FITZSIMMONS WALK 3 | WHISTLER PLATINUM | LUXURY TOWNHOME, PRIVATE HOT TUB

Whistler Platinum

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Whistler Platinum

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FITZSIMMONS WALK 3 | WHISTLER PLATINUM | LUXURY TOWNHOME, PRIVATE HOT TUB

Whistler Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Contemporary Luxury 4 bedroom townhome located by the Fitzsimmons Creek only a short walking distance from Whistler Whistler Village North and features a Private Hot Tub.

BOOKING DEALS!

Book Early, Stay Longer and Save! Enjoy a 7 night stay for the price of a 6 night stay, or a 10 night stay for the price of an 8 night stay or 14 nights for the price of 11. Booking for a winter holiday? Save up to an extra 10% when you book by August 31, 2014. Contact the manager to book this deal.

ABOUT THE HOME

Fitzsimmons Walk #3 is a 3 level, 4 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom townhome featuring wonderful views of both Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains and is conveniently located adjacent to Fitzsimmons Creek, the Valley Trail and within walking distance to Whistler Village. Enjoy mountain resort life in a luxury townhome designed with a contemporary West Coast feel.

COMMON AREAS

The open concept main living area on the second floor features vaulted ceilings, an open concept living room, dining room and kitchen. The fully equipped spacious kitchen overlooks the round dining room table perfect for entertaining or family meals. The living room offers mountain views, a presto log fireplace and sliding door access to a private deck with a built in BBQ. The media room with flat screen TV is located on the ground floor and features its own bar/kitchenette for at home entertainment. Access to your own private hot tub is also located on this level.

BEDROOMS & BATHROOMS

The first guest bedroom is located on the ground floor and features two sets of bunk beds perfect for the kids or extra guests. The bathroom located on this level features a spacious glass-enclosed shower. On the top floor, the master bedroom features a comfortable king bed, flat screen TV, walkout to a private deck and shares a double sided gas fireplace with its ensuite bathroom which features a deep soaking tub and separate glass-enclosed shower. The second bedroom features a king bed and the third bedroom features two twin beds. The separate bathroom on this level features a deep bathtub with overhead shower. On the main level there is a guest powder room.

ADDED CONVENIENCES

This property has underground parking for one vehicle, mudroom for all your equipment, in-suite laundry and complimentary wireless internet.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Whistler Platinum

Whistler Platinum

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fitzsimmons Walk 3 | Whistler Platinum | Luxury Townhome, Private Hot Tub
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Fitzsimmons Walk 3 | Whistler Platinum | Luxury Townhome, Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004747
+1 604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
West Mount, QC
5

GREAT TOWNHOUSE RENTAL

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
well equipped modern townhouse in close proximity to village and mountain. Nice decor. very suitable for families. walking distance to Nestors.
  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Fitzsimmons Walk 3 | Whistler Platinum | Luxury Townhome, Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004747
+1 604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Brisbane, QLD
5

PERFECT 5 STAR PROPERTY

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a perfect location for our first holiday to Whistler within walking distance to the village.The condo was extremely clean with high end appliances. There was more than enough space for the 7 of us. Customer service was great from the fist email enquiry to easy check-in we would not hesitate to recommend this fantastic property we will defiantly be back
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Fitzsimmons Walk 3 | Whistler Platinum | Luxury Townhome, Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004747
+1 604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
NORTH VANCOUVER, BC
2

VERY CLEAN, NICELY APPOINTED BUT LOADS OF ...

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very clean, nicely appointed BUT loads of problems.

So many issues with the house, from dishwasher to hot tub to wifi. Too many to list. We had various repair people in the house for three out of the four nights. It hampered our privacy and enjoyment.

Manager responded on 1/5/2014:
Dear Guest from North Vancouver,
We apologize for all of the issues you experienced during your stay. We do perform bi-annual preventative maintenance on all of our vacation homes, and unfortunately all of the occurrences that happened during your stay were not items that we could have anticipated. The dishwasher and wifi issues have been rectified, and the hot tub is up and running and a new part is due to arrive this week, which will see the tub performing in an optimum manner. Again we apologize for all of the interruptions your party experienced and we are confident that should you give us a second chance you will find this or any other home you rent from us is in top working order.
Kind Regards,
Corrine Harris
Director of Operations
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Fitzsimmons Walk 3 | Whistler Platinum | Luxury Townhome, Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004747
+1 604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Katy, Texas
5

GREAT STAY

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We shared the property with some good friends and had a wonderful time. We were very pleased to find how well the kitchen was stocked with dishes and cookware. Note that aside from salt, pepper and a few spices the pantry is bare (no cooking spray, etc.). All in all it was a great place to stay.
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Fitzsimmons Walk 3 | Whistler Platinum | Luxury Townhome, Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004747
+1 604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Long Stanton, Cambridge
3

FITZSIMMONS WALK , WHISTLER

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very happy with the quality, size, luxury and layout of the property but very dissatisfied with it's location. Having visited Whistler several times we knew what we required of a rental property and before booking we went to great lengths to ensure it was near to the free bus shuttle route and in our minds had confirmation of this.
On arrival the rep who met us was very vague and did not have much knowledge of the area but said it was no where near the free shuttle and even wrongly advised where the nearest pay for bus stop was. He said someone would call us that evening, no one did. We had to chase and call several times to dispute what we had been told (and had email confirmation of) and to our dismay they denied any talk of free shuttle route conversations. This spoilt the start of our holiday and was a complete inconvenience. To be fair they gave us small compensation towards taxi rides but we would never have rented this property if they had been honest in the first place!
The house was lovely and very comfortable although they could do with more mugs and knives for large parties. A request for BBQ tools early on was ignored and they never materialised -very annoying as we consider them essential for a gas BBQ- another must on our 'house list' and very disappointing for luxury accommodation not to have them.
We would also expect more cleaning included in the rental price for such an expensive property and large house or at least some cleaning tools/ products to clean a bit yourself .
The outdoor fire was a big disappointment on the ground floor right next to the road and with no furniture to use (unlike photos shown)
All in all we will not use this company again and did not feel this 'luxury house' was worth the money due to location, you can stay nearer the mountain for half the price and just be as happy.
Departure transfer was never communicated,we had to do the chasing- poor customer service considering the amount we paid t

Manager responded on 4/14/2013:
Welcome home. We are very glad that you were pleased with the home itself and enjoyed Fitzsimmons Walk #3. It is unfortunate that this misunderstanding about the shuttle occurred. To clarify, as we also did
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Fitzsimmons Walk 3 | Whistler Platinum | Luxury Townhome, Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004747
+1 604-932-0100
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Oakville, Ontario
3

NICE BUT TOO MANY ISSUES

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
walk #3 was nice, however the unit had many issues. By the end of the long weekend I was beyond frustrated. The following things did not work:
dishwasher not installed properly, top shelf fell out - dangerous
hot tub - for saturday night not hot!!! still wasn't really fixed on Sunday. They have set at under 100 degrees despite what they tell you.
TV controllers - had to be reworked by staff
Steam shower - never bothered asking for fix
Bar fridge which would have been nice.

On check out I asked for a Manager to address these issues - never heard a thing from Whistler Platinum...?



Manager responded on 2/25/2013:
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review of Fitzsimmons Walk #3. We are glad that you found the unit to be agreeable, we also apologize that you had a number of issues while staying in the home. We want to assure you that each of the items you listed has since been attended to, a few of the items, the TV and dishwasher while you were in the home and the remainder after you had departed. We have followed up with our housekeeping and maintenance teams, and will endeavor to improve in these areas. An e-mail has also been sent to your personal e-mail addressing all of your concerns, and if you have not received this e-mail or have any additional comments, please feel free to contact us at your convenience. Kindest Regards,Corrine Harris, Director of Operations
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Location: Village North

Distance to Lifts or Trails: 3 minute drive

Distance to Village: 10 minute walk

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Whistler Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 28 2014 - Jul 18 2014
4 night minimum stay
$549
$3,843
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 19 2014 - Jul 28 2014
5 night minimum stay
$625
$4,375
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 29 2014 - Aug 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$625
$4,375
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 6 2014
4 night minimum stay
$549
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 7 2014 - Nov 25 2014
4 night minimum stay
$495
$3,465
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 26 2014 - Dec 12 2014
4 night minimum stay
$495
$3,465
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 13 2014 - Dec 19 2014
5 night minimum stay
$595
$4,165
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 25 2014
6 night minimum stay
$1,375
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 26 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$12,075
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 4 2015 - Feb 12 2015
5 night minimum stay
$765
$5,355
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 21 2015
6 night minimum stay
$925
$6,475
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 22 2015 - Mar 26 2015
5 night minimum stay
$765
$5,355
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 27 2015 - Apr 5 2015
5 night minimum stay
$885
$6,195
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 6 2015 - Apr 11 2015
5 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 12 2015 - Apr 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$495
$3,465
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Whistler Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 2888 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Alarm Clock
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing