Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

WATERFRONT, ELEGANT 10 YEAR OLD CONTEMP. SERENE, OPEN, MASTER SUITE, FP,DOCK.

Gael D. Meyer

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Gael D. Meyer

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WATERFRONT, ELEGANT 10 YEAR OLD CONTEMP. SERENE, OPEN, MASTER SUITE, FP,DOCK.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Gloucester and Annisquam House Rental Photos and Description

Looking for Peace, Quiet, and Blissful Views?

Fall in love with this Waterfront Home on the Cove. It is like coming to your own Spa, Master has lots of glass with views of the water from your bed; glass doors lead to your master suite with glass shower a& multi heads, over sized whirlpool tub, beautifully done. Gorgeous turned staircase, hardwood & tile throughout. Laundry facilities, Gas fireplace,Cathedral ceiling,granite kitchen depicting the essence of the beach, gas stove, double oven, dining room, library. Huge deck off the living room and kitchen with glass inserts for the best views. Your own private dock with kayak to use. The grounds are gorgeous with stone and granite steps throughout, beautiful perennials and lots of birds from the garden to the Cove. Flat screen TV. Just bring your clothes,, food & toiletries, & I Pod. Parking for 4 cars. Sorry absolutely no pets. You can kayak out twice a day under the bridge into the Annisquam River, to Wingersheek Beach or into the ocean. you can hike into DogTown Commons. Gorgeous sunsets.

High tide water off the dock is between 9-12 feet deep. There is always some water around the dock so you can go kayaking in the cove. Kayak over to Wingersheek beach, down the river and marshes, or out into the ocean. Take a trip to our many beautiful beaches, or wonderful Museum. Restaurants are fabulous and many are on the water. Go whale watching or deep sea fishing, or just take a short trip to Rockport and enjoy the day there. You will not be disappointed. This home is not good for young children or anyone handicapped because of the granite stairs and steps down to the water. There is a double bed, 2 single beds, and 1 Queen Size bed. There is also an addition 1 bedroom blow up bed for a guest. No pets, no exceptions! Suitable for up to 6 people. No large parties, or weddings to be held at the house. One additional person considered at an extra $100 a week.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Gael D. Meyer (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Waterfront, elegant 10 year old Contemp. Serene, open, master suite, FP,dock.
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Waterfront, elegant 10 year old Contemp. Serene, open, master suite, FP,dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296872
+1 -9788840378
Gloucester and Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
New York City
5

Incredible Secluded Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
I don't know where to begin, other than to say that I'm so glad we stumbled across this listing! We had never been to Gloucester before, and was just looking for a relaxing getaway. (We tend to vacation and then come back exhausted! This time... our goal was to really relax.)

Located between Boston and Portland, this was the perfect New England spot for us... not to mention, Gloucester itself is such a cute town!

As for the house- it is as gorgeous as the pics suggest. (I always worry about that.) The owner Gael was so great to rent from... she was responsive and always helpful. (To the prior reviewer who complained about being charged for dirtying white towels with make-up... I'm embarrassed for you! Of COURSE you should wash your face with soap before drying with a clean white towel.... SMH.... that unjustified one-star rating is now undermining the true value of this rental... anywaaaay)

Oftentimes, luxurious homes are these huge mansions... this home was perfect in that it was new and beautiful... but also the perfect size for a small family. There are 3 bedrooms.. one with a queen bed, one with 2 twins... and one with a small twin. The lake out back is gorgeous with grand vistas.

Thank you Gael for renting this home to us... we will be back!
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for the kind words! I am so glad that you had a wonderful time. It is always nice to hear that people received a higher experience than their expectations. I look forward to seeing you all next years. I still can't believe how wonderful you left my property when you left!! there is also the master bedroom with a full bed. so perfect for up to 6 people. I hope you have a wonderful rest of the year. thank you again for the kind words. Best to you, Gael.
business
Waterfront, elegant 10 year old Contemp. Serene, open, master suite, FP,dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296872
+1 -9788840378
Gloucester and Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

August 2012 Stay

  • 5 of 5
We truly enjoyed our week on Goose Cove. The house was lovely and just as the pictures and descriptions indicate. The master bathroom was absolutely gorgeous. The house is very light-filled, clean, and very comfortable and the grounds are well-tended with lots of trees and plantings. Gael was very gracious and available should any need arisen. We loved the peaceful nature of Goose Cove and dined out on the deck for most at-home meals. The view, bird life, and sunsets were particularly enjoyable. We kayaked on the cove, rode our bikes down to our favorite local restaurant, Willow Rest. We dined one night at The Market Restaurant in nearby Annisquam, which is not to be missed.

The house is about a 10 minute drive to Good Harbor Beach, our family's favorite Gloucester beach (just wish the town allowed permits for week long visitors). We took in Hammond Castle on our one rainy day, visited Halibut Point State Park and the charming shops of Rockport, and went on a whale watch.

All in all, it was a very relaxing and fun week. We will definitely be back!
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Waterfront, elegant 10 year old Contemp. Serene, open, master suite, FP,dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296872
+1 -9788840378
Gloucester and Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
1

Christmas 2012

  • 1 of 5
My family rented this home for Christmas 2012. Please be aware of the following:
1. There is not one bed in the entire home that could fit both of my parents (or any 2 adults). I am not exaggerating. Also, My 22 year old brother slept on the larger blow-up bed in the 2nd bedroom, he woke up every night to re-inflate the bed. As a result, I also woke up every night because I could hear everything in the house, my blow-up bed was below the stairs, in the foyer.
2. Washing your face and drying it off with a hand towel/any towel is NOT an option in his home. $50 was taken from our security deposit because my mother and I had the audacity to wash and dry our faces on the towels provided in the master bath. We were told we had to reimburse the owner $50 to replace the 2 towels that we got our makeup on. How were we supposed to dry our faces?! Over a week later, I was forced to follow up inquiring where my money was, the owner then revealed she actually mailed the check days later than she had originally told me. I was told she had mailed the check to my home address that I provided to her, again, she was wrong, she mailed it to an old address. I think it's safe to say that guests would be much happier if her money was invested in real beds rather than “the best” towels.
3. There is very limited seating in the living area (a tiny loveseat and one chair). My family of 7 had a very hard time all sitting in one area together. We actually reconfigured the furniture to better accommodate our guests.
4. The gas stove drove me literally crazy. I love to cook and I love gas stoves. However, this gas stove was a nightmare to cook on. One burner was stuck on low regardless of the setting, a second burner was stuck on high regardless of the setting. I knelt down and saw the gas level remain constant no matter which direction I turned the knob. This made cooking our breakfast and dinners a constant battle.
5. I was babysat for an hour by the owner while she insisted on waiting for the rest of my family to arrive. I am 27 years old (look extremely presentable) and rented this home for my family for Christmas entirely on my own. Therefore, on the day of “check in” I arrived by myself on time. Even after speaking to my mother over the phone, the onwer would not leave until the rest of my family showed up. I found this extremely unnecessary, uncomfortable, and almost insulting.
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Waterfront, elegant 10 year old Contemp. Serene, open, master suite, FP,dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296872
+1 -9788840378
Gloucester and Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
San Diego, CA
5

June 2012

  • 5 of 5
We recommend renting this house, which was peaceful, charming and exceeded our expectations. Our family stayed for two weeks in June. From the master bedroom, living room and deck, we were treated to spectacular water views, which were ever changing with the tides. The house is perfectly located to allow almost 180 degree views of Goose Cove from the deck. We thoroughly enjoyed an intimate sunset dinner and Sunday brunch with cousins on the deck. We kayaked and swam from the private dock. Gael, the owner, was welcoming and generous with local information and recommendations.
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Waterfront, elegant 10 year old Contemp. Serene, open, master suite, FP,dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296872
+1 -9788840378
Gloucester and Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
4

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 4 of 5
My family and I really enjoyed our time in Gloucester. We had a wonderful time at this lovely house. The house was very clean and everything was in very good condition. Our kids loved to swim in the lake. We also used several times the kayaks to go over to the beach. Gael the owner was very helpful and always available when needed. We will definitely come back next summer.
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Logan, Boston MA
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Will leave a list for you.
Nearest Train
3.3 Miles
downtown Gloucester
Nearest Motorway
2.2 Miles
Rt. 128
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Will leave a list for you/ Land and Sea .75 miles
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Wingersheek beach(If kayaking about 10 minutes)
Car: recommended

Direct Waterfront on Goose Cove with a private dock. 2,200 sq. ft. Contemporary.Located on Goose Cove, across from Conservation land,the Annisquam River and yacht club. kayaking and small to medium boats can go under the small bridge, which is tidal. Views of Wingersheek Beach from the dock. Gorgeous Sunsets; an abundance of many variety of birds; hiking trails; 2000 acres in Dogtown Commons-just 10 minute walk; many beaches; summer theatre; waterfont festivals; Nearby public beaches-Wingersheek,Good Harbor, and Cranes Beach- Rockport not far; Gourmet grocer walking distance from house; some great restaurants; 40 minutes to Boston and Newburyport; only 2.2 miles from Rt. 128.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $2,905 Per week

Gloucester and Annisquam House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SUMMER June 21- Sept. 15, 2013
Jul 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,905
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,905
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning fee $150
Notes summer rates for 2014 will be $2,900 a week plus cleaning. Only weekly rentals during summer. See info on fall/winter rates and special occasions.
1/2 due within 48 hours or booking. balance due 2 weeks prior to stay.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Gloucester and Annisquam House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , washer & dryer/ first floor
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , My favorite room- 2nd floor.
  • First floor bath has 3/4 bath has a glass shower, pedistal sink and a stackable washer and dryer and is on the first floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 2nd floor- master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 2nd floor- twin is x long.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , first floor- high grade blow up bed with frame-off ground.
  • View the water from your bed. Small deck for morning coffee right off the bedroom. Lots of light and windows and views of the birds and Cove. All Hardwood floors. Glass door to luxury bath with oversized jet tub, and glass shower with mulit jets and rain shower.Additional blow up bed. You won't know you are on one.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Binoculars
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No pets and Absolutely NO smoking any place on the property. Not suitable for wheel chairs or walkers. Maximum 6 people. (will consider one extra guest with additional cost of $100 a week)

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote