BEAUTIFUL AND SPACIOUS 6BED/5BATH WITH POOL,SHORT WALK TO BEACH

Owner

Advertiser since 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL AND SPACIOUS 6BED/5BATH WITH POOL,SHORT WALK TO BEACH

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Kiawah Island House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

You will love our beautiful Kiawah Island home. It is located in the Vanderhorst Plantation area of Kiawah behind two security gates. It is right next to the bike path which provides easy access to the beach. We are about a 5 minute bike ride from the beach. Surrounded by Live Oaks with a beautiful lagoon view it features 6 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms. There is a wonderful entertaining area upstairs with pool table and flat screen TV. The house features multiple TV's and wireless internet access.

Because it is at the end of a cul-de-sac the house is very quiet. As you enter you are met by 14 foot ceilings, which is very unusual for most rental homes. There is a dining room to the right that seats up to 10-12 people. There is a large living room with a flat screen and gas fireplace and a beautiful sunroom with three walls of windows/doors. There is a full kitchen with pantry, granite/stone counters, Viking appliances and seating for 3-5 at the counter.

The master bedroom and bath(separate shower/tub) are on the 1st floor with a large walk in closet, tv and gas fireplace. There are also three other bedrooms(queen, 1 with twin beds and one with a trundle bed) on the 1st floor. The queen bedroom/bathroom on the 1st floor is wheelchair accessible with a ramp up the side of the house. Each of the bedrooms on the 1st floor has it's own bathroom.

Up the staircase and you are in the recreation area with bar/pool table and sitting area with flatscreen tv. There is a large king bedroom and sitting area and a twin bedroom. There is one full bath upstairs.

The house has a deck across the entire back and a lovely pool area. We truly think this is a spectacular place to spend time with friends and family and we know you will enjoy it.

Keywords: 6 bedroom house with pool, perfect for 2 families

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Advertiser since 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

We live in Cincinnati Ohio but truly love our home in Kiawah. We owned a condo prior to our house and know you will love it too.

The Owner purchased this house in 2002

Why The Owner chose Kiawah Island

We chose Kiawah because it offers so much for our family including the sites in Charleston.

What makes this house unique

Our home is wonderful for one family, family reunions or several families. The adults can relax and have their own time while kids are playing pool, in the pool or hanging out in their own space upstairs. Our house is also unique because it has a wheelchair ramp on the side to allow easy access for those who need it. We have a beautiful, relaxing lagoon view with plenty of wildlife and the bike path right out the front door to make it easy for all to get to the beach or just get some exercise....

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.1
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful and Spacious 6bed/5bath with pool,short walk to beach
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful and Spacious 6bed/5bath with pool,short walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299180vb
-(513) 871-1132 (Ohio, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
4

Great family vacation!

  • 4 of 5
We are so glad that we stayed at this house! It was fantastic for a family get together. There was plenty of room for all of us, with room to spare! The master suite was gorgeous and roomy. The decor was comfortable and relaxed and was perfect for a beach vacation! The walk is about 10-15 mins to the beach which our kids didn't mind on their scooters and strollers. The pool was fantastic for the adults and kids! Great place, great location!
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thrilled you had fun and enjoyed our home.
business
Beautiful and Spacious 6bed/5bath with pool,short walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299180vb
-(513) 871-1132 (Ohio, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Ottawa, Ontario
4

Great vacation!

  • 4 of 5
Great week! Beautiful island! The house was a great fit for our family and the rental agency was amazing!
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you had fun and enjoyed our home.
business
Beautiful and Spacious 6bed/5bath with pool,short walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299180vb
-(513) 871-1132 (Ohio, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
United States
5

Welcome to Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
Privately nestled among enormous pines and oaks with an amazing view of one of the ponds in the backyard - simply takes your breathe away. The house is beyond spacious. The bike trail runs along the house and takes about 5 minutes to ride to the beach - a very scenic ride I might add. Bike rentals are a must - you can rent tow behind trailers to carry all your beach necessities and ones for young children as well. It was awesome having a private pool - definite PLUS in the summer months. The pool was beautiful and crystal clear. So much wildlife from the little lizards, all sorts of birds, deer and of course alligators - we loved them all. This was our second trip to Kiawah Island and it truly is paradise. So private, so quiet and so peaceful. Thank you Melissa for sharing your beautiful home with us!
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the awesome review and we hope you come back!
business
Beautiful and Spacious 6bed/5bath with pool,short walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299180vb
-(513) 871-1132 (Ohio, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
McLean, VA
5

Good stay for 9 - 5 adults (2 sets of parents and one babysitter) and 4 kids (ages 5-8)

  • 5 of 5
Pre-arrival: This house is rented directly by the owner but managed by Wyndham resorts so booking and preparation is a little like renting a house in the 90s – emails, snail mail, faxes, scanning, checks and phone calls instead of an integrated experience. Generally painless, but more time consuming than other rentals I've done. They Wyndham was pretty helpful with planning and guidance when I called, but the main Kiawah resort is more helpful.
Arrival: Saturday arrival is chaos in any beach rental as agencies process people in and out and your arrival experience can set the tone for the week of vacation. Our house was supposed to be ready at 4pm, it wasn't ready till 5:15pm. I called twice to ask for early arrival but was told at 4pm that Wyndam's understanding was that I was arriving late. They were mostly overwhelmed. When I got to the house, it was still being cleaned but Wyndham and the home owner were both very friendly and responsive to my requests to get the house cleaner. The pool was a little confusing, more on that below. So there was a little drama, but they handled it well and the week went fine.
The house: The house if great. The pictures on here don't do it justice. The 14 foot ceilings are wonderful and open up the whole place. There are multiple spaces to relax privately and/or hang out socially. The pool, the kitchen, the dining room, the sun room, the living room and the upstairs game room are all fun, social spaces. And there are two extra decks as well. The bedrooms are far apart so plenty of privacy. It is easy to relax and have fun here. On rainy days at the beach, the house is important and the billiards and board games came in handy.
The pool: The pool is great for the kids. Safe and a good size. The pool itself looks dirty…like it has a film on the surface, but apparently it has been sun-stained or something. Wyndam, the owner and the pool company all asserted its cleanliness and they were correct. The jacuzzi doesn't heat up and the bubbles don't work-intentionally. Apparently it was disconnected for safety or renter problems. The contract will state it doesn't work. Not a big deal for us but also the only time I've every encountered that at a rental in Kiawah or Hilton Head
The location: This house is easy to everything. It took me 8 minutes on bike pulling two kids in a burley to get to the beach. Its not easy to find the connecting paths to the beach at first, but once you do its nice. I like Vand
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for the great review. I have acutally just added new photos to highlight some of the areas....new counters, new furniture etc.
Yes, often renters are little rough on the house. As such, we don't advertise a "hot tub' and specifically state the pool is not heated. To heat the pool people go through the entire propane tank which is several THOUSAND dollars fill and no one seems to be willing to pay an upcharge for heat.
In terms of the snail mail etc.... the contract could be scanned and sent back via email, I also accept credit cards but require a small % to cover my costs. Therefore, most people choose to pay via check.
I hope this information is helpful to others as well.....
business
Beautiful and Spacious 6bed/5bath with pool,short walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299180vb
-(513) 871-1132 (Ohio, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Maryland
5

Fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5
What a great week we had! The house was perfect for our families and the adults and kids had a great week. Even with the weather being on the colder side - the house was perfect for inside activities. The location was private and quiet and allowed the kids to have a total blast! Looking forward to coming back!!!
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind review and I am thrilled that your stay was enjoyable....look forward to having you back!
business
Beautiful and Spacious 6bed/5bath with pool,short walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299180vb
-(513) 871-1132 (Ohio, USA)
Kiawah Island South Carolina
hayward
1

Renter in April 2013

  • 1 of 5
When arrived pool was green, pool maintenace arrived after 6 phone calls the next day, chemicals were applied, mold remained on bottom and sides, never clean enough to use. House was dirty, smelled of mold. When 4 cleaning women arrived stated it was "too much", and that maintenance would have to do it. Never done during stay. Fan over stove, fan in bathroom, electric outlets, TV all needed to be repaired during stay. Response from owner was, "I wish you better luck next time."
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry this guest had a bad experience. She contacted me on Sunday after their Saturday arrival via email. I immediately contacted my property manager and the guest services. Since it was Sunday and various maintenance people are not readily available on a resort on Sunday they addressed the problems as quickly as possible. I sent this guest several emails to update her on the status of the needed repairs. I did not hear back from her the remainder of the week until they were leaving. A large storm had gone through Charleston Friday and Saturday and the winds were very high. Since our home is located on a pond we have very large Oak trees that deposit debris on the deck and pool. The pool company had been inundated with calls and got there as soon as they could on Monday. I live 600 miles away so rely on my property management company and others to take care of the repairs. People had just been in the house 2 weeks prior without any complaints so I addressed the issues as soon as I was aware of them. Guests arrived the day this guest left and I heard nothing but positive feedback from them. Unfortunately there is only so much I can do since I am not on site. In terms of my comment "better luck next time" it was taken out of context. I was emailed that each and every person would be commenting/reviewing when they returned home and she was sure I didn't really care about their experience. I do care and appreciate any feedback people have to offer since that is the only way I can find out what needs improvement with our home. I was wishing her luck next time in kiawah since she said she had never stayed in such a terrible place. I would encourage anyone interested in renting our home to contact me with any concerns. In our 10 years of renting I have never had anyone so unhappy. Yes, things do need repairing, as we all know, they break over time or in the case at kiawah, when the electricity is disrupted it can effect cable etc. Again, feel free to contact me directly and I'm sorry this guests experience was disappointing.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kiawah Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Fall
Oct 11 2014 - Dec 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$600
$3,200
 
 
Late Winter/Early Spring
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$600
$3,200
 
 
Late Spring
Mar 29 2015 - Jun 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$650
$3,500
 
 
summer- excpet 4th of July
Jun 6 2015 - Aug 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee for nightly $385 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes 4th of July week is $6100.00. During June/july/August rentals will be Saturday-Saturday unless otherwise arranged
Nightly fees will vary based on time of year and do not equate to the weekly rate.
prefer check but can take credit card
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kiawah Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , this is a trundle bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , two twins with bath
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1st floor master
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , queen with bath
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , 2nd floor- shares bath with other bedroom upstairs
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , 2nd floor, shares bath with king upstairs
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$2,790 - $6,195 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$2,400 - $4,200 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 6 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 18
$3,500 - $14,900 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 20

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote