PLATINUM RATED GULF FRONT -.SPECTACULAR VIEW...!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PLATINUM RATED GULF FRONT -.SPECTACULAR VIEW...!

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

High end platinum rated *****luxury Sanibel condo with stunning unobstructed Gulf and Beach view. Complete renovation by Notable Chicago Architect/Designer. Stunning views of the beach and gulf from kitchen, dining room, living room, master bedroom and wraparound screen porch.

Located on prestigious West Gulf Drive on the highest rated shelling beach on Sanibel. Condo was recently completely renovated and floor plan redesigned to reflect today's design standards. All new systems and appliances. Features include granite and marble throughout, tile floors, custom kitchen loaded with high end Subzero and Miele appliances, and under counter washer and dryer. Cooks kitchen with every cooking utensil and appliance. Marble, tile and glass baths. There are no other condos at the Island Beach Club that have been renovated to this extent (including floor plan and walls). Glass from floor to ceiling! It is truly one of a kind.

Sleeps 6 very comfortably (1 king, 1 queen, 1 full trundle, 1 full hidebed). Granite Kitchen, marble/tile baths, TVs/DVD/VCR, cable, under counter washer/dryer, gorgeous eastern and southern exposures. Overlooks beautiful palms and Gulf of Mexico. We also provide beach chairs and beach toys and games,DVD's etc. There is a local red box also for all the latest DVD's.

Island Beach Club (IBC) offers a large heated swimming pool, shuffleboard, and miles of the best shelling beaches in the USA.

Keywords: gulffront, platinum, 5 star, deluxe, waterview,spectacular, granite

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My family has been vacationing and living on Sanibel for over 40 years. I started coming here as a small child to visit relatives. We have been here countless times since. We love Sanibel because it's a wonderful place to relax and get away from the pace of our everyday life. At the same time we can enjoy hiking, biking, shelling and 1st class restaurants and shopping.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

We chose the Island Beach club because of it's unique location on Sanibel. It is located right where the island bends and right where the best shelling beach is. It also has the nicest beach on the island. We chose our specific unit because of it's location in the IBC complex. It is on the 2nd floor right over the covered parking. This gives us the ability to use the stairs all the time. There is an elevator also but we like the convenience and speed of the stairs. We also chose it for it's wonderful east and south exposures. The front of the condo faces west and has windows and a door on that side also. We were able to completely gut and renovate this unit and make it a platinum 5 star rated condo. This requires specific requirements and amenities.

Loads of sunshine, miles of bike paths, nearby health club, nearby golf and tennis. World class shelling.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Platinum Rated Gulf Front -.Spectacular view...!
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Platinum Rated Gulf Front -.Spectacular view...!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299521vb
(847) 344-2914 (Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Franklin, Tennessee
3

DISAPPOINTED IN OWNER

  • 3 of 5
We stayed in Audrey's condo for 9 nights arriving 4.18.2013. The condo was clean and properly furnished. We enjoyed our stay there as we do each time we vacation on Sanibel Island. The television went out while we were there and we notified the owners by the phone # listed in the condo. Audrey's husband returned the call and stated he would try to get the television repaired during our stay. Logistics made that difficult so he called back offering a small refund on our current stay or a larger refund on a future stay. I told him I'd decide and notify Audrey and thanked him for his kind offer. I chose the smaller refund for our current stay. It has been three months since we arrived in Sanibel and in spite of multiple e-mails to Audrey and her acknowledgment of receiving them........no refund has ever been received. It is a small amount of money that I can certainly live without......but the principle of betraying the client is very disturbing. I will not choose to stay here in the future and cannot recommend anyone else to stay either. I write this with hesitation but after 90 days I feel it is the right thing to do.
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was not ware of this. We sent a check months ago and received no response. The TV was replaced while you were there as well with a new big screen TV immediately. I am sorry you did not get your check, happy to send a new one. Please advise with your mailing info.
business
Platinum Rated Gulf Front -.Spectacular view...!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299521vb
(847) 344-2914 (Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
South Jersey
5

FABULOUS GIRLFRIEND GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
My girlfriend getaway was everything I had hoped it would be. The location of our place was perfect. My favorite was sitting out on the screened in balcony which gave a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. We were only steps away from the beach which was most beautiful in the early morning--the sun rising, the newly washed up shells, the scurrying sandpipers, the pelicans in the water, the pelicans in the trees, the tall birds standing at the waters edge and the dolphins swimming by. Our place was very clean and the bathrooms, bedrooms and kitchen were very accommodating. The owner was very helpful before we arrived with all of the detailed information she shared and the manager there also was very helpful--he gave us great ideas of where to go to eat and dance. We rented bikes at Billys (I would recommend renting bike for your whole stay), kayaked at Tarpon Bay, got massages at Sanibel Day Inn, shopped at all of the shopping centers. Our favorite place was Jacaranda for dancing. They had great food, a great band, and we had the best waitress ever (Lora). Another good place for dinner was Dave and Wendy's (great waiter there too, a guy named Tori). The weather was perfect, 82 and sunny. It is definitely a great place to get a lot of exericise in--walking, riding bikes, kayaking, and dancing. I highly recommend Sanibel Island to girlfriends and couples. Thanks to Audrey and Cal for making our stay fantastic.
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Platinum Rated Gulf Front -.Spectacular view...!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299521vb
(847) 344-2914 (Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
W. Sacramento, CA
5

PERFECT COUPLE'S GETAWAY

Perfect Couple's Getaway
  • 5 of 5
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautifully decorated condo. It is a great location! Being next to Casa Ybel Resort has a few nice perks. The biggest perk for us is having the Coconut pool side bar close by :-) It is a great place to enjoy some sun and then have a cocktail before showering and heading out to dinner! Not to mention, we enjoyed a wedding at the resort and the location could not have been better!

I have been to Sanibel several times, but really enjoyed 3 restaurants on this trip that I had not experienced yet. Trader's Cafe, The Mad Hatter, and Over Easy Cafe. All very much worth trying! For my money, Trader's has the best food on the island...bar none. The Mad Hatter has one of the more unique menus and was outstanding and YES a little more expensive. I also enjoyed the "regulars" which are always great...The Timbers, Cheeburger Cheeburger, and Island Pizza! The Green Flash on Captiva is excellent and has fantastic sunset views!! And if you are going to eat all of this wonderful food, you better get your workout in! The Sanibel Recreation Center is a very nicely equipped fitness center and is just a short 5 minute drive from the condo. Or just get up early to beat the heat/humidity and run along the beach or on one of the miles and miles of Sanibel trails!

As great of a place Sanibel is, it IS important to select the right condo and the right location. There are a lot of places that will offer you things that they just cannot deliver and will show you pictures that just are not accurate. Do your research before coming, but if you choose this condo you will not be disappointed!! It is large, as nicely equipped as any unit you will find on the island, and has a fantastic view! The kitchen is very well designed and offers more space than you could ever need. Having a washer and dryer is a very nice luxury as well. And you are just steps from the beach! It really was about as perfect as we could have asked for.

The most important aspect of leasing any property is dealing with the owner. Again, we couldn't ask for more! They are very accommodating and willing to answer any questions that we had. They were very flexible with our schedule and timeline and made everything simple and convenient. We cannot wait to come back!! Thank you so very much!!
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Platinum Rated Gulf Front -.Spectacular view...!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299521vb
(847) 344-2914 (Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Whittier, CA
5

GIRLFRIENDS GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
Great location, very comfortable accommodations, quiet area and great residents. Access to beach is steps away, easy bike ride/walk to a grocery store, short car ride to Ding Darling wildlife refuge and a short car ride to "town" (slightly longer bike ride, but doable) with more shops and restuarants. I was apprehensive at first, renting from an owner with no "on site" rental office, but everything worked out perfectly. The owner is very responsive to questions. I would recommend this property to anyone seeking a quiet, relaxing getaway in a location with great ammenities.
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Platinum Rated Gulf Front -.Spectacular view...!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299521vb
(847) 344-2914 (Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Solomons, Maryland
5

JUNE VACATION

  • 5 of 5
Just returned from a week vacation at this lovely island beach club condo! It was a spacious, beautiful, extremely clean place to stay overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The photos and details accurately describe this lovely condo! The gourmet kitchen was absolutely beautiful.

I would recommend this condo to friends and family.

Thanks for allowing us to share in your beautiful little piece of paradise!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Platinum Rated Gulf Front -.Spectacular view...!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299521vb
(847) 344-2914 (Illinois, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Madison, WI
5

EXACTLY WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR...

  • 5 of 5
My family of 4 completely enjoyed our stay in this beautifully updated condominium. Everything was as described, the property was clean and well maintained, the owner could not have been more accomodating, and the shelling was great! The large screened-in porch offered a beautiful view of the ocean and the sunrise-- we used it each day. We also enjoyed many of the restaurants recommended by the owner, and found everything to be close by. While most of our time was spent right on the beach in front of the condo, but we also enjoyed the beaches at Blind Pass and by the lighthouse. We were excited to see dolphins from the beach in front of the condo, and loved swimming in the ocean. The water was calm, so we were able to walk out quite far (feeling sand dollars under our feet!) and swim in the 80 degree water. The pool was warm and conveniently located outside the front of the condo. Also conveniently located, were the bike trails which run everywhere!! We rented bikes (at a reasonable rate!), and were able to hop on a bike path in front of Island Beach Club and ride everywhere. We would definitely recommend this property to friends! Thank you, and we look forward to another visit!
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $1500-$2500/wk
  • US Dollars
  • May 6- June 15,2013 $1,600/week
  • June 16– October 26,2013 $1,500/week
  • October 26- December 21,2013 $1,800/week
  • December 21 -January 4,2014 $2,400
  • January 4 -January 25,2014 – $2,200/week
  • January 25 -April 5,2014 $2,500
  • April 5th- May 6, 2014 $2,100
  • Discounts-over 2 weeks,11%tax Sat–Sat In3:00pm,Out10:00am,min 2 weeks in Feb-Mar

Amenities

Sanibel Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Beach View ...
General:
  • Elevator
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1) trundle, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • zoo
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
  • shuffleboard
  • boating
  • shelling
  • antiquing
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • wind-surfing
  • racquetball
  • cycling
  • golf
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • jet skiing
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
Notes:
beach chairs, umbrella,beach toys, games,books,boogie boards

Other Vacation Properties

$1,975 - $3,650 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$840 - $2,450 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,575 - $4,025 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8