Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

1.5 Miles From Downtown Seattle

Bob

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Bob

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 12, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

1.5 Miles From Downtown Seattle

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Central District House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath House, 3 Floors Of Living Space

Large family home on corner lot within walking distance to Lake Washington, Shops and Restaurants of Madronna neighborhood and 1.5 miles from Downtown Seattle.

3 large bedrooms, 2 baths top floor. Living, dining and large kitchen main floor. 2 bedrooms, 1 bath and media room in lower level. Large deck and fenced backyard.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Bob (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 12, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
1.5 Miles From Downtown Seattle
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
5

Gorgeous home and amazing location

  • 5 of 5

The home was truly spectacular! The location was convenient and the neighborhood safe and well kept. We had a slight issue when we arrived; being mi-week check-in somehow the cleaning crew didn't get there before our arrival, but Bob got them there as quickly as possible and we were able to get back in later. Other than that the home was perfect. We were in town for a wedding and my brothers, nephews, nieces were able to stay with us - up to 12 one evening and everyone was impressed by the quality of the home. We would highly recommend and would stay there again if the opportunity presented itself!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Super accommodation!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful house, immaculate, and easy managers to work with. The location is easy to get to from the airport. The downtown Westlake terminus of the Link Light Rail to the airport is about a 15-20 minute drive from the house. We were able to easily pick arriving family members up at Westlake who had flown in. The managers quickly helped with a bit of a scheduling snafu that we renters contributed to; very grateful for their help and flexibility.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Bellevue, Washington
4

Needs some TLC

  • 4 of 5

It's a big and comfortable craftsman house that needs some TLC. We did enjoy our stay but the house was not ready for guests. After emails with photos to the owner and calls to the property manager the issues were addressed. The street fence was falling into the back yard, the house had an unpleasant smell from dead bouquets, windows and the backdoor were damaged, blinds in the master bedroom were frayed and broken, the upstairs washing machine start button was broken and there was no deck furniture. None the less the house is big with good furniture and a well supplied kitchen. The neighborhood is nice and quiet.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad my guest was happy with the size and comfort of the house and I agree we had some maintenance work that needed to be done. It has been very difficult to line up a contractor to fix the cosmetic issues with the fence, back door, windows and blinds due to the popularity of the house. After this guest left we had a two week opening with no renters to attend to the projects and the house is now back in top form.
5

Wonderful Time.

  • 5 of 5

Property was wonderful, I would highly recommend this place to anyone, The kitchen is very nice and so are all the rooms. Nice backyard too if the weather had been better. WE had a great time and would use again.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
cincinnati
5

Wonderful family trip, perfect house

  • 5 of 5

Lovely stay! There were seven of us plus a toddler. Rental was beautiful, clean, spacious and in a perfect location to downtown Seattle, shops, restaurants. The gourmet kitchen had everything we needed to make a delicious thanksgiving dinner and we all fit comfortably around the long dining room table. A booster seat/high chair was even provided for our toddler. Bedrooms were cozy and beds were comfortable. The master bedroom had a exceptional spa like bathroom with heated floors. The house was beautiful decorated and the neighborhood was charming and quiet. Wonderful memories were made for our family. We would definitely rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

huge beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

you get what you pay for. amazing kitchen, huge beds, huge washrooms, master has heated floor, main floor was large enough to hold our large group to celebrate together at the table. only thing was that we ran out of toilet paper. property clean and well-maintained. nice quiet neighbourhood. corner house! manager was very nice and friendly, easy to deal with when requesting things. would recommend to any large parties, family or friends.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $600 Per night

Central District House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Shoulder
Mar 1 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$495
$2,750
 
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Sep 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$649
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100.00 + Tax
Cleaning $195.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.6%
Notes From $350-$610/nt
Reservation Deposit $1000 with remaining balance due 90 days prior to start of rental
Cleaning fee $195
Pet Fee $90
All amounts taxed at 9.5%
Security deposit via credit card authorization
Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years are priced at Summer Rates with 4 night minimum stay

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Central District House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master Bathroom with separate tub and shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on top floor. Serves 2 bedrooms
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Located on lower level. Serves bedrooms 4 & 5
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Powder room located on main floor
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Located on top floor. Shares bathroom with bedroom 3
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Located on top floor. Shares bathroom with Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Located on bottom floor. Shares bathroom with Bedroom 5
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Located on bottom floor. Shares bathroom with Bedroom 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote