Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Chateau with spacious living room, pool table, fireplace and hot tub: Cougar Chateau

InvitedHome Tahoe

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

InvitedHome

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Chateau with spacious living room, pool table, fireplace and hot tub: Cougar Chateau

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Montgomery Estates House Rental Photos and Description

house, 2480 sq. ft., 4 bedrooms, Sleeps 12, 2.5 bathrooms

This gorgeous home, located in a mature subdivision of South Lake Tahoe, will seduce you with it’s sophisticated style. Its mysterious allure is enhanced by a 6 person hot tub and cozy fireplace, perfect for romance or just to warm up after a day on the slopes. At Cougar Chateau you’ll have ample opportunity to showcase your many skills, whether in the kitchen, on the pool table, or on the couch (playing Playstation 3 on the flatscreen TV). And when it’s time to hunt for a fresh new experience, remember that the stateline casinos are only 10 minutes away!

Best.Vacation.Ever.

Vacation homes allow families to stay...together. At InvitedHome, we think that's pretty important, so we do everything in our power to make your vacation totally epic. Not only do we choose the best homes in the best destinations, but we make the experience effortless so you can really enjoy yourself. Let us connect you with the best options in town for babysitting, equipment rental, transportation, catering, day trips, shopping, dining, and even stocking your fridge with groceries! We’ll do everything in our power to make sure you have the Best. Vacation. Ever.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
InvitedHome Tahoe (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Chateau with spacious living room, pool table, fireplace and hot tub: Cougar Chateau
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
5

Cougar Chateau Review

  • 5 of 5

This was my second time staying at this property. The Invited Home property management staff were extremely helpful in accommodating all of my needs, and then some.

This property has all the amenities anyone could ask for. Pool table, hot tub, and comfortable beds for everyone. The kitchen has amazing cookware, and with the BBQ on the deck, this house is the ultimate place for a great trip in Tahoe. I certainly will be back!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We'll be thrilled to have you stay with us again.
Houston, TX
4

Wonderful and well managed vacation home

  • 4 of 5

The house looked just like the photos and is very clean, bright and spacious. The kitchen and bathrooms are very nice and towels and bedding are super comfy! We had a few problems during our stay (microwave malfunction, dishwasher top rack broken), but they were all handled promptly and very professionally by the management company. They even sent over games and a new vacuum when I mentioned that it would be nice for future guests : )

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Cougar Chateau, and we apologize for the problems with microwave and the dishwasher rack. We routinely inspect our homes and their appliances, but unfortunately things still occasionally malfunction. Fortunately, our operations and reservations team is here to handle these snags as quickly and efficiently as possible and we're glad we were able to resolve these problems in the case of your stay. Feel free to contact us any time when planning your next vacation!
2

A little disappointed did not meet expectations

  • 2 of 5

The overall stay did not get off to a great start we arrived in the evening late and were not helped as our sat nav did not recognise the address. On entering the property we found all the fire alarms going off. We contacted the agent who came and had to disarm all the alarms as the fault was not known. For the duration of the stay the wifi internet was not available again although reported this was not fixed. We were looking forward to the hot tub but this looked onto a building site next door where a house is being built and so this was not used. Also the carpets in the house are much in need of a clean. The kids were looking forward to the pool table but even this has a pronounced slope and no chalk is provided for the cues so a reasonable game is not possible. The lock on the patio is broken and so a block of wood is used to secure it at night. The positives it is in a good location for South Lake Tahoe and Tahoe is well worth visiting.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, and I'm sorry that you experienced these issues during your stay. We are absolutely looking into these issues, and getting them resolved right away.
3

Cougar Chateau

  • 3 of 5

Cougar Chateau was a good property to stay at. It was easy to find and I had no trouble accessing the home. My family and I had a great time there. The pool table was a plus.

The cons that dropped my rating were: the carpet was stained in many places, the sliding door to the patio was broken, there were no video games for the consoles, and the gas grill had no propane tank so we were unable to grill. I'd definitely consider staying here again if some things were fixed.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback, and we are so glad you enjoyed your time. We are addressing the issues mentioned above, and will make sure these are fixed to provide the best experience possible for future guests. Thanks again, we would love to have you stay with us again so we can make sure you have the best vacation ever!
Birmingham, UK
5

3 days in Tahoe

  • 5 of 5

Cougar Chateau was the perfect place for the last leg of our trip. We had been touring around and needed somewhere for a mixed group of 12 and this was ideal. Spacious rooms, superb kitchen/dining/lounge area and to top it off a lovely deck and hot tub.

We couldn't have asked for more.

It was clean and tiday and had everything we needed. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I return to Tahoe

Thank you

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the home so thoroughly! Thank you for the feedback and we hope to have you again very soon! Invited Home Team
Novato,CA
5

Cougar Chateau

  • 5 of 5

The house was just as described in the listing. It is very clean and well -maintained.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad that you enjoyed the Cougar Chateau and are looking forward to having you back in the near future! Thanks and best regards, -Michael

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Montgomery Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2480 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 queen
    Game Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bunk Bedroom #4 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom #1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote