Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Best Ski-in/Out Location at Sun Peaks with Spectacular View!

Donna Weston

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, mandarin
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Donna Weston

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, mandarin
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 9, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Best Ski-in/Out Location at Sun Peaks with Spectacular View!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Sun Peaks Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 13-15)

Tigger's Triumph commands one of the most coveted ski-in/out locations on the mountain. Anyone who desires a memorable family vacation or reunion should consider Tigger's Triumph for your next get-away.

Very spacious 2,700 square foot, 3-floor home plus 2 full kitchens, 2 laundry facilities, 2 livingrooms, 3 bathrooms, a full-car garage plus outside parking, 2 private balconies and 2 gas fireplaces.

Lower suite has 2 bedrooms, sleeps 5, with its own private entrance, kitchen, laundry, full bathroom, fireplace and ski locker. There is a 2-car garage and 3-4 outdoor parking spaces.

On the lower floor there is a recreation room with ping pong table and entertainment center. Main floor has kitchen, dining and living areas, custom stone gas fireplace, patio with private hot tub and floor to ceiling windows looking up to the mountains and ski runs.

The master bedroom and loft/sitting area is on the upper floor with a private balcony and glorious view of Mt. Morrisey and the valley with a full bathroom and heated floor.

This house has been designed to accommodate several families to stay together with as much, or as little privacy, as desired for a maximum of 14 people staying there. The bathrooms have separate rooms for shower and toilet and sink for optimal use during the early morning rush.

We have strived to equip Tiggers Triumph as your home away from home to make your vacation as memorable and comfortable as possible. As our guests, you have access to 24 hour in-resort emergency support for any problem you may encounter with respect to Tiggers Triumph. Support services are provided by Grether Property Services and Alpine Cleaning for the cleaning services.

With a ping-pong table and entertainment center downstairs, our wireless internet hook-up, and the great room music center, there are various areas for multi-generational use.

Please check out our current calendar and booking website by searching for Tiggers Triumph

Thank you and have a great vacation!

The Westons

Keywords: chalet, multi-family home, ski-in ski-out, close to lifts, close to village, luxury, perfect for family reunions,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Donna Weston (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, mandarin
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 9, 2015

About Donna Weston

My family's favorite vacation spot is Tiggers Triumph at Sun Peaks because it always has good skiing conditions in the wintertime and wonderful wild flowers and fun outdoor activities in the summertime. Tiggers has something for every age and it is designed to be a place for wonderful gatherings of family and friends.

Donna Weston purchased this chalet in 1999

Why Donna Weston chose Sun Peaks

Sun Peaks has one of the best locations for skiing. The snow is plentiful and it is cold and dry with lots of powder! In the warm months it has great hiking and swimming and other fun outdoor activities.

Also, Tiggers is special because we built it and helped design it ourselves with our big family in mind for reunions etc. Now we would like to share it with yours and help to make your reunions special so that larger groups can stay together.

What makes this chalet unique

Tiggers is uniquely situated on the mountain within 5 minutes on foot or 2 minutes on skis to the Village and lifts, yet one has a feeling of privacy and connection with the mountain with its unique Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired design, natural wood interior and floor to ceiling windows looking out onto the mountain.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Best Ski-in/Out Location at Sun Peaks with Spectacular View!
average rating of 4.357143 based on 14 reviews
4

We had a frat stay at tiggers triumph!

  • 4 of 5

We had a group of 15 people which was made up of families with young children, a family with grown teenagers, a couple without kids and a single guy and the place worked for each of us! It is in an amazing spot, sitting right in the slope and only a couple of minute walk to the village. We showed up in feb, and though there was very little snow, we all had a great time just relaxing at the house and sitting in the hottub and enjoying each others company. We would fully recommend this place to others and hope to come back ourselves, again next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Kamloops, BC
5

Great place, unbeatable location!!

  • 5 of 5

Great place for the family and friends to spend a long weekend. True ski in ski out location. Hot tub is in a great location to see the hill and the view. Downstairs games room is perfect for the kids and allows the adults time to visit without all the noise. All in all a great time. We look forward to making it a yearly visit!!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Annual Tiggers Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Love the house for our annual ski vacation. The house rental comes with a two bedroom apartment on the bottom floor which comes in very handy so guests can divide up if they want. You can go out the back door, walk up the back yard hill, and put your skis/board on and ski to the lifts. At lunch or whenever, you can ski back to the back yard very easily. Way too nice. You can walk to village on a short walk. We've been coming here for six years. Hope to do it again next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

Unclean and dangerous

  • 1 of 5

The house has MICE!!!

The driveway was not plowed upon arrival and there was no salt or sand in the garage which made it incredibly dangerous and nearly impossible to park and unload everything into the house.

The BBQ was out of propane and then when we did get some we realized it did not work! The info stated there was a BBQ so we fully expected an operating one and built our menu around it. Our first meal was ruined!

Both my husband and sister-in-law received strong electric shocks when sitting in hot tub and resting arms on outside ledge. This was very alarming and I hope no one gets seriously injured from this.

The shower curtain rod came down and hit my sister-in-law on the head! We could seen that someone had attempted to repair it before with duct tape which was unacceptable and very dangerous. This is also the same sister who received the electric shock from hot tub. Needless to say, she is not impressed.

The downstairs fridge froze ALL the food. Eggs, veggies, milk, etc. were all ruined and had to be thrown away.

Upstairs stove was horrible. 2 burners did not work and meals were very difficult to prepare.

There were wet towels left in washing machine.

Loft TV did not work.

Inadequate cooking ware.

Very uncomfortable furniture and not accurate to pictures. The table only seats 6 when if fact the pictures show 8 chairs. In a house that holds nearly 15 guests you need adequate seating.

No instructions regarding arrival or departure. We had no idea what time checkout was so we assumed 11 am when in fact it was actually 10 am; so we had to scramble like crazy when cleaners showed up. It was extremely disappointing to end our trip on a very stressful note.

Overall very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As owner of Tiggers, I try my best to accommodate all the guests that stay in my home. In the 15 years I have been renting out Tiggers, I have never had a neighbor call me to complain about guests at Tiggers until this party showed up. They won’t be getting back their damage deposit due to the broken items and mess they left both inside and outside of the house. I wouldn’t be renting out Tiggers if there were more like this group. For a comparison take a look at the reviews before and after this guest. Just to respond to this guest’s complaints for the benefit of the readers, here we go. All of the instructions regarding Tiggers is in the rental agreement which has to be “accepted” online in order to book the place as well as on the website so it can be accessed anywhere in case you forget to print it out or bring it. And yes, this guest checked out several hours late because they hadn’t read the agreement. That is costly to me and the housekeepers who are very busy. Furthermore, many of this guest’s comments are just plain wrong – the BBQ, stove, refrigerator are all working. I have all appliances checked on an annual basis as well as AFTER this guest checked out. Our hot tub maintenance people are there everyday with their hands in the water. This guest didn’t even tell me they had this issue until I read this review! As for the shower rod, this comment is correct, that it is broken and it is also being fixed as I write this. Sometimes things get broken and we rely on the good will of our guests to let us know about problems so we can make sure things are in order the best we can for each of our guests. We love Sun Peaks and staying at Tiggers Triumph and love sharing our home with others. To us, it is not just a business and we have had the pleasure of getting to know some of our guests through the many years of them using the place and loving it just like we do. Sincerely, Donna Weston, Tiggers Triumph, Sun Peaks
5

f

  • 5 of 5

Tiggers Triumph is a fantastic home that had everything we needed for our skiing vacation. Plenty of space and very comfortable. Hot tub was great after a big day skiing and the position is fantastic for ski in and ski out and just a short walk into the village of an evening for a dinner out. Would not hesitate in recommending this house for a big group or large family, we where very happy staying here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I assume the f is for fantastic--thank you!!!
5

2nd Stay - Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year in a row staying at Tiggers Triumph. It was just as great as last year. The location cannot be beat and the space is incredible. With 8 adults and 5 kids you would think it would be cramped but it's not. They have all the amenities you need so just bring your clothes and skiis. This is a great home and would recommend it to anyone. We will be back again in 2016.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Kamloops
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Sun Peaks Resort Village
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sun Peaks Resort
Nearest Train
55 Kilometres
Kamloops
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Sun Peaks Resort Village
Nearest Ski
backyard
Car: recommended

Take the train, plane or drive to Kamloops then shuttle or drive up to Sun Peaks resort in less than one hour.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From C$600 Per night

Sun Peaks Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring & Summer Mountain time
Apr 7 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$600
C$3,800
 
 
Fabulous Fall
Sep 7 2015 - Nov 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$600
C$3,800
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 16 2015 - Dec 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$700
C$4,200
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 2 2016
5 night minimum stay
C$1,000
C$6,000
 
 
Fabulous Powder Days
Jan 3 2016 - Jan 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
C$700
C$15,000
 
 
Powder Days
Feb 1 2016 - Feb 12 2016
4 night minimum stay
C$700
C$4,200
 
 
Fabulous February special
Feb 13 2016 - Feb 20 2016
7 night minimum stay
C$650
 
 
Fabulous February
Feb 21 2016 - Feb 29 2016
4 night minimum stay
C$700
 
 
Spring Skiing
Mar 1 2016 - Mar 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
C$700
C$4,550
 
 
March Spring Break
Mar 19 2016 - Apr 3 2016
5 night minimum stay
C$800
C$4,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
C$800
C$4,900
C$15,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit C$200
Tax Rate 5.0%
Notes There is an additional discount for longer term stays if you'd like to book longer term stay. Check on rates for different seasons for month-long stays.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sun Peaks Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bathroom with double sink, separate toilet hair dryer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Main bathroom w separate toilet + shower room, hair dryer
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower suite bathroom with hair dryer
  • 3 bathrooms have been designed to get you up and out of the chalet in time for first tracks. Main floor bathroom has 3 separate rooms for shower and toilet. Upper bathroom has a separate sink and toilet room from the shower/sink area providing maximum privacy while not holding up those in a hurry for the toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master on 2nd floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bedroom on main floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , kids room on main floor sleeps 4
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , queen bedroom in lower floor suite
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Tri queen/single bunk on lower floor suite sleeps 3
    Daybed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Recreation room has day bed.
  • Queen size Beds (4) Handmade Log furniture designed by Pine By Design furniture maker. Master, main guest bedroom, 2 in suite bedrooms., Double Beds (1) Handmade Log furniture designed by Pine By Design furniture maker., Twin or Single Beds (1) Handmade Log furniture designed by Pine By Design furniture maker., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) pull out single bed plus day bed in downstairs rec room, Bunk Beds (1) Handmade Log furniture designed by Pine By Design furniture maker. Single beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Cathedral ceilings and windows maximizing the view of the mountain and ski runs.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 20
$6,677 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 20
$338 - $537 per night
3 - 5 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote