PRETTY COTTAGE 150 FEET FROM BEACH-GREAT FAMILY GET-AWAY-OPEN WEEKS IN JULY!

From
$300
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Tina

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PRETTY COTTAGE 150 FEET FROM BEACH-GREAT FAMILY GET-AWAY-OPEN WEEKS IN JULY!

St. Joseph Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps up to 10, walk to the beach, AC & wifi.

This gem of a cottage is situated on a large lot in an area of vacation homes. With private-association beach access just 150 feet from the door, 140 steps down the bluff will take you to a beautiful sandy beach. Our cottage/home sleeps up to 10 people comfortably with 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Living room with fireplace and a large eat-in kitchen along with the sun room give everyone plenty of room to relax and enjoy the long summer days. Plenty of board games and room to play; nice yard with deck, hammock, firepit and seating for everyone make this a great destination rain or shine. The cottage is located just 10 minutes away from charming St. Joseph, Michigan--ice cream shops, antiques, restaurants, festivals and a new beautiful carousel at Silver Beach.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Tina

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Pretty Cottage 150 feet from Beach-Great Family Get-Away-Open weeks in July!
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Pretty Cottage 150 feet from Beach-Great Family Get-Away-Open weeks in July!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296559
+1 2695694961
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
5

Charming Cottage in the woods!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Lovely home in an unexpected location. Beautiful sunsets on Lake Michigan, just steps away. Loved the homey feel, once you step in the door. Felt like I was at home away from home. All the comforts of home without the hassles. This was my third time at this great cottage. Once a guest always a guest. I will be coming back again. The sunroom was a great place to sit and knit on a cold winters day. Great place to get away from it!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Pretty Cottage 150 feet from Beach-Great Family Get-Away-Open weeks in July!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296559
+1 2695694961
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
5

Beautiful - Charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
What a sweet, charming house. I had to respond to the last unfavorable review. I can only think you were not in the same house we stayed in. My family and I were able to enjoy a beautiful time at this house. The charm is in the family feel you get upon first entering the house. Since my children are grown it was so sweet to see the kids artwork. The antiques add to the charm. They fit in perfectly with the theme of the house. The beach is private and beautiful, we spent a lot of time at the beach, swimming, sunbathing and having a bonfire!
The house is immaculate and well kept. The bedrooms with their cozy quilts, skylights and charming iron beds were absolutely dreamy.
The sunroom is so pretty and we had all of our meals out there. I would recommend this house to my friends and have already started planning our next summer vacation there.
Great house, lots of charm, great beach!!! I'd give it 6 stars if possible.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Pretty Cottage 150 feet from Beach-Great Family Get-Away-Open weeks in July!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296559
+1 2695694961
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
4

Wonderful Experience Warm Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The home is so charming and welcoming to guest. Favorite room is the cozy sun room, room enough for all. The deck for grilling, eating and greeting the neighbors is outstanding. Our grandchildren so enjoyed the train playhouse and the beach which is so much fun for them and us. Beach is wonderful and so private for guest to enjoy, bring your chairs, drinks, food and spend the day, room for all. The area around Coloma is filled with much to do and see, we are golfers and were please with the golf course near by. Look forward to coming again with our family. R.F.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Pretty Cottage 150 feet from Beach-Great Family Get-Away-Open weeks in July!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296559
+1 2695694961
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
1

Someone's home

Someone's home
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our stay at this house was less than ideal. It became clear thought out the stay that they rent out the place when they are not there. Other rentals will be clean and furnished but empty of personal effects. When we arrived the kitchen cabinets were loaded with the owner’s food so our group ended up with our food crowding the countertops for the entire week. When the contact number was called to complain we were told to “just deal with it”. The house is furnished with LOTS of personal stuff, family photos, kid drawings as well as antiques. We had little kids and had to move more than a few things that were dangerous that were just left on the floor. Think old-sharp-metal. There is no water softener so the 1st load of clothes we washed three swim suits were ruined with rust stains. No one did laundry after that. The place was dirty... a good size piece of bacon (old and hairy) was found in the kitchen, all the plumbing fixtures are heavily stained with rust, and the bedding was thread bared. The stairs to the lake were numerous, steep, and uneven - dangerous. We didn’t even try them after the first trip down, we ended up having to drive to the public beaches in the area.
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,
Yes, our beach house is our family vacation home, lovingly decorated with items that are special to us and our children. It is not however, over-furnished, dangerous or cluttered. Our children have gotten older and busier in the last few years and we haven't had much time to enjoy our summer cottage, therefore we offer it for other families to enjoy. We do keep dishes, pots, glassware in the cupboards as well as some staple goods; which our guests are free to use if they choose. We strive to have the house very clean for our guests and also provide phone numbers if there is ever an issue we can help with. We encourage all guests to read the description thoroughly and ask any questions which may arise before reserving. The home and beach access are described accurately on our Home Away listing. If issues do arise we would also like to encourage all vacation home guests to try to resolve their problems with the home-owner before posting a review.
Best Regards.
Helpful votes: 5/6
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Train
10 Miles
St. Joseph, MI
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
DiMaggios Pizza and Grill

Other Activities: Wine Tasting & Tours, Scenic Drives, Farm Markets, Local Fairs and Festivals

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

St. Joseph Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring
Feb 27 2014 - May 15 2014
Changeover Day: Friday
$300
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,800
2 nights
 
 
Summer
May 16 2014 - Sep 15 2014
Changeover Day: Friday
$400
$400
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,400
4 nights
 
 
Fall
Sep 16 2014 - Dec 28 2014
$350
$2,100
$2,600
3 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$400
$2,400
4 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%
Notes 6% sales tax, $125 cleaning fee, and $500 security deposit required
$500 Security deposit required on all rentals is refundable within 14 days of check-out.

Payment may be made by personal check or by credit card through Pay Pal.
Other fees may apply:

3% additional fee on credit card payments
Email Manager Email

Amenities

St. Joseph Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking On Street
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Washer/Dryer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • playground
  • museums
  • coin laundry
  • winery tours
  • live theater
  • marina
  • churches
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • synagogues
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • gambling casinos
  • beachcombing
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
  • horseback riding
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • Babysitter
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • cycling
  • pier fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • equestrian events
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • hiking
Email Manager Email