We loved our stay here. It is tastefully decorated and has high end finishes. It was very clean and the convenience of laundry and kitchen was wonderful. We enjoyed the location on the island. After a long day of exploring it was nice to go back and just relax on "our beach" (ship wreck beach). I would have given it 5 stars if it had an ocean view but then again we did not spend a lot of time here during daylight hours. It would have been nice to have had laundry soap in the unit as well (2 packets was hardly enough) We did buy some but it seemed wasteful to have so much left over to be thrown out. I would suggest 1 packet a day or leave a container of detergent. All and all we would stay here again in a minute.
Owner's Response: Dear Traci,
We are pleased you enjoyed our beautiful condo and would "come back in a minute". We agree it would be nice to have had an ocean view. However, the only one bedroom Poipu Sands unit that has a significant ocean view also costs $375/night. We go to great lengths with our photos to show our condos ocean proximity and views.
The condo is supplied by our management services with a generous "start up" package of kitchen and bathroom necessities. We are sorry if you had to replenish the laundry items during your stay. We will contact them to request additional laundry detergent in the future.
Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again!
Bruce and Betty Trubo
Proud Owners of Poipu Sands 413
Helpful votes: 0/1
Did you find this review helpful?