Enter your travel dates

Deborah Hill

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE LODGE AT IVY ACRES

Greenville House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Loft + Den, Sleeps 10

Whether you are looking for a romantic weekend for 2 or a place for the whole family to gather, The Lodge at Ivy Acres is a great choice! You can really stretch out in this 3000 square foot vacation rental home which boasts an open floor plan, vaulted ceilings and windows with views. The wrap around front porch is a great place to sip morning coffee and watch the sun rise. The newly roofed back deck protects you from the rain or sun while still enjoying the fresh country air. Like to soak away your stress? You'll relax in a 6 person hot tub in the cedar & marble master bathroom. Like to watch the game or a movie? You'll enjoy our 52' screen TV with full cable package, DVD and DVR. Like to cook? You'll love the large kitchen complete with pots, pans and dishwasher.

The tastefully decorated master bedroom on the first floor has a comfy king-sized bed. Upstairs is the loft which overlooks the living room below. It has a futon couch which opens into a double bed. There are also two private bedrooms upstairs each with comfortable queen beds. All linens are provided.

After unpacking take a walk to our private picnic shelter on the Saluda River or explore nature up close on our miles of wooded walking trails. Wet a hook. Make a campfire and roast some marshmallows. Explore Downtown Greenville or the many smaller towns in the area which offer historic sites, antiques, boutiques, great food and ice cream. There are so many choices!

Call today to reserve your piece of serenity and make memories that will last a lifetime!

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Deborah Hill

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

16 Reviews Write a Review
The Lodge at Ivy Acres
average rating of 4.714286 based on 16 reviews
business
The Lodge at Ivy Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300530
+1 864 220-9680
Greenville Western South Carolina
5

Great lodge and friendly staff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were in town for a convention. We had several families who wanted to eat together and hang out together when we were not in the conference. The Lodge offered us this ability and so much more. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and understanding during the check in procedure prior to arriving. They were also very helpful and friendly when we arrived. The Lodge had all the items we needed for a very enjoyable stay. We loved ending our convention with our very own personal camp fire. It felt like we were kids again at summer camp. We also enjoyed walking the trials before we left.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Lodge at Ivy Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300530
+1 864 220-9680
Greenville Western South Carolina
Santa Fe
1

Rude host

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Second year there, hoping they would have actually fixed some things, but no. Property is worn down, especially the sheets. Mismatched kitchenware, lack of basics. TV needs instructions to get working, have to wait on daughter to be around to get TV going, too much chlorine in hot tub, weak hot tub jets. Requested fire wood for use in fire pit each night, host was not prepared for that request and was lacking with wet worm ridden wood. It's big enough to accommodate a large group but the proprietor is not accommodating and does not go the minimum distance to make you feel comfortable.
Owner's Response: These folks stayed with us over thanksgiving two years in a row. They recently called and tried to book with us for a third year. We had to tell these customers we would not rent to them again, due to their dishonesty about the number of people that were staying at the Lodge, and their lack of respect for our property and staff. Immediately after being told we would not rent to them again they posted this review. They stayed with us over thanksgiving, and had no complaints until they tried to rebook in March.
If you are reading this review and have any questions about our services or amenities please give us a call. Many of the issues brought up in this review are simply unfounded. We truly value our customers, and their feedback!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Lodge at Ivy Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300530
+1 864 220-9680
Greenville Western South Carolina
5

Wonderful Property and a great time had by all at "the Lodge"

Wonderful Property and a great time had by all at "the Lodge"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family and I (7 adults, 2 small children) stayed 5 nights at the lodge. We were in Greenville for a wedding and wanted somewhere we could all stay together. The lodge was a perfect place for us to enjoy our long weekend. It snowed a couple inches, soon after we arrived, effectively shutting down the entire Greenville area for several days. We still had a great time "being snowed in" at the lodge and taking short hikes around the property's beautiful trails. The house was clean, the furnishings comfortable and everything was exactly as described. Plenty of starter supplies of toliet paper, soaps, cleaners, etc. I rarely write reviews for anything, but felt compelled to share how much we enjoyed our stay. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in the Greenville area. We are hoping to stay again sometime soon. Thanks to Chuck and his family for sharing their wonderful property with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Lodge at Ivy Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300530
+1 864 220-9680
Greenville Western South Carolina
Cheboygan, MI
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our daughter moved to Greenville and this was our first trip to the area. My husband and I rented The Lodge and it was absolutely wonderful. The house is gorgeous with everything you need and the property is amazing. We loved the walks down to the river. The property is only a 10 minute drive to Greenville - perfect. Will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Lodge at Ivy Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300530
+1 864 220-9680
Greenville Western South Carolina
5

Amazing!!! LOVE this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We have been to several vacation homes and this one ROCKED! Not only was it private, it was BEAUTIFUL. We were able to enjoy our in town family, they are elderly and need an easy to acres location. Ivy Acres was PERFECT. The house was filled with all that we needed. We were able to enjoy a campfire TWICE and then retreat back to our cozy lodge. The beds were comfortable and the living space worked so well for a large family. Thank you Ivy Acres for being so awesome.

The Farnsworth/Schramm Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport
Nearest Beach
25 Miles
Lake Hartwell
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
All around us.....several
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Sonny's BBQ or Cracker Barrell
Car: necessary

Other Activities: hot air ballooning, shopping, kayaking, wildlife viewing

Photos

Availability & Rates

Greenville House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100

Notes

  • $150/nt (M-TH)- $200/wknd nt (Fri, Sat, Sun) - $1000/wk US Dollars
  • $150/night .. $200/Fri/Sat/Sun nights .. $1000/week.;
    $100 cleaning fee.;
    3 night minimum.
    Rates for 4 people; $20 per person/per night over 4 people.
    VISA, M/C, DISCOVER
  • Dates Available: Year Round
    Rates: $150 nightly Monday - Thursday; $200 nightly Friday, Saturday & Sunday
    $1000 Weekly

Amenities

Greenville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Freezer
  • Lobster Pot
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 double
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 double
  • * King Bed: Located in master bedroom on 1st floor. * Queen Bed (2) : Each of the upstairs bedrooms have a queen sized bed. * Double Bed: Futon located in the spacious upstairs loft opens into a double bed. Double Bed: Sleeper Sofa located in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • recreation center
  • waterfalls
  • museums
  • churches
  • water parks
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • pond
  • botanical garden
  • live theater
  • library
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • mountain biking
  • fishing
  • hiking
Notes:
catering available