PORTOFINO 3 BR BOOKING AUG/SEP GREAT RATES

Mike Moran

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Mike Moran

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PORTOFINO 3 BR BOOKING AUG/SEP GREAT RATES

Pensacola Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

The headline price is for a 5 night minimum in Nov-Feb excluding holidays otherwise, I have a 3 night minimum at $150 a night.

This stunning 3 bedroom condo has been designer furnished with $70,000 worth of high end furnishings. This may be the nicest condo you have ever stayed in.

PORTOFINO is the ultimate luxury destination on the entire Gulf coast. Our Condo is in tower 4 which has just been finished (May 2006) and is fully equipped with everything you need to enjoy your time at the beach. When staying at Portofino, you need to understand which views you will get.

Ours has a spectacular Gulf and uninterrupted SW to NW view of the intra-coastal waterway and the length of the Santa Rosa Island giving some remarkable sunset views . If this unit is booked, please ask me about my other wonderful 2 bedroom Portofino and Sans Souci properties listed on VRBO.

PORTOFINO has many amenities which are yours to enjoy for free while you are here:

You will use the FULLY EQUIPPED GYM which just may be the NICEST IN THE WORLD, and overlooks the outdoor infinity pools and Santa Rosa Sound. Classes available at extra charge.

Enjoy playing on five Rubico and LIGHTED TENNIS COURTS. On-site pro who actually played on the circuit available for private or group lessons.

Swim in any of the 8 on-site HEATED pools and hot tubs.

You have free admittance to the Portofino Spa with wet and dry sauna (treatments extra) with massage therapy, body treatments, and facials.

PORTOFINO is located on the Gulf of Mexico on the eastern end of Pensacola Beach, Florida. It is an easy 25 minute drive from Pensacola International Airport (PNS).

Our condominium is located in Tower Four, on 8th floor. It has been professionally decorated and features nine-foot ceilings throughout. The entrance has eight-foot-wide double doors opening onto oversized ceramic tile flooring throughout the living area, kitchen, and baths. There are high speed internet connections at various locations in the unit. BRING YOUR LAPTOP.

As you stand in the kitchen or living area you can see the clear blue Gulf of Mexico. The 85 foot long balcony off the living area and bedrooms allows for spectacular views.

The master bedroom has a true KING SIZE BED, the 2nd bedrooms has 2 queen-sized beds and the third bedroom has one queen. Full-size washer and dryer are in the Condo for use.

There is an outdoor electric grill for your use.

There are four beach chairs/ 1 umbrella which you are welcome to take to the beach.

We live in the area and frequently use the unit for our own use so it is equipped with everything you need. Just bring your suntan lotion, beach towels and food.

Luxurious furnishings reminiscent of the finest five star hotels decorate the entire unit.

Movies are available for viewing in the unit with a nice tasteful selection for both adults and children. TV's are in each bedroom and a 42' TV is in the living room.

Unfortunately, boats and motorcycles are not allowed on the property. You will have to store them off-site.

Pricing does not include Portofino beach chairs, the Portofino boat or taxes. Beach chairs are available in the unit and you are welcome to take them to the beach.

This is a NO SMOKING/NO PETS UNIT.

There is a 3 night minimum stay year round and a 6 night minimum in Jun and Jul unless I can fit you in between two other reservations

When you arrive here you will know you have found Paradise and when you leave you will be planning your next trip.

Other Pensacola Beach luxury condos available for reduced rates; please click on the link below the calendar to see my other condos

Please note, I have 3 condos in Sans Souci and do NOT update my calendar until all 3 are rented for a certain time period. That way, I can offer you a different unit if this one is booked.

Keywords: 3 bedroom, gulf front condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Guestbook comments from the owner
I am posting reviews left in my guest book to offset the one false review left by a customer who posted erroneous info because I would not make a refund for early departure. It is clearly stated in my email and sign in sheet that there was no refund for early departure.



1. Jun 2013...Your condo is beautiful and we truly felt at home! It had everything we needed for the week and everyone was comfy. Thank you for being helpful and professional. We have booked with VRBO several times over the years and this has been our Most pleasant experience...Ann



2. Aug 2013....Beautiful Place...Wonderful memories...Great time...Priceless! thank you for the reading material. We will definitely be back....Paula



3. Aug 2013...Amazing few days of fun, friends, and much needed relaxation. Thank you so much for sharing the condo. It was perfect in all ways-great view, great beach, pools etc. Hope to be back one day soon... the Alabama crew



4. Aug 2013...Mike we just love your holiday home. Great views and great beds. We loved the extras, games and books to read. Thank you so much. We totally loved your place and everything around it. We will be back...Woodlands Texas



5. Sep 2013 Had a great time. We loved the contemporary look. The view was great off the balcony...June



I could go back farther in time and quote more people. But hopefully between this and the other posted reviews and all the other reviews on my 4 other properties, you will get the idea that one bad apple does not reflect the quality, cleanliness and accommodation that we offer.
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 1

Mike Moran

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

OK, that is not a picture of me but is one of my Grandson. He has had too much beach. But really you can not have too much beach. I am a retired Navy Supply Corps Commander and my wife is a retired ballet dancer/teacher. I know clean and she knows nice so you will definitely have a clean/nice condo to stay in. Come join us.

Mike Moran purchased this condo in 2007

Portofino is the premier destination resort on the entire Gulf Coast.

Three bedroom units are truly a home. Stunning views, fabulous decorations, amenities unlimited.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Portofino 3 BR Booking Aug/Sep Great Rates
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Portofino 3 BR Booking Aug/Sep Great Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299054vb
(850) 221-8024
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Tennessee
5

WHAT A VIEW!

  • 5 of 5
In April my family and my sister's family traveled to Pensacola. We loved the Portofino. This was by far the most beautiful and spacious condo I have ever stayed in. The décor, the view, pools, work out room, the beach - everything was just perfect. I would definitely recommend this condo for anyone traveling to Pensacola Beach!
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Portofino 3 BR Booking Aug/Sep Great Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299054vb
(850) 221-8024
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Spring, TX
5

WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS VACATION SPOT

  • 5 of 5
This condo was perfect for our family of 6. Our two teenage grandsons loved having their own room with two queen beds! Even though the weather was too cold for us to sit on the balcony, we were still able to enjoy the incredible views! Beautifully decorated and so comfortable! Mike did everything possible to make this an outstanding experience! He even had some Christmas decorations up! Thanks, Mike! We would definitely recommend this condo for anyone interested in a beautiful Pensacola Beach vacation!
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for coming and your review. Hopefully, you were able to enjoy the 33 meter indoor heated pool. Come back in June or July and I guarantee 90 degrees. Or try the Fall for 80 degrees. Cheers
business
Portofino 3 BR Booking Aug/Sep Great Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299054vb
(850) 221-8024
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Lafayette, Louisiana
5

WONDERFUL VACATION

  • 5 of 5
This was our second stay at Portofino though our first at this particular accommodation. The views are gorgeous and the condo very roomy with everything we needed for our stay. We definitely plan on going back!
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Portofino 3 BR Booking Aug/Sep Great Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299054vb
(850) 221-8024
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Hendersonville, TN
2

VERY DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE

  • 2 of 5
This was our third stay at this condo. Our first stay was 4 or 5 years ago, prior to the current owners taking possession. Our first stay was fantastic. When the furniture was new, it was very nice, now everything is scratched and in need of a facelift.

After being on the road for 10 hours, we had expected to simply relax and start our vacation, however the condo had not been cleaned properly prior to our visit. Coffee grounds on the counter, coffee rings on the tables, very dusty, someone had even wrote "hello" in dust on the mirror in the living area. One toilet even had urine on the rim. We spent our first 45 minutes cleaning the condo. Other issues to be aware of: the carpets are stained, the king bed mattress is cheap quality (very thin) and not comfortable. The bed adjacent to the kitchen slopes down, so you feel like you're sliding towards the headboard. One of the showers wouldn't drain either.

Be aware if there is a storm approaching, the HOA will enter your condo without any notification and bring all patio furniture into your living area. This obviously makes your patio and living room area unusable. Also, be sure to clarify the check-in procedure with the owner, as the front-desk will not accept the cashiers check. This means you will have to make arrangements to get the check to the owner.

Now the good.. the view from the patio is very nice. If you like tennis, Arthur at the tennis center is awesome!! The Portofino staff is friendly.
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This person was upset because I refused to issue a refund when he left a day early.

It was clearly stated in my emails and the checkin sheet, which he signed, that there was no refund for an early departure. Please see my 4 other reviews for this condo and also all my other reviews for 3 other condos at www.vrbo.com property numbers 92629, 145771 and 41959. My mattresses are top quality and the condo was totally clean upon arrival. I know this for a fact because my wife and I personally cleaned it since my cleaner was out of town. We spent over 4 hours cleaning this condo and it sparkled prior to our departure. It is a shame that someone posts a false review when they tried to coerce me into an unwarranted refund. He knew before hand that he would pay me directly and not pay the front desk. In fact, I allowed him to occupy the condo on his day of arrival and only collected the rent the next day. He did not have to run me down to pay, I went to the condo to collect the rent. When I entered the condo to collect the rent, they had already trashed it so I cannot believe that he would complain about the cleanliness. We take great pride in our condo and our relations with guests.
business
Portofino 3 BR Booking Aug/Sep Great Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299054vb
(850) 221-8024
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Lafayette, LA
5

AMAZING FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
We loved the condo and immediately felt at home. The condo was beautiful, not cluttered, comfortable furniture, and well stocked kitchen. The beds were all very comfy and the view of the beach and the bay was just breath taking! Mr. Moran was very helpful and professional. He made renting this condo an easy experience. We love Pensacola Beach and the Portofino Resort is by far the best place to spend a summer vacation. The staff at the Portofino are also so friendly! This was a fabulous condo and amazing vacation!
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What more can I say. Glad you come and glad you enjoyed the stay. Come again in the fall when the beach is just as beautiful, the weather is perfect and rates are lower. Many thanks to you and your family.
business
Portofino 3 BR Booking Aug/Sep Great Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299054vb
(850) 221-8024
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
ohio
5

WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5
We stay over spring break 2013 the unit was wonderful. The owners were very nice. My family loved it and they are already plan to stay again.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come again in the Fall when rates are lower but the beach is just as beautiful and the water is still warm.
Email Owner Email

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Pensacola Intl Airport
Nearest Motorway
50 Metres
Hwy 399
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Pensacola Beach
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Cobalt Bar and Grill---On Site
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Cobalt Bar and Grill---On Site
Car: recommended

Pensacola Beach Fishing Pier, Ft Pickens National Park, Naval Air Museum, Blue Wahoos AA Baseball, Pensacola Art Museum, Historic Downtown Pensacola

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Pensacola Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 28 2014 - Aug 17 2014
6 night minimum stay
$432
$3,024
 
 
Summer 2
Aug 18 2014 - Sep 2 2014
6 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
 
Fall
Sep 3 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
 
Winter 2
Nov 1 2014 - Mar 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$3,000
 
 
Spring
Mar 8 2015 - May 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
$7,000
 
 
Memorial Day
May 21 2015 - May 26 2015
5 night minimum stay
$550
$3,650
$12,000
 
 
summer
May 27 2015 - Aug 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$450
$12,000
 
 
Summer 2
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 6 2015
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
$7,000
 
 
Fall
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

check in fee $80 + Tax
cleaning $120 + Tax
Normally, a $750.00 reservation/damage deposit is required within 5 days of booking. Upon arrival $400 of this is credited to your rent and the remaining $350 becomes a fully refundable damage deposit. Payment in full is expected at arrival by cash or cashier's check OR a day before arrival by Paypal. BUT there is a 4% service charge with Paypal.
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes Rates are subject to change until confirmed. There is a 20% premium for Blue Angel Week and other holidays. The Summer periods will normally require a 7 night stay.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Pensacola Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2034 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Parking Off Street
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Covered Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone
  • Elevator ...
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Books
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • racquetball
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • parasailing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$700 - $1,701 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$221 - $488 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$221 - $488 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8