ISLAND FUN . . .JUST A FERRY RIDE AWAY! GREAT WEEKNIGHT RATES!

John Habian

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

John Habian

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ISLAND FUN . . .JUST A FERRY RIDE AWAY! GREAT WEEKNIGHT RATES!

Put-in-Bay House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Put-in-Bay on South Bass Island in western Lake Erie has been a vacation destination for over 100 years! It is a unique area, often called the Key West of the north. Off-season and weekdays are peaceful and relaxing perfect for families and quiet get-aways. The summer weekends are noted for the lively entertainment and nightlife.

After a long day of making wonderful memories . . .

Why leave the island?

Why stay in a cramped hotel??

Why NOT stay in a cozy house???

Why NOT stay in OUR completely furnished home????

We have two homes next door to each other in a cul-du-sac. If your group is large or if two families are vacationing together, this would be perfect! Please contact us for more information.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
John Habian (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About John Habian

My family and I love spending time on the island. We hope you will, too!

John Habian purchased this house in 2005

Why John Habian chose Put-in-Bay

After a day of fun all over the island, it is wonderful to STAY on the island and relax @ our home. You'll probably feel the same way.

What makes this house unique

In the quiet of the night . . . away from downtown . . . out on the deck . . . we can actually hear the waves crashing! No, we're not waterfront . . . but still . . . we're on an island(!) . . . and . . . still in Ohio?(!)

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Island Fun . . .Just A Ferry Ride Away! Great Weeknight Rates!
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Island Fun . . .Just A Ferry Ride Away! Great Weeknight Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297351
+1 -2165364794
Put-in-Bay Ohio
Columbus, Ohio
5

Beautiful Home..great group getaway!

  • 5 of 5
We recently stayed in the this home on Put In Bay. We were VERY pleasantly surprised by the comfort and roominess of the home. The Home was clean, and had everything we needed for our stay. We spent the evenings on the deck, enjoying the wines we purchased from the Island winery, and had a great time talking with the neighbors. Even the owner, John, contacted us to make sure everything was up to par, which we felt was a great personal touch.
The development is nice, with a fun pool nearby and is withing walking distance to the State park and, if your up to a little challenge (and don't get sidetracked by the winery) to town. We took our car across, but used the taxi service most of the time, because it's so convenient and then we could all enjoy ourselves at the bars.
We have stayed on Put In Bay several times, in the hotels, B&B's and other homes. This was, in our opinion, the best deal cost wise and space wise. We are already talking about going back next year, and will definately look to this home for our accommedations!
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It 's great to know that others enjoy our Island getaway also. We take pride in our homes and appreciate that others notice! Summer is a great time with the pool and the hot weather, but Fall and spring can be just as delightful, the autumn colors are spectacular and there's nothing like the crisp morning air on the island. Please make it a point to come back!
business
Island Fun . . .Just A Ferry Ride Away! Great Weeknight Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297351
+1 -2165364794
Put-in-Bay Ohio
Dundee, Mi
5

Great location, great houses, great fun!

  • 5 of 5
To celebrate our upcoming wedding, we spend a weekend on Put in Bay with our friends in the wedding party. It was a great way to relax and put the stress of wedding planning aside for a weekend. The owner has two homes, the one on this site and another one just across the driveway. We rented both homes and it was perfect. The home were very nice, We loved the large kitchen and soaking tub. There was a great deck that we used to BBQ and stay up late talking and laughing!. The home ws clean, comfortable and well equipt, best of all there was enough room to be with everyone and at the same time, we could escape for some private time. The pool was great, alittle crowded on Saturday but by Sunday afternoon there were plenty of deck chairs for everyone. The owner was very helpful with suggestions and made the rental hassel free. Some of our group had never been to Put In Bay so it was quite an experience to remember. We all loved the Round house and the Chicken Patio has the greated BBQ chicken I ever had. We will definately be back, maybe for our first anniversary!
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for letting us know what a great time you had. somehow getting on the ferry is a great stress reliever.. seems like you're miles from your cares, I guess that's the island magic! There;'s so much to do to help you relax, our favorite is watching the sunset at the state park and then going into town. Theres such great entertainers and music Please come back often, we'd love to have you!
business
Island Fun . . .Just A Ferry Ride Away! Great Weeknight Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297351
+1 -2165364794
Put-in-Bay Ohio
Portland, Oregon
1

Left Early

  • 1 of 5
We left 2 days early due to the property not being clean. I do not think this is the owners fault. The cleaning service seems to come or not between guest. Make sure that they have verified that the cleaning service has been in. The bedding was gastly. (won't go into detairs, use your imagination) We had to take the blankets to the laundramat before we could use them. BBQ was very dirty and would not light.. Carpet needs to be replaced as it is so dirty you don't even want to go near it.
This could be a decent rental but looks like wild parties have trashed it.
Cheryl
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very sorry that your experience was so unpleasent, we wish that you would have contacted us with your concerns prior to leaving so we could have addressed them, we have another home that was available that week and it may have better suited to your likings. After you left we went to check on your concerns. Our cleaning crew was happy to switch out the bedding and we checked the BBQ grill and it lit easily, we did have to turn on the propane from the tank, it is left shut off for safety. Our home is rented constantly during the summer months and the majority of guests have enjoyed the property. Many have positively commented on the convenient location, the large deck for relaxing, having enough room for a family or large group, the pool in the development and the cost savings of having a full kitchen, add that to the many activities on the island of Put in Bay and you have the combination for a wonderful vacation getaway.
business
Island Fun . . .Just A Ferry Ride Away! Great Weeknight Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297351
+1 -2165364794
Put-in-Bay Ohio
Columbus, Ohio
4

Great location, Great rates, Plenty of Room!!

  • 4 of 5
We stayed 4 nights and had a great time. Its the perfect location, friendly enough to have your kids with you. Close to the pool, but far enough way to not hear the noise. Clean furniture and beds. Just a nice place to stay and avoid the cost of hotels.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed yourselves. Put in Bay is definately a place for all ages. You stayed during the week which is awesome for families, the pool isn't crowded and there is so much to do. Houses are a great way to get away with the kids, save the cost of eating out all the time, have enough space for everyone and still go to fun and interesting places. Please come back and visit us again!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Put-in-Bay Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Joe's Bar
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Miller Ferry
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Saunders
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Goat Soup & Whiskey
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
South Bass Island State Park (rock beach)
Car: not necessary

Put-in-Bay, Ohio USA on South Bass Island

The town of Put-in-Bay in the Lake Erie Islands, is most famous for its significance in the Battle of Lake Erie during the War of 1812. The actual bay was the scene of the incredibly brave fight between the British and the Americans in which Commodore Oliver Hazard Perry triumphed and proclaimed 'We have met the enemy and they are ours!' Several events will be held to commemorate this year's 200th Anniversary of this critical victory in American history. Check out the Island Guide published by the Put-in-Bay Chamber of Commerce for more info. Make your plans to be there for these once-in-a-lifetime events!

Besides discovering the rich history of the island, there is so much natural beauty to enjoy! Hiking in the preserve areas will reveal many amazing views and wildlife. The boutique shopping will have you gathering many island souvenirs to take home. You'll also have many 'souvenir stories' to tell after enjoying the nightlife @ the local bars & restaurants.

You'll want to make your island trip an annual event! (Book early for next year!)

Other Activities: shopping, boating, parasailing, mini golf

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Put-in-Bay House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 22 2014 - Nov 2 2014
2 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0
Refundable damage deposit $250
Notes From $150/weeknight - US Dollars
2 Night Minimum;
VI,MC
Dates Available: Apr 01-Nov 01
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Put-in-Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Relax in the garden tub!
  • Guests must provide their own towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    movable - 2 twin roll-a-ways
  • Guests must provide own bed linens & towels.
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote