Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

MODERN DESIGNER STUDIO AFFORDABLY PRICED AND CLOSE TO BEACH

Christine Abbott

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Christine Abbott

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MODERN DESIGNER STUDIO AFFORDABLY PRICED AND CLOSE TO BEACH

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

San Juan del Sur Studio Rental Photos and Description

Spacious Studio Accommodates 2 Persons

Modern Spacious Studio in a small residential development only 3 floors high. The studios are on the ground floor level with its own entrance and then above are two bedroom duplexes with roof top terrace. The design of the studio is very attractive with many unusual features. The furniture has been meticulously selected. There is a lovely bathroom, closet, kitchen and floor to ceiling sliders leading to a very attractive outdoor patio - seating area.

From the patio area you have direct access to the fairly large pool and gardens.

The property boasts a large garden area for relaxing and good size pool that is shared between 6 units so the odds of having the place to yourself are very high. Other features of the property are an herb garden, outdoor shower, washing station and customized surf closet to store your boards.

Being this close to town, it is NOT necessary to rent a car or 4x4 but the unit comes with a dedicated parking space and extra street parking is readily available if needed. Note to visitors: Be aware!! many of the properties listed as being in town are not and transportation is required to get into the town.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Christine Abbott (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Modern Designer Studio Affordably Priced And Close To Beach
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
Modern Designer Studio Affordably Priced And Close To Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005031
- (561) 283-4523 (Florida, USA)
San Juan del Sur Nicaragua
4

Beautiful studio and grounds!

  • 4 of 5
The studio was beautiful clean and perfect for my husband and I. The grounds and the pool were wonderful and we really loved our stay.
There is construction going on in the building next across the way, but it is almost finished. The walk to town along the beach is about 15 min, felt very safe in the day time. We rented a car which was great for going back and forth to town and to beaches near by.
The is no wifi, which was annoying at first but then just went with it. Make sure to check if it is working before you arrive if you really need it.
Christine was super accommodating prior to our stay and hooked us up with Bladimir once we arrived to get us settled in. He was fantastic, always there to help if we needed anything, great contact to have!
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Amanda
Thank you for taking the time to write a review as this helps other possible renters. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and sorry about the internet but there was a change over and the local Company would not connect until 28th. This normally does not happen as the Wi-fi has been working well. We tried to find an alternative and bought a moden to fit into your laptop but believe you had a phone and it would not work with that. Anyway I am glad that did not spoil your vacation and that you got help from my local guy.Please come back again and thank you for your kind words Many thanks Christine
business
Modern Designer Studio Affordably Priced And Close To Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005031
- (561) 283-4523 (Florida, USA)
San Juan del Sur Nicaragua
2

Nice but...

  • 2 of 5
While the studio was nice and in a great location, there is another condo building under construction just outside, so it was extremely noisy. It was difficult to relax outside at the pool with the sounds of banging hammers and falling rocks. I don't see this construction ending anytime soon. In addition, the bed was is very hard! There is a mattress pad, but it does not do much. We stuffed some towels under the sheets to try and make it more manageable. So if you don't mind a lot of noise during the day and a very firm bed, this would be a good choice.
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jason
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review, however the unit you stayed in was not #3005031 which is the one listed on Homeaway and that you originally enquired about, as at the time it was rented, I did then offer you in my email to you of October 15th 2013 another unit nearby of the same size. Sorry that you did not like the firm mattress......it is difficult in a rental unit to please everyone with the right mattress as some like firm and others like yourself do not. Re the construction nearby you were made aware of this in the vacation rental agreement you received.and I am sorry that for the 3 days stay you did find it upsetting. The daily rate established for the unit takes into account the fact that there is nearby construction which as stated this is in the vacation rental agreement you sign. When the next phase of construction is completed the daily rate of the property will of course increase.
business
Modern Designer Studio Affordably Priced And Close To Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005031
- (561) 283-4523 (Florida, USA)
San Juan del Sur Nicaragua
5

Amazing little gem

  • 5 of 5
We loved this studio!!!! It is very chic, modern, clean and very comfortable (I am very picky). It is a perfect place for a couple or a single person. We really liked that it is very private, unlike a hotel room. It left like home. I also liked that they had beach towels, they came handly. I don't cook while I am on vacation but this place is fully equipped with everything you need to cook, if you choose to do so. The furniture is very nice. The bed is very comfortable, althogh the pillows are a little flat. There is a nice sitting area with views of the bay. It's a nice sun bathing spot.

The location is great too. We walked to the center of the town every day at least twice a day and really enjoyed the walks (got my excerise done). You can either walk along the beach or through the neighborhood/bridge. It is in a very nice neighboorhood, away from the noise. We hiked to the Jesus de la Misericordia statue, it was a nice hike, and the pay off are stunning views of the bay.

The booking process was painless. Christine, the owner, is very professional. She will answer your questions and email within a day at the lastest. She provided me with a rental agreement; which gave me peace of mind. It's hard to trust people these days and I was concerned about making the full payment through Paypal but everything worked out perfectly.

Terry, the property manager onsite, was extremely helpful. We arrived at the property a bit earlier than checking time, I asked Terry if we could leave our bags somewhere while they finish cleaning the room. Terry allowed us to leave the bags there, and offered to drive us to a nice beach - Madera. Of course, we accepted. He drove us to the beach and picked us at about four hours later. He gave us a lot of excellent suggestions about places to eat and things to do. We did most of what he suggested and I am happy to report that we really enjoyed all of the places and activities as suggested by Terry. He is very knowledable about the area and have great ideas.

I hope I am not missing anything on my review. Something I know for sure, is that I will come back to this place anytime and I highly recommend Talaguera for your stay in San Juan del Sur.
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Aura for your review which will help other renters in choosing a place to spend their vacations. We will be happy to see you back again.

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Managua
Nearest Beach
800 Metres
San Juan Del Sur Bay
Car: not necessary

This property is located in a residential area with a short walk to the beach and close to other surf beaches.It is also within walking distance of the town. A nice easy hike up the mountain you will experience the most amazing views of the bay of San Juan del Sur. Also a 30' figure of Christ at the top which is illuminated at nights and can be seen from anywhere in the town.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $75 Per night

San Juan del Sur Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
HIGH SEASON
Nov 1 - May 14
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
LOW SEASON
May 15 - Oct 31
3 night minimum stay
$75
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$75
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 15.0%
Notes FOR CHRISTMAS - NEW YEAR AND EASTER RATES- PLEASE CONTACT
I HAVE MORE THAN ONE UNIT AVAILABLE SO IF THE CALENDAR SHOWS THE PROPERTY UNAVAILABLE PLEASE DO NOT HESITATE TO CONTACT AS THE OTHER IDENTICAL PROPERTY COULD BE AVAILABLE
VISA AND MASTERCARD ACCEPTED VIA PAYPAL
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

San Juan del Sur Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Nicely designed shower room
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • bedroom - 1 queen
  • Comfortable bed and bedding
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote