PRIVATE BEACHFRONT ESTATE WITH POOL, HOME THEATER, ON PINK SAND BEACH!

Matthew Simon EVR

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Matthew Simon EVR

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PRIVATE BEACHFRONT ESTATE WITH POOL, HOME THEATER, ON PINK SAND BEACH!

Double Bay Estate Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooma, 7 baths, Sleeps 18

Under new ownership (April 2014) and just remodeled in May/June 2014, Kataluma features many improvements and updates including an additional bedroom suite and a new beachfront infinity pool (photos coming soon). Set on a powdery pink-sand beach overlooking the turquoise waters of the Atlantic, Kataluma is a grand 6-bedroom, 7-bath beachfront estate on Double Bay. This new and secluded 5000 sf home has two levels of living space. The upper level features a vast open-plan great room with 20 feet of sliding glass doors for stunning beach and ocean views. At night, this room becomes a home theater with surround-sound, VCR, CD/DVD player, and 10’ movie screen with film library. The lower level of Kataluma features a second living room, second full kitchen/dining area, and a recreation room with 8-foot slate pool table, poker table, and large-screen satellite TV.

Outside, luxuriate in our new beachfront infinity pool, or in our backyard pool on the west side of the house. Lounge in our shady beachside tiki hut, or recline in the hammock or canopy swing. Explore our offshore cays and reefs with our kayaks, stand-up paddles boards, and snorkel gear, or explore the land on our beach bikes. Kataluma has beautiful coral reefs and excellent snorkeling right off the beach in front of the house. Then grill and enjoy your day's catch on our variety of oceanfront and poolside patios and decks.

Kataluma's master bedroom suite, Hibiscus, has a 10’ sliding-panel glass door which provide views of the turquoise ocean water, two cays and pink sand beach. The glass doors open onto an ocean front patio furnished with chaise lounge chairs for relaxing. The furnishings of Hibiscus Suite are British Colonial and the white linens give the clean, crisp feel of a relaxed beach setting. The master bath is complete with two hand-carved marble vessel sinks, a large open shower area, and an ocean-view spa tub.

The upper level of Kataluma has four bedroom suites, including the master. Each has its own name and design theme (Hibiscus, Gecko, Lotus, Frangipani) hand-carved on the wooden transom over the door. The doors are recessed into hallways to give private entry off the main living areas. Each bedroom has its own private bath, each with a unique design and style.

The lower level of Kataluma features two more bedrooms, including a new downstairs king bedroom suite with en suite bath. The second downstairs bedroom is a bunk room that can sleep six. It is furnished with a full-on-full bunk bed and a standard-width bunk bed. The downstairs living room has a sofa bed that can sleep two more.

Back upstairs, Kataluma’s gourmet kitchen will satisfy the most demanding chef. A 15-foot center island gives plenty of space for preparing your in-home meals. Or have our cook do it for you! The stainless steel Bosch appliances include a glass cook top with downward draft ventilation, wall oven, microwave, refrigerator/freezer and dishwasher to facilitate the needs of guests, chefs and staff. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the accoutrements needed to prepare your culinary delights including food processor, blender, toaster, coffee-maker, rice maker, crock pot, and a selection of spices and seasonings. Just outside the kitchen area is a large built-in Jenn-Aire gas cooking grill for your barbecue and grilling selections.

If you wish to dine outside, there is a convenient deck situated just outside the kitchen’s sliding glass doors, so that you can enjoy views of the west swimming pool, garden area, the sprawling coconut forest and spectacular sunsets. At night, candle-illuminated carved stone lanterns by the swimming pool reflect off the pool’s glistening water.

A unique feature of the home is the 1500-square-foot ground level space with second living room, full kitchen, and recreation room with 8-foot slate pool table, poker table, and large-screen TV. If privacy is required, or if people want to get away from the main living areas, lower Kataluma is a great place to go.

This area includes:

• 42” flat screen TV with DVD player and Mirage surround sound system. You may also select the outdoor poolside speakers

• Fully equipped 2nd kitchen with full bar/counter top

• Thomas Aaron Billiards’ St. Croix professional slate pool table with pub table, pub stools and spectator chairs for pool playing enthusiasts

• Octagonal poker game table (54”) with chairs

• Cabana Full Bath – with access to pool area

Staff:

Housekeeping is provided two times a week at Kataluma, Monday and Thursday. If you would like more frequent housekeeping, it can be arranged.

A cook can be arranged upon request.

Other Amenities

• Central air conditioning

• High speed internet and WIFI

• Landline telephone (please purchase calling card to make long-distance calls)

• Fax Machine (Incoming Only)

• Laundry room with washer and dryer

• R/O Water Purification System

• Food Processor/Blender/Toaster/Coffee Maker/Rice Maker/Crock Pot

• Spices, Seasonings

• CD/DVD Player with I-pod docking station

• Surround Sound System

• 10’ Movie Projection Screen

• DVD Movie Selection

• Baby Bouncy Seat

• Baby Crib

• Board Games and Books

• Hair Dryers

• Iron with Ironing Board

Outdoor Amenities:

• Two Swimming Pools

• Oceanfront Tiki Hut

• Barbeque Grill

• Hammock, Swing, Benches

• Three 2-person and Two one-person kayaks

• 2 Stand-up paddle boards

• 6 Beach bikes

• Snorkel gear (2-3 adult sets – you may want to bring your own for proper fit)

• Rafts

• Beach umbrellas

• Beach chairs

• Boogie boards

NOTE: Sometimes during the winter, a storm will pull sand from this beach and leave it rocky for a time, but the sand always comes back soon to what it looks like in these (actual and unretouched) photos. There is very long stretch of beach just to the right (south) of our home that is never rocky.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the manager
We stayed at Kataluma for a week & had a fabulous time. Our group included 2 families (2 adults, 2 kids). After 3 vacations on Eleuthera, Double Bay is our favorite beach. Kataluma’s proximity to the beach was wonderful. And the view, which is accessible from the vast majority of the house, can't be beat. The space on the house’s main floor is very livable. The kitchen was large & well-equipped, with great dining options of a large table & a bar area w/stools. The living room is comfortable & laid out well for socializing, playing games, reading, watching movies on the projector screen, or staring out at the ocean. The 4 upstairs BRs weren’t huge, but we didn’t spend much awake time in them. It would have been great if the ocean facing BRs had king beds instead of queens, but not a deal breaker. Bathrooms were clean and plentiful. We brought grillable foods from home, & used the outdoor grill daily. We ran out of propane & the tank was replaced promptly by Anne, the property manager. We supplemented our “imported” items with Burrows & trips to Island Farm, an awesome stand nearby that sells local veggies, freshly baked breads, and amazing salsas. The bakery in town also has incredible cinnamon sugar donuts – don’t miss out! Our kids enjoyed playing at the beach in the morning & spending the afternoon by the pool. Finding a house of this size (4 BR) on the beach, w/a pool was tough. Kataluma is unique and fit the bill in that respect. We felt the pool was OK, not great. It’s in a shady area (some may find this a plus) & is partially above ground. Our kids didn’t mind, but the grownups would have preferred a more open, sunny space. The basement provided a large amount of extra space. We didn’t use this area much, it was somewhat damp & smelled a bit of mildew. A dehumidifier was put on when we arrived &, over the course of the week, that helped. The basement area is also separated from the main living area. To access it, you exit the main floor, walk down a set of stairs, across the garage & enter the space. This wasn’t a huge inconvenience, but the lower level is definitely separate from the rest of the house (bonus for some). Overall, I highly recommend Kataluma. The Double Bay location, proximity to the beach, view of the ocean, and open, comfortable living space were first rate. I also can't say enough about Matt Simon and his Eleuthera Vacations team - they are knowledgeable and deliver high customer service
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 7

Matthew Simon EVR

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Private Beachfront Estate with Pool, Home Theater, on pink sand beach!
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
business
Private Beachfront Estate with Pool, Home Theater, on pink sand beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009000
+1 239-482-8173
Double Bay Eleuthera
4

AMAZING LOCATION, PRISTINE BEACH, FABULOUS LIVING

  • 4 of 5
We stayed at Kataluma for a week & had a fabulous time. Our group included 2 families (2 adults, 2 kids). After 3 vacations on Eleuthera, Double Bay is our favorite beach. Kataluma’s proximity to the beach was wonderful. And the view, which is accessible from the vast majority of the house, can't be beat.

The space on the house’s main floor is very livable. The kitchen was large & well-equipped, with great dining options of a large table & a bar area w/stools. The living room is comfortable & laid out well for socializing, playing games, reading, watching movies on the projector screen, or staring out at the ocean. The 4 upstairs BRs weren’t huge, but we didn’t spend much awake time in them. It would have been great if the ocean facing BRs had king beds instead of queens, but not a deal breaker. Bathrooms were clean and plentiful. We brought grillable foods from home, & used the outdoor grill daily. We ran out of propane & the tank was replaced promptly by Anne, the property manager. We supplemented our “imported” items with Burrows & trips to Island Farm, an awesome stand nearby that sells local veggies, freshly baked breads, and amazing salsas. The bakery in town also has incredible cinnamon sugar donuts – don’t miss out!

Our kids enjoyed playing at the beach in the morning & spending the afternoon by the pool. Finding a house of this size (4 BR) on the beach, w/a pool was tough. Kataluma is unique and fit the bill in that respect. We felt the pool was OK, not great. It’s in a shady area (some may find this a plus) & is partially above ground. Our kids didn’t mind, but the grownups would have preferred a more open, sunny space.

The basement provided a large amount of extra space. We didn’t use this area much, it was somewhat damp & smelled a bit of mildew. A dehumidifier was put on when we arrived &, over the course of the week, that helped. The basement area is also separated from the main living area. To access it, you exit the main floor, walk down a set of stairs, across the garage & enter the space. This wasn’t a huge inconvenience, but the lower level is definitely separate from the rest of the house (bonus for some).

Overall, I highly recommend Kataluma. The Double Bay location, proximity to the beach, view of the ocean, and open, comfortable living space were first rate. I also can't say enough about the Eleuthera Vacations. Net team - they are knowledgeable and deliver high customer service.
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Private Beachfront Estate with Pool, Home Theater, on pink sand beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009000
+1 239-482-8173
Double Bay Eleuthera
2

GREAT VILLA!

  • 2 of 5
The downstairs was totally unusable due to odor and standing water. The reverse osmosis water filter was not working, so we had to purchase expensive water. Other than that, the views were wonderful, Manassa the chef was superb and the island is Heaven!
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had a significant leak problem downstairs which has been addressed. The reverse osmosis system is working again.
business
Private Beachfront Estate with Pool, Home Theater, on pink sand beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009000
+1 239-482-8173
Double Bay Eleuthera
5

PERFECT, PRIVATE AND PEACEFUL!!

  • 5 of 5
The home was wonderful!! It was quite large for just the two of us, but it was perfect! I would highly recommend it to anyone. It is on the Atlantic side of the island and perfectly located about half way between North Eleuthera and Light House Beach. We found the location to be perfect. We would enjoy a 4 mile walk on the beach each morning and most mornings never see anyone else. The wind on the Atlantic side was refreshing as we would either lay out on the patio facing the ocean or on the beach.

The kitchen was well appointed and we did find anything that we needed. The layout of the home is perfect for multiple couples, with each bedroom having its own attached and private bath. We loved the way each bedroom was decorated. Each had their own unique island feel. We didn't use the downstairs, but for large family gatherings it would make a nice game room. We used the master bedroom and thoroughly enjoyed the large open shower. It was nice to take a hot shower and feel the ocean breezes through the window.

Each afternoon we would return from our adventure for the day and swim in the pool. The pool has two levels one at about 3.5ft of depth and the other right at 6ft. This was nice because my wife and I would get our daily exercise by treading water for about 30 minutes. (Well, at least that is what we told ourselves).

Everything was mechanically sound and worked well. We did not use any of the electronics as we were trying to "get away from it all" and wanted peace and quiet. It was much nicer to have the large doors opened up to the ocean and hear the waves and feel the breezes through the house. Because of the layout, there is no need to use the air during the day. Which brings me to my only observation. (And I don't know how you would solve this in a rental home). The sliding screen doors were pretty beat up. The ones facing the ocean would not close completely in the middle and two of them had tears in the screen towards the bottom. My guess is that people, perhaps little ones, forget the screens are there and run into them. Over time, the beating they take shows. So, after the first night of being attacked by no-see-ums while we were in the house, we would close up the house at dusk and turn on the air. Not a big deal. It is sad when kind people open up their home to others to enjoy and things get abused.

Everything about the home is wonderful. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Private Beachfront Estate with Pool, Home Theater, on pink sand beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009000
+1 239-482-8173
Double Bay Eleuthera
4

RELAXATION AND LOTS OF SUN...

  • 4 of 5
We just returned from 2 weeks at Kataluma.

We were 3 couples, and the house was more than adequate for 6 of us. Anne, the house manager, is very helpful and full of great information about the Island. Violet (the housekeeper) was also great, and being local she also provided us lots of useful island information.

The pictures of the house are somewhat accurate, however the basement is not what is appears. It is quiet dark downstairs, and it was VERY musty throughout our stay. In my opinion, not suitable for anyone having to sleep downstairs (there is NO air-conditioning downstairs either) The pool table was good to use in the evening (however, the pool tips were all broken and we had to ask Anne to get new ones or we would not have been able to play) The house is laid out really well for full view of the beach and ocean. Beautiful sunrises in the morning can be seen directly from the two front bedrooms.

The pool was a disappointment. The pool area has no surrounding "deck" if you will, so there is no where to lay out. Even if there was an area to sun tan, the palm trees were so thick that the sun never got through to the pool area. The pool is heated by solar, however, with the palm trees blocking all the sun, I am not sure how the pool would ever heat itself.

The beach was really amazing…the house is on the Atlantic side, so very windy. However, with the sun blazing down every day, the wind is a welcome thing. We walked for miles and miles, and most days we never ran into another human. There are rocks out front, but only in low low tide and even then, the beach was plenty wide for all of us to sit and enjoy the beautiful beach. There are sea kayaks, however I do NOT recommend using them as the winds are strong and the breaks are high, creating large waves most days. They say you can snorkel out front as well, but again I wouldn't recommend doing that as the undertow can carry you away very quickly.

The road into the property is probably the WORST road I have even driven on (and we travel quiet a lot)…it is "paved" with asphalt that is severely broken with LARGE holes. After you drive a few times on the road, you start to dread making trips out due to the sheer "rock and roll" you have to face each time you drive over it (the road is 4 miles, but seems like 100)

One last note…we were severely bitten by "no see um" or "sand flies"…terribly itchy and annoying…make sure you bring bug spray with DEET and use it.
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We wanted to respond to this review to help clarify some of the comments. The guest's headline, “relaxation and lots of sun”, says it all. Let’s start with the basement or Lower Kataluma as we call it. It has various lighting options and has a new air conditioning system installed in 2013. Because there are several lighting options for that area, when only one or two are used, you can think that it is not well lit. We are sorry that our guests were not aware of all the lighting options, not to mention the AC system. Please ask the property manager if you have any questions about operating the systems in the house.

The pool area has lush tropical landscape but also has open sunny areas, so our guests can enjoy shade or sun around the pool. There are 7 chaise lounge chairs that can be used around the pool and placed in areas that receive full sunlight for sunbathing, or in the shade. The pool is heated by solar panels that are located 100’ from the pool, out of sight, but positioned for full sun exposure throughout the day. This keeps the pool heated during the winter months. The foliage around the pool does not affect the solar pool heater.

One advantage of staying at Kataluma is that if the ocean side of the property happens to have a windy day, you can enjoy the warmth of the west side and the tropical garden pool area protected from the wind. Please note that the weather changes from day to day. There are many days when the water is calm and our guests are able to enjoy the ocean activities of kayaking and snorkeling. If not, the pool is always an inviting alternative.

Yes, we are on a dirt road. It is always drivable and if taken at a “slow island pace” it can be fun and part of your out-island experience. The “no see ums” on the island tend to come out for an hour or so at dusk, so if you are out at that time and they are biting, wear a pair of long pants and socks to keep them off your legs and ankles. A good bug spray works well too.
business
Private Beachfront Estate with Pool, Home Theater, on pink sand beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009000
+1 239-482-8173
Double Bay Eleuthera
Sidney, Illinois
5

WONDERFUL WEEK IN PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
We celebrated my mom's 80th birthday with a trip to the Bahamas, and did we have a great time! The house was spacious, comfortable, clean, and tastefully decorated, and provided us with all the comforts of home. The pool was a great place to relax, and the pink sand beach and views were stunning.

Eleuthera is an island that provides an opportunity to get away from it all, but the high speed internet connection at the house allowed us to stay in touch when needed. We snorkeled in the Atlantic and Caribbean, fished off the reefs and caught dinner, kayaked, swam, walked the beaches, shopped at the local vegetable farm, and enjoyed meals at nearby restaurants. Anne took great care of us, and we were even provided with a cell phone for use on the island!!

I would definitely go back, and I would recommend this to friends and family looking for a brief respite in their own private paradise.
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Private Beachfront Estate with Pool, Home Theater, on pink sand beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009000
+1 239-482-8173
Double Bay Eleuthera
4

NICE HOME LOTS OF ROOM.

  • 4 of 5
This is a nice home with plenty of room for large family ours was 7 adults and 2 children (22 mo. and 7 mo). The pictures are correct. The road to the home from Queens Hwy. very rough. If coming into North Eleuthera airport arrive in daytime or if late will need someone to guide you to house. The pool was nice the weather was overcast and rainy most of the time we were there but the pool was calm. Typical Bahamas electricity was off quite a bit and the home would get hot at those times. The basement is considerably warmer than the upstairs. We were met at the house by Ann and she checked on us the next day to be sure everything was ok. I would go back to this home, but the air conditioner needs to be allowed to cool lower than 78.
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The AC problem was our error in the way we set up the thermostat. We have adjusted it and will make sure you are comfortable in the house.
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Governors Harbour
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Double Bay
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Mate and Jenny's
Nearest Restaurant
300 Miles
Mate and Jenny's
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Double Bay Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 7 2014 - Aug 16 2014
7 night minimum stay
$5,950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $57 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Aug 17 2014 - Nov 21 2014
7 night minimum stay
$5,450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $57 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 29 2014
7 night minimum stay
$7,450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $57 per night, per additional guest
 
December
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 19 2014
7 night minimum stay
$5,450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $57 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$9,950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Jan 4 2015 - Feb 13 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $57 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
Feb 14 2015 - Apr 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$7,450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $57 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer
Apr 26 2015 - Jun 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $57 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000.00
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Rates are for up to 10 guests. For each additional guest add $400 per week. (Toddlers under 4 are free.)

Note: We set the rates this way to make the house more affordable for small groups who use less utilities and create less wear and tear.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Double Bay Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Rural
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
  • Sofa Bed
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , California King, en suite bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , en-suite bath
    Guest 1 - 1 queen , en suite bath
    Guest 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twins convert to king , en suite bath
    Downstairs Master - 2 twin/ single , 1 king , California King, en suite bath
    Downstairs bunk room - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , two twin bunks and one full on full bunk
  • There is also a sofa bed in the downstairs living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
  • Private Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • reefs
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Housekeeping is provided twice a week, Monday and Thursday. A cook can be arranged upon request. Other outdoor amenities not mentioned above: • Oceanfront Tiki Hut • Hammock, Swing, Benches • Snorkel gear (2-3 adult sets – you may want to bring your own for proper fit) • Rafts • Beach umbrellas • Boogie boards
Email Manager Email