the new 50" TV back home to Austin with us. I am not sure why the TV did not work for you but we were able to watch TV for the next 8 days while my husband and I stayed at the home. The next renter has also had no issues with the TV. I just spoke to them. I do know that my husband called and tried to work with you and trouble shoot the TV. I am glad the the home has 3 other TV's.
business
Beach Front Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021430
- 1-512-965-3304
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
3

Positives and Negatives

  • 3 of 5
This property has its positives and negatives. It is located in a quiet neighborhood and it is on the beach, which are both great. Unfortunately, the U.S. Coastguard says the beach is not safe for swimming. We were able to sit in the water, play in the sand and collect sea shells, but if guests are looking for a beach where they can swim this is not it. We were able to drive into Galveston (about 30 Minutes) and hang out on the swimming beaches with lifeguards, however. Guests should also know that to get to the swimming beaches they need to cross a bridge, and that this bridge has a toll both ways... be sure to bring cash.
The house was very cute and the owner is very nice. It has an upstairs and downstairs, but is without indoor stair access to the different levels. Unfortunately, the single beds and children's beds are on the downstairs level. I would not recommend this house if you have younger kids who may need an adult in the middle of the night.
If you are looking for a quiet home away from the main section of Galveston, and are not interested in swimming, then this is a perfect house!
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you had a great time at the beach. I feel that any time at the beach is time well spent!! :) I hope you also had plenty of time to relax, listen and view the beautiful ocean on the large outdoor deck while you visited the beach.

Yes, you are correct that the beach right in front of home can have riptides and drop offs because of the fast moving water at times, just like any other part or body of water can. It is located in the San Luis Pass area .Tide levels can vary by almost 2 feet in height or be as smooth as glass. Walking that part of the beach can net you sand dollars,beautiful shells and bright sunsets.

Just 3 short blocks to the right of the home on Jolly Roger is another beach that runs for over 15 miles. It runs all the way to Surfside Beach. That is a great beach for swimming and it has beach crossover access and the subdivision has provided paved parking incase you do not want to walk the few blocks to the other beach The toll bridge you are speaking of will take you to Galveston and it does cost $2.00 to cross, but there is no need to go to Galveston to swim for we have great swimming beaches in Treasure Island. I am sorry that you did not find the other beach in the subdivision. If you go out of the subdivision, to your left instead of a right. ( not the toll bridge) you can easily access Surfside, which provides restaurants, shops, beaches and bars. It is only maybe 10-14 short miles away.

The description for the home does state that the home has 2 beds 2 bath and a large room under the home with 5 twin sleeping beds. You are correct that it has a upstairs and a downstairs.

: .
business
Beach Front Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021430
- 1-512-965-3304
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
4

great place to stay for vacation.

  • 4 of 5
The property was very good and location was great we had a great time. All what we need was their. great place to stay. will be back next year.
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying. I am so glad that you had so much fun at the beach!
business
Beach Front Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021430
- 1-512-965-3304
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
4

Had a wonderful time!! I would stay again!!

  • 4 of 5
Everything was clean and there was plenty of room!
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you liked the house. Please look us again when you come to Galveston!
business
Beach Front Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021430
- 1-512-965-3304
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
5

Wow, complete wow!!!!

  • 5 of 5
Unfortunately when we went for spring break we got the cold rainy cloudy weather, fortunately we stayed at this house which had an awesome view of the ocean and with the awesome overhang on the roof we still had the windows and doors open so we could hear the ocean/rain and sit on the porch . The house literally had everything we needed, especially with us being rained in (i didn't think to bring any) Michelle had us covered games in the closet!!! Jackpot, saved our weekend from staring at the tv. Blender for smoothies, food chopper, good sharp knives, grill, i mean everything!!!! the description of the house all the amenities the layout was all spot on!!! We had 5 teenage boys 13-18 put them downstairs in the big room they loved it and we loved the fact we didn't have any stinkyness upstairs!!! Michelle was a delight to talk to before and after the stay, just so happened to see the House Hunters episode after we stayed and i sent her a text telling her how amazing the house looked when you see the before and after pics and she still took the time to respond to me!! We didn't do a whole lot as far as attractions but we did get a lot of beautiful seashells even got a stow away hermit crab. I would definitely recommend this house and the owner to my friends family and anyone that would listen. Thank you so much for sharing the house with us! We look forward to returning soon without the rain!
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you all had fun even if the weather was poor. We would be glad to have you back again!!
business
Beach Front Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021430
- 1-512-965-3304
San Luis Pass Texas Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful house and owner!!

  • 5 of 5
This is a beautiful beach house situated in an awesome location. This was our second time to visit Treasure Island. It is such a quiet neighborhood and the beach is so secluded. The beach is full of seashells and the swimming was great! Our children loved picking up beautiful seashells, sand dollars and even a starfish!! They had lots of fun crabbing at night. The owner is very accommodating and will make sure all your needs are met. The house is very well stocked and clean and located very close to the beach. Beautiful view and great location....you cannot go wrong! If you are planning a trip to Galveston, I would recommend this house and the beach area for a wonderful vacation. Thank you for everything Michelle!
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nate's Westend Seafood-Steaks
"Good burgers and close to the house"
The West End Restaurant & Sand Bar
West End Marina (Sea Isle)
"Good food but pricey!"
Original Mexican Cafe
"Very yummy! One of our favorites."
Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar
"Best restaurant ever! We try to eat here every chance we can! You won't be disappointed."
Shrimp N Stuff
"This is a really great place for seafood. Prices are great and a great place to bring the kids."
Queen's Bar-B-Que
"Some of the best BBQ. Love the ribs and chopped beef sandwich but not the potato salad. You..."
Kitty's Purple Cow
"good breakfast and burgers. Prices are really good"
Farley Girls Cafe
"Very yummy food"
The Strand Historic District
"Lots of shopping and food. We always have to make a run to the strand!"
Galveston-Port Bolivar Ferry
"Free and great dolphin watching! Can drive your car or just park and walk on for a ride."
Pier 30
Seven Seas Grocery and Market
"Prices are high but they have a great assortment of food items if you need groceries. Be pre..."
Moody Gardens
"Very interesting family fun."
Seawolf Park
"Great family fun"
Grotto Ristorante
"Great food but it can be expensive...Love this place. Great service also"
Rick's Beach Rentals
"Golf cart rental. We even bought a golf cart from Ricks."
Car: recommended

Treasure Island is across the San Luis Pass from the west end of Galveston. We are located on the bend where the Gulf of Mexico goes through the Pass into Galveston West Bay. It is an awesome sight! This is a bird and fishing paradise. Miles of remote wide beaches and the best shells on the Texas coast. Just 20 minutes away is historic Galveston. There you can enjoy Schlitterbahn water park, Moody Gardens, Shopping on the Strand, fabulous restaurants, putt putt golf, movie theater, bike rentals, the new Pleasure Pier amusement park on the water and much much more. 20 Minutes the other way is Surfside. There are great restaurants, shopping, and fishing. This is a premier fishing areas and is ideally suited for wade and drift fishing. Surf fishing is very popular in the neighborhood along the beach in front of our house Deep sea fishing expeditions can be booked out of Surfside.

Payment must be received 30 days prior to your stay. Call owner for exceptions.

Fishing and Shelling!: The neighborhood has a lighted fishing pier along with a boat launch. Treasure island has 2 beach walk overs so you can easily access the white sandy beach. The walk overs are wide enough that they can also accommodate a golf cart. The shelling is fabulous. You might even go home with a sand dollar or a piece of coral. Bring some crab traps and you may even catch dinner. The home has all dishes, sheets and towels. Please be sure to bring your own your own beach towels, soap, shampoo, toiletries, toilet tissue, paper towels, trash bags, cleaning supplies, aluminum foil, Ziploc bags, condiments, sunscreen, first aid, charcoal, lighter fluid, DVDs, videos, folding chairs and umbrellas for the beach, and insect repellent and garbage bags. Some of these items may be available for your use. Bring your fishing rods because there is great fishing. Bait store located in neighborhood. 'The Brite Light' is a small convenience store located in the neighborhood.

Security Deposit, Cancellations and Weather:: Security Deposit:: A security/damage deposit is required for all vacation rentals. Long-term rentals (in excess of 12 nights) will require a larger deposit and be subject to additional terms and conditions. Any damages, excessive cleaning charges, or late departure fees will be deducted from the security deposit. Payment is required 30 days prior to arrival if made with a personal check. The security deposit does not limit your liability. More overnight guests than the maximum of 10 will be cause for eviction and loss of deposit. **Cancellation & Weather: A full refund will be given if reservations are canceled 30 days or more before the arrival date. If cancellation is less than 30 days, the deposit is forfeited unless the house is re-rented for your cancelled date. We will do everything possible to fill that time slot so you do not lose your deposit.

There is also a 'Cleaning Fee' of $125 in addition to rental and security deposit fee. $400

Keys, Reservations, Payment and Rules: Keys, Reservations and Payment:: **Keys: Arrival- 2 Keys will be in lock box on location. (Owners will advise of code). Keys will not be issued if signed Rental Agreement, security deposit and rental fees have not been received. We will either call or email you with the combination to the lock box prior to your arrival. Keys: Departure- Return all keys to the lock box after locking all doors and windows. There will be a charge for each set of keys not returned.

Rules and Rental Policy:: We only rent to families or adults with a responsible attitude. Absolutely no graduation, prom, fraternity or sorority groups with or without adult supervision. Please: 1) Do not take bath towels or blankets to the beach. 2) Do not smoke inside the house. 3) Do not bring your pets unless pet deposit has been made prior to stay. 4) Do not leave trash in the house. Tenant is required to dispose of any and all garbage [off property] in designated neighborhood dumpsters upon checkout.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $225 Per night

San Luis Pass House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,100
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,600
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
cleaning fee $125
Notes No reservation dates can be held without a 50% deposit being paid.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

San Luis Pass House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 5 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote