PINNACLE RIDGE 20 | WHISTLER PLATINUM | SKI-IN/SKI-OUT HOME WITH HOT TUB

Whistler Platinum

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Whistler Platinum

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PINNACLE RIDGE 20 | WHISTLER PLATINUM | SKI-IN/SKI-OUT HOME WITH HOT TUB

Whistler Townhome Rental Photos and Description

This recently renovated five bedroom Pinnacle Ridge boasts expansive mountain views, open plan living, a private hot tub and easy ski access to Blackcomb Mountain.

About the Home

This warm and inviting 5 bedroom, 3 level townhome features quick access to ski-in/ski-out trails to both Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains and is within a short distance of the Village.

Living Areas

The front entrance opens to the main level revealing an impressive open concept living room, dining room and well equipped kitchen. Huge vaulted ceilings and floor to ceiling windows offer expansive views of Whistler Village and the surrounding mountains. Relax in front of a wood burning fire, or enjoy a movie on the flat screen television with surround sound and iPod dock. The open concept kitchen features granite counters and breakfast bar and overlooks the dining area that seats 10 comfortably - perfect for entertaining after a day of activities. Or head out to the deck and enjoy a BBQ meal and panoramic mountain vistas and views of Whistler Village. The private outdoor hot tub is found on the lower level covered deck.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

The master bedroom and second bedroom are located on the upper level. The master bedroom features a king bed and flat screen television. The master ensuite features in-floor heating, a glass-enclosed shower and single vanity. The second bedroom - perfect for children - features a tri-bunk bed and an ensuite powder room. The other three guest bedrooms are located on the lower level. The third guest bedroom features a queen bed, scenic views and an ensuite bathroom with in-floor heating, a glass-enclosed shower and single vanity. The fourth guest bedroom features a queen bed. The fifth guest bedroom features a split king bed and a LCD television with home theatre speakers. The separate shared bathroom on this level features in-floor heating, a glass-enclosed shower and a single vanity. For added convenience, there is a guest powder room on the main living level.

Added Conveniences

Pinnacle Ridge 20 features a single car garage, heated floors, in-suite laundry and complimentary wireless internet. Pinnacle Ridge 20 is the perfect choice for a group of friends, an extended family or two families sharing the home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Whistler Platinum

Whistler Platinum

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Pinnacle Ridge 20 | Whistler Platinum | Ski-In/Ski-Out Home with Hot Tub
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Pinnacle Ridge 20 | Whistler Platinum | Ski-In/Ski-Out Home with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005194
+1 604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
West End Lane, Surrey
5

Pinnacle Ridge

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Whistler as a resort exceeded our expectations. Ski conditions were great, restaurants in the village and on the mountains were varied and good quality. Pinnacle Ridge was a very good house. It worked well as ski-in, ski-back although you did need a car for access to the village in the evenings - parking was easy and free after the lifts closed.
The reservation staff were very helpful when I was booking and offered all the information required prior to our arrival.
My only very minor criticism was regarding instructions to find no 20 Pinnacle Ridge. The instructions only took us to Pinnacle Ridge which isn't logically numbered and 'first right and right again' would have heped.
Overall an excellent holiday.
  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Pinnacle Ridge 20 | Whistler Platinum | Ski-In/Ski-Out Home with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005194
+1 604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Sanctuary Cove, QLD
4

Nice condo but too far from The Village

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay was nice. The property was nice and renovated in some rooms. The master bathroom was old and outdated but the other bathrooms were upgraded. Despite being told there was free transport to and from our Condo to Whistler Village there in fact was none! Disappointing. Taxis to and from the Village and IGA were our only option at $10 one way! Open fire could not be used as it smoked the house out and the gas option on the fireplace had been disconnected. For the money we paid - average value.

Manager responded on 2/2/2014:
Dear Michelle C,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that your stay was nice, however sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the bus service and the fireplace.
The bus service closest to Pinnacle Ridge is not a free service, we apologize that you were given the incorrect information. The closest route to the Pinnacle Ridge complex is route #7, also known as the Staff Housing route, as the Whistler Blackcomb staff housing is at the top of the hill. This bus runs about every 15 minutes during the peak season and is $2.50 per adult to ride.
This home offers a wood burning fireplace, we recommend if guests notice smoke when they initially light the fire to open a window or door for a couple of minutes, this will help to draw the air and smoke up the open chimney.
Thank you again for your review, and hope to see you on your next trip to Whistler.
Kind Regards,
Corrine Harris
Director of Operations
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Pinnacle Ridge 20 | Whistler Platinum | Ski-In/Ski-Out Home with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005194
+1 604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Swansea,, Wales
5

Wonderful Whistler

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was just what we required for our group and the location was great for the amenities around upper Whistler whilst the free bus service ran frequently to link with the main village.
Perhaps 2 more easy chairs would be more comfy around the fireside and the bunk room was extremely hot despite the fan.(It was Whistler's heat way at the time!). Is there some way of making it cooler? Would highly recommend the property, and the staff were more than helpful, friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay there again.
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Pinnacle Ridge 20 | Whistler Platinum | Ski-In/Ski-Out Home with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005194
+1 604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
London, N/A
5

Pinnacle Ridge February 2012

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
WOnderful property and wonderful location. Look forward to staying there again at some point!
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Pinnacle Ridge 20 | Whistler Platinum | Ski-In/Ski-Out Home with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005194
+1 604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Hong Kong, .
4

Pinnacle Ridge #20

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall the property was good, excellent location and very convenient. very comfortable with the layout of the living & kitchen/dinign areas and bedrooms, however, there was no bath so difficult for young kids. and would be excellent with a 'drying room' or similar for the wet gear after a days skiing.
but overall generally very nice.
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Pinnacle Ridge 20 | Whistler Platinum | Ski-In/Ski-Out Home with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005194
+1 604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver, BC
5

Would definitely come back!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an office retreat here in June and loved it. The view is fantastic, the hot-tub was big enough that everyone (11 people) could get their legs wet, at least, and the rooms were great.
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Whistler Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 29 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$679
$3,802
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 6 2014
4 night minimum stay
$549
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 7 2014 - Nov 25 2014
3 night minimum stay
$495
$3,465
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 26 2014 - Dec 12 2014
4 night minimum stay
$735
$5,145
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 13 2014 - Dec 19 2014
5 night minimum stay
$875
$6,125
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 25 2014
6 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 26 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$17,850
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 4 2015 - Feb 12 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,275
$8,925
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 21 2015
6 night minimum stay
$1,425
$9,975
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 22 2015 - Mar 26 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,275
$8,925
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 27 2015 - Apr 5 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,395
$9,765
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 6 2015 - Apr 11 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,175
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 12 2015 - Apr 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$735
$5,145
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Amenities

Whistler Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub