$1099/WK IN FALL, 7 BEDROOM, 3400 SF, FOREST VIEW, SPA, 7 MILES TO DISNEY

Melinda Song

Speaks english, mandarin, Mandarin
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

$1099/WK IN FALL, 7 BEDROOM, 3400 SF, FOREST VIEW, SPA, 7 MILES TO DISNEY

Legacy Park Villa Rental Photos and Description

Spacious villa:

3400+ square feet with 7 bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms in this villa. 3 master suites. One master suite and a twin bedroom on first floor.

Convenient location:

Conveniently located at the intersection of US 27/US 192. They are only 10 minutes to Disney World, 7 minutes to golf course, and 3-5 minutes to a shopping mall where a Wal-Mart supercenter is located. Many restaurants and stores near the villa.

Clean, quiet, and beautiful villa:

Fantastic forest view from the backyard. New mattresses, all brand new bedding with high quality as well as no backyard neighbor ensure your comfortable and peaceful rest at night.

Both villas were recently remodeled with new appliances, new BBQ grill, new LCD TVs, new leather sofa set, etc.

Beds:

Four king, six twin beds, and 4 tri-fold mattresses. New Sealy, Serta mattresses.

Up to 18 people can comfortably sleep in this villa.

Entertainment equipment:

Wii console with Wii sports and Wii play. DVD players. Cable TV in every bedroom.

8 foot pool table and 7 foot air hockey table.

We provide FREE wireless Internet, FREE US domestic & Canada phone calls, and cable TV in EVERY bedroom.

The kitchen is generously equipped for eating inside or outside. Coffee maker, blender, toaster, rice cooker, pots, plates, cups etc are provided.

Fully functional laundry machine, dryer, dishwasher, and iron are available for use. All bedrooms have linen, towels, hangers, and blankets. The private pool with hot spa is heated on demand. There is a child safety fence in the pool area too.

Baby equipment including a crib, a playpen, two strollers, and two high chairs is available with no extra charge.

Professional house cleaning services are hired to completely clean the villa before every new visitor begins their stay. There is a professional management onsite available to call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week if there are any problems or concerns during your stay.

24/7 monitored security system for your safety.

Give the owner Melinda a call at (908)393-9521 to find out more about this villa.

Deposit and Cancellation Policy : Rental Policy:

1. $ 300 deposit is required to make reservation.

2. Check in/Check out: Check-in no sooner than 4pm and check-out no later than 11 am.

3. All holiday bookings must be a minimum of 7 days. No pets, no smoking. Renter must be 21 years of age or older. The balance of the booking cost is due no later than six weeks before your arrival date. If booking within six weeks of arrival, full payment is needed to be paid after reservation confirmation with rental agreement.

4. Deposit will be held against loss, property damage or costs incurred, will be refunded approximately weeks after your departure following a satisfactory report from the property managers.

Cancellation Policy:

a) Over 90 days, 5% of rental will be deducted from deposit.

b) 60 to 90 days, the full deposit will be used as credit towards future rental.

c) 30 to 60 days, 50% of rental will be deducted.

d) Within 30 days, 100% of rental will be deducted.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
Your home is beautiful and is exactly as pictured ; it has certainly met our expectations.

Thank you for making your home available. It has been very pleasurable and we are having a great time. We would not hesitate to rent from you again. Best wishes for a happy and prosperous New Year.
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 5

Melinda Song

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english, mandarin, Mandarin
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
$1099/wk in Fall, 7 Bedroom, 3400 sf, Forest View, Spa, 7 Miles to Disney
average rating of 4.590909 based on 22 reviews
business
$1099/wk in Fall, 7 Bedroom, 3400 sf, Forest View, Spa, 7 Miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299675
+1 908 393-9521
Legacy Park Davenport Area
Toronto
5

AWESOME HOUSE TO RENT!!!

  • 5 of 5
This vacation rental was absolutely perfect for our family. We were 14 people. Mom and Dad, and three families of four. Each child had their own bed, and each family had their own bathroom! Way better than all sharing a room in a hotel! And cheaper too! And the private pool and spa were icing on the cake! There was lots of room for everyone. The kitchen was huge so you could have more than one person cooking at a time, and with ample living space, we never once felt like we were tripping over each other. Having laundry facilities was a blessing too. We packed light, saving us lots of money checking bags at the airport! The location of the house was great too. We were close enough to Disney parks that we could easily drive there in about 15 minutes, but far enough away to be away from the chaos that comes along with lots of people! We were very close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Really, the location was perfect! We had a great vacation! Thanks!
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
business
$1099/wk in Fall, 7 Bedroom, 3400 sf, Forest View, Spa, 7 Miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299675
+1 908 393-9521
Legacy Park Davenport Area
Princeton, NJ
5

WE WILL COME BACK!

  • 5 of 5
The home was very spacious with everything to do at home instead of getting out. But we stuck to our plans. The grand kids could swim, play Wii, watch movies, play pool, and hang out in the play room in the garage area. We enjoyed the hot tub (grandma's).

The house location is very convenient. It is only 15 minutes away from Disney, 5 minutes away from a Wal-mart super center. We also enjoyed the nearby restaurants, such as Applebee. I would recommend this spacious home to anyone who enjoys doing activities at home with family. Thanks for making our vacation stay pleasant in a home setting.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
$1099/wk in Fall, 7 Bedroom, 3400 sf, Forest View, Spa, 7 Miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299675
+1 908 393-9521
Legacy Park Davenport Area
Morrisville, NC
1

TERRIBLE CONDITIONS AND SERVICE

  • 1 of 5
Here are things we found to be misadvertised and otherwise wrong with the house:
1. Grill was NOT clean. The bottom shelf on the grill had globs of grease on it from an overflowing grease container.
2. No queen air mattress as advertised. I asked about it the 1st night; one was not provided until Thursday.
3. Pullout couch mattress was HORRIBLE. NO ONE could sleep on this. You can actually see the coils on it.
4. Four strollers in the garage all were broken and unusable.
5. A review from Apr 2014 mentioned the sliding glass door issue. It came off its track the first time we used it. This safety concern was not fixed for 3 days! We had little children running around trying to open the door.
6. Missing screen on the pool filter and a bad pump had to be replaced. Man came to replace the pump and screen on Wed.
7. The outside trash was overflowing and I sent pics to the owner. Trash and garbage were all on the ground in/around the cans. Maggots were visible. Raccoons were seen ransacking the trash because the tops were partially open due to too much trash. Trash should be hauled away before a new renter comes in.
8. Coffee pot broke on the 1st morning we went to use it. The pot was replaced on Tuesday.
9. There is no air hockey table. Only a broken foozball table that needs handles replaced and men put back on the rods.
10. The POC in the check-in instructions email, Danni, couldn't speak or understand English very well. She asked me to text her and I did so, but after awhile I asked her to call me. Also asked the owner via a text and voicemail message to call, and I never received a call from either of them.
11. This email said if we needed a kitchen item and it cost under $50 we could buy it and we would be reimbursed. Before I did, I asked Danni and was told no. We wanted to buy a crock pot; we did not.
12. The clothes washer takes a VERY long time for a cycle.
13. Disneyworld is at LEAST 20 minutes away, not the 10 minutes advertised.
14. Propane tank ran out of gas while preheating the only time we used it. Had to refill it. Initially, the owner did not want to refund the cost. After a 2nd email detailing the issues we had, she finally did.

Place was dirty. Cabinets in the kitchen were sticky on the outside and even difficult to open due to the stickiness. We weren't sure how clean the bedding was. Sheets may get washed, but what about the bedspreads and quilts? We had no idea, but they did not smell fresh or clean.
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As shown in this guest's review, most issues such as the air mattress, coffee pot, pool screen, sliding glass door, and pool pump were resolved when this guest stayed in the house.

His main complaint was about the BBQ grill. Since it was the first time for this guest to rent a vacation home, he might not know the rules regarding the BBQ grill among home owners.
By default, the guest is responsible for filling up the BBQ propane tank in a nearby store for about $25. Since this guest insisted that the owner should pay for the BBQ grill gas, I refunded that money to him. There is no point in arguing with guests.

The $45 BBQ grill fee covers the cleaning of the BBQ grill and the general wear and tear. The BBQ grill is replaced every year.

About point 11, I do allow guests to buy any kitchen item below $50, and I will reimburse the guests. Sorry I didn't tell this to my property manager, so the property manager thought it was not allowed. It's a mistake on my part.

As shown in my previous reviews, most of the my guests liked this house and gave it a good rating.
business
$1099/wk in Fall, 7 Bedroom, 3400 sf, Forest View, Spa, 7 Miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299675
+1 908 393-9521
Legacy Park Davenport Area
Cancun Mexico
5

WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5
This property was awesome! Just perfect for our party. It was even more from what We expected.

Only 15 minutes away from Disney Parks, an 30 minutes from Universal.

The house is beatiful, BIG, and in a very peaceful zone, easy to get there.

I will consider this for our next trip.

Melinda, the owner was always in touch during the process and always been so kind till the end.

Thank You Melinda!
  • Submitted: May 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
$1099/wk in Fall, 7 Bedroom, 3400 sf, Forest View, Spa, 7 Miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299675
+1 908 393-9521
Legacy Park Davenport Area
Michigan
4

NICE HOUSE

  • 4 of 5
Overall the house was nice and in a good neighborhood. It was a little farther from Disney and the airport than I would have liked but was close enough to stuff to do. Our biggest complaints would be that the sliding glass door definitely needs replaced (we could not get it to open very well even after the maintenance company came to try and fix it), and the pool was very green and dirty( like the filter wasn't working or something). Overall it was a good value for the space and we enjoyed our time there.
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. The backyard sliding door and the pool water issue will be definitely addressed asap.
Hope to see you back again.

Melinda
business
$1099/wk in Fall, 7 Bedroom, 3400 sf, Forest View, Spa, 7 Miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299675
+1 908 393-9521
Legacy Park Davenport Area
Davenport,iowa, us
3

COMFORTABLE BUT NEEDS A LITTLE TLC

  • 3 of 5
Owner is great and works with you and is very prompt with communicating.
The property needs a little TLC with small items needing repair and some minor clean up. We had a large group of 27 sharing the property next door as well. If your going to spend a lot of time in the property you may want to verify the minor fixes are completed, my family didn't sweat the small items but did report them to the owner who fixed some of them while we were still in the properties. Parking is very limited on the small street so you will need to come up with some different ways to park if you have more than 3 vehicles but we had 7 between two houses and we were OK. I would stay here again as I said we weren't worried about the small stuff just enjoying the Orlando parks and our families.
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Our property manager is taking care of the minor repair issues. Hope to see you again in the future.

Melinda
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
31 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
27/192 intersection
Nearest Beach
74 Miles
Apollo Beach
Nearest Golf
1.6 Miles
Highlands Reserve Golf
Car: necessary

Only 15 minutes to Disney World, 25 minutes to Universal Orlando and Sea World, 15 minutes to ESPN, 43 minutes to Lego Land, and 5 minutes to shopping malls. Our villa located around the US 27/US 192 junction is perfectly suitable for visiting all area attractions: Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Kennedy Space Center, Wet 'n Wild water park; a number of large shopping malls and designer outlet stores in the vicinity for great shopping adventures; many dinner theaters, as well as all types of restaurants for your dining pleasure.

Close to Super Walmart and Super Target, local restaurants include: Red Lobster, Outback, Carrabas, Longhorn, Olive Garden, Chili's, Apple B's, TGIFridays, Pizza Hut, Dunkin Doughnuts, Golden Corral, Perkins, Cracker Barrel, McDonald's, Wendy's, Burger King, Chick Filet, and many others; shopping; live entertainment; flea markets; hot air balloon rides; helicopter rides; and so much more!

Despite its proximity to Disney, it is a quiet rural setting. There is a nature reserve about 5 miles away.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Legacy Park Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 31 2014 - Aug 9 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,699
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 29 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,699
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,299
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,449
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$179
Fri,Sat
$994
$3,599
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $145
Tax Rate 13.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Legacy Park Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Kitchenette
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • Brand new bedroom linens and towels ( June 2010).
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Books for Adults
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
Notes:
High chair, crib, 2 strollers, 2 life jackets for kids provided.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email