Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CUTE AND AFFORDABLE COTTAGE ON KEUKA LAKE

Wanda Walter

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Wanda Walter

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CUTE AND AFFORDABLE COTTAGE ON KEUKA LAKE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Barrington Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 6 - 8, see note in bedroom listing

This cottage is located on the east side of Keuka Lake, just a short drive to area wineries and the famous Windmill Farm and Craft Market. Village of Penn Yan is approximately 7 miles. Watkins Glen is approximately 1/2 hour drive.

Description: This is a 2-level cottage with bedrooms and bath located upstairs (at street level) and living area/kitchen located downstairs with access to deck and stairs to beach. Quaint and very cute - one of the few remaining old-fashioned cottages.

Family Fun: This is a great cottage for the family. There's a fire ring on the beach for campfires and a dock for fishing and easy access to the lake. The lower lake road is a great place for riding bicycles or walking. PLEASE NOTE: This cottage is not available for groups of singles under the age of 26.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Wanda Walter (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Cute and affordable cottage on Keuka Lake
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Cute and affordable cottage on Keuka Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299130
+1 -3018554084
Barrington Keuka Lake
1

Dishonest Unprofessional Owner

  • 1 of 5
We arrived and the cottage was clean and cute but very small. As the week progressed there was a smell about the kitchen area. It was a sewer like smell. I contacted the owner Wednesday morning and she did send someone out but he said he couldn't find anything obvious. By Thursday night the smell was taking over the cottage. I had called the owner nothing was done and we had to leave a day early due to the smell. We have bot heard back from owner. I have tried to contact her several times. She never returned our deposit and will not answer my e-mails or phone calls. I would never recommend this place due to the unprofessional and dishonest treatment we have received!
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These were very nice renters and I had no complaint with them. Unfortunately the week did not go too well. The plumber was there twice but could not find the problem. It was frustrating for me because we were not in the area and were depending on someone else. When we got to the cottage we discovered that the odor was caused by a leak in the kitchen sink water pumping system that could only be detected when the kitchen sink water was running and the pump came on. When the plumber was there no one was running the kitchen sink water.
I didn't know there was a problem with the deposit until I received a complaint from VRBO. I had returned the deposit in September along with $100.00 for "smell" inconvenience, but the renter never received it. I did not receive any messages from the renters. If so, I would have taken care of the issue immediately and you wouldn't be reading about it now. (I also checked by email spam and cell phone "missed" cell phone calls.
I've been renting the cottage for about 7 years. Not all rentals go perfectly, but I'm always responsive to problems and try to resolve them ASAP.

Map

Located lakeside on quiet lower East Lake Road, approximately 7 miles south of the Village of Penn Yan. Keuka Lake is perfect for swimming, fishing, and boating. Area activities include winery tours, fairs and festivals.

Other Activities: Boat rental located nearby

Photos

Rates & Availability

Barrington Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2014
Jun 21 - Sep 13
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 nights
$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $50
Cleaning $108
Tax Rate 4.0%
Notes Yates County Occupancy Tax
Off-peaks stay of less than one week may be considered. Please contact owner.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Barrington Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , bunk bed
  • Cottage sleeps 8, but most comfortable with max 5 adults. Pull-out queen sofa bed in living room will sleep 2, but best for 1 adult or two children.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Electric fans provided for warm weather, electric heaters provided for cool days. Deck is partially covered. In addition to inside dining area, outside deck includes patio table with umbrella and chairs. Lakeside includes chairs, picnic table, and fire ring for campfires. Wood available at convenience store, approximately 1 mile away. Gravel beach has sea wall and boat dock.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote