Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

PINNACLE RIDGE 20 | WHISTLER PLATINUM | SKI-IN/SKI-OUT HOME WITH HOT TUB

Whistler Platinum

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Whistler Platinum

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PINNACLE RIDGE 20 | WHISTLER PLATINUM | SKI-IN/SKI-OUT HOME WITH HOT TUB

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview

Whistler Townhome Rental Photos and Description

This recently renovated five bedroom Pinnacle Ridge boasts expansive mountain views, open plan living, a private hot tub and easy ski access to Blackcomb Mountain.

Renovation Notice

Please note the master ensuite is undergoing renovations in preparation for the coming winter season. The new spa-like ensuite will feature floor heating, a large soaker tub with hand-held shower, and a double vanity. The large soaker tub will look out into the master room but can be closed off by shutters for privacy

About the Home

This warm and inviting 5 bedroom, 3 level townhome features quick access to ski-in/ski-out trails to both Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains and is within a short distance of the Village.

Living Areas

The front entrance opens to the main level revealing an impressive open concept living room, dining room and well equipped kitchen. Huge vaulted ceilings and floor to ceiling windows offer expansive views of Whistler Village and the surrounding mountains. Relax in front of a wood burning fire, or enjoy a movie on the flat screen television with surround sound and iPod dock. The open concept kitchen features granite counters and breakfast bar and overlooks the dining area that seats 10 comfortably - perfect for entertaining after a day of activities. Or head out to the deck and enjoy a BBQ meal and panoramic mountain vistas and views of Whistler Village. The private outdoor hot tub is found on the lower level covered deck.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

The master bedroom and second bedroom are located on the upper level. The master bedroom features a king bed and flat screen television. The master ensuite is undergoing renovations and will feature in-floor heating, a large soaker tub with hand-held shower and double vanity. The second bedroom - perfect for children - features a tri-bunk bed and an ensuite powder room. The other three guest bedrooms are located on the lower level. The third guest bedroom features a queen bed, scenic views and an ensuite bathroom with in-floor heating, a glass-enclosed shower and single vanity. The fourth guest bedroom features a queen bed. The fifth guest bedroom features a split king bed and a LCD television with home theatre speakers. The separate shared bathroom on this level features in-floor heating, a glass-enclosed shower and a single vanity. For added convenience, there is a guest powder room on the main living level.

Added Conveniences

Pinnacle Ridge 20 features a single car garage, heated floors, in-suite laundry and complimentary wireless internet. Pinnacle Ridge 20 is the perfect choice for a group of friends, an extended family or two families sharing the home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Whistler Platinum (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Pinnacle Ridge 20 | Whistler Platinum | Ski-In/Ski-Out Home with Hot Tub
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Pinnacle Ridge 20 | Whistler Platinum | Ski-In/Ski-Out Home with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005194
+1 -604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Oakland, CA
5

Awesome Week for Extended Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I have made about 10-12 summer-only journeys to Whistler over the past 20 years. For this most recent trip, my 13-year old daughter found Whistler Platinum and Pinnacle Ridge 20 for a week-long family vacation that included her parents, sister, two cousins, an aunt, and one set of grandparents. The property could not have been more ideal. Pinnacle 20 is located on the end of a cul de sac on the lower slopes of Blackcomb Mountain. It was both close enough to make nightly walks to the village (for Cow's Ice Cream) yet secluded enough to feel private and exclusive. The five-bedroom home was well equipped, nicely furnished, and provided plenty of light. The open-floor plan created great family space for cooking, dining, and relaxing in the living room as well as out on the deck. It was also wonderful to have a really nice hot tub and outdoor gas grill. This place hit all the check boxes.

We only experienced one glitch when the fire alarm went off several times in the middle of the night. But the 24/7 desk at Whistler Platinum was right there to help when I called. They also sent someone out the next day to confirm the proper operation of the system. I've dealt with a number of property managers over the years for Whistler accommodations and would rate Whistler platinum right at the top for their customer service, ease of booking, and quality of property options.
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Whistler Platinum
business
Pinnacle Ridge 20 | Whistler Platinum | Ski-In/Ski-Out Home with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005194
+1 -604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Sanctuary Cove, QLD
4

Nice condo but too far from The Village

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay was nice. The property was nice and renovated in some rooms. The master bathroom was old and outdated but the other bathrooms were upgraded. Despite being told there was free transport to and from our Condo to Whistler Village there in fact was none! Disappointing. Taxis to and from the Village and IGA were our only option at $10 one way! Open fire could not be used as it smoked the house out and the gas option on the fireplace had been disconnected. For the money we paid - average value.

Manager responded on 2/2/2014:
Dear Michelle C,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that your stay was nice, however sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the bus service and the fireplace.
The bus service closest to Pinnacle Ridge is not a free service, we apologize that you were given the incorrect information. The closest route to the Pinnacle Ridge complex is route #7, also known as the Staff Housing route, as the Whistler Blackcomb staff housing is at the top of the hill. This bus runs about every 15 minutes during the peak season and is $2.50 per adult to ride.
This home offers a wood burning fireplace, we recommend if guests notice smoke when they initially light the fire to open a window or door for a couple of minutes, this will help to draw the air and smoke up the open chimney.
Thank you again for your review, and hope to see you on your next trip to Whistler.
Kind Regards,
Corrine Harris
Director of Operations
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: Whistler Platinum
business
Pinnacle Ridge 20 | Whistler Platinum | Ski-In/Ski-Out Home with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005194
+1 -604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Swansea,, Wales
5

Wonderful Whistler

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was just what we required for our group and the location was great for the amenities around upper Whistler whilst the free bus service ran frequently to link with the main village.
Perhaps 2 more easy chairs would be more comfy around the fireside and the bunk room was extremely hot despite the fan.(It was Whistler's heat way at the time!). Is there some way of making it cooler? Would highly recommend the property, and the staff were more than helpful, friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay there again.
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Whistler Platinum
business
Pinnacle Ridge 20 | Whistler Platinum | Ski-In/Ski-Out Home with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005194
+1 -604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
London, N/A
5

Pinnacle Ridge February 2012

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
WOnderful property and wonderful location. Look forward to staying there again at some point!
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: Whistler Platinum
business
Pinnacle Ridge 20 | Whistler Platinum | Ski-In/Ski-Out Home with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005194
+1 -604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Hong Kong, .
4

Pinnacle Ridge #20

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall the property was good, excellent location and very convenient. very comfortable with the layout of the living & kitchen/dinign areas and bedrooms, however, there was no bath so difficult for young kids. and would be excellent with a 'drying room' or similar for the wet gear after a days skiing.
but overall generally very nice.
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: Whistler Platinum
business
Pinnacle Ridge 20 | Whistler Platinum | Ski-In/Ski-Out Home with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005194
+1 -604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver, BC
5

Would definitely come back!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an office retreat here in June and loved it. The view is fantastic, the hot-tub was big enough that everyone (11 people) could get their legs wet, at least, and the rooms were great.
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: Whistler Platinum

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $735 Per night

Whistler Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 25 2014
5 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 26 2014 - Jan 3 2015
6 night minimum stay
$2,550
$17,850
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 4 2015 - Feb 12 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,275
$8,925
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 21 2015
6 night minimum stay
$1,425
$9,975
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 22 2015 - Mar 25 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,275
$8,925
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 26 2015 - Apr 5 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,395
$9,765
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 6 2015 - Apr 11 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,175
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 12 2015 - Apr 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$735
$5,145
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Whistler Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote