LUXURIOUS ITALIAN VILLA ON 12TH HOLE OF RAVEN W/ GOLF CARTS!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURIOUS ITALIAN VILLA ON 12TH HOLE OF RAVEN W/ GOLF CARTS!

Sandestin Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

Welcome to Tuscana! (Please see our Facebook page under Sandstone Beach Home for more info and pics)

Pool is available at the Sandestin Owners Association Swim Club near the main entrance to the resort.

Tuscana is located within the gates of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort just east of the entrance to Burnt Pine directly off Baytowne Avenue. Tuscana was designed to reflect the very desirable and charming Tuscan villa themes. These Italian style designs are dressed in regional architectural elements such as a tile roof, turrets, stone work, washed stucco, exposed rafters, and beams. The interior is equally as enchanting with the use of natural stone floors, distressed wood flooring, stone fireplaces, custom wood doors, iron work, and faux finishes.

Stunning views from the home include a lake on hole #12(Par 3) of the Raven Golf course. The actual tee is literally steps from the back porch.

Our recently built home is approximately 2600 square feet and has three spacious bedrooms and two and a half baths. Because of the 22' high ceilings and open floor layout, the home feels much larger than this.

We have recently installed a Rannai instantaneous hot water system which allows for delivery of hot water continuously throughout the house. You'll never run out of hot water again!

The master bedroom suite has a king-size bed and features an enormous bathroom with a large Jacuzzi tub. There is a separate overhead rainfall shower with side jets. A small TV is also hidden behind a two way mirror within the vanity for those who want to watch TV while soaking in the Jacuzzi. For those in the mood to read, there is a feathered cushion sofa placed in the bedroom's nook overlooking the serene lake and golf course. And while in bed, one can watch TV on a 46 inch LCD or just simply flick a switch to turn on the fireplace.

The queen size bed is set in a round whimsical room that has 15 foot ceilings.

The bunk bed room has 2 sets of bunks that consist of a twin over twin and a twin over full. There is also a trundle in one of the bunks. Attached to the bunk bed room is a covered deck(turret). This room is perfect for families with children.

For those of you who love to cook, you are in luck. I love cooking and believe my renters should have the same luxuries. The gourmet kitchen has Viking appliances, professional knives, professional pots and pans(stainless steel with copper/aluminum core),etc. If I don't have something, please let me know and I'll see what I can do. There is also a built in grill on the covered portion of the patio. I believe families spend most of their time at home in the kitchen and for that I have staged the area for socializing. The kitchen opens to the dining room as well as the great room. The dining table has seating for 10 and there are 3 swivel stools at the bar.

The great room has a large custom made sectional sofa and fireplace. For those that want to watch tv, there is a large 73 inch 1080pHDTV. A Playstation 3 and media center is also available. Only one controller is available so users should bring their own games and any additional controllers. And of course family friendly board games can be found in the closet.

The home has 2 balconies and a large patio which is partially covered. There is an outdoor living room set on this patio for relaxation and sun.

Our home is also within walking distance of the Village of Baytowne Wharf. This village has many restaurants, shops, and bars and has a vibrant nightlife. Nearby is also Grand Boulevard which has unique boutique shops and many of the best fine dining restaurants in the area. The South's largest designer outlet mall, Silver Sands, is located just 5 minutes perfect for those who have to shop!

You can choose to play golf on one of the Resort's 4 course or enjoy water sports at the beach or marina. Children can take part in the junior tennis, golf, and sailing programs as well as the Kid Zone and Kids' Night Out programs which provide parents with some time alone.

We look forward to hearing from you and having you as our guests at Tuscana!

Keywords: Tuscana, Beach, Water, Waterfront, House, Condo, Village, Baytown, Baytowne, Wharf, Golf, Resort, Family, Kid, Kids, Friendly, Upscale, Cook,

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are a young, fun loving professional couple who enjoy traveling. This home is not one of our 'rental homes', but our personal vacation home that we have loved and appointed as we have our own home. We truly hope you enjoy your stay and return soon!

The Owner purchased this villa in 2009
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxurious Italian Villa on 12th Hole of Raven W/ Golf Carts!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxurious Italian Villa on 12th Hole of Raven W/ Golf Carts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297222vb
205-393-8219
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
GA
5

SPRINGBREAK 2013

  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic vacation!!!!!! The house is amazing and spacious with a full beautiful kitchen. The master bedroom made me feel like I didn't leave home, it was so comfortable and cozy with a large sitting area, steam shower and walk in closet. We enjoyed the use of the bikes for the kids to ride to the beach, and the convenience of the golf carts to get around the property more easily. We would recommend this property to anyone who is looking to spend quality vacation time with great family and friends.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious Italian Villa on 12th Hole of Raven W/ Golf Carts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297222vb
205-393-8219
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Bainbridge, Georgia
5

FIRST CLASS HOME. AWESOME AMENITIES.

  • 5 of 5
Great location. Excellent kitchen with everything one would need. The home is exactly as it is described. The owner is a pleasure to deal with and very fast to respond. The house is absolutely first class! We throughly enjoyed staying there. It is tastefully decorated and haas everything someone could hope for to enjoy a vacation. We had a very enjoyable stay. We look forward to the chance to stay there again.
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Italian Villa on 12th Hole of Raven W/ Golf Carts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297222vb
205-393-8219
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Montgomery Alabama
5

BEST VACATION EVER!

  • 5 of 5
We come to the Sandestin Resort every year and this was the nicest place we have ever stayed. Had our 2 daughters and 2 grandsons with us and Tuscana was perfect. The owner was very easy to work with, the property was immaculate, and the amenities were out of this world. The beds were very comfortable, the master bathroom and dressing area awesome--our favorite was the master with the rain shower--our young grandsons loved it. Large kitchen and dining area could feed an army. I'm a golfer and it was fun sitting on the large patio and watching the tee shots on the fabulous Raven course. We're already planning a return visit next year. Loved taking the golf carts to the village and beach! Thank-you for a great time!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Italian Villa on 12th Hole of Raven W/ Golf Carts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297222vb
205-393-8219
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
new orleans
5

FABULOUS

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at Tuscana during Mardi Gras this year. The home was delightful. The location on the golf course was serene. The golf carts available for use were perfect to take us to the village. The furnishings are beautiful, the house spacious and the owners were wonderful to work with. We would certaily stay here again and recommend it highly!
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Italian Villa on 12th Hole of Raven W/ Golf Carts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297222vb
205-393-8219
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
N.W. Ohio
5

AWESOME FAMILY SPRING BREAK

  • 5 of 5
Our family stayed at this Tuscana property for our 2011 Spring Break. My son found the property on-line, and although we have always stayed on the water/gulf, we decided to try something new. We were definitely note disappointed! The golf carts are awesome and allow you the flexibility of easily going to the pool, the beach, or get-away from the craziness back at the beautiful condo.

We did our fair share of the beach, pool, crabbing at the marina, visiting nearby Baytown Wharf, and simply sitting on the back porch watching golfers donate balls into the water around a great looking par 3.

Thank you for sharing your place with our family and helping us make the most of this year’s Spring Break!

The Moores
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Italian Villa on 12th Hole of Raven W/ Golf Carts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297222vb
205-393-8219
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Birmingham, AL
1

NEVER AGAIN

  • 1 of 5
We did not have hot water on the first day of our vacation. I had to spend several hours on the second day of my vacation waiting for a plummer to show up to fix the hot water heater so we could have enough hot water for one shower. The air conditioner did not work. The "gourmet" kitchen was so poorly stocked it did not even have a set of steak knives let alone adequate cooking utensils. There was no room in the freezer, refrigerator or cabinets due to inedible foods left behind by others. The doors and locks did not operate correctly. The TV was difficult to hear since none of the speakers were operational. There were very nice HD TVs in the house, but no HD signal. We were not left a garage door opener and had to get one from the next door neighbor. I would never stay at this property again and can not recommend it to anyone else.
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Obviously this is a review from an unhappy renter. Our goal is to always make all of our renters’ stay a very enjoyable and memorable experience. This particular renter treated our home with such disrespect that we had to keep his deposit for excessive cleaning and damages.
To respond to his allegations, we had just installed a new Rennai instant water heater system in order to accommodate for a large number of guests. With this system, you will never run out of hot water. For whatever reason, it was not working properly during his stay. We had a plumber come out immediately (not the next day). The plumber turned on the old water heater system and the renters’ family of 4 had no trouble with hot water the rest of their stay. We visited the property as soon as the renters left and the instant hot water system was in perfect working condition. Our group of 11 had no problem with running out of hot water during our 5 day stay.
There are plenty of steak knives at our condo. We keep them in a utensil drawer and also in a knife block that stays on the counter. We are not sure why he could not find them nor did he ever call to ask. Our party of 11 cooked dinners 3 of the 5 nights we were there and had everything we needed. As for not having room in the refrigerator and freezer, our maid typically throws out all perishable items after every visit. If you need to make room during your stay, feel free to throw stuff out.
The doors and locks do operate correctly but they are tricky. We left explicit instructions on how to properly lock all of the doors.
The sound on the TVs comes through the entertainment system. We explained to him how to turn it on but I guess he could not figure it out. We assure you that operating the TV system is not difficult. As for no HD signals, not all channels are HD. There are HD channels available, a Blu Ray player, and a Sony Playstation.
This renter actually lost one of the garage door openers and got fined for it.
Our maid spent several more hours cleaning after these renters left. She said she found trash everywhere, standing water in the bathroom, a urine stain on the mattress, pet paw prints on the sheets (we have a no pet policy), sand and water in the living room couch, and a blown Polk audio speaker in the living room.
We were extremely displeased that anyone would treat our home in such manner. We can’t imagine anyone would treat their own home with such disrespect. As you can see from previous review

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sandestin Villa Rental Rates

Notes

  • $250-$500/nt - $1500-$2500/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Mar 1- Sept 30 Monday-Thursday .. $350/night
  • Mar 1- Sept 30 Friday-Sunday .. $500/night
  • Mar 1-Sept 30: $2500/week
  • Holidays are extra. Four day minimum during holidays.
  • Security Deposit ($1000)
  • Winter rates $250/400/1500
  • Must be 25 or Older to Reserve.Nonsmoking.
  • Cleaning fee is not included in the rates above.

Amenities

Sandestin Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Lakefront
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Music Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • rafting
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 beach cruisers(bikes) and 2 golf carts included with rental

Other Vacation Properties

$842 - $1,475 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$805 - $1,740 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,555 - $3,760 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6