Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


email preferred

Member since: 1998
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

email preferred

Member since: 1998
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Sea Gate is a very popular condominium in the Indian Shores area. This fourth-floor, corner unit with wraparound balcony is beautifully decorated and filled with everything needed to make your stay with us feel like your 'home-away-from-home.'

Enjoy evening sunsets from the large balcony that extends from the master bedroom and the living room and looks directly out to the beach. There is a 2nd balcony looking onto the Intracoastal Waterway from the 3rd bedroom. Sea Gate boasts one of the largest outdoor heated pools in the area and the pool lies beachside, along with cabana tiki huts and barbecue grills for you to enjoy picnics.

Whether you are walking the beach, collecting sea shells, or just soaking up some sun on the sand, I hope that your vacation here will be a treasured memory.

My Sea Gate condos are 3BR/2BA, direct gulf front, each decorated to show their own unique charm and offers fully-equipped kitchens, washer and dryer, and all linens are provided. Floor plans are identical.

There is plenty of parking as well as an elevator and stairs.

So remember, 'if you book it, you can come' and enjoy our SAND, SEA, SHELLS and SIZZLING SUNSETS, at the 'Sea of Dreams' on Indian Shores Beach.

Keywords: Direct, Gulf Front, Corner Unit, Indian Shores, beach, 3BR/2BA, pool, Sea Gate, condo, BBQ, sunset, Gulf Blvd, Salt Rock Grill, Florida, Tina's Beach Rentals

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
email preferred (Property Manager)
Member since: 1998
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

About email preferred

As a Florida native and after traveling all over the US...I've found it's difficult to beat our Indian Shores Beach sunsets!

Why email preferred chose Indian Shores

My Family and I have lived on Indian Shores Beach for many years. The town has grown dramatically since the 80's...and fortunately, has been able to hold onto it's small town quaintness that draws visitors back year after year.

What makes this condo unique

With everyone being so busy these days, it's often difficult to get everyone together at the same time...but I think it's so important to make time for famiy gatherings...this is something we have always done since I was a child...and the memories I have are priceless...

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our stay for 2 weeks in Sea Gate was very relaxing. First, the keyless entry was the best to the room and the coded bathroom. We were fortunate enough to not have to use keys to access the beach as locks were removed from gate. Bedrooms were comfortable with tv's in 2 of the bedrooms(a downfall by not having a tv in the 3rd bedroom) Living area was nice, although we were wishing for an additional piece of living room furniture, ie a recliner/chair. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes. Manager of condo(Tina) was AWESOME!! She took care of a few needs that arose at the beginning of our stay in a very quick manner. Views/sunsets/full moon from balcony were beautiful. Parking was nice in the garage area and well lit. Entry to Condo parking lot not very well lit at night, difficult to see and only one way in/out. This is not owner's fault by any means. This was out 14th year visiting the area and new to staying in Sea Gate. Pool was large and heated with plenty of seating. We did feel pool could have been cleaner due to the high use during the 2 weeks we were there(lots of suntan lotion floating on edges of pool-scrubbing each day with brush would have helped). One negative about Sea Gate was no one was ever in the office to report concerns-several times people who were not renters appeared at the pool and stayed, others attempted to use bathrooms(thank goodness for codes because most of us around the pool knew they did not belong and we would not release code). Several great restaurants/breakfast places around that we frequent whenever we are there: Sweet Sage(breakfast/lunch-outside dining) Friendly Tavern(breakfast, lunch and dinner-outside dining), Original Pizza(lunch deals at $5.00, dinner, outside dining). Trolley is right out in front of the Sea Gate Condo. When making reservations for our stay, owner answered every and all questions we asked. Washer/dryer in the unit as well. Beach was beautiful and clean. Families out crabbing at night-tons of laughter heard. Great people staying at Sea Gate Condo's. Made some lasting friendships.
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 31

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
average rating of 4.0 based on 40 reviews

Pre-summer breakers!

  • 5 of 5

We had an overall excellent experience. The condo was as the description said. The internet service did not work very well, but other than that, it was perfect. The beach was fabulous. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi... Thank you for your nice comments and for taking the time to write them ....Sorry the Internet was not working as it should...we have had to reset it every now and then...not sure why, but hopefully we'll resolve that issue... Have a great summer...Tina

Need some serious cleaning and maintenance!

  • 1 of 5

I never like writing negative reviews but I feel that I have to do it in fairness for the next renters. This was our fourth times renting one of the Seagate units and while Seagate is an outstanding place, this unit is the worst unit we rented so far. This condo is a quite dirty unit and it hasn’t been updated at least for the past two or three decades;

• The rug in the dining and living room is so dirty that your bare feet will get black very quickly walking on it.

• The doors and moldings are showing traces of dirty fingers.

• The light switch in the master bathroom is clearly showing some old crusted dirt.

• The dryer vent is probably clogged (and presents therefore a risk of fire) since you can feel the laundry room and the rest of the unit filling up with hot humid air when you use it.

• The master bath shower faucet appears stuck in lime scale and is therefore very difficult to operate. As a consequence, there is almost no water pressure coming out of the shower head.

• One of the two sliding doors in the master bedroom is blocked with some old and ugly self stick vinyl, which cuts half of the view.

All in all, the unit needs some serious cleaning and maintenance.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I must respectfully disagree. I am totally taken aback by the comment you submitted surrounding your recent stay at Sea Gate. Over the past 15 years, I have received numerous thank you letters from guests weekly. It is because of these letters, that I continue to take pride and go to great lengths to ensure my condos are immaculate, both in appearance and ensuring everything is in good working order. A thorough check on each unit is also performed by an independent party, monthly. I would also like to add, we place a call to each guest upon their arrival, to ensure everything meets their satisfaction as well as to inquire if anything additional is needed to help make their stay more enjoyable. There is always the possibility that we were unable to reach you, however, your Confirmation Letter clearly states to "call us immediately, should anything not be to your satisfaction upon arrival". Two telephone numbers were provided, neither number received a call from you during your stay. Nonetheless, it disheartens me to hear you were dissatisfied. I would have welcomed the opportunity to make everything right for you, had I been notified. A call was made to the current guests, occupying the same unit you did after your departure, upon their arrival. All was well. An additional call was just placed to the same guests referencing each of your comments and I was assured by them they were without merit. They are very pleased and enjoying their stay. The only item they thought may need some attention, was the water pressure in the Master Bath, which we are addressing immediately. As a side note…the Master Bath in question, was completley remodeled, in its entirety, just a few years ago.
Peterborough Ontario Canada

Very happy

  • 5 of 5

Seagate is a great place for a family vacation. We visited for 2 weeks in January and had a great time. It is a very clean and quiet location with a great heated pool. The beach is beautiful and you can't get a better location to watch a sunset. Condo has lots of room and is very comfortable. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to rent a Sea Gate condo with Tina's Beach Rentals, and for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our main objective is to provide a truly enjoyable vacation for our guests, and I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Indian Shores in the future. Sincerely, Tina Gurskey Tina's Beach Rentals
aurora, ontario, canada

Tina's Beach Rentals - Seagate condos

  • 5 of 5

We keep returning to Seagate each year. The condo is spacious, comfortably equipped and has spectacular views of the Gulf from the balcony. Sunset over the Gulf is special, also lots of dolphin sightings and a variety of birds attracted to the shoreline. Watching the local herons beg for bait from the folks surf fishing is hilarious. The beach is superb, lots of good restaurants nearby, the heated pool is great for a swim and working on your tan. Attractions in Tampa, St. Pete's easily available. Orlando is a long day trip.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to send valuable comments about your recent stay in Sea Gate 408. I am more than happy to hear we met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to your return visit. Regards, Tina
Grand Rapids, Michigan

Our 2nd time with Tina's Beach Rentals, and we will be back!

  • 5 of 5

Had another great experience with Tina and her condo in Sea Gate. The condo is big, comfortable, in great condition and has a million dollar view! The condo had everything we needed; towels, kitchen items, laundry in the unit.. Sea Gate is on a beautiful stretch of beach, the pool is heated (Very warm and comfortable), and is near all of the attractions we like to visit while in town. She's very responsive, easy to work with and reasonable, and some of the best rates on the beach. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Always very gratifying to hear that a family's vacation was everything they hoped it would be. We strive to maintain our condos in such a way that we enjoy staying there. Vacations are important and having a good experience is critical. I look forward to hearing from you in the future. Sincerely, Tina Gurskey Tina's Beach Rentals
Black Hawk, CO USA

Sea Gate

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately we had a very poor experience with the unit we rented at Sea Gate. Upon arrival the condo was not in a clean condition. The counters and tables were not wiped down. There was sand on the furniture and it appreared one of the beds sheets had not been changed. An hour after we arrived someone from maintenance arrived to change out the over head microwave apologizing he didn't get there before check in time. On the second day there were thunderstorms (typical for Florida) and the next morning the parking lot was flooded due to the drains being clogged. We complained to Fran the security personnel and her response was "it does this frequently, sometimes they pump it out. It remained flooded the entire week. Parking was a constant issue. We were not assigned spaces and were told we would have two allotted to us. Three times we arrived back to Sea Gate and had no where to park. We were traveling with two small children and had to park in one of the reserved spots. We got a bright orange sticker on our car which informed us we would be towed if it happened again. When Fran came to our door to tell us we were parked in a reserved spot and we told her there was no parking available she said we needed to move. Last but not least when the parking lot floods the only elevator available will intermittantly stop working. We frequently had to walk 4 flights of steps with two small children (1 and 3) and on Saturday when we left the elevator was not working and we had to carry all of our luggage down 4 flights of stairs and throught a flooded parking lot. Very poor treatment, no apologies despite our attemps to inform the management of the conditions. Would never rent here or recommend renting here.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gina, We always put our guests interests first, so I was saddened to hear that you were disappointed during your stay with us 3 months ago. Having been in business for over 20 years, I have always had favorable reviews, as you can see, on my Sea Gate condo. I'm very sorry your stay was not our typical sunny weather, which I'm sure added to your dissatisfaction. There are only a handful of condos at Sea Gate that have a reserved parking spot. While there is ample parking at Sea Gate, this was the 4th of July week, which is the only time of year that parking may become an issue. Your confirmation letter clearly states that there is no assigned parking. Upon your arrival, I was told my housekeeper arranged for alternate parking for your families use across the street, should you need it during your stay. My cleaning crew discovered the microwave was inoperable while they were cleaning the unit prior to your arrival. We did purchase and install a new microwave the same day, as I do tend to all maintenance issues promptly. In addition, had I been made aware of the cleaning issues upon your arrival, I would have rectified them immediately, as noted in your confirmation letter. The flooding you mentioned was a direct result of the horrific storm we had the day before you arrived, which continued on and off during your stay. Unfortunately the city's drain system was not able to keep up with the higher than normal influx of rain. Elevator issues are the responsibility of the Sea Gate Condo Management Company, which, once notified, handles it promptly. I'm sorry this occurred during your stay as it certainly is not the norm. We take great pride in satisfying our guests, so I sincerely apologize. Tina Gurskey Tina's Beach Rentals


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Friendly Tavern
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Baypoint Golf Club (Public)
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Park Blvd. and Gulf Blvd.
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Salt Rock Grill
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Indian Shores Beach
Car: not necessary

I am the owner and manage Sea Gate 408 condo on beautiful Indian Shores Beach. Indian Shores is centrically located between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach...45 minutes from Tampa...where you can enjoy The Performing Arts Center, The Aquarium and Busch Gardens.


Rates & Availability

From $143 Per night

Indian Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 31 2015 - Jun 6 2015
7 night minimum stay
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
4th of July week
Jul 5 2015 - Jul 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
Jul 12 2015 - Aug 8 2015
7 night minimum stay
Aug 15 2015 - Oct 10 2015
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.0%
If cancellation is 90 days or more prior to arrival date, full refund less $50.00
handling fee and all PayPal service charges, if applicable. If cancellation is less than 90 days prior to arrival date,
full refund less $50.00 handling fee and all PayPal service charges,
if applicable, only if unit can be re-rented for the same date/rate.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total


Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1425 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 fully equipped bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Sea Gate 408 is a direct, gulf front corner unit with a wrap around balcony...also a 2nd balcony off of the 3rd bedroom that looks out towards the Intracoastal Waterway

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote