STUNNING HUDSON CANAL VILLA

Kenneth DeWert

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Kenneth DeWert

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STUNNING HUDSON CANAL VILLA

Hudson House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8 to 10

Bring your bathing suits and boat! This spacious 2 story home is located in a family friendly neighborhood on a cul-de-sac. It is just a five minute boat ride to the Gulf of Mexico, from its fisherman’s dream docks. Enjoy a quite cup of coffee, on the screened in porch, in the morning watching the sun rise from the private 2nd floor balcony. This home is on Florida's Gulf Coast, known as the nature coast due to its abundance of wildlife. You are well situated to visit Tampa, Orlando and the Gulf Coast beaches. The area is well served by many excellent restaurants and shops. Hudson and Pine Island beaches are only a short distance away, and are always clean and tidy with great facilities. For the keen golfer, there are plenty of good courses minutes away.

Description: Sites: This home is on Florida's Gulf Coast, known as the nature coast due to its abundance of wildlife. You are well situated to visit Tampa, Orlando and the Gulf Coast beaches. The area is well served by many excellent restaurants and shops. The fishing port of Tarpon Springs is nearby, where you can enjoy boating and fishing. Hudson and Pine Island beach are only a short distance away, and are always clean and tidy with great facilities. For the keen golfer, there are plenty of good courses minutes away. Busch Gardens theme park, and Lowry Park Zoo, plus many other attractions are located in Tampa, which is only 40 minutes drive. Homosassa Wildlife Park, and Weeki Wachie Springs are minutes away on Highway 19 where you can see Manatees, mermaids and other animals. Orlando and its theme parks and shopping are 90 mins away on Highway 50. The area is served by three airports being, Tampa (40mins) Orlando (90mins) and Sanford (120mins)

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
I would recommend this home to anyone. This is a beautiful home. It is very comfortable and spacious and it is in a great location for fishing because you can get to the gulf so quickly. We can't wait to come back.



The CareTaker, Jeff, is prompt, courteous and an all around nice person. The home owners are friendly, courteous and professional, that obviously take pride in their home.

We stayed in this home from June 26th-July 10th 2010.
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 1

Kenneth DeWert

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stunning Hudson Canal Villa
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews
business
Stunning Hudson Canal Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299727
+1 8136755059
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Fine place for a guys golf getaway.

  • 4 of 5
We wanted a reasonably-priced place near Tampa that would accommodate 4 golfers, with each having a separate bedroom with at least a queen size bed. This house was just what we wanted. The house was not luxurious but it was comfortable and clean, if a bit dated. The caretaker lived next door so any issues were immediately addressed. We never used the pool but it was clean and a good size. The patio around it was a great place to relax after golfing. We would have liked a gas bbq not the charcoal smoker-style one there. The house was a few blocks from a major highway, Hwy. 19, and there were several fine restaurants and a good selection of reasonably priced, challenging golf courses nearby.
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stunning Hudson Canal Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299727
+1 8136755059
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Beautiful home in a nice quiet neighborhood!

  • 4 of 5
We were very impressed with this home. We have rented numerous homes in Florida and this one rated near the top. Very clean, excellent caretaker and a nice quiet neighborhood. We were slightly disappointed that the owner charged us an extra fee for two extra people as we only stayed for 6 nights and payed the full week rental rate. Also, the pool needs some attention as it obviously hadn't been cleaned in a while and was slightly green. By the end of our stay the water definitely needed cleaned as the pool cover seemed to be losing pieces every time it was rolled up and the green tinge to the water was very noticeable. My family did enjoy our stay and would definately recommend this home to others travelling near Hudson!
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the kind review on our home, however we are concerned about the issue with the pool, we have a full service pool company whom maintains our pool year round. However,we never received a phone call or an email from the above renters that there were any issues with our home. We can be reached 24 hours a day seven days a week, via phone or email. Concerning the extra person fee that is clearly outlined on the home away website as well as the minimum time frame to rent our home. We take pride in our home and ensuring our guests have a wonderful stay in our home.
business
Stunning Hudson Canal Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299727
+1 8136755059
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Dano

  • 5 of 5
This was a great place to vacation. The home was clean and well decorated. We had plenty of space. The caretaker was there to greet us and was also on time to check us out. I would recommend this home for anyone planning a vacation in the Florida area. I plan on going back every year. We were down with a golf group and invited them over for dinner one evening and everyone was very impressed with the home.
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Hudson Canal Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299727
+1 8136755059
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great property for vacation

  • 5 of 5
The house was wonderful. Very clean. Lots of room. We had a small dinner party on our last night and everyone was amazed with the house. Our vacation was very relaxing. The caretaker was there to check us in when we arrived and we check out early in the morning and she was there. Thank to everyone for making our vacation a success.
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stunning Hudson Canal Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299727
+1 8136755059
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
3

Beautiful but not clean!

  • 3 of 5
Called the owner when we got there because the home was picked up but not clean. He said his cleaning person had gotten a full time job, but that someone else should have had the home cleaned for us. I thought that this was a one time thing that the home was not clean because of switch in cleaning person, but as I spent the next 3 hrs cleaning the place I realized this was not just this week. I used three buckets of water and cleaning solutions to mop the floor and the water was black! My husband wiped all the doors and knobs down as they were full of dirty marks. It is a shame because the home is beautiful and is in a quiet neighborhood, and within 1/2 hr to wonderful beaches.
Also, we told the 'cleaning lady' that opened up the home for us that we needed to check out at 10:30 the following Monday because of our flight, and she said that was fine. We did not have her phone number, but to double check we called the caretaker the night before to verify the time of checkout. He said that the next door neighbor would check us out. We waited but the neighbor did not show up and was not home when I knocked on her door. We had a plane to catch so my husband called the caretaker who told us just to lock up before leaving.
I am not a complainer, but out of concern for other renters in the future, there are issues that need to be addressed. Perhaps someone doesn't mind a home that is not clean but I do. Paid $100 in cleaning fee, and for $20/hr someone should be able to keep the house clean if spending 5 hrs cleaning it.
Like I said earlier, the home is beautiful and with better organization an cleaning personal the home could easily be a 5 star place to rent!
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stunning Hudson Canal Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299727
+1 8136755059
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Relaxing, comfortable and beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
My family, including husband, 3 kids, one niece and parents stayed at this home for our spring break. We thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated all that this home had to offer. Not only was it well taken care of and clean but it also had every amenity needed for an outstanding and relaxing vacation. We especially enjoyed the use of the pool with full sun exposure. There was no need for the heater as the water was a comfortable 82 degrees.
We enjoy cooking big meals as a family but the restaurants were plentiful in and around Hudson. We especially enjoyed the 50's genre ice cream parlor just down the road with delicious home made/hand packed ice cream. The beautiful Clearwater beaches were easily accessible from this location and we also visited them 3 times in our week stay.
The description of the property was accurate but we were pleasantly surprised at how this home exceeded our expectations by the quality of materials used in its structure, facilities, and linens/fabrics provided.
Customer service by the owners and caretaker was exceptional and very proficient. They were forthright and professional with every detail from the welcome letter to the final walk through on the last day.
We would without hesitation recommend this home to friends and relatives.
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
43 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 19
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Hudson Beach
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Multiple
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Multiple
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hudson House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter/Spring
Mar 1 - May 31
7 nights
$850
$3,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Rates are per week for 2 people. For each additional person $70 per week.
Villa is licensed and insured for short term rentals.
Weekly rentals are from 3:00 PM eastern standard time check-in to 11:00 AM eastern standard time check
Rental rates do not include taxes and departure cleaning charge.
Optional Electric Pool Heat Available. Cost varies by season.
$100 cleaning fee for weekly rent
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Hudson House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Security System
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Garage
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Guest Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Balcony
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • water tubing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
Notes:
Wonderfully furnished 4 bedroom home with additional sleeping space. Large screen TV and direct Gulf access are some of the countless amenities. Large Heated Pool. Centrally located. Boat lift for owner use only. Boats can be tied up to floating dock.
Email Owner Contact Me