$100 OFF* 3BR CONDO ON GT RESORT GOLF COURSE. BEACHES.FALL COLOR.CASINO.SPA.SKI

Resort Private Owner Group

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Resort Private Owner Group

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

$100 OFF* 3BR CONDO ON GT RESORT GOLF COURSE. BEACHES.FALL COLOR.CASINO.SPA.SKI

Traverse City Condo Rental Photos and Description

3BR/2BA Vacation Condo Rental Grand Traverse Resort Golf Course by Beach, Casino

*$100 OFF your total on any 2 or more days Sunday-Thursday now through September, 2014 at 'the Pines', one of the few privately owned top floor 3BR Hilltop units available to rent on the Grand Traverse Resort golf course. Explore tree covered lake shore roadways, sand dunes, charming port towns and our up north wine country. Wine Tours available from some of the over 2 dozen area wineries.

This well-appointed unit has an inviting contemporary, yet Up-North feel. Steps away from resort activity experience a spacious, & much more intimate private park-like setting nestled in the pines. Main Floor: Master Bedroom w/Walk-in Closet, Pine Log King Bed, Full Bath, Full Kitchen, Great Room w/wall mounted Flat Screen TV, Dining Room, WiFi, Cathedral Ceilings & your private balcony overlooking the pines. Upper Level: 2nd Bedroom w/Pine Log Queen Bed, HDTV, Large Closet, Washer & Dryer, Full Bath, 3rd Bedroom also w/Pine Log Queen Bed.

Stay here and be near the Resort’s amenities on the property open to the public including 3 Golf Courses, 6 Restaurants & Lounges, Gallery of Shops and the Spa Grand Traverse. Casino and many public beaches nearby. *Fireplace is decorative only. Our golf course private condos rentals at the Resort: 3005012, 392857, 3000356, 3000358, 986859.

What is included?

Included: Bedding, towels, hand soap, body wash, facial & bathroom tissue, hair dryer, ironing board w/iron, glassware, china, flatware, cookware, coffee maker, toaster, dish soap, dishwasher tabs, paper towels. Flat Screen HDTV’s, Cable TV w/100 digital channels, WiFi, Major Kitchen Appliances, Washer & Dryer. Free private parking on site.

Where we are Located.

In the midst of northern Michigan’s freshwater beauty, surrounded by Blue Ribbon trout streams and winding wooded trails, this nicely appointed unit with golf course views sits on one of 3 signature golf courses at Grand Traverse Resort & Spa, near the sandy shores of Lake Michigan's Grand Traverse Bay, just outside of Traverse City, Michigan. AOL travel news names Traverse City area as one of America’s Top 10 Beach Towns.

When staying at one of the privately owned condos on the resort golf course please note that the hotel’s health club and pools are not accessible. Guests of the private owners are welcomed and encouraged to make use the rest of the available resort amenities including all 3 Championship Golf Courses, including the “Bear” by Jack Nicholas, an array of exceptional Restaurants, the Tower Gallery of Shops and of course “the Spa” Grand Traverse. In season, reservations for golf tee times and the Spa are suggested.

In-Season nearby find: many public beaches, public tennis courts, beach volleyball, public parks for the kids to run, swing & play in and long stretches of open public shoreline, including a long and winding scenic 28-mile public walking/running/biking trail nearby, known to the locals, that stretches along spectacular sections of shoreline. Fall color is splendid along tree covered lakeshore roadways, port towns and our up north wine country. We’re centrally located among northern Michigan’s downhill, boarding and cross-country ski areas.

THE Ultimate Beach! …

Embracing 64 miles of scenic Great Lakes beaches as well as two unspoiled islands, 26 inland lakes, more than 50,000 acres of terrain and monumental sand dunes of legend, Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore was crowned “Good Morning America’s Most Beautiful Place in America” 2011. Swim, hike, fish and explore with a guide or on your own in this award-winning national lakeshore, less than an hour from our condos.

Staying in this well-appointed privately owned golf course vacation unit allows you to experience a uniquely individualized accommodation unavailable in the regular standardized hotel rooms. This unit is an ideal choice for many occasions: Weekend Getaways, Golf Outings, Family Vacations, Girls Spa Getaways, Romantic Getaways, Ski Weekends, Fall Color Touring, Wine Touring, Beach Vacation, Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Horse Shows by the Bay or as an up north base while you lose yourself along the many beaches, boutiques and charming port towns in the area.

Our resort condos are centrally located to 6 DOWNHILL SKIING & BOARDING areas in northern Michigan, and several dozen of the most scenic CROSS COUNTRY SKIING areas in the Midwest. When the snow flies, the Grand Traverse Resort and Spa transforms some of the rolling landscape of its golf courses and its woods into a system of cross-country trails. Some of these trails run right outside of our condos.

Want More?

Nearby you can Dine, Dance, Shop, Golf, Tan, Adventure Seek, Stay, Play, Getaway, Swim, Skate, Salmon Fish, Sight See, Snow Ski, Water Ski, Jet Ski, Bike, Board, Blade, Bowl, Bumper Car, Bumper Boat, Beach Volleyball, Go Cart, Rope Climb, Horse Back, Dune Climb, Dune Board, Dude Ranch, Paddle, Pack, Laser Tag, Tour, Waterslide, Video Game, Mini Golf, Scuba Dive, High-Dive, Skydive …or… simply relax on our private balcony in the mild up-north summer breeze and read a good book.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Resort Private Owner Group

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Resort Private Owner Group is a small group of owners of privately held local area resort golf course condominiums. All of our condos are 2BR top floor units or 3BR top floor units, all offering vaulted ceilings, full kitchens, dining rooms, private balconies and include flat screen TVs and WiFi.

Not owned or managed by the resort, we are able to make our resort golf course units available as private accommodations directly from the owners at reduced rates. As private owners there is no 24/7 front desk so it may take just a bit longer for us to respond to your inquiry. As a reward our guests will experience, just steps away from resort activity, a more spacious and much more intimate private setting.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
$100 OFF* 3BR CONDO on GT RESORT GOLF COURSE. BEACHES.FALL COLOR.CASINO.SPA.SKI
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
business
$100 OFF* 3BR CONDO on GT RESORT GOLF COURSE. BEACHES.FALL COLOR.CASINO.SPA.SKI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005012
+1 2319448256
Traverse City Northern Michigan
4

Nice Place, Expected More

  • 4 of 5
This condo was nice and clean. The rooms were a good size. Nothing fancy. Older kitchen and bathrooms, but clean. I guess I expected more from the photos and comments. The living area was spacious. The location was short drive to the main area in Traverse City. There was no information in the unit about the club restaurants or spa, nor did I have any idea how to get to them. The condo is not located in the same area as these other amenities. The parking was very full, and we had to squeeze into a spot that was not really a spot. There was no blender for smoothies in the am :(. Overall, we had a nice stay, but like I said, we expected more from the photos and the comments.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments. To stay on top of the restaurants and the Spa, guests will want to book a room in the hotel tower. By design, guests staying in the condos will experience a more intimate private setting along the golf course fairways on the 900 acre resort property.

This guest brings up an excellent point about exploring the resort property and the greater Traverse City region. Barefoot Magazine is the official lifestyle magazine of Grand Traverse Resort and Spa and informative guide to the restaurants and amenities. ….“barefoot” …“ is a direct reflection of a positive mood and attitude that overtakes each and every one of us while we travel on vacation”.

We will redouble our efforts to see that a copy of Barefoot Magazine is inside of the unit at each arrival. The magazine makes a nice souvenir and so frequently disappears from the condos on a regular basis. If a copy of the magazine is not found in the unit, please contact us for a new one to be sent over. Future guests can request your complimentary issue of Barefoot Magazine sent to you ahead of time by going to the grandtraverseresort.com web site.
business
$100 OFF* 3BR CONDO on GT RESORT GOLF COURSE. BEACHES.FALL COLOR.CASINO.SPA.SKI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005012
+1 2319448256
Traverse City Northern Michigan
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
Went for a weekend visit with six adults and the condo worked out great. Location is convenient to everything and the size of the condo was nice. Only real complaint would be the third bedroom is a loft and really offered no privacy. Who ever stayed there better be ready to get up and go to bed with everyone else. But I would recommend this unit since the price can't be beat!
  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would like to thank the guest for recommending this unit and the great price as well as illustrating that exceeding maximum capacity can be problematic. The resort condos are not designed for, nor are they appropriate for 9 guests including 6 adults. You would need a large single family home for that size group. Before the guest booked this unit we explained the issues that they would encounter if they tried to overload the condo with too many people. Apparently the complaint is that what we told them would happen when condos are overloaded, actually did happen.

As stated in our HomeAway/VRBO listing page: The Maximum Capacity is 6 (six).

As shown in photos and stated in the description of the same listing, you can see the 3rd bedroom overlooks the great room below. The bedroom was upgraded recently when the wall separating it from the great room was removed and a nice oak railing installed to transform it into the wonderful kids loft bedroom that it was designed for. The bedroom is of appropriate size, has doors that can be closed on both ends, has its own closet and yes, is a third bedroom.

As we disclosed ahead of time and as the guest has verified with their comments: the condos are not designed for large groups. Adults using the 3rd bedroom would have limited privacy. We explained to this guest ahead of time that in exceeding capacity by overcrowding these units, there also won't be enough seating in the living room for everyone or enough seating at the dining table.

Here is an excerpt of the final paragraph that we provided this guest before they booked…”These are issues that we cannot change once you are on site, so you would want to be sure of your accommodation choice. There are lots of available single family homes in the area listed on HomeAway/VRBO this time of year that are much larger and may be better equipped to be suitable for your group”.

Again, we would like to thank the guest for recommending this unit, its nice size, its great location and the great price.
business
$100 OFF* 3BR CONDO on GT RESORT GOLF COURSE. BEACHES.FALL COLOR.CASINO.SPA.SKI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005012
+1 2319448256
Traverse City Northern Michigan
4

Traverse City condo

  • 4 of 5
The condo was wonderful!! We really enjoyed the house, it was perfect for our family's stay in Traverse City this past weekend. The only thing we found was that it seemed some birds have made a home somehow in the siding near the upstairs bedroom. My brother and sister-in-law had lots of chirping and birds crawing in the wall to listen to. Other than that, it was fantastic!
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always pleased when guests refer to one of our condos as “wonderful”, “perfect” and “fantastic”. Apparently the uninvited feathered guests that found their way into the laundry vent were of the same opinion. However, since the birds did not have a valid reservation for those stay dates, they were evicted by Resort Maintenance.

The birds found a way to enter the dryer exhaust vent through the vent cover opening on the side of the building. This vent tube is less than 8 inches long, terminates at the dryer so the birds were confined to that small tube, they were not in the siding and they were not in the walls. They were confined to the 8 inch steel dryer exhaust tube.

As soon as we were notified of the intruders, Resort Maintenance was called and within minutes the birds were removed. While they were there, maintenance also installed a new industrial exterior dryer vent screen to prevent any future attempts at entry by unauthorized feathered perpetrators. Let us assure everyone that no birds were harmed in the performance of this simple eviction operation. They were more than happy to get the flock outta there once the opening was fully removed by maintenance.

Among the more compelling reasons why our guests continue returning to stay and play with us each year in northern Michigan is the complete up-north experience, including an abundance of wild life: deer, waterfowl, chipmunks and birds. As long as they refrain from using our laundry equipment venting for their vacation getaway, we are also on board with the whole wild life thing. We believe that the recent dryer venting update should help keep the eagles and birdies on the golf course where they will feel more welcomed.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
TVC Traverse City
Nearest Motorway
0.01 Miles
M72
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Acme Public Beach on Grand Traverse Bay
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
6 Lounges at the Resort
Nearest Golf
0.01 Miles
3 Championship Golf Courses on the property
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
6 Restaurants at the Resort
Car: recommended

Nearby Local Area Events: VASA, TC Winter Microbrew & Music Festival, Traverse City Winter Comedy Arts Fest, Annual Leland Wine & Food Festival, 5th Annual TC Wine & Art Fest, National Cherry Festival, Horse Shows by the Bay, Leelanau Wine, Food & Music Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Elk Rapids Harbor Days, 5th Annual Traverse City Summer Microbrew & Music Festival. fall colors, fall color tours, spectacular fall colors, traverse city area winery tours, traverse city area downhill skiing, grand traverse area downhill skiing, northern Michigan fall colors, northern Michigan fall color tours, northern Michigan winery tours, grand traverse area winery tours, grand traverse resort condo rentals, grand traverse resort golf course condo rentals, traverse city condo rentals, trNearby Local Area Events: VASA, TC Winter Microbrew & Music Festival, Traverse City Winter Comedy Arts Fest, Annual Leland Wine & Food Festival, 5th Annual TC Wine & Art Fest, National Cherry Festival, Horse Shows by the Bay, Leelanau Wine, Food & Music Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Elk Rapids Harbor Days, 5th Annual Traverse City Summer Microbrew & Music Festival. fall colors, fall color tours, spectacular fall colors, traverse city area winery tours, traverse city area downhill skiing, grand traverse area downhill skiing, northern Michigan fall colors, northern Michigan fall color tours, northern Michigan winery tours, northern Michigan downhill skiing, northern Michigan snowboarding, grand traverse area snowboarding, traverse city snowboarding, grand traverse area snowboarding, grand traverse area winery tours, grand traverse resort condo rentals, grand traverse resort golf course condo rentals, traverse city condo rentals, traverse city golf course condo rentals, grand traverse resort vacation condo rentals, traverse city vacation condo rentals, grand traverse vacation condo rentals, golf course vacation condo rentals, grand traverse resort 3BR 2BA condo rentals, grand traverse resort golf course 3BR 2BA condo rentals, traverse city 3BR 2BA condo rentals, traverse city golf course 3BR 2BA condo rentals, grand traverse resort vacation condo rentals, traverse city vacation condo rentals, grand traverse vacation condo rentals, golf course vacation condo rentals, northern Michigan golf course condo rental, northern Michigan vacation condo rental.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Traverse City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 17 2014 - Nov 8 2014
2 night minimum stay
$285
$1,665
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 9 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$215
$1,265
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 1 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$165
$990
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 22 2015 - Jun 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$315
$1,865
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 19 2015 - Aug 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$395
$2,265
 

Additional information about rental rates

total fees $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Resort Golf Course Condos:
3BR/2BA HomeAway # 3005012
2BR/2BA HomeAway # 392857
2BR/2BA HomeAway # 3000356

Holiday Weekend + $45 p/nt. (3 night min).
Memorial Day - Labor Day - Thanksgiving - Christmas - New Years

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Traverse City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1425 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
Theme:
  • Spa
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite Vanity Tops
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite Vanity Tops in both Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Main floor Master bedroom has Pine Log King Bed, Walk-in Closet, Large Dresser, Flat Screen TV, connects to Full Bath. 2nd & 3rd Bedrooms both have Pine Log Queen Beds, Dressers and Closets and both connect to 2nd Full Bath.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Boat ...
  • Balcony
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • gambling casinos
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • equestrian events
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
Email Owner Contact Me