Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

FITZSIMMONS WALK 3 | WHISTLER PLATINUM | LUXURY TOWNHOME, PRIVATE HOT TUB

Whistler Platinum

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Whistler Platinum

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FITZSIMMONS WALK 3 | WHISTLER PLATINUM | LUXURY TOWNHOME, PRIVATE HOT TUB

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview

Whistler Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Contemporary Luxury 4 bedroom townhome located by the Fitzsimmons Creek only a short walking distance from Whistler Whistler Village North and features a Private Hot Tub.

About the Home

Fitzsimmons Walk #3 is a 3 level, 4 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom townhome featuring wonderful views of both Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains and is conveniently located adjacent to Fitzsimmons Creek, the Valley Trail and within walking distance to Whistler Village. Enjoy mountain resort life in a luxury townhome designed with a contemporary West Coast feel.

Living Areas

The open concept main living area on the second floor features vaulted ceilings, an open concept living room, dining room and kitchen. The fully equipped spacious kitchen overlooks the round dining room table perfect for entertaining or family meals. The living room offers mountain views, a presto log fireplace and sliding door access to a private deck with a built in BBQ. The media room with flat screen TV is located on the ground floor and features its own bar/kitchenette for at home entertainment. Access to your own private hot tub is also located on this level.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

The first guest bedroom is located on the ground floor and features two sets of bunk beds perfect for the kids or extra guests. The bathroom located on this level features a spacious glass-enclosed shower. On the top floor, the master bedroom features a comfortable king bed, flat screen TV, walkout to a private deck and shares a double sided gas fireplace with its ensuite which features a deep soaking tub and separate glass-enclosed shower. The second bedroom features a king bed and the third bedroom features two twin beds. The separate bathroom on this level features a deep bathtub with overhead shower. On the main level there is a guest powder room.

Added Conveniences

This property has underground parking for one vehicle, mudroom for all your equipment, in-suite laundry and complimentary wireless internet.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Whistler Platinum (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fitzsimmons Walk 3 | Whistler Platinum | Luxury Townhome, Private Hot Tub
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Fitzsimmons Walk 3 | Whistler Platinum | Luxury Townhome, Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004747
+1 -604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Cumbria, .
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was lovely and clean and felt really cosy and welcoming! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as the accommodation had all the amenities you would need. The only problem we had was in the last couple of days when the weather was really hot we all struggled to sleep because the air conditioning never reached the rooms and it was too hot to sleep. Otherwise fantastic house loved it.

Manager responded on 8/18/2014:
Thank you so much for sharing your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities that Fitzsimmons Walk 3 offers. Thank you for bringing to our attention the issue you had with the air conditioning and from your feedback we have scheduled the air conditioning unit to be serviced. Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Whistler again soon!
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Whistler Platinum
business
Fitzsimmons Walk 3 | Whistler Platinum | Luxury Townhome, Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004747
+1 -604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Great townhouse rental

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
well equipped modern townhouse in close proximity to village and mountain. Nice decor. very suitable for families. walking distance to Nestors.
  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Whistler Platinum
business
Fitzsimmons Walk 3 | Whistler Platinum | Luxury Townhome, Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004747
+1 -604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Brisbane, QLD
5

Perfect 5 star property

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a perfect location for our first holiday to Whistler within walking distance to the village.The condo was extremely clean with high end appliances. There was more than enough space for the 7 of us. Customer service was great from the fist email enquiry to easy check-in we would not hesitate to recommend this fantastic property we will defiantly be back
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Whistler Platinum
business
Fitzsimmons Walk 3 | Whistler Platinum | Luxury Townhome, Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004747
+1 -604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Katy, Texas
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We shared the property with some good friends and had a wonderful time. We were very pleased to find how well the kitchen was stocked with dishes and cookware. Note that aside from salt, pepper and a few spices the pantry is bare (no cooking spray, etc.). All in all it was a great place to stay.
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Whistler Platinum
business
Fitzsimmons Walk 3 | Whistler Platinum | Luxury Townhome, Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004747
+1 -604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Oakville, Ontario
3

nice but too many issues

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
walk #3 was nice, however the unit had many issues. By the end of the long weekend I was beyond frustrated. The following things did not work:
dishwasher not installed properly, top shelf fell out - dangerous
hot tub - for saturday night not hot!!! still wasn't really fixed on Sunday. They have set at under 100 degrees despite what they tell you.
TV controllers - had to be reworked by staff
Steam shower - never bothered asking for fix
Bar fridge which would have been nice.

On check out I asked for a Manager to address these issues - never heard a thing from Whistler Platinum...?



Manager responded on 2/25/2013:
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review of Fitzsimmons Walk #3. We are glad that you found the unit to be agreeable, we also apologize that you had a number of issues while staying in the home. We want to assure you that each of the items you listed has since been attended to, a few of the items, the TV and dishwasher while you were in the home and the remainder after you had departed. We have followed up with our housekeeping and maintenance teams, and will endeavor to improve in these areas. An e-mail has also been sent to your personal e-mail addressing all of your concerns, and if you have not received this e-mail or have any additional comments, please feel free to contact us at your convenience. Kindest Regards,Corrine Harris, Director of Operations
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: Whistler Platinum
business
Fitzsimmons Walk 3 | Whistler Platinum | Luxury Townhome, Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004747
+1 -604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Rotherhithe Street, London
5

Amazing high end property

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful luxurious house with wonderful bbq and outdoor jacuzzi.
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: Whistler Platinum

Map

Location: Village North

Distance to Lifts or Trails: 3 minute drive

Distance to Village: 10 minute walk

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $539 Per night

Whistler Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 25 2014
5 night minimum stay
$1,375
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 26 2014 - Jan 3 2015
6 night minimum stay
$1,725
$12,075
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 4 2015 - Feb 12 2015
5 night minimum stay
$795
$5,565
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 21 2015
6 night minimum stay
$925
$6,475
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 22 2015 - Mar 25 2015
5 night minimum stay
$795
$5,565
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 26 2015 - Apr 5 2015
5 night minimum stay
$969
$6,783
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 6 2015 - Apr 11 2015
5 night minimum stay
$869
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 12 2015 - Apr 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$539
$3,773
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Whistler Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 2888 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote