Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful Poconos Vacation Rental

Veronica

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Veronica

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 14, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautiful Poconos Vacation Rental

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

The house is located in the private community of Saw Creek Estates. Saw Creek is 30 minutes or less from Shawnee, Camelback ski area, and Bushkill waterfalls.

House has a beautiful view of ski and is just a walking distance. It also has a large front yard and is in a dead end so it is kid safe since not many cars pass through

House is three floors and there is a full bathroom on each floor and has 4 bedrooms. There 4 twin, 2 full, and a pull out mattress if needed.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Veronica (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 14, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Poconos Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
4

Great Stay!!!! SO comfy

  • 4 of 5

My friends and I stayed here last year for four nights.

It is such a beautiful home, and Veronica was nothing short of amazing and helpful.

She answered any and all questions I had, and If I needed to ask her something while we were staying there she answered us almost immediately.

Would definitely stay here again!

Kristina Terranova

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
new york
5

Highly Recommended For Families

  • 5 of 5

Great homely feeling great location definitely visiting again very soon. Very clean house comfortable stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
2

Pros and Cons

  • 2 of 5

When we walked into the house there was an overwhelming smell that smelt like a water pipe burst and wasn't properly cleaned up. There was a tub on the bottom floor which was also "out of order." The freezer and fridge were obviously not cleaned out and could of used a simple wipe down. It was obvious the house didn't have a quick clean up before we came. There were still balloons attached to the deck outside from a graduation party. Lastly, I specifically asked if there was a grill there and was told yes. There was a grill without propane and another grill without charcoal. This would of been fine but it bothers me that I asked the question and was not told that I had to provide charcoal or propane. Nothing is close in the Poconos (which is one of the relaxing perks), but we had to run out again (about an hour round trip) just for charcoal so we could cook. We did make the best of the situation and did have a good time, however a basic clean up and being up front about a few issues would of made it a better stay. If we were told about some things up front then this review would be a great one instead of a poor one. I feel like we did not get the house as advertised.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James Sorry about the smell with the carpets. As you may know I do not personally clean the house but I do have a cleaning lady do the cleaning. The carpets were washed down the day before you came and was not aware until after you left that there was a lingering odor which I apologize for. The fridge not being cleaned is also unacceptable and will make it a point to make sure that it gets cleaned. I am also sorry about the charcoal/ gas, I would have liked a phone call while you were there and told me about any issues you had such as the propane being empty because I had extra propane stored and would have told you were it was. The Jacuzzi in the house is out of order which is why I do not advertise in the site that there is one. Thanks
5

Great house for a few days away.

  • 5 of 5

It was an amazing house for us to stay in. We had a great time. The community is friendly, the house was clean and prepared for us. The property is spacious and the backyard is open and great for yard games. We enjoyed it very much and will definitely think about returning soon.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Just what was needed.....and more!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for my group of friends and I. It was comfortable and had everything we needed. I definitely would like to stay here again in the future. Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great location and amazing time for all.

  • 5 of 5

The home is absolutely incredible. We spent the New Year Eve and day there. The location was amazing. The entire experience was the perfect retreat for our group. We will most definitely be returning to Bushkill and staying in this house!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Mt Airy Casino Resort
Big A Grillehouse
The Crossings Premium Outlets
Big Lots
Walmart Supercenter
Bushkill Falls
Car: necessary

Bushkill water falls;

Shawnee;

Camelback;

Crossing premium outlets.

House sits on mountain ski and is only a five minute walk to amenities such as indoor or outdoor tennis courts, indoor racquetball courts, indoor or outdoor pool, indoor jacuzzi, fitness center, skiing, snack shop and restaurant.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Bushkill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
cleaning fee $50
Notes Fri-Sun $500 plus $50 cleaning fee
Mon-Fri $175 per night plus $50 cleaning fee.
Holiday rates are higher*
First down payment is refundable if canceled 30 days before check in

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Also available is a pull out mattress if needed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote