BEAUTIFUL POCONOS VACATION RENTAL

Veronica

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL POCONOS VACATION RENTAL

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

The house is located in the private community of Saw Creek Estates. Saw Creek is 30 minutes or less from Shawnee, Camelback ski area, and Bushkill waterfalls.

House has a beautiful view of ski and is just a walking distance. It also has a large front yard and is in a dead end so it is kid safe since not many cars pass through

House is three floors and there is a full bathroom on each floor and has 4 bedrooms. There 4 twin, 2 full, and a pull out mattress if needed.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Veronica (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks spanish, english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Poconos Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful Poconos Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001296
+1 3475528717
Bushkill Poconos
new york
5

Highly Recommended For Families

  • 5 of 5
Great homely feeling great location definitely visiting again very soon. Very clean house comfortable stay.
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Poconos Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001296
+1 3475528717
Bushkill Poconos
2

Pros and Cons

  • 2 of 5
When we walked into the house there was an overwhelming smell that smelt like a water pipe burst and wasn't properly cleaned up. There was a tub on the bottom floor which was also "out of order." The freezer and fridge were obviously not cleaned out and could of used a simple wipe down. It was obvious the house didn't have a quick clean up before we came. There were still balloons attached to the deck outside from a graduation party. Lastly, I specifically asked if there was a grill there and was told yes. There was a grill without propane and another grill without charcoal. This would of been fine but it bothers me that I asked the question and was not told that I had to provide charcoal or propane. Nothing is close in the Poconos (which is one of the relaxing perks), but we had to run out again (about an hour round trip) just for charcoal so we could cook. We did make the best of the situation and did have a good time, however a basic clean up and being up front about a few issues would of made it a better stay. If we were told about some things up front then this review would be a great one instead of a poor one. I feel like we did not get the house as advertised.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James
Sorry about the smell with the carpets. As you may know I do not personally clean the house but I do have a cleaning lady do the cleaning. The carpets were washed down the day before you came and was not aware until after you left that there was a lingering odor which I apologize for. The fridge not being cleaned is also unacceptable and will make it a point to make sure that it gets cleaned. I am also sorry about the charcoal/ gas, I would have liked a phone call while you were there and told me about any issues you had such as the propane being empty because I had extra propane stored and would have told you were it was. The Jacuzzi in the house is out of order which is why I do not advertise in the site that there is one.
Thanks
business
Beautiful Poconos Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001296
+1 3475528717
Bushkill Poconos
5

Great house for a few days away.

  • 5 of 5
It was an amazing house for us to stay in. We had a great time. The community is friendly, the house was clean and prepared for us. The property is spacious and the backyard is open and great for yard games. We enjoyed it very much and will definitely think about returning soon.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Poconos Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001296
+1 3475528717
Bushkill Poconos
5

Just what was needed.....and more!

  • 5 of 5
The house was perfect for my group of friends and I. It was comfortable and had everything we needed. I definitely would like to stay here again in the future. Thank you!!!
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Poconos Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001296
+1 3475528717
Bushkill Poconos
5

Great location and amazing time for all.

  • 5 of 5
The home is absolutely incredible. We spent the New Year Eve and day there. The location was amazing. The entire experience was the perfect retreat for our group. We will most definitely be returning to Bushkill and staying in this house!
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Poconos Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3001296
+1 3475528717
Bushkill Poconos
5

Fantastic Chilled Weekend Away

  • 5 of 5
We needed a play to stay over the weekend there was 10 of us all camp councillors, working at a camp for homeless kids, naturally very hard work so we needed our rest. This home was perfect had everything we needed and more. CABLE TV, WIFI a bath with jets like a jacuzzi lots of beds and bathrooms. Comfy couches an outside grill and a big fridge. Everything we needed it was comfy homey and spacious. Veronica was a great help sorting this out last minute for us, and they gated community was safe and welcoming. I would recommend this house as it offers fantastic value for money and the service was great! What can I say but thanks.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: necessary

Bushkill water falls;

Shawnee;

Camelback;

Crossing premium outlets.

House sits on mountain ski and is only a five minute walk to amenities such as indoor or outdoor tennis courts, indoor racquetball courts, indoor or outdoor pool, indoor jacuzzi, fitness center, skiing, snack shop and restaurant.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bushkill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
cleaning fee $50
Notes Fri-Sun $500 plus $50 cleaning fee
Mon-Fri $175 per night plus $50 cleaning fee.
Holiday rates are higher*
First down payment is refundable if canceled 30 days before check in

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Linens Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Also available is a pull out mattress if needed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Tennis
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Gated Community
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • waterfalls
  • churches
  • water parks
  • playground
  • zoo
  • theme parks
  • recreation center
  • cinemas
  • pond
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
  • paddle boating
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • rafting
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
  • fishing
  • tennis
  • ski lift privileges
Email Owner Contact Me