Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SECLUDED BEACHFRONT HOME WITH SPECTACULAR OCEAN VIEWS

Gina

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Gina

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 1, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SECLUDED BEACHFRONT HOME WITH SPECTACULAR OCEAN VIEWS

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Lanikai House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedroom 6.5 Baths Sleeps 12

Perfect for families... A 3 story home at the end of Lanikai with access to an exclusive secluded beach within a gated drive. This beautiful home is on a hillside overlooking the crystal clear, gorgeous blue and green hued water. Wake up each morning to a glorious sunrise to start your day. Designed with the views in mind, most rooms in the house have panoramic views of the ocean. Or you can enjoy the fabulous view from the hot tub on the deck. You will feel like you are in heaven when you stay here... there really isn't anything like it.

The house is quality built with granite counter tops, an outdoor water fall as you enter the property, indoor rock garden, Koa cabinets, vaulted ceilings and split levels creating plenty of space.

Lanikai is a highly sought after subdivision of Kailua. Famous for it's calm, tranquil water, Lanikai beach is great for playing in the ocean and not having to worry about waves or rough water. Right below the house is a perfect little white sand beach accessed only by the 5 homes on the property and by boat. Popular ocean activities are windsurfing, kite boarding, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, snorkeling. Just a short drive away in Kailua there are many shops, boutiques, day spas, and art galleries, along with plenty of great restaurants.This is the only Vacation rental in Lanikai that is on a Secluded beach and has hillside views. Relax in the hot tub and enjoy the fabulous views from the deck.

Also available through our family owned company: Rental vehicles, Harley-Davidsons, and Exotic Car Driving Experiences available. Competitive rates and preferred pricing to vacation renters of the property. Easy airport pick up to accommodate the entire family. Explore the island on an exhilarating Harley-Davidson, or drive with the top down in a breath taking Bentley GTC. This will truly be a vacation to remember.

Make your Hawaiian holiday even more perfect when you take advantage of the many on call services available to you. Treat yourself to an on site massage - try something new such as a traditional Lomi Lomi Hawaiian Healing Massage or an Interactive Thai-Yoga massage. Relax your senses with private yoga classes in a gorgeous tropical setting. Don't feel like cooking during your stay? Have a private cook come in to prepare you breakfast and lunch, made to order and cleaned up too! Or indulge with an authentic Italian dinner complete with wine pairing by a top local gourmet chef. Get active with surf or paddle board lessons from a surf pro. The kids can get creative with private art lessons right on the beach or learn to fish with a local. What better souvenir than to have a professional photographer capture your memories with family photos? It's your vacation, make it count, just let us know what services we can provide to enhance your stay and we will make it happen!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Gina (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 1, 2015
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 25 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Secluded Beachfront Home with Spectacular Ocean Views
average rating of 4.88 based on 25 reviews
Colorado
5

Four Generation Reunion

  • 5 of 5

The views are fabulous - you think you are looking at photoshopped postcards! The house is spacious and wonderful for a large group. Everyone was able to have their own room and bathroom. In addition, the apartment was perfect for our daughter, son-in-law, and their new baby. We can't say enough nice things about the service we received, both at the house and at JNRentals for our cars.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

Thanksgiving Family Trip

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at the Property during Thanksgiving week. Overall my family and I had a great time. There were 12 of us and the house was quite large and accommodating.

Pro's

* The location is amazing! The house is literally on the beach and every morning we would go down to our own private beach. The water was great and the house is quite close to the grocery store and restaurants but you also feel secluded and have a lot of privacy.

*Gina was amazing! She was super responsive and helped us plan many of excursions and was super super easy to work with. Any questions I had or house issues we had she would always get back to me quickly. Gina also gave great recommendations about activities to do on the island and working with her rental car company was super easy as well and saved us a substantial amount of money.

Cons

*Overall we enjoyed our stay at the house however in my opinion the house is definitely in need of a renovation. During our stay we had a shower door break, a screen door break, and a few issues in a couple of the bedrooms. In addition to the issues we had, the house itself seems outdated. The elevator does not work, the carpet seems old and the kitchen is in need of a remodel. I would also suggest that in the price of the home rental include cleaning services instead of paying separately.

Overall we had a great time and are excited about our next trip to Hawaii!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you so much for your comments. We are in fact in the process of planning renovations for the home. Due to the unique location and large living space, this home is one of our most popular vacation rentals for families and groups, therefore it has been challenging to find time on the calendar to schedule the renovation. We regularly update and refresh all of our properties and upon completion of another renovation currently in progress we are excited to get started on this one. Being located so close to the ocean, the home does take a lot of wear and tear from the salt air. We do our very best to keep up with the maintenance and have full time staff on property to help out should anything be brought to our attention during a guest's stay. Regarding the elevator, we have it turned off on purpose and for that reason do not advertise the home as having an elevator. We regularly review our properties and ensure the rates offer the best value to our guests taking into consideration all aspects of the property and home. We are pleased you had a wonderful time during your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to send in a review and we hope to have you back again someday:) Aloha, Gina
5

Fantastic Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

What a place~! It is everything the pictures suggest that it is. It's definitely away from the hustle, which is what we were looking for. We stayed with several family members under one roof. Spectacular property with multiple homes. Gina was great as well! We had a small problem with the refrigerator and it was quickly resolved with provided coolers and ice. We look forward to another stay here.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Conneaut Lake, PA
5

PARADISE!

  • 5 of 5

I am so glad that I came across this property when we were looking for places to stay in Hawaii. Gina is AMAZING and her crew is AWESOME. Everyone was so helpful and Gina was so accommodating. I cannot wait to go back! This home is filled with lots of laughter and wonderful memories.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Oakland, CA
5

Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Another amazing stay at one of Gina's properties in Lanikai. This is our second year and it was a special as the first. The house has great outdoor space to lounge and enjoy the majestic views of the Moks. Access to the beach is down a path with stairs so not for the faint of heart, but easy to get to the beach. Once you check in to the home, you'll probably never leave to see the rest of Oahu :)

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

PERFECT in everyway

  • 5 of 5

I rented the House for two weeks for my 50th birthday

It was a perfect holiday in every way.

Lanaki is so quiet and relaxed - but also easy drive to anything you might want

The house is huge with lots of bathrooms & Private spaces even with a large group.

Gina was great anything we needed, she immediately helped out

The Beach below the house is small, but we were always the only ones there & with white sand and clear warm water - heaven !

The listing is very accurate - in fact the house is better than the listing

House is clean and well maintained

We used a shopping service - which was great and saved lots of time www.lauramaesshoppingservice.com Laura Mae saved the driving around at Costco etc. ( more beach)

We had Gina's housekeeper Margret come each morning - she was fantastic too.

I'd highly recommend this house to anyone and hope to go back one day

THANKS

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Car: necessary

Kayaking to the Mokulua Islands, Hiking to the pill boxes above Lanikai, Paddle boarding and Kitesurfing are all popular activities in Kailua.

Rental vehicles, Harley-Davidsons, and Exotic Car Driving Experiences available. Competitive rates and preferred pricing to vacation renters of the property. Easy airport pick up to accommodate the entire family. Explore the island on an exhilarating Harley-Davidson, or drive with the top down in a breath taking Bentley GTC. This will truly be a vacation to remember.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,750 Per night

Lanikai House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
All Year excludes holidays
Jul 28 2014 - Jul 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,750
$11,550
$40,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $675 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%
Notes $11,550/wk
$1,750/night, $11,550/week, $40,000/month (based on 28 days)
Tax rate: 13.96%
Cleaning fee is $675
TAT Lic. #W20885750-01
Holiday Rates apply for Christmas, New Years, Easter, Thanksgiving, 4th of July , Labor Day and Spring Break
**We encourage all renters to purchase travelers insurance
Credit cards, Check, Money Wire
25% deposit will secure your dates
Balance is due 60 days prior to arrival date
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lanikai House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
    Room 7 -
    Room 8 -
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , attached to additional living space with small kitchen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
  • Each bedroom has its own full bathroom and large closet. The King Suite 4 is in an attached apartment with an additional living space and small kitchen.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote