Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ENJOY WINTER WEEKDAYS VACATION IN MT. POCONO NEAR CAMELBACK 4BR NEAR

Veronica and Anthony

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Contact the Owner

Veronica and Anthony

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 25, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ENJOY WINTER WEEKDAYS VACATION IN MT. POCONO NEAR CAMELBACK 4BR NEAR

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Overview

Overview

Mount Pocono House Rental Photos and Description

ENJOY WINTER VACATION IN Mt. POCONO AND CAMELBACK 4Br WINTER FUN BEGINS

ENJOY WINTER WEEKENDS OR WEEKDAYS VACATION IN MT. POCONO AND CAMELBACK 4BR. $525

SUMMER FUN BEGINS

4 bedrooms + loft, 2 bath. Game room

Our beautiful 4 bedroom Pocono home is a contemporary and completely renovated in August '13. It is located in Mt. Pocono area just 1,5 hours from New York City.

The house is 4-5 minutes drive from the lakes, 2 beaches and pools of our community Emerald lakes/Long Pond.

House features 4 Bedrooms, 2 bath plus Big Loft on almost an acre of property.

There is a big Deck in the front of the house.

Our big circular driveway easily fits up to 6 cars. Please see pricing below.

There is a year-round INDOOR POOL as well as an outdoor pool. We have tennis complex and basketball courts.

CAMELBEACH WATERPARK located just 7 miles away

Fun never stops for adults and kids.

Here is the list of some additional points of interest around our community.

1. Famous Pocono CAMELBEACH WATERPARK

2. Pocono Crossings Premium Shopping Outlets

3. THE NEW MOUNT AIRY LODGE CASINO & RESORT- Just 10 min away

4. Famous Pocono’s International NASCAR Raceway just few miles away.

5. The Delaware Water Gap which features white water rafting, canoeing & fishing

6. There are 5-6 full size great Golf Courses like Pocono Manor Golf Course at 2.7 Miles

7. Camelback Ski Resort located just few miles away (website hidden)

8. Horseback riding and a water park

9. Wolf lodge waterpark

Our wonderful community offers 3 lakes.

The community has 2 life guarded beaches complete with bathhouses and playground facilities.

Christmas-$875; New Year's - $1,800 Summer weeks $1300.

Labor Day weekend - $950. MLK - $850. Thanksgiving - $825. Regular: Weekend September thru Mid May $800. Weekdays 4-5 days $750. Week $900 + $90 Cleaning.

The price is for first 11 people.

Every additional over 11 is $50 each.

There is a year-round indoor pool as well as an outdoor pool. We have tennis complex and basketball courts. There is a bar and cafe in community: the Emerald Grill Bar and Restaurant is near the indoor pool. There are many restaurants near community.

Large family room, large dining area and a fully equipped kitchen includes house wares for 10. The sun flooded great room is nice for family fun and group get-together. The house also has broadband internet access, so just bring a laptop. This house offers all the comforts of home in a beautiful country setting.

(Please also see our 2 other listings in Pocono:

http://www.vrbo.com/104433 and

http://www.vrbo.com/510786)

We have air conditioners for every room.

Details: 2 floors, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s),

big deck with a grill.

4 Bedrooms:

* 1st bedroom - 1 Queen Bed

* 2nd bedroom 1 Queen Bed + Crib

* 3rd bedroom 1 Queen Bed + Full/twin bunk bed

* 4th bedroom Trundle Bed + Bunk bed

Loft -- Full Sofa bed

Plus 2 Regular Couches

Check in is 5PM, Check-out is noon.

Some air conditioners on the first floor can not be installed before our guests arrival due to the fact that ADT security services require all windows closed while house is not occupied.

We have allergies so please no pet’s.

Fireplace is not operational.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Veronica and Anthony (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012

Why Veronica and Anthony chose Mount Pocono

Best upgraded house

Why HomeAway

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
ENJOY WINTER WEEKDAYS VACATION IN Mt. POCONO NEAR CAMELBACK 4Br near
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
ENJOY WINTER WEEKDAYS VACATION IN Mt. POCONO NEAR CAMELBACK 4Br near
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002353
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

Cozy and family place

  • 5 of 5
Our group had a good time here and enjoyed the place.
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving your review.
We like your group for great communication and follow up and leaving the house in great condition.
Please come back to this and our other houses in Pocono and Florida.
Thank you.
Anthony.
business
ENJOY WINTER WEEKDAYS VACATION IN Mt. POCONO NEAR CAMELBACK 4Br near
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002353
Mount Pocono Poconos
New Jersey
5

Felt Like Home! (Corrected)

  • 5 of 5
The home was well stocked with enough beds for my group of 13 people. We enjoyed relaxing in the main living room where we spent most of our time playing card games, talking, and enjoying each others company. The owner did a phenomenal job helping us prepare for our trip, answering all of our questions, and being as accommodating as possible. The Wi-Fi stole the show for the group! I would definitely stay here next time for a much longer duration the next time we have an event in the Poconos. If you are looking for an affordable place that is comfy to spend a night or two in, this is your place. The ground outside was a little swampy, but that must have been due to the large rainfall that rolled through the Poconos before our arrival.
  • Submitted: May 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you.
Please come back.
We have two more rentals in Poconos and will always be glad to have you back.
business
ENJOY WINTER WEEKDAYS VACATION IN Mt. POCONO NEAR CAMELBACK 4Br near
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002353
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

Wonderful owner

  • 5 of 5
I have had experiance renting from this owner and he is very accomidating, very kind, and were willing to help us all weekend. He kept in contact with me via Email and Text incase i needed anything, and stayed to make sure everything was as we had hoped before he left. I would highly suggest renting from this owner
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David, thank you
business
ENJOY WINTER WEEKDAYS VACATION IN Mt. POCONO NEAR CAMELBACK 4Br near
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002353
Mount Pocono Poconos
HAZLET,,NJ
5

Fun Getaway For All

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time in this comfortable home.The house is perfect for a large family or 2 families.The loft and game room was a great bonus,the kids could watch a movie or play a game as the adults sat in the livingroom.the owner was terrific.He even let us checkout in late afternoon.Everyone loved it!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Dennis. Thank you for leaving good feedback. We always try our best for our tenants. Please come back in summer. We will give you a discount.
Thank you.
Anthony
business
ENJOY WINTER WEEKDAYS VACATION IN Mt. POCONO NEAR CAMELBACK 4Br near
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002353
Mount Pocono Poconos
2

Would have rather stayed home

  • 2 of 5
I'm really disappointed to have to give a negative review. One of the reasons we like to go to the poconos is to enjoy a fireplace with the fire crackling n the warmth that comes with it. When we arrived there were sticky notes on the fire place saying it was broke! We should have been forewarned of this since you do advertise a fire place in your rental add. If you like to sleep in, you won't here because there are no curtains or shades on any of the windows! There were flys n bugs also in this property. This property also has a water machine that dispenses bottled water but the bottled water jugs that were there were sealed with plastic bags around the top. This led me to believe they were filled manually from the hose or something.
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The review is completely baseless. Tenant never called or asked for help.
Everything is fine, suddenly turns bad a week later.
Here are the answers on tenant questions.
1. Fireplace: Listing at Homeaway clearly states: The fireplace is not operational.
2. Shades: The house is completely surrounded by threes. We are inside the forest. There are no shades because we like a lot of light. Out of dozens of guests nobody ever said anything about shades. Not a problem. We are installing now.
3. House is cleaned by specialty contractor Steam Genie LLC and the owner of the company swears there are no fly or bug, but I asked him to double check after guests left. He did not find any.
4. The water is being filled at local Walmart. Everybody that has been to Walmart knows the filling station on the entrance of every store. Some tenants do not know what the cup is for and throw them out. We bought few dozen while Walmart was selling them but now only few left. So when we refill the water (and we will keep on doing it as courtesy to our tenants) we cover the top with clean Walmart bag provided by the store.
I think there is something else that tenant had on that day. Because leaving 2 out of 5 as a mark for review is nowhere close to truth. What mark will tenant like that give if she comes across the house that is not cleaned, garbage all over or broken beds. Minus 15???
We doing all we can for our tenants. Like, we do not have to provide clean filtered water, but we do. Not all of the tenants can appreciate it.
On March 18, 8 days after the rental is over tenant sent request for ANOTHER RENTAL in the future. No, we DO NOT want you back.
business
ENJOY WINTER WEEKDAYS VACATION IN Mt. POCONO NEAR CAMELBACK 4Br near
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002353
Mount Pocono Poconos
New York, New York
5

Nice House

  • 5 of 5
Very clean house, newly renovated, it was perfect for our family of 4; loved the little beach and swimming in the lake; nice community, lovely & helpful people; close to everything; I grew up in the middle of nature and it feels so good to get away from the crazy NYC even for a weekend to relax and recharge the batteries. Definitely recommendation for this house!! we'll be back :) Gabriel.
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Camelback and all other mountains are just few miles away .

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

Mount Pocono House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Weekends
Jan 17 - Apr 15
1 night
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Summer: Weekends 900, week: $1200
Fall/Winter up to 12/16
$675 weekends + cleaning fee
$875 weekly rentals + cleaning fee
Midweeks(Mon-Fri) rented at a discounted rate

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Mount Pocono House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Water Cooler
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Big year round indoor pool in the community.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote