Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CLOSEST HOME TO THE LAS VEGAS STRIP!

Max DePari

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Max DePari

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CLOSEST HOME TO THE LAS VEGAS STRIP!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6 + 1

So close to the strip...Airport, Convention Center, Thomas and Mack...Check-out the map... Located in the first housing area off the strip, it is 2 minutes to passenger pick-up, 3 minutes to the MGM Grand and Tropicana, 3 minutes to the base of the strip, where the Las Vegas sign is located, as well as Town Square Mall, and outlet shopping. The interior of this home is beautifully decorated, clean and newly remodeled. Blow dryers in both bathrooms (wall-mounted) iron/ironing board, soap/toiletries, washer/dryer, wineglasses included with kitchen supplies, ceiling fans, white linens, jacuzzi for year-round enjoyment, BBQ grill, outdoor seating, hammock, putting green, fire-pit, beautiful landscaped backyard, and much more! Nearby is Sunset Park, where you can enjoy the playground, fish, swim, play beach volleyball, basketball, walk the trails, or take your pet to the dog run. Included in the home is free WIFI, TV's in bedrooms, board games, and a guest entertainment portfolio.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Max DePari (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Max DePari

This is our only property. We are the original owners. The best part of this home is it's location, located on a quiet cul de sac, just off the airport ramp which leads to Paradise and Tropicana. Close to Thomas and Mack, The Hard Rock, The MGM and so on...We respect your privacy, but are at your service should you need anything. Max and Karyn

Max DePari purchased this house in 1988

What makes this house unique

This home is decorated with style, don't underestimate how your surroundings effect your enjoyment. There is no clutter, annoying color schemes, mismatched or broken furniture. Big isn't always better, you should stay somewhere that is pleasing to the eye.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.7
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Closest Home to the Las Vegas Strip!
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 14 reviews
business
Closest Home to the Las Vegas Strip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000091
+1 -702 860-1594
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Very Reasonable Owners, Fast Response!

  • 5 of 5
My review is regarding the transaction between myself and the owners of the villa, since I had to cancel my confirmed booking. I booked this villa in September 2013 for New Years time period. However, after booking, the number of people in my party increased to where this villa could not house all of us. I explained this to Max and he was so gracious to refund me 100% of my deposit immediately when he only had to refund 50% per our contract.

This is the best service I've encountered with any lodging business! Max was as efficient in booking my reservation and answering my questions, as he was in handling my cancellation request. What a refreshing surprise! Based on how they treat their customers, I am sure their house is maintained meticulously. It is just unfortunate that we're unable to stay there this time.
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank-you. We hope you will decide to stay some other time...Normally we refund 100% always within 60 days. In contract, your refund read 50% due to the New Years holiday. However, we have had many booking requests, so we honored our usual 100% 60 day refund. Thank-you for letting us know and your nice comments.
Best,
The DeParis
business
Closest Home to the Las Vegas Strip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000091
+1 -702 860-1594
Las Vegas Nevada
Phoenix, AZ
4

Great Amenities! House is exactly as pictured!

  • 4 of 5
PROS: Beds were ultra comfy and NO BEDBUGS YAY!! (That's always the first thing I check for) The design and decor was a great color theme throughout. A/C was super cold! Location was perfect if you have a car, right next to the airport and only a few minutes drive to the strip, even cheap for a taxi if necessary. The flat screens & direct TV were perfect, we hooked up an ipad for music right to it and there were a few good movies to watch in the cabinet already. Also there was an iron and ironing board, and a washer and dryer which was AWESOME! There were plenty of extra towels, sheets, hangers, pillows and blankets. Also the kitchen had just about everything we needed, like a coffee maker, although we didn't cook anything really. We didn't get to use the spa or the grill, but it was nice that it was there if we wanted to. There was a garage that could fit two small cars, just might have to move a few things a little bit. Plenty of stores nearby for food or shopping. Quiet neighborhood. Loved the keyless entry, inspired me to put one on my own house! Always had hot water, although it is the desert in the summer.

CONS: House needs some serious updating, especially the FRIDGE, the bars on the front of the shelves kept falling off. You should have someone come in and do a deep cleaning and finish the few renovations that were started but not finished. The sheets had makeup stains, but smelled clean. The master bedroom could use a darker curtain on the sliding doors, it was so bright in the mornings i couldn't sleep well. Would have liked to use the hammock but it was folded up and I was afraid to hook it to the small tree. The light in the foyer had a ton of bugs in it, yuck.

OVERALL: Will definitely stay again, especially if the recommended cleaning and updating were completed! The good out-weighed the bad by far! I wanted to clean more, there just wasn't enough supplies for me to do so for them. Thanks for the hospitality MAX!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Closest Home to the Las Vegas Strip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000091
+1 -702 860-1594
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Clean & comfortable at a great price!

Clean & comfortable at a great price!
  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here on a business trip. My husband and I brought several employees to a trade show, and It was so much more relaxing than staying in a hotel. The owners were thoughtful, the property is well maintained, and we looked forward to returning next year.
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you very much, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please call us next year, if you would like to return and we will waive your cleaning fee as a courtesy. You took very good care of our home and left it spotless. Thank-you for suggesting the teapot and front door mat, which my husband purchased. I totally agree with you.
business
Closest Home to the Las Vegas Strip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000091
+1 -702 860-1594
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Beautiful home inside and out!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time staying at your rental property. The master bed was very comfortable and we love the flat screen tvs. Sitting by the fire pit at night after getting in the jacuzzi was so nice. The best part was the proximity to the strip and shopping. We'll be back!
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Closest Home to the Las Vegas Strip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000091
+1 -702 860-1594
Las Vegas Nevada
Roseburg, Oregon
1

Avoid like the plague

  • 1 of 5
Where to start...This almost turned into a nightmare. This house is filthy and uncared for. My son broke out in a rash all over his lower legs after being in the home for an hour. I had to go buy a mop and cleaner and clean the entire floor, washed all the linens, for fear it was that what was causing the problem. The kitchen was dirty, they had not even wiped down the sink area. The coffee maker still had grounds in it, so we went and bought another. We tried to find a hotel in Vegas, but couldn't afford the 300 dollars anight for the only available ones. Almost ruined my wedding, but for the fact that I cleaned the home myself, while crying. Please listen to the reviews on here, they are true. I never bothered contacting the manager,since I saw that did little good for others who complained. Just be warned this is not a good property, and we have stayed at many excellent properties on VRBO at a much lower price. They should be ashamed to misrepresent this property with well placed photos. Too much to list as to why its should be avoided.
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Closest Home to the Las Vegas Strip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3000091
+1 -702 860-1594
Las Vegas Nevada
1

You get what youmpay for

  • 1 of 5
Upon arrival, this home was NOT clean.There was massive amounts of trash next to the curb.Towels were folded up wet and not dried. Cat hair all over the living room floor,table,and couch,the corners of the walls,and huge fur balls on the linen in the master bedroom.I was horrified when I pulled back the sheets and found what my babies were laying in as they took a nap.They countertops needs to be upgraded,the refrigerator is very old,and only closes if you push the door closed,and the kitchen sink is rusted. The neighborhood is nice,but old. The main bathroom toilet was backed up,so we only had use of 1 bathroom. Called the homeowners and the came and cleaned the floors,and rug that was in living room.There was still cat hair and a smell in the couch,and fur balls in the corners of the walls.They changed the linens on the bed,but there was still cat hair all over the place. The towels were nicely folded but wet. I ended up washing clothes because i was sitting on a dirty couch. once my clothes were washed,we discovered the dryer didnt work! Now we know why the folded up towels were wet.so now i have wet clothes,nowhere to dry them,and cant wash towels to accommodate my family.The owners did give us a few towels,but it wasnt enough for a family of 6.I ended up buying towels,because i felt like my family should not have to use the same towels for our entire stay. i ended up wasting my time trying to find a laundry mat while on Christmas vacation,to dry my clothes so they wouldnt mildew. The glasses and silverware needs to be updated. The location is convenient to the strip,but being uncomfortable is not.i left a message about the toilet being broken,but the toilet was never fixed. our check-in was Dec 23, and check out was Dec 27. we checked into a hotel on Christmas day because the house was dirty and uncomfortable. I was fed up with my babies ages 1 & 2 picking up their toys and having fur balls all over them.We chose to rent a home so we would have a comfortable stay,and we did not. I read all the reviews,which is why i chose this home.The house does look like the pictures,but the house needs to be cleaned thoroughly,new paint,and new blinds,because the blinds dont close without having to turn them by hand. I will not reccomend this home to anyone thats looking for cleanliness. We paid for amenities that we did not get,and for my family to chose to stay here for Christmas,it was very disappointing.
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Within hours of this guest checking in, we arrived at the home to answer complaints regarding the floor needing cleaning and beds not being changed(?) Both of these things had been done, as I did them myself, and would never rent this home without cleaning it completely. However, I suggested to the guest that it was possible the sheets, that were due in cycle for the master bed, may have been the ones that were rejected by me prior, because I noticed some cat hair remaining from prior guests, even after washing. So, I completely changed the bed to make it right, and cleaned again the floors. The home was clean and we heard no additional complaint. After your check-out, I found a toilet left without being flushed after many uses. The water valve to the toilet tank, had been turned off, by someone in the rental party. Once the toilet was cleaned and the water turned back on, the problem was solved. Soon my husband called, saying he had just received a text from you claiming, "checked out 2 days ago, cat hair and toilet not working." The guests had every intention, of staying in Las Vegas, longer than their reservation till the 27th, as they tried to extend their stay, but it was not available. So they needed another reservation. Whether they left early or not, we wouldn't know, because they said nothing until their stay was over. Later, the occupants reversed the 2nd payment for their stay claiming it was a double
payment, (not true either.) I wasted no time sending you a certified letter demanding payment for your stay, and advising you a claim will soon be filed in Small Claims Court. You should have received that today, January 6. Subsequently on January 6, you wrote your review.
I can assure any future guests, that if anything does not meet your standards or if we have had overlooked anything, please just give us a call. However, please don't complain, in order to try not to pay. We are fair, friendly, and honest, and we would rather rent to people that are the same. And most are!

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
1.5 Miles
McCarran
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Legacy Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
215
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Applebee's
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Mount Charleston
Car: recommended

Enjoy the local attractions on the Las Vegas Strip which are so close (3miles); We include information for many shows, restaurants, hotel pools, limo services, etc. If you want to get away from the strip, hike at Red Rock Canyon, water ski or dinner cruise on Lake Mead, snow ski at Mount Charleston all within 30 mile radius. Walking distance to Sunset Park, nearby beach volleyball, lake fishing, swimming pool, picnic areas, dog park, holiday light displays...etc.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $145 Per night

Las Vegas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
$3,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $75
Notes Std. rate may not apply to special event dates.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Las Vegas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1230 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , roman tub
  • The master bath is new, it has a shower and roman tub. The extra bath is in excellent condition. It has a regular sized tub and shower. Both are extremely clean and in perfect condition.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Deco trundle
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , + rollaway
  • Beds are dressed with high quality white sheets, duvets, and bed scarfs. (No gross comforters) Beds are clean and comfortable. All rooms have lighting, ceiling fans, alarm clock radios, and TV's.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Pets are welcome but must be approved and a pet deposit may be required. Ashtray for outdoor smoking only. Dishwashing liquid and dishwasher soap, plus scouring pad included. Toilet paper and paper towels, and garbage bags, also included.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote