Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Fitzsimmons Walk 3 | Whistler Platinum | Luxury Townhome, Private Hot Tub

Whistler Platinum

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Whistler Platinum

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Fitzsimmons Walk 3 | Whistler Platinum | Luxury Townhome, Private Hot Tub

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

Whistler Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Contemporary Luxury 4 bedroom townhome located by the Fitzsimmons Creek only a short walking distance from Whistler Whistler Village North and features a Private Hot Tub.

About the Home

Fitzsimmons Walk #3 is a 3 level, 4 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom townhome featuring wonderful views of both Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains and is conveniently located adjacent to Fitzsimmons Creek, the Valley Trail and within walking distance to Whistler Village. Enjoy mountain resort life in a luxury townhome designed with a contemporary West Coast feel.

Living Areas

The open concept main living area on the second floor features vaulted ceilings, an open concept living room, dining room and kitchen. The fully equipped spacious kitchen overlooks the round dining room table perfect for entertaining or family meals. The living room offers mountain views, a presto log fireplace and sliding door access to a private deck with a built in BBQ. The media room with flat screen TV is located on the ground floor and features its own bar/kitchenette for at home entertainment. Access to your own private hot tub is also located on this level.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

The first guest bedroom is located on the ground floor and features two sets of bunk beds perfect for the kids or extra guests. The bathroom located on this level features a spacious glass-enclosed shower. On the top floor, the master bedroom features a comfortable king bed, flat screen TV, walkout to a private deck and shares a double sided gas fireplace with its ensuite which features a deep soaking tub and separate glass-enclosed shower. The second bedroom features a king bed and the third bedroom features two twin beds. The separate bathroom on this level features a deep bathtub with overhead shower. On the main level there is a guest powder room.

Added Conveniences

This property has underground parking for one vehicle, mudroom for all your equipment, in-suite laundry and complimentary wireless internet.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Whistler Platinum (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fitzsimmons Walk 3 | Whistler Platinum | Luxury Townhome, Private Hot Tub
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
Kiama Downs
3

TV Missing

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property is well furnished and well equipped and comfortably accomodated 2 families with adolescent kids. The big negative is that there is not a TV in the main living area. There is an a smaller downstairs living area however this room could not comfortably accomodate our group.

Manager responded on 1/19/2015:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed the comfortable furnishings of Fitzsimmons Walk 3 and found it to be well equipped. Your feedback is important to us and our Reservations team will be happy to match you to another of our Fitzsimmons Walk units that offers an additional TV in the main living area for your next visit to Whistler. The Owners of this unit prefer to have a formal living room for entertaining that does not feature a TV but we will be sure to pass your feedback onto them. Thanks again for sharing your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Whistler.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Whistler Platinum
Cumbria, .
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was lovely and clean and felt really cosy and welcoming! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as the accommodation had all the amenities you would need. The only problem we had was in the last couple of days when the weather was really hot we all struggled to sleep because the air conditioning never reached the rooms and it was too hot to sleep. Otherwise fantastic house loved it.

Manager responded on 8/18/2014:

Thank you so much for sharing your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities that Fitzsimmons Walk 3 offers. Thank you for bringing to our attention the issue you had with the air conditioning and from your feedback we have scheduled the air conditioning unit to be serviced. Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Whistler again soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Whistler Platinum
5

Great townhouse rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

well equipped modern townhouse in close proximity to village and mountain. Nice decor. very suitable for families. walking distance to Nestors.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Whistler Platinum
Brisbane, QLD
5

Perfect 5 star property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a perfect location for our first holiday to Whistler within walking distance to the village.The condo was extremely clean with high end appliances. There was more than enough space for the 7 of us. Customer service was great from the fist email enquiry to easy check-in we would not hesitate to recommend this fantastic property we will defiantly be back

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Whistler Platinum
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We shared the property with some good friends and had a wonderful time. We were very pleased to find how well the kitchen was stocked with dishes and cookware. Note that aside from salt, pepper and a few spices the pantry is bare (no cooking spray, etc.). All in all it was a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Whistler Platinum
Oakville, Ontario
3

nice but too many issues

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

walk #3 was nice, however the unit had many issues. By the end of the long weekend I was beyond frustrated. The following things did not work:

dishwasher not installed properly, top shelf fell out - dangerous

hot tub - for saturday night not hot!!! still wasn't really fixed on Sunday. They have set at under 100 degrees despite what they tell you.

TV controllers - had to be reworked by staff

Steam shower - never bothered asking for fix

Bar fridge which would have been nice.

On check out I asked for a Manager to address these issues - never heard a thing from Whistler Platinum...?

Manager responded on 2/25/2013:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review of Fitzsimmons Walk #3. We are glad that you found the unit to be agreeable, we also apologize that you had a number of issues while staying in the home. We want to assure you that each of the items you listed has since been attended to, a few of the items, the TV and dishwasher while you were in the home and the remainder after you had departed. We have followed up with our housekeeping and maintenance teams, and will endeavor to improve in these areas. An e-mail has also been sent to your personal e-mail addressing all of your concerns, and if you have not received this e-mail or have any additional comments, please feel free to contact us at your convenience. Kindest Regards,Corrine Harris, Director of Operations

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: Whistler Platinum

Map

Location: Village North

Distance to Lifts or Trails: 3 minute drive

Distance to Village: 10 minute walk

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $525 Per night

Whistler Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 12 2015 - Apr 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$539
$3,773
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 28 2015 - Jun 18 2015
5 night minimum stay
$525
$3,675
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 26 2015 - Jul 21 2015
5 night minimum stay
$625
$4,375
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 22 2015 - Jul 26 2015
5 night minimum stay
$725
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 27 2015 - Sep 6 2015
5 night minimum stay
$649
$4,543
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 7 2015 - Nov 24 2015
5 night minimum stay
$525
$3,675
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Whistler Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 2888 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote