Karen Saviano

Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SUNRISE HIDEAWAY #407

Key West Condo Rental Photos and Description

Two Bedroom Two Bathroom Penthouse Condo

Enjoy your stay in paradise with all the comforts of home. This barrier free designer decorated two bedroom, two full bath condo overlooks the pool and jacuzzi spa. Accommodations include a king size bed in the master suite, queen size bed in the second bedroom and a large comfortable sleeper soft in the living room along with a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, stove and oven, microwave and refrigerator with ice-maker. This beautiful unit is smoke free with high speed internet and an assigned covered parking space for your vehicle. On site parking is available for a boat or guest car. Three flat screen TV's, along with ceiling fans are in every room. An outside porch complete with table and chairs make viewing the activity at the pool inviting. Everything you need for a perfect tropical holiday.

The property features two elevators, a large outdoor pool, air conditioned fitness facility and tennis courts. Washers and dryers are on site as well as a large party store for all of your grocery and beverage needs near by. Famous Smathers Beach with rental equipment such as sail boats, para-sailing, jet skis, etc. is just down the road.

We are located just a few miles away from Duval Street where you will find gourmet restaurants, the world famous Sloppy Joe's Bar along with many others, and wonderful shopping.

Free transportation to Duval Street is available next door at the Double Tree Hotel. Pets are welcomed at a small additional charge. Wheelchair accessible.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Karen Saviano

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english

Unit #407 located at the Sunrise Suites Resort is one of the best units in the property. The outside balcony overlooks the beautiful pool and jacuzzi area, and the unit has been completely refurnished with top end Tommy Bahama furniture.

Karen Saviano purchased this condo in 2008

All the conveniences of home at your finger tips. Just a short bike ride to famous Smathers Beach filled with great things to do - kayaking, jet skiing, or just laying in the sun and enjoying the view.

Master Bedroom has a king size bed, guest bedroom has a queen with an additional queen sleeper sofa in living room for accommodations of six comfortably. Flat screen TV's in each room, wifi, central air, exercise room and coin operated washers and dryers on property for your convenience. Just a short drive to famous Smathers Beach and Duval Street where you will enjoy fabulous shopping, lively bars and gourmet restaurants. We have parking for a small boat and motor home on property as well.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sunrise Hideaway #407
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Sunrise Hideaway #407
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002900
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Lehigh Acres, FL
5

Ft Myers FL

  • 5 of 5
Everything was as pictured. Property clean and well kept. We had a wonderful stay! Karen was very helpful in answering all our questions and sending us additional information before our arrival. Our first time in Key West and we definitely picked a great spot. Far enough from the noise, hussel and bussel and close enough to everything we wanted to see and do! I definitely recommend this for 55+ and small families. Looking forward to coming bck soon!
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We work very hard to make our guests feel at home while away from home while visiting our beautiful island. Thank you also for being so very considerate in leaving the unit in immaculate condition. It was greatly appreciated.

I hope to have you as a return guest very soon.

All the best,

Karen Saviano
business
Sunrise Hideaway #407
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002900
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
I rented this condo from Karen for 3 nights and 4 days and it was the perfect place for a little getaway. I had wanted to go to Key West for a long time and after finding this condo through HomeAway, I could not be more pleased with where I got to stay! It was affordable, very clean, up to date, and made me feel right at home. We had a wonderful time and the amenities were all wonderful. Parking was not an issue, and it is only about a 10 minute car ride to town. The beach is literally 2 minutes away, but I was pleased just using the comfortable pool! There are plenty of places to eat in the vicinity if one prefers not to ride into town, but either way it was perfect! We actually got to meet Karen briefly on our way out and she was so sweet! Thank you so much for providing a place so wonderful and comfortable for my little birthday getaway. It definitely would not have been the same if I stayed anywhere else, and I definitely hope to rent again from them soon!
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Sunrise Hideaway #407
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002900
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Ft lauderdale
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
This unit was perfect for a group of teachers looking to get away from the Miami Memorial Day weekend events. Our friends stayed just down the hall from us and our unit was much better. The owner has decorated it beautifully and has made sure everything's there for you to be comfortable. The beds were great, plenty of towels, and a superb pool view. I hope to stay here again many more times in the future. The internet didn't work though after several attempts to connect but who cares. Thanks again Karen for such a lovely and affordable experience.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Christi,

It was great having you and your friends stay at the condo. You were perfect guests.
The internet is operating perfectly - I wish you had called and I could have walked you through the steps to connect. Come back soon and thank you for your sincere compliments. I work very hard to keep my guests comfortable while they visit our beautiful city.

All the best,

Karen
business
Sunrise Hideaway #407
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002900
Key West Lower Florida Keys
4

Adult Long Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5
The property was very comfortable, very clean, exactly as advertised. Beds were comfortable, nice that both bedrooms had separate bathrooms. Kitchen a little cramped, but more than enough for 4 people. No view really, but that is reflected in the price...similar units with ocean views are a bit more. The wifi was not working, which was not a big deal for us as we've been to Key West many times and know where everything is, but if you were there for the first time and were depending on your laptop to look things up it would have been an issue. In all fairness, we never tried to contact anyone about it as is just wasn't a problem for us. My only real criticism is of the grilling area. One of those crappy little steel box charcoal grills like you see at state park areas. Understand this is something the complex would have to address, not the individual owners, but it was disappointing. Overall, I would recommend, and would consider staying again next time we are in Key West. Oh...and definitely try the Callalloo Dip at Conch Republic Seafood Company!
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Randy,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry the wifi was not in full operation. We have resolved the problem with the resort and it is now running perfectly. Had you called me I would have given you instructions to go to the lobby where the reception would have been very good during your stay.

Only a small percentage of the guests at the resort choose to grill outside. At the next owners meeting I will certainly bring up your review and see if they can upgrade the grill on property.
The guests comments always are very important and they do take them into consideration when upgrading the property. Thank you for your reservation and we hope to see you again soon.

Karen
business
Sunrise Hideaway #407
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002900
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Austin, Tx
4

Great place to stay in Key West!

  • 4 of 5
We had a wonderful time & enjoyed our stay very much. The condo was very clean & nice. Only downside was WiFi connection in the condo was spotty, but, everything else was wonderful.
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you input. The wi-fi issues at the resort have now been resolved. Going forward it should not be an issue and I apologize for the
slow connection throughout the building. I hope to have you as my guest again when you return to Key West. You were wonderful and thoughtful guests.
business
Sunrise Hideaway #407
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002900
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Spacious condo with nice furniture!

  • 5 of 5
The condo was exactly what we expected and had a very nice balcony. It was perfect for 2 couples and each had our own bathroom. Karen let us drop our bags off early while they were still cleaning since we had an early flight. We appreciate her working with us. The house had all we needed. It's a beautiful 30 min bike ride to downtown along the beach road. We even waked to the airport from the condo along the beach when we left, less than a 20 min walk with luggage even. There were a few minor issue with the wifi not working and the dishwasher on the fritz, but Karen responded immediately and recommended alternatives, plus we didn't come all the way to Key West to be on the computer anyway! Thanks for a wonderful stay and we hope to come back to this amazing Island with wonderful people again soon! Don't miss the Scooner Warf bar and A&M bikes will pick yo up at the airport (free of charge), let you drop off your bags and then take you to get bikes. They do the reverse when you leave for the airport too. We got a bike for 3 days for $35..seemed reasonable!
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeanna,

I am so happy your stay at my condo was what you expected. We try very hard to keep things running smoothly so that our guests can relax and enjoy the island. We hope to see you back soon. Your were wonderful guest.

All the best,

Karen
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
0.5 Miles
Key West Airport
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
2 miles
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
US #1
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Smathers Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Car: recommended

Only a few miles away from famous Duval Street filled with shops, gourmet restaurants, and lively bars. Visit the Ernest Hemmingway House, snorkel at the largest reef in the United States, book a charter boat for a day of fishing, rent a bicycle, scooter or electric car to see our beautiful island, enjoy a round of golf at our public course, or visit the Little White House where President Truman and Kennedy vacationed.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Key West Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per person
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 6 2014 - Oct 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Fantasy Fest
Oct 24 2014 - Oct 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$319
 
 
New Years Eve
Dec 31 2014 - Jan 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$325
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Fantasy Fest Week - Rates are $299.00 per night.
New Years Eve - Rates are $299.00 per night (two night minimum)

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Key West Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Resort ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Pantry Items ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Bathrooms are full size with tub and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom with king size bed has an adjoining full bathroom complete with built in hair dryer.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Tennis
  • Golf ...
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me