Pat & Mike Bradley

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

INSIDE YOSEMITE NATIONAL PARK - COZY CUB

Yosemite National Park Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, l full bath, sleeps 6

Thank you for choosing 'Cozy Cub'. If you're looking for the perfect rental accomodation, not into camping and not wanting to spend a lot of money, you have found the perfect place for relaxation and fun. This cabin is only three years old, impeccably maintained, loaded with amenities such as a fully equipped kitchen, a Direct Satelite TV with DVD player, wireless internet and a gorgeous view of the forest right outside your window. There are two bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other bedroom has two bunk beds (for up to 4 persons).

Yosemite West is the perfect location for your mountain getaway. We are centrally located inside the gates of Yosemite National Park. Just 30 minutes south of the valley floor one milesfrom Glacier Point Road and just 5 miles from Badger Pass ski area and 30 minuites (15 miles) from Glacier Point. You are likely to see wild animals such as coyotes, deer and maybe even an occassional bear looking for a free meal (please do not feed them).

You can hike the nearby nature trails or ski at Badger Pass; the cross-country skiing along Glacier Point Road and the trails to the cliffs are spectacular in the extreme!They are all a short 20 minute ride from the front door, even in winter.

No matter who you spend your vacation, you'll come away with lifelong memories to share with your family and friends.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pat & Mike Bradley (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Pat & Mike Bradley

My husband and I have spent the last ten years building our dream home in Yosemite. We are anxious to share our beautiful home with travelers visiting the 'one of a kind' Yosemite National Park.

Why Pat & Mike Bradley chose Yosemite National Park

Our vacation condo is kept impeccably clean, new furnishings, condo is only three years old. Fully equipped kitchen, towels and bedding are provided. Just bring your clothes and some food!

What makes this condo unique

Convenient location; close proximity to all the sight seeing spots in Yosemite Valley, Glacier Point, Badger Pass, Wawona, Mariposa Grove, and the awe-inspiring high country of Yosemite.

Quiet surroundings, possible wildlife visits, beautiful forest area.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Inside Yosemite National Park - Cozy Cub
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews
business
Inside Yosemite National Park - Cozy Cub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421383vb
+1 -4083531194
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
SLC
3

Best part is the location

  • 3 of 5
Cozy Cub (or is it Cozy Club as the signs at the property actually say?), is in the West Yosemite development close to the Glacier Point Rd turn off. as such its away from the crowds in Yosemite Valley and really convenient for reaching trailheads along the Glacier Pt Rd, wher some of the park's best hiking is to be found. On the downside, there's no getting away from the fact that this is basically a walkout basement property and as such lacks any real charm. It has the basics expected but lacks welcoming touches, lacks things like soaps and shampoos, lacks any local information and the property manager seemingly lacks attention to detail. While there was no welcome packge of any kind, we were welcomed by the annoyance of a chirping CO detector which took over an hour to stop. The refrigerator was left on high which we didn't notice so when we went to make dinner on our second night we found all our groceries had been frozen. And in this location there's nowhere close to replace them. Not disastrous but for the price paid I would have hoped for a bit more basic guest care. Loved the location, but probably wouldn't stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We're happy to hear you liked the location of our cabin in Yosemite West. As you can see from our VRBO site, Cozy Cub is located on the bottom level of the cabin; it is not a basement property! We have fully disclosed the fact that there are several stairs going down to the second level of the house so I'm rather surprised that you were not prepared for this. The housekeepers clean the property upon each departure. So, apparently, the fire detector decided to "start chirping" after they had come and gone for the day. This is one of the reasons why we provide you with a contact telephone number for our local housekeepers so that you can contact them for problems such as "chirping fire detectors" or needed supplies. I'm sorry but we cannot be responsible for the mistakes of the previous occupants of the cabin such as setting the refrigerator to a high position. I'm sure it wasn't done deliberately; mistakes happen.
I hope you enjoyed your hikes in Yosemite!
business
Inside Yosemite National Park - Cozy Cub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421383vb
+1 -4083531194
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
Cartersville ga
4

Nice views and great location

  • 4 of 5
Perfect small apt for even our family of six. Only suggestion would be to bring your own area information regarding nearest places to get food and maps. Very clean and appointed.
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Inside Yosemite National Park - Cozy Cub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421383vb
+1 -4083531194
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
Triad, North Carolina
3

Balanced review of the property

  • 3 of 5
The location is perfect for exploring Yosemite. We loved staying close to hiking trails and vistas. Having a kitchen was great.
We cooked breakfast and dinner daily. The kitchen was very small so only one person could be working at a time. The counter space is very limited (Like a studio apartment)
There were plenty of dishes and glasses. There was some dust on the glasses so I would recommend you wash before using.There was also bits of dried-on food on a few of the "clean" utensils and plates.
I was surprised to find no dishwasher, but that explains the less than stellar condition of kitchen items. There is an opening above the stove where the microwave should be but the microwave is awkwardly installed above the fridge! I am an average height female and I could not get anything safely in or out of microwave. Be careful as the microwave is also not leveled! Luckily I brought my college kids wit me.
The bathroom was modern with plenty of good quality towels. Water pressure great but the hot water took 5 minutes to get to bathroom.
Beds were comfortable but nightstands and headboard in Master were dusty.
The kids room had no closet and the dresser had dust in the drawers.
There were lots of old classic movie DVDs to watch. We enjoyed them.
I was disturbed when we removed the sheets/pillowcases (as instructed when we were leaving) there was no pillow protector underneath and there were old dried drool stains and a blood stain on the pillows themselves.
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Doctor:
It is true that our vacation unit has a small kitchen area. This fact is very well portrayed in the pictures we have on our VRBO site. Several of your comments relate to the dust found in the kitchen cabinets, the nightstands and headboard and drawers. Our unit is located within the boundaries of Yosemite National Park which is located in the forest area of California. To my knowledge, there isn’t any place in the YNP that doesn’t have any dust because all of the buildings are surrounded by the dirt of the forest. Our housekeeping crew cleans and dusts the unit every time a renter vacates the premises. I apologize if the dishes had “bits of dried-on food” on them. We depend on our vacation renters to adequately clean their dishes. We do not have a dishwasher because we put a trash compactor in its place because we felt it was more important to adequately address the garbage issue so as not to attract the bugs and other undesirable critters. Previously, the microwave was placed above the stove but safety issues made it essential for us to move the microwave above the refrigerator. I admit it does take 5 minutes to get hot water. Again, this is common in rural forest areas. I apologize for the condition of the pillows. We were not aware of this issue. The two pillows in the master bedroom have already been replaced with new ones and we have asked housekeeping to purchase new pillows for the bunk bed. I will bring up protective covers when we make our next trip to the cabin. I’m glad you enjoyed the DVD collection and the location. Thank you for your review.
business
Inside Yosemite National Park - Cozy Cub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421383vb
+1 -4083531194
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
4

Quiet and near Yosemite

  • 4 of 5
The Condo is only the lower part, not the whole house as we had suggested from the photos. We enjoyed very much the quietness. Only 1 restroom is available which is a bottleneck for up to 6 people.
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you misunderstood the location of the Cozy Cub unit. However, it is clearly indicated on the pictures of Cozy Cub on the VRBO website. One of the pictures has the phrase "stairway along side of main house down to Cozy Cub unit". In addition, the "amenities" section indicates that the unit is 650 sq. feet.
Glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay in Yosemite.
business
Inside Yosemite National Park - Cozy Cub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421383vb
+1 -4083531194
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
Los Angeles
4

Jen

  • 4 of 5
The cabin was well equipped as listed. The kids loved the giant stuffed bears in their room. Wish we could have stayed longer!
We had a challenge with the Rim fire in getting there, as we lost a day travelling since we had to go all the way around, adding an additional 7 hours to the trip. Note that even though it's noted as 20 miles from the cabin to Yosemite, it really takes about 45 minutes to get to the valley floor. So be ready for lots of driving!
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed our cabin in Yosemite West.

I totally understand why you wouldn't have enjoyed the additional drive from Cozy Cub to the Valley since you had to endure an additional seven hour drive because the Tioga Road was closed due to the Rim Fire. It's too bad you didn't come just a couple of days later because Tioga Road opened on Saturday.

The Yosemite West development, where Cozy Cub is located, is the closest development of vacation rental houses available in the Park. Driving time is dependent on speed, and slow traffic since many visitors are not familiar with driving on mountain roads. It usually takes us 25-30 minutes for a trip to the Valley.

Thank you for your review.
business
Inside Yosemite National Park - Cozy Cub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421383vb
+1 -4083531194
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
United Kingdom
5

A peaceful hideaway!

  • 5 of 5
We found the Cozy Cub to be even better than the photos! I don't know if it had been recently refurbished, but everything was spotless. It was also more spacious than I had expected. We loved the location - being almost equidistant from Wawona (and the Mariposa Grove), Glacier Point and Yosemite Village. This cut down on driving time and allowed us to see everything. It was lovely to return here and get away from the noise and pushing of the crowds in Yosemite Valley! The children were delighted to find a giant cuddly bear in their bedroom (the only bear we saw during our stay!) and they also enjoyed the dvd collection in the evening/morning. There are also some boardgames, so the accommodation is really set up for a family stay. The kitchen was well-equipped, so we were able to cook meals whilst there. The owner was very prompt in replying to my e-mails. Would definitely recommend this place to others.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad to hear that your family enjoyed their stay at Cozy Cub.
Thanks so much for your review.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Fresno Airport
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Wawona Hotel Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 41
Nearest Restaurant
20 Miles
Yosemite Lodge Restaurant
Car: necessary

Our 'Cozy Cub' is located in Yosemite National Park in Yosemite West. It is only a twenty minute drive from El Capitan and Yosemite Village, and all the attractions of Yosemite National Park. This is also the closest lodging for Badger Pass Ski Area, with downhill and Nordic skiing--only about six miles away from your door.

This Yosemite West home is located just a few miles from the Glacier Point Road, so you are very close to Taft Point and Glacier Point, the most spectacular views of Yosemite Valley.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Yosemite National Park Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

CleaningFee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Yosemite National Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote