LOVELY 3BR HOME HEATED POOL SPA 2 KING BEDS 2 TWINS

Enter your travel dates

Owner / Property Manager

Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LOVELY 3BR HOME HEATED POOL SPA 2 KING BEDS 2 TWINS

Gold Canyon House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This home offers comfort and convenience to the #1 rated public golf course in Arizona. It is in a gated community and you are a short walking distance to the community pool and heated spa. The home is just 10 minutes from shopping, dining and movie theaters. However, there is a grocery store, drugstore, and several restaurants all within a mile radius. Gold Canyon does not allow street lights so it offers maximum stargazing at night.

The flooring is ceramic tile in the living room, dining room, kitchen, bathrooms and hallways. There is carpet in the two bedrooms and Pergo wood flooring into the master bedroom. The furnishings are very comfortable. In the winter you can pick lemons and tangelos off the fruit trees in back yard. There is a TV in the living room as well as the master bedroom. There are two king beds, one in the master and one in a guest bedroom. The third bedroom has two twin beds offering several different sleeping arrangements.

This home is perfect for a winter get away or come enjoy some summer months and make use of the sparkling, cool swimming pool. You will love the beauty and peaceful surroundings of Gold Canyon!

When you ask me to write you on availability of the home, due to changes on this site, your email is no longer visible. Please email me directly at jmitch4511@aol.com and I will respond within less than 24 hrs.

This home is managed by a licensed real estate company and therefore adheres to all fair housing laws.

Keywords: Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Owner / Property Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Lovely 3BR Home Heated Pool Spa 2 King Beds 2 Twins
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Lovely 3BR Home Heated Pool Spa 2 King Beds 2 Twins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298289vb
Gold Canyon Arizona
Pleasant Valley California
3

Cute place but had issues

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This house is cute and very neat. It was clean but not spotless. There were dust bunnies under the master bedroom bed and other areas that needed attention. For example, the patio was covered with leaves and dust and the patio table had sticky stuff on it. One safety issue was that there were no non skid pads under the throw rugs in the master bedroom and they slipped on me several times. This home is managed by a rental agent who never answers her cell phone and sometimes her phone inbox was full so you had to write an email to her and wait for a reply. We did not need the frustration of dealing with that on our vacation. On one occasion two of the four stove burners stopped working and it took 5 days to get them fixed, partially because we could never actually talk to her.

The house is close to shopping and golf courses and there are nice places to walk. Unfortunately it is also close to the Renaissance Fair so on weekends you had to time your excursions to try to miss the massive back ups on Highway 60.

All in all we didn't find the area really suited us and we would not want to rent a home managed by that rental agency again. The house in and of itself is comfortable, though.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: As a property manager for this home, we always welcome constructive criticism, as it our goal to try and improve each future guest's stay.

Since we are a property management company and have close to 100 homes to manage, we can't always respond as quickly as we would like to. In the case with the stove burners, the guests wrote me on the 10th of Feb and I emailed them on the 11th and said we would send out a repairman. Since it was a Saturday when I opened the email and responded, we did not hear back from the repairman until Monday and he repaired the burners on Wednesday.

We hope that our guests will take into consideration that this is a home and not a hotel. We don't have a concierge or hotel staff to send out for repairs at a moment's notice. We are at the mercy of vendor's and their schedules just like any other home owner would be. We do provide a paragraph in our agreements that specifically goes over the handling of repairs so the guest has an idea of our "repair policy" before committing to staying at one of our homes.

If a repair is considered an emergency, we respond immediately to ensure that the guest is comfortable and not in danger and the owner's home is protected against damage.

In spite of this incident, I am appreciative that the guests recognized the home was cute, very neat, clean and comfortable and that the home was near nice places to walk, convenient to shopping and golf courses.
Helpful votes: 2/2

Map

× This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Gold Canyon House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $1300-$2400/mo
  • US Dollars
  • Oct-Apr .. $2300-$2500/month
  • May-Sep .. $1300-$1500/month

Amenities

Gold Canyon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
  • hot air ballooning
  • cycling

Other Vacation Properties

$850 - $1,259 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 7