Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ULTRA PRIVATE, ROMANTIC RETREAT - HOT TUB -UNFORGETTABLE OCEAN & MOUNTAIN VIEWS!

Cimmaron St. John

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Cimmaron Property Management, Inc. d/b/a Cimmaron St John

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 24, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ULTRA PRIVATE, ROMANTIC RETREAT - HOT TUB -UNFORGETTABLE OCEAN & MOUNTAIN VIEWS!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Ajax Peak Cottage Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

THE 'INSTANT QUOTE' FEATURE ON THIS SITE DOES NOT PROVIDE ACCURATE RENTAL RATE QUOTES FOR CREOLLA COTTAGE -- PLEASE EMAIL MANAGER FOR THE CORRECT RENTAL RATE FOR THIS PROPERTY BASED ON YOUR VACATION REQUIREMENTS. THANKS!!

The soft pastels and mahogany trim of this island-style mountaintop villa blend well with the tropical backdrop of the bordering Virgin Islands National Park. Located atop Ajax Peak, Creolla offers majestic views of Bordeaux Mountain, Coral Bay and the Caribbean Sea beyond. Creolla is constructed on a one acre site and offers ultimate privacy amongst Pepper Cinnamon Trees and Tyre Palms which enhance the wild and natural beauty. There is a large deck which offers plenty of space for sunbathing beside the sunken jacuzzi hot tub. A covered gazebo with table and chairs offers an unsurpassed location for alfresco dining for four or just sitting in the shade watching the circling red-tail hawks and bannaquits (sugar birds) while absorbing the fabulous 180-degree views. This cozy cottage offers a great room with a fully equipped kitchen with all of the appliances and cookware to prepare a snack or a full gourmet meal. A gas BBQ grill is available on the deck for grilling your favorite meal.

The great room dining area overlooks the large deck and awe inspiring southeasterly views and provides comfortable seating for four. The comfortable great room seating area features cable TV, DVD player, IPod docking station and an assortment of board games for relaxing enjoyment.

The two bedrooms and one bath are located just off the great room. One bedroom offers a queen sized bed and the other has a full sized bed. Both bedrooms have ceiling fans and screened openings to allow the fresh Caribbean tradewinds to provide 'mother nature's air conditioning' for comfortable sleeping!

Creolla is the ideal location on St. John for that special occasion such as a honeymoon or a special anniversary celebration. The privacy and intimacy of Creolla is unsurpassed and you will fall in love romancing the melody of Creolla's ambiance.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Cimmaron St. John (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 24, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ultra Private, Romantic Retreat - Hot Tub -Unforgettable Ocean & Mountain Views!
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Ultra Private, Romantic Retreat - Hot Tub -Unforgettable Ocean & Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020899
Ajax Peak St John
Chattanooga, TN
2

Could have been GREAT...but the little things just didn't measure up

Could have been GREAT...but the little things just didn't measure up
  • 2 of 5
Well, I guess I can understand the other very positive reviews-and frankly mine isn't that horrible, but I'll give you my personal good and bad and you can take from it as you will. The good; amazing view of Coral Bay, nestled in the jungle with nature all around (good and bad), comfortable bed, easy to find (but hard to get up that mountain road). loved the deck and gazebo, even though on top of the peak it's relatively close to Coral Bay and not that far into Cruz Bay...just be prepared for very curvy roads...but that's part of the charm of St John too!

The bad (or not so good); we were told that it had rained all of the day before our arrival, so be prepared for "bugs"-mosquitoes and all-but we didn't have that much of a problem with them-but there were ANTS all over everything in the kitchen the next morning. Anything left out was pretty much covered. A can of bug spray was under the sink, so we cleaned everything off and sprayed all the corners, ledges, under edges...you get the idea. For the rest of the week we didn't see but a few here and there. My complaint-I can have the same problem in Tennessee but I use a Bayer household type insect spray and they don't come back for months. Oh-this includes the 4 very large and ugly spiders we fought with too! We had lizards in the closets and bathroom-try sealing all the places that pipes come into the house...you'd be amazed how much that would help! We were told there was a filter on the water in the kitchen-filter was there but it wasn't connected to anything so we stayed with bottled water (house is on a cistern for water and it's untreated). Our biggest "bad"...we both suffer from lower back pain when we travel and sleep in different beds so we chose this place because of the hot tub. Well, yes, there is a "tub" and it's hot...when you turn it on that is...but it's not what I call a hot tub. There's only one speed on the jets...very slow...in fact it's the filtration mode only. The greeter even told us that it only had one speed. We also discovered that the valves you typically open to allow for "bubbles" were totally non-functional so not much of a hot tub. We called it in-maintenance guy said they knew about it but owner wouldn't spring to have it fixed. And that was a good summary of the entire place. Nothing horrible-just little things that could have been easily fixed-just not well maintained. Oh, despite the claims of "clean"-look under couch. We still had a great week-even a little discount
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Good Day Louise,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Creolla Villa and appreciate your thoughtful insights, as all feedback is valuable. We do not take these issues lightly and we hope that the discount and partial refund we provided during your stay helped to make up for the inconveniences you encountered. We sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay and you may be assured that we have already addressed the issues that you raised.
First, with regards to insects, we do have Creolla Villa serviced by an exterminator on a monthly basis which has generally proven to be adequate. Unfortunately spiders, ants and lizards come hand in hand with life on a tropical island but considering the natural, undeveloped beauty that we are so lucky to have here on St. John life with these ‘critters’ is more palatable. Second, in response to your feedback we have corrected any potentially misleading terminology such as “spa” or “Jacuzzi” that may confuse people. The “hot tub” was not broken and was working to its full capacity during your stay, however, I understand it did not meet your expectations and we hope the changes we have made will prevent this from happening to another guest in the future. Lastly, the cleanliness of our properties is of utmost importance to us and we very disturbed to hear that we did not meet our standards or yours. While we do feel that our housekeepers perform at a high level overall, this slip up has been addressed and we can assure you that “clean under the couch” is a standard that is expected now and in the future from Cimmaron Property Management.
business
Ultra Private, Romantic Retreat - Hot Tub -Unforgettable Ocean & Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020899
Ajax Peak St John
5

Creolla vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
We researched many different vacation rental properties before deciding on Creolla, We wanted something somewhat quiet, a little private and with a view. Creolla went above and beyond what we were expecting. The rental was very clean, the kitchen had everything we needed, the bathroom was well stocked, and the beds were very comfortable. We appreciated the beach towels left on the beds folded and ready to go because we went to Francis Bay that evening. We had some changes in our plans just before we arrived and Emily made sure everything was in place before our arrival. thank you Emily. Emily had our greeter meet us at the Market 1/2 hour after we arrived to give us time to get some basic supplies. The lady who met us made sure we did not get lost on the way to Creolla and once we arrived she showed us around explaining where things were and how things worked. She was very helpful in getting us acclimated to our new vacation rental. We tried many different restaurants but Shipwreck Landing was our favorite. I recommend the steak tips and pasta. If anyone gets the ingredients and directions on how to cook the tips and pasta please share. I would recommend Little Lameshur bay for swimming and snorkeling. We are planning on renting Creolla next year.

Kirby & Rachel
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Ultra Private, Romantic Retreat - Hot Tub -Unforgettable Ocean & Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020899
Ajax Peak St John
5

Great Place to Relax

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at Creolla was a truly relaxing and enjoyable time. The villa was well appointed and provided all we needed to have an enjoyable week--it was clean and comfortable---even had "wi-fi" on the mountaintop. The views from the deck were fantastic and the seclusion offered gave us a very unhurried restful week. The proximity to the north shore beaches was an easy drive( 10 minutes at most) and the quick trip down to Coral Bay gave us opportunity to hit Skinny Legs and the Aqua Bistro. A great place to get away from it all---and still be close enough to enjoy all the best of St. John---its easy to give this place and the property managers who prepared our stay 5 Stars.
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

×
This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.
Nearest Airport
21 Miles
St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Coral Bay
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Cruz Bay
Nearest Golf
18 Miles
St. Thomas, Mahogany Run
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Coral Bay
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Maho Beach
Car: necessary

St. John is a small island approximately 4 miles wide by 9 miles long and is the home of the Virgin Islands National Park and the Coral Reef National Monument. Together these National treasures comprise more than 2/3 of the total land area and a significant amount of coastal waters surrounding St. John. Within the borders of the National Park, visitors will enjoy numerous hiking trails, visiting ruins, snorkeling and of course, sunbathing on a beautiful white sand beach. The Virgin Islands National Park Visitors Center on the waterfront in Cruz Bay is a 'must visit' location during your vacation to be sure that you will experience all The National Park has to offer.

Commonly called 'The Jewel of the Caribbean', St. John boasts of its numerous world class beaches, duty free shopping venues and eclectic collection of dining options sure to satisfy the most discerning palates. Dare to 'Live the Dream' on beautiful St. John!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $190 Per night

Ajax Peak Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per person
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas/New Year 1-4 Guests
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,940
 
 
Peak Season 1 BR 1-2 Guests
Jan 5 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,925
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season 1 BR 1-2 Guests
Apr 11 2015 - Jul 28 2015
5 night minimum stay
$230
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season 1 BR 1-2 Guests
Jul 29 2015 - Dec 18 2015
5 night minimum stay
$190
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Year 1-4 Guests
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 4 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,080
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit Waiver $45
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes INSTANT RATE QUOTES PROVIDED ON THIS SITE ARE GENERALLY INCORRECT AND SHOULD NOT BE RELIED UPON FOR ACCURATE PRICING! Contact Manager to obtain correct pricing for your vacation accommodations.

Maximum occupancy is 4 guests. No pets allowed!

A cleaning fee of $125 to $175 may be charged for approved stays of less than the posted minimum night stay requirements.
If reservation dates are less than 60 days from the date of booking, 100% of total reservation amount is due within 48 hours of requesting booking. If reservation dates are more than 60 days from time of booking, 50% of total reservation amount will be due within 48 hours of requesting a booking. Balance will be due 60 days prior to arrival date. Once payment received, reservation is confirmed.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Ajax Peak Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
*Spectacular Mountain Top Views *Private Deck with sunken Jacuzzi Hot Tub *Gazebo with seating for four. *Gas BBQ Grill *IPod docking station *Beach chairs and cooler

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote