Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Waterfront home with private boat dock, hot tub and mountain views: Luxury Tahoe Keys Home

InvitedHome Tahoe

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

InvitedHome

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Waterfront home with private boat dock, hot tub and mountain views: Luxury Tahoe Keys Home

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Tahoe Keys House Rental Photos and Description

house, 2800 sq. ft., 5 bedrooms, Sleeps 14, 3 bathrooms

If it could talk, your boat would express its eternal gratitude for saving it from the purgatory that is your backyard (or driveway) and bringing it to Tahoe Keys for a dip in the blue waters of Lake Tahoe. Your family and friends may also sing your praises when you book this stylishly rustic, waterfront home because it has everything you need for an unforgettable vacation. Whether sailing on the clear blue water of Lake Tahoe, or relaxing in the confines of this beautiful home, you’ll definitely feel like the wind is at your back and the stars are aligned in your favor.

Best.Vacation.Ever.

Vacation homes allow families to stay...together. At InvitedHome, we think that's pretty important, so we do everything in our power to make your vacation totally epic. Not only do we choose the best homes in the best destinations, but we make the experience effortless so you can really enjoy yourself. Let us connect you with the best options in town for babysitting, equipment rental, transportation, catering, day trips, shopping, dining, and even stocking your fridge with groceries! We’ll do everything in our power to make sure you have the Best. Vacation. Ever.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
InvitedHome Tahoe (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Waterfront home with private boat dock, hot tub and mountain views: Luxury Tahoe Keys Home
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
Sacramento, CA
1

Not what is seems

  • 1 of 5

The photos are very deceiving. We are very disappointed in this house based on the amount of money we spent. The only good thing I can say is the view is nice and there was a lot of space. Having 5 bedrooms was a plus. Where do I start?

*When we arrived it was around 3pm and when the sun started setting at 5:00, it shined right into the main living space which had NO curtains. So for as long as it took the sun to set you couldn't comfortably sit in the main living space without the sun shining right into your eyes.

*Missing blinds in the master bedroom and the bedroom across the hall from the master.

*In the kitchen near the sink & fridge area it wreaked of cigarette smoke!

*There was cat poop in the litter box in the garage

*The floors were filthy. The bottoms of our feet were black by the end of the night and we had babies crawling on the ground.

*Long black hair in the bathtub and on the master bed

*The shower knob is backwards in the master bath shower... hot is cold

*The nice table on the deck in the photos was useless because they didn't have the glass on the table top. So we never enjoyed a meal outside.

*Old worn out pots and pan and only one good knife in the house. So plan on bringing your own if you want to make big meals.

We were very disappointed that we spent so much money on a nice vacation and it didn't come with even the most basic of necessities. At the very least they could have made sure it was clean. I would think with all of the money the owners are making on this rental they could put some into the home and fix some of the items above. Needless to say we will never rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at Luxury Tahoe Keys. We appreciate the feedback, and due to your comments we have scheduled maintenance on many parts of this home. We've ordered new blinds for the entire house, and the owner has already ordered new kitchenware. We cleaned the litterbox and we've instituted new procedures to make sure this doesn't get missed again. We have already fixed the shower so future guests won't have to deal with the opposite knobs. As for other concerns you noted, our operations team has a thorough and extensive process for cleaning the home, and the black floors and cigarette smell you noted should have been in their cleaning report prior to your stay. Although we have no indication of either of these, we're looking into all possibilities as to how this could have occurred so that we can try to prevent it in the future. Once again, we apologize for these inconveniences. If you should ever stay with us in the future, our reservations team is here day and night to address all of your concerns during your stay.
San Francisco, CA
5

The perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

We rented this place for a weekend getaway and it did not disappoint. Right on the water with our own dock, a hot tub, big kitchen for cooking dinners and a living room with a fireplace. We were in heaven. My girlfriend is a nut for interior design detail, and she loved the luxury cabin decor. No complaints, I'll definitely be renting here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Aaron, We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time at our home. We try our best to provide a great Tahoe experience during your stay so we're happy to hear you enjoyed the home. Hope that you'll contact us again for your next vacation! Best, Michael
United States
4

Nice property - good overall experience...

  • 4 of 5

We were a group of 6 adults and 3 toddler staying for 4 days at this property. The property was provided in a clean condition and we found very few spots that had problems. The view from the back yard is great even though the portion of keys lake isn't all that clean. The home theater system was a bit difficult to use - maybe some instructions would help. We had a couple of semi - geeks so were able to figure it out eventually.

Overall good experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anurag, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're very happy to hear you had a good time at the home and appreciate your feedback. Hope that you'll rent with us again for your next vacation. Best, Michael
San Francisco, CA
5

Beautiful home, fantastic views!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this home! The furnishing are great and the place has a great luxury rustic feel. Absolutely love the living room fireplace and breathtaking mountain views! The yard is enclosed with a cute fence (great for kids if I had any), and is much much larger than any other keys home I've stayed in. We will definitely be back here in the winter.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
United States
5

Perfect Tahoe Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

I came here with 8 of my friends for a long weekend. It was amazing! Right on the keys, quiet with breathtaking views. The dock could fit the 24' boat we rented and the bakyard was perfect to hang out, grill and enjoy the scenery. The house fit us all perfectly. I would definitely come back here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
San Francisco, CA
5

Beautiful home, fantastic views!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this home! The furnishing are great and the place has a great luxury rustic feel. Absolutely love the living room fireplace and breathtaking mountain views! The yard is enclosed with a cute fence (great for kids if I had any), and is much much larger than any other keys home I've stayed in. We will definitely be back here in the winter.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eli, I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time at our Luxury Keys home! It is a great place for a relaxing getaway or catching up with family. Hope to hear from you again soon for your next vacation! Best Michael

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tahoe Keys House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom #1 - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom #4 - 2 queen
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 queen
    Bunk Bedroom #5 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote