EASTER IN MT. POCONO AND NEAR CAMELBACK 4BR NEAR MT. POCONO

Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Veronica and Anthony

Speaks english
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EASTER IN MT. POCONO AND NEAR CAMELBACK 4BR NEAR MT. POCONO

Mount Pocono House Rental Photos and Description

Easter WEEKEND in Mt. POCONO AND CAMELBACK 4Br WINTER FUN BEGINS

Easter weekend in Mt. POCONO AND CAMELBACK 4BR WINTER FUN BEGINS

POST PROM considered on certain conditions.

4 bedrooms + loft, 2 bath. Game room

Our beautiful 4 bedroom Pocono rental home is a contemporary and completely renovated in August '12. It is located in Mt. Pocono area just 1,5 hours from New York City.

The house is just 4-5 minutes drive from the lakes, 2 beaches and pools of our community Emerald lakes/Long Pond.

House features 4 Bedrooms, 2 bath plus Big Loft on almost an acre of property, big Deck in the front of the house.

We accept PROM-related parties on certain conditions

Our big circular driveway easily fits up to 8 cars. Please see pricing below.

There is a year-round INDOOR POOL as well as an outdoor pool. We have tennis complex and basketball courts.

CAMELBEACH WATERPARK located just 5-7 miles away

fun never stops for adults and kids

Here is the list of some additional points of interest around our community.

1. Famous Pocono Indoor Water Park

2. Pocono Crossings Premium Shopping Outlets

3. THE NEW MOUNT AIRY LODGE CASINO & RESORT- Just 10 min away

4. Famous Pocono’s International NASCAR Raceway just few miles away.

5. The Delaware Water Gap which features white water rafting, canoeing & fishing

6. There is full size great Golf Courses like Pocono Manor Golf Course at 2.7 Miles

7. Camelback Ski Resort located just few miles away (website hidden)

8. Horseback riding and a water park

Our wonderful community offers 5 lakes.

The community has 2 beaches complete with bathhouses and playground facilities.

Christmas-$875; New Year's - $1,800 Summer weeks $1300.

Labor Day weekend - $950. MLK - $850. Thanksgiving - $825. Regular: Weekend September thru Mid May $800. Weekdays 4-5 days $750. Week $900 + $90 Cleaning.

The price is for first 11 people.

Every additional over 11 is $50 each

There is a year-round indoor pool as well as an outdoor pool. We have tennis complex and basketball courts. There is a bar and cafe in community: the Emerald Grill Bar and Restaurant is near the indoor pool. There are many restaurants near community.

Large family room, large dining area and a fully equipped kitchen includes house wares for 10. The sun flooded great room is nice for family fun and group get-together. The house also has broadband internet access, so just bring a laptop. This house offers all the comforts of home in a beautiful country setting.

We have air conditioners for every room. Some air conditioners on the first floor can not be installed before our guests arrival due to the fact that ADT security services require all windows closed while house is not occupied.

Details: 2 floors, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s),

big deck with a grill.

4 Bedrooms:

* 1st bedroom - 1 Queen Bed

* 2nd bedroom 1 Queen Bed + Crib

* 3rd bedroom 1 Queen Bed + Full/twin bunk bed

* 4th bedroom Trundle Bed + Bunk bed

Loft -- Full Sofa bed

Plus 2 Regular Couches

Check in is 5PM, Check-out is noon.

We have allergies so please no pet’s.

Fireplace is not operational.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Veronica and Anthony

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Easter in Mt. POCONO AND NEAR CAMELBACK 4Br near Mt. Pocono
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Easter in Mt. POCONO AND NEAR CAMELBACK 4Br near Mt. Pocono
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002353
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

Wonderful owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I have had experiance renting from this owner and he is very accomidating, very kind, and were willing to help us all weekend. He kept in contact with me via Email and Text incase i needed anything, and stayed to make sure everything was as we had hoped before he left. I would highly suggest renting from this owner
Owner's Response: David, thank you
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Easter in Mt. POCONO AND NEAR CAMELBACK 4Br near Mt. Pocono
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002353
Mount Pocono Poconos
HAZLET,,NJ
5

Fun Getaway For All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful time in this comfortable home.The house is perfect for a large family or 2 families.The loft and game room was a great bonus,the kids could watch a movie or play a game as the adults sat in the livingroom.the owner was terrific.He even let us checkout in late afternoon.Everyone loved it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Dennis. Thank you for leaving good feedback. We always try our best for our tenants. Please come back in summer. We will give you a discount.
Thank you.
Anthony
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Easter in Mt. POCONO AND NEAR CAMELBACK 4Br near Mt. Pocono
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002353
Mount Pocono Poconos
2

Would have rather stayed home

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I'm really disappointed to have to give a negative review. One of the reasons we like to go to the poconos is to enjoy a fireplace with the fire crackling n the warmth that comes with it. When we arrived there were sticky notes on the fire place saying it was broke! We should have been forewarned of this since you do advertise a fire place in your rental add. If you like to sleep in, you won't here because there are no curtains or shades on any of the windows! There were flys n bugs also in this property. This property also has a water machine that dispenses bottled water but the bottled water jugs that were there were sealed with plastic bags around the top. This led me to believe they were filled manually from the hose or something.
Owner's Response: The review is completely baseless. Tenant never called or asked for help.
Everything is fine, suddenly turns bad a week later.
Here are the answers on tenant questions.
1. Fireplace: Listing at Homeaway clearly states: The fireplace is not operational.
2. Shades: The house is completely surrounded by threes. We are inside the forest. There are no shades because we like a lot of light. Out of dozens of guests nobody ever said anything about shades. Not a problem. We are installing now.
3. House is cleaned by specialty contractor Steam Genie LLC and the owner of the company swears there are no fly or bug, but I asked him to double check after guests left. He did not find any.
4. The water is being filled at local Walmart. Everybody that has been to Walmart knows the filling station on the entrance of every store. Some tenants do not know what the cup is for and throw them out. We bought few dozen while Walmart was selling them but now only few left. So when we refill the water (and we will keep on doing it as courtesy to our tenants) we cover the top with clean Walmart bag provided by the store.
I think there is something else that tenant had on that day. Because leaving 2 out of 5 as a mark for review is nowhere close to truth. What mark will tenant like that give if she comes across the house that is not cleaned, garbage all over or broken beds. Minus 15???
We doing all we can for our tenants. Like, we do not have to provide clean filtered water, but we do. Not all of the tenants can appreciate it.
On March 18, 8 days after the rental is over tenant sent request for ANOTHER RENTAL in the future. No, we DO NOT want you back.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Easter in Mt. POCONO AND NEAR CAMELBACK 4Br near Mt. Pocono
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002353
Mount Pocono Poconos
New York, New York
5

Nice House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Very clean house, newly renovated, it was perfect for our family of 4; loved the little beach and swimming in the lake; nice community, lovely & helpful people; close to everything; I grew up in the middle of nature and it feels so good to get away from the crazy NYC even for a weekend to relax and recharge the batteries. Definitely recommendation for this house!! we'll be back :) Gabriel.
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Easter in Mt. POCONO AND NEAR CAMELBACK 4Br near Mt. Pocono
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002353
Mount Pocono Poconos
Providence, RI
5

Comfortable, Airy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This house is newly reconstructed which is nice because often you rent summer homes and they feel old and smell mildewy. Everything here is new which is a great treat - wall paint, the beds, mattresses, rugs, even the banisters I think. There is a mall with everything you need within a 10 minute drive. It was great to relax from city life for a weekend. Next time Id consider a week.
Helpful votes: 3/6
Email Owner Email

Map

Camelback and all other mountains are just few miles away .

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Mount Pocono House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Weekends
Jan 17 2014 - Apr 15 2014
$300
1 night
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Summer: Weekends 900, week: $1200
Fall/Winter up to 12/16
$675 weekends + cleaning fee
$875 weekly rentals + cleaning fee
Midweeks(Mon-Fri) rented at a discounted rate

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Mount Pocono House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain climbing
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Big year round indoor pool in the community.
Email Owner Email