A BASIC HOME IN SAN ANTONIO

Linda

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Linda

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

A BASIC HOME IN SAN ANTONIO

San Antonio House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

This basic, 4 bedroom vacation rental home, is in a older, middle-class neighborhood. It's a great way to check out Old San Antonio without bustin' your budget! Location is convenient... just 7 minutes from the Historic Alamo, Alamodome, AT&T Center home of the NBA San Antonio Spurs, River Walk, Convention Center, Splash Town and Zoo.

There are more than 25 restaurants ranging from fine dining to very inexpensive within one mile of the home which includes a Cracker Barrel and Old Country Store.

Brook Army Medical Center and Fort Sam Houston are within 2 miles of the home. Just 1/2 mile to Interstate 35 and minutes to a several shopping malls.

Also, plenty of golf in the area.

********Please Call For Faster Service & Up To Date Info********

I have limited access to emails so if you are interested in my rental properties please call!!!!!

Keywords:

Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Linda

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

2
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
A Basic Home in San Antonio
average rating of 2.0 based on 6 reviews
business
A Basic Home in San Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357521vb
+1 (713) 592-9953
San Antonio Texas
3

Mission Trip

  • 3 of 5
I am a youth pastor in Fort Worth and rented this house for my youth group mission trip. First of all the owner is right this is a middle class area so if you are expecting a mansion this is not your place to rent. Second crime happens everywhere, this world is filled with lost people. As for our stay beside the cable not working we had a great time. its very roomy and clean. its a good place to rent for the price.
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
A Basic Home in San Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357521vb
+1 (713) 592-9953
San Antonio Texas
Springhill, La
4

Enjoyed the space

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed the space and so did our children. They had their own rooms with tvs so there was no fighting. It has a big kitchen/dinning area that all eight of were able to sit down and enjoy meals together. We look forward to hopefully renting the property again for our 2nd trip to San Antonio. The price was not bad and we had no problem with the air, water or and no bugs were found ( which is always a nice thing).
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
A Basic Home in San Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357521vb
+1 (713) 592-9953
San Antonio Texas
Dallas
1

Do not RENT!!!!

  • 1 of 5
This property was worst property I have ever rented!!! The 1st day that we arrived it took almost 8 hours for the house to cool down to 70 degrees because was set up at 80!! in the summer, the "playroom" back wall was not attached to the house and the door of the same room had a whole at the bottom which I had to put a blanket because I was afraid of bugs or burglars coming thru that door. The master bedroom had a whole in the window, the whole was 1/4 of the window in which the maintance guy came to fixed it by placing a black plastic bag and tape!!!. The kitchen had the most dirties sponge to clean dishes, that I had to buy one because it was so discussting!. The beds were unconfortable, there was no internet, the TVs did not have a good signal as everything was blurry whenever the kids watched any programs. The ceiling in the dining/kitchen area shows to be cracked and may fall at any moment. The house smells bad. The neighborhood is a very bad, some of the houses around there were in worst conditions. We felt very insecure in that property, this is more of a $50K home. The only thing that was good in this house was that the hot water never run out. I will not rent this house, and this house is not in rentable conditions. Also the price is too high for the conditions of the property.
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I tell all my renters this is a middle class home in a middle class San Antonio neighborhood! I tell people the homes in the neighborhood are valued in the $80K-$150K range. If you are use to $200K homes and up this rental is not for you!!! It's not crime ridden at all!!! I call it a "BASIC HOME" because that is what it is!!!

My maintenance guy checked the home before the renters checked in and the window was not broke when he was there earlier in the day. That leaves me to believe the renter that wrote this review had something to do with the window damage? My maintenance guy patched the window to keep the cool air in. He could not get a window right on the spot. The window has been fixed! The renter that wrote this review never called me once to express any problems!

The AC works fine it was just serviced the prior week!

The beds are brand new!

I do not advertise internet access!

The TV’s are not HD TV’s and the TV is through the local cable company. I have no control over the cable companies clarity.

I have several return renters each year that stay in my rental because of the location and price!!! I have a lady that rents the home by herself from December to April every year and has never expressed any problems what so ever!!!
business
A Basic Home in San Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357521vb
+1 (713) 592-9953
San Antonio Texas
kilgore
1

Don't Rent

Don't Rent
  • 1 of 5
We felt like we were mislead. She said it was not in a crime ridden area-however as we approached the house-there were bars on all the windows around us and gang signs on the fence. One night we were there we woke up to either a)gunshots or b)fireworks. It was 4 am so we have no idea what it was. There were roach traps in every room. Holes in the wall. When I sat on the couch it sunk. The beds were very hard.

It was a cute house in need of alot of TLC and some new furniture. It did have plenty of room for all 13 of us. With that many people we never had a problem running out of hot water while showering. It was clean. It is conveniently located but I would have rather been further out and stayed in a hotel.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I tell everyone this home is in a very middle class neighborhood. I also tell them if they are use to $200,000 homes and up this is not a house for them! I do not mislead people! I also can not control the surrounding neighborhood. This is not a luxury home (hint-hint "A BASIC HOME" is the name of rental) its a home near downtown and the riverwalk. I'm constantly having to upgrade my sleeper sofa's (the couch you sat on) due to kids jumping on them. I had to take the play room area and set it up as a 4th bedroom with (2) additional beds. The couches can no longer be used as sleeper sofas.
business
A Basic Home in San Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357521vb
+1 (713) 592-9953
San Antonio Texas
Vancouver WA
2

not my cup of tea

  • 2 of 5
The location was good (we had a rental car) and easy access to the freeway. Property was close to public transportation. I received hundreds of bites on my body. I called the owner and she said, "I've never had a problem with that before, did you call the maintainence man?" I said no, so, she said she would.
my right eye was nearly swollen shut by Thursday and I was itching all over.
I went to the pharmacist and he said was deffinately the pattern of BED BUGS!
Praise God my husband or our roommates didn't get any. I was embaresed,sp, too say the least. My kids said "Wow, what happened to you".
I wrote an E-mail to the owner, explaining the situation and the expence I occured and have not heard from her, NOT GOOD. Needless to say $70 plus, the inconvience, uncomfort, and everything, I thought for sure I would receive a response from the owner before, I would have the opertunity of this review
I guess you know I won't be staying here again.
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry but I did not receive an email from you? I have very limited access to email and I've always stated that in any previous communications from me! I did send my house keeper over right away to address the issue and bed bug spray was applied!! The house was also bombed!! I have been told by investigating this problem that people actually carry the bug with them? I'm not saying you brought the bed bugs but maybe a previous guest? I'm very sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused you! I do want you to know and anyone else that ever rents from me - I take care of my properties and resolve any problems immediately!!
business
A Basic Home in San Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357521vb
+1 (713) 592-9953
San Antonio Texas
waco, tx usa
1

Giving 1 star is challenging me ethically.

  • 1 of 5
Cute neighborhood. Could be a cute house. Horrible experience. I have photos of holes in the wall patched with cereal boxes, broken electrical outlets (as in exposed metal plates), fallen down fence, etc. Unfortunately this website won't let me post a link to the photos. Perhaps if you can email me from this review, then i'll be happy to show you evidence why you should not rent this property.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway

Map

Map

San Antonio River Walk, Seaworld- 25 min. drive away, Alamodome, Schlitterban Water Park-20min. drive away, AT&T Center, Splash Town, Fiesta Texas, San Antonio Zoo, Alamo Sightseeing Tours, Buckhorn Saloon and Museum, San Antonio Botanical Garden, Tower of the Americas, Alamo Trolley, North Star Mall, San Antonio Children's Museum, Ripley's Believe It or Not & Louis Tussaud's Wax Works, Ripley's Haunted Adventure, Guinness World Records Museum & Tomb Rider 3D Adventure Ride and Arcade, River Center Mall, San Antonio IMAX Theatre Rivercenter, New Braunfels & Schlitterbahn Waterpark - 20 Minutes Away, Fredericksburg - 1 Hour Away, Austin - 1 Hour Away

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

San Antonio House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $119-$145/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Off Season . After Labor Day & Before Memorial Day Weekend Sunday through
  • Thursday $119 per night with a 2 night minimum!!!
  • Weekend Nights Friday & Saturday $139 per night with a 2 night minimum!!!
  • In Season: Memorial Day Weekend to Labor Day Weekend $145 per night
  • Weekly Rates: Please call for more information!!!
  • Rates may vary during holidays and special events. Please call for discount weekly
  • and monthly rates. Reservation deposit is $150 or 50% of rental, whichever is
  • greater. 15% hotel-motel tax applies. Additional maid services for a nominal fee.

Amenities

Amenities

San Antonio House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (5), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Two full size Futons available
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Patio
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • caves
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
4 Bedrooms - 2 Bath 1 King Bed 5 Queen Beds, and 2 fold out Futons in Living area Sleeps 16 Full Kitchen Basic Cooking & Serving ware Refrigerator w/Icemaker Microwave Toaster Coffeemaker Linens & Towels Washer/Dryer (5) Cable TV Phone (free local calling) Central AC & Heat Other property amenities: fenced back yard 1 car garage - Additional Parking in Driveway Pets allowed with owner permission, no weight limit. I have limited access to emails so if you are interested in my rental properties please call!!!!