LIGHTHOUSE INN - CLOSE TO BEACH AND FULLY LOADED

property manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

property manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LIGHTHOUSE INN - CLOSE TO BEACH AND FULLY LOADED

Westport House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Den with futon, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 1-6)

The Lighthouse Inn is centrally located in Westport; a 5 minute walk to the beach, Lighthouse and all amenities!

This home features 2 bedrooms with, one with a California Queen bed and the other is a full. There is queen mattress in an adjoing room, and a futon in the den (comfortably sleeps 6). A fully stocked kitchen, 1.5 baths, beautiful dining and living areas, and a large laundry room. In excellent condition with great decor, the Lighthouse Inn has been remodeled retaining the integrity of the original construction dating back to 1911. Enjoy the large yard, propane BBQ, and fire pit.

Make yourself at home in the lovely Lighthouse Inn. Don't delay book your vacation today!

Keywords: close to beach and lighthouse, large yard

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
property manager (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2010
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About property manager

The owners of The Lighthouse Inn split their year between Westport, Washington and Cordova, Alaska. Enjoy Westport where you can make yourself at home at the Lighthouse Inn and create many wonderful memories of your stay at the beach.

property manager purchased this house in 2009

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you! At one time we had four generations here. We even got our 81 year old mother on the beach in her swimsuit! Wow! We hope to be here again next year.



God's Blessings,



Marilyn and almost all of my family
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 5
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lighthouse Inn - Close to Beach and Fully Loaded
average rating of 4.368421 based on 19 reviews
business
Lighthouse Inn - Close to Beach and Fully Loaded
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300387vb
Westport Southwest Washington
Centralia, Wa, USA
5

Had a wonderful time, will be back!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great Pirate Daze weekend at this house! The yard and driveway are a good size, the house was great for us with kids because they could sleep in the extra "closet" rooms off of our main room, and the living room has plenty of seating. Warm, clean, comfortable - much more so than some of the run down places we have stayed in Westport. My only complaint is the oven. We cook for our whole group (10+) at one house, and the stove wasn't quite up to the task of easily making breakfast or dinner for everyone.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Amanda. We look forward to having you and your family come back. I know the oven is a bit small, but we don't advertise the vacation rental as being able to accommodate a party of 10+ people. Our maximum occupancy is 6 guests. There is an outdoor propane bbq as well, so hopefully this helps when preparing meals. Glad to hear you had a wonderful weekend. See you next year!
business
Lighthouse Inn - Close to Beach and Fully Loaded
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300387vb
Westport Southwest Washington
Polson, MT
4

Very nice vintage home

  • 4 of 5
This was a nice home perfect for my family of five adults.The home is in easy walking distance to the beach. Plenty of parking for our truck and boat. Water outside for cleaning off the razor clams we caught and other fishy things. My only complaint is the lighting in the kitchen is poor, thus difficult to prepare a meal in the evening for my older eyes. I like to cook, so this is important to me.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay Anita. Guest reviews and feedback is the best way for us to make the Lighthouse Inn a better place to stay.
business
Lighthouse Inn - Close to Beach and Fully Loaded
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300387vb
Westport Southwest Washington
Portland, OR
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great stay! The house is located very close to the beach, lighthouse and much more. The only negative thing I have to say (and it really wasn't that big of a deal) is that when we went to watch a movie on the cable, we found most channels to be blocked. There is a DVD/VCR, though. And, there is a really great collection of board games! We brought our bikes and rode along the dune trail and then through town, it was great! I highly recommend visiting the Cranberry Road Winery...they now have wood fired pizzas!
  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback Libby. We do have limited cable at the house. That won't change, but I will continue to add to the DVD collection so there are more movie options for guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
business
Lighthouse Inn - Close to Beach and Fully Loaded
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300387vb
Westport Southwest Washington
Vancouver, BC
4

Surfing Safari

  • 4 of 5
We had a great time here. Perfect if your headed to Westport for surfing. Basketball court, fire pit, big partially covered patio for storing boards and gear. Great water pressure for cleaning wetsuits. Also the laundry/bathroom which is a bit odd, has a heater that will dry your suits over night. It's close to stores and gas station but at the time we were there the grocery store was going bankrupt. So buy your groceries before you head into town. Has everything you need, I would rent this place again if it available.
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Chris! Your feedback is much appreciated and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
business
Lighthouse Inn - Close to Beach and Fully Loaded
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300387vb
Westport Southwest Washington
Bonney lake Wa
4

Beautiful house

  • 4 of 5
The house was beautiful big yard and we got a gorgeous weekend. The only downfalls were the stairs are not for anyone over the age of 50 too steep. There were holes in the downstairs dinning room window and the upstairs mattress room. And the sink down stairs was extremely chipped and broken just a little gross to look at when brushing your teeth. These minor things would not have stopped me from staying here. Make sure to bring food with you from Aberdeen as the grocery store is going out of business.
  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Jessica! We appreciate your feedback. The sink has been replaced and my apologies it didn't happen prior to your stay. Other than that issue, I'm glad to hear your stay was enjoyable.
business
Lighthouse Inn - Close to Beach and Fully Loaded
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300387vb
Westport Southwest Washington
5

Love this place

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here a couple weekends ago and loved it enough to book it for this weekend as well. It is very big and well equipped for 6 people. It has two bedrooms upstairs. One bedroom as an extra double bed mattress in an extended room for extra people, it also has a den/bedroom downstairs with a double futon. The table seats 6 which is great. The side yard is HUGE and great for outdoor games and the backyard and covered area are nice for nights outside. They have a bin that has crab pots, clam guns and games. Very close to the market as well as a bar and the beach. Love this place and plan on using it every time we head to Westport. Plus the property manager Darcia is wonderful to work with!
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Wesport Airport
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Westport Light State Park
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Pine Tree
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Odysseus
Car: recommended
Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Westport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 24 2014 - Oct 1 2014
2 night minimum stay
$149
$915
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
$835
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $75
Additional Guest fee $10
Pet Fee $10
Notes We require a reservation deposit to hold dates, which is 50% of the guests total stay. The balance is due 2 weeks prior to date of check-in.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Westport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Heating ...
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • California Queen size Bed (1), Double Bed (1). There is a double mattress in a large side room off the bedroom and a double futon in the den.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television
  • Books
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • marina
  • winery tours
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • wind-surfing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • golf
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • fishing
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,022 - $1,262 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$966 - $1,084 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,190 - $1,322 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6