Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

THE PERFECT FAMILY BEACH GET-AWAY...RESERVING FOR SUMMER 2015!

Tina

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Tina

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE PERFECT FAMILY BEACH GET-AWAY...RESERVING FOR SUMMER 2015!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

St. Joseph Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps up to 10, walk to the beach, AC & wifi.

This gem of a cottage is situated on a large lot in an area of vacation homes. With private-association beach access just 150 feet from the door, 140 steps down the bluff will take you to a beautiful sandy beach. Our cottage/home sleeps up to 10 people comfortably with 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Living room with fireplace and a large eat-in kitchen along with the sun room give everyone plenty of room to relax and enjoy the long summer days. Plenty of board games and room to play; nice yard with deck, hammock, firepit and seating for everyone make this a great destination rain or shine. The cottage is located just 10 minutes away from charming St. Joseph, Michigan--ice cream shops, antiques, restaurants, festivals and a new beautiful carousel at Silver Beach.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Tina (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Perfect Family Beach Get-Away...Reserving for Summer 2015!
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
The Perfect Family Beach Get-Away...Reserving for Summer 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296559
+1 -2695694961
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
5

Great house + Fantastic beach = Amazing vacation

  • 5 of 5
What a great house in an amazing location steps away from a private, sandy Lake Michigan beach. The house is very nice and cozy but roomy enough to fit 4 adults and 5 kids very easily. The beach is beautiful and private. We spent nearly every hour we were awake at the beach swimming, snorkeling, relaxing, building sandcastles, kayaking, etc. I would absolutely recommend this house to my family and friends and am already planning on going back next year!
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The Perfect Family Beach Get-Away...Reserving for Summer 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296559
+1 -2695694961
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
5

Charming Cottage in the woods!

  • 5 of 5
Lovely home in an unexpected location. Beautiful sunsets on Lake Michigan, just steps away. Loved the homey feel, once you step in the door. Felt like I was at home away from home. All the comforts of home without the hassles. This was my third time at this great cottage. Once a guest always a guest. I will be coming back again. The sunroom was a great place to sit and knit on a cold winters day. Great place to get away from it!
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The Perfect Family Beach Get-Away...Reserving for Summer 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296559
+1 -2695694961
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
5

Beautiful - Charming

  • 5 of 5
What a sweet, charming house. I had to respond to the last unfavorable review. I can only think you were not in the same house we stayed in. My family and I were able to enjoy a beautiful time at this house. The charm is in the family feel you get upon first entering the house. Since my children are grown it was so sweet to see the kids artwork. The antiques add to the charm. They fit in perfectly with the theme of the house. The beach is private and beautiful, we spent a lot of time at the beach, swimming, sunbathing and having a bonfire!
The house is immaculate and well kept. The bedrooms with their cozy quilts, skylights and charming iron beds were absolutely dreamy.
The sunroom is so pretty and we had all of our meals out there. I would recommend this house to my friends and have already started planning our next summer vacation there.
Great house, lots of charm, great beach!!! I'd give it 6 stars if possible.
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The Perfect Family Beach Get-Away...Reserving for Summer 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296559
+1 -2695694961
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
4

Wonderful Experience Warm Home

  • 4 of 5
The home is so charming and welcoming to guest. Favorite room is the cozy sun room, room enough for all. The deck for grilling, eating and greeting the neighbors is outstanding. Our grandchildren so enjoyed the train playhouse and the beach which is so much fun for them and us. Beach is wonderful and so private for guest to enjoy, bring your chairs, drinks, food and spend the day, room for all. The area around Coloma is filled with much to do and see, we are golfers and were please with the golf course near by. Look forward to coming again with our family. R.F.
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The Perfect Family Beach Get-Away...Reserving for Summer 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296559
+1 -2695694961
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
1

Someone's home

Someone's home
  • 1 of 5
Our stay at this house was less than ideal. It became clear thought out the stay that they rent out the place when they are not there. Other rentals will be clean and furnished but empty of personal effects. When we arrived the kitchen cabinets were loaded with the owner’s food so our group ended up with our food crowding the countertops for the entire week. When the contact number was called to complain we were told to “just deal with it”. The house is furnished with LOTS of personal stuff, family photos, kid drawings as well as antiques. We had little kids and had to move more than a few things that were dangerous that were just left on the floor. Think old-sharp-metal. There is no water softener so the 1st load of clothes we washed three swim suits were ruined with rust stains. No one did laundry after that. The place was dirty... a good size piece of bacon (old and hairy) was found in the kitchen, all the plumbing fixtures are heavily stained with rust, and the bedding was thread bared. The stairs to the lake were numerous, steep, and uneven - dangerous. We didn’t even try them after the first trip down, we ended up having to drive to the public beaches in the area.
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,
Yes, our beach house is our family vacation home, lovingly decorated with items that are special to us and our children. It is not however, over-furnished, dangerous or cluttered. Our children have gotten older and busier in the last few years and we haven't had much time to enjoy our summer cottage, therefore we offer it for other families to enjoy. We do keep dishes, pots, glassware in the cupboards as well as some staple goods; which our guests are free to use if they choose. We strive to have the house very clean for our guests and also provide phone numbers if there is ever an issue we can help with. We encourage all guests to read the description thoroughly and ask any questions which may arise before reserving. The home and beach access are described accurately on our Home Away listing. If issues do arise we would also like to encourage all vacation home guests to try to resolve their problems with the home-owner before posting a review.
Best Regards.

Map

Nearest Train
10 Miles
St. Joseph, MI
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
DiMaggios Pizza and Grill

Other Activities: Wine Tasting & Tours, Scenic Drives, Farm Markets, Local Fairs and Festivals

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $300 Per night

St. Joseph Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 16 2014 - Dec 28 2014
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
$2,400
 
 
Holiday
Dec 29 2014 - Jan 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$375
$1,800
$2,400
 
 
Winter
Jan 6 2015 - Mar 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
$1,800
 
 
Spring
Mar 13 2015 - Jun 13 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
Summer
Jun 14 2015 - Sep 26 2015
5 night minimum stay
$400
$2,400
 
 
Autumn
Sep 27 2015 - Jan 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,200
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%
Notes 6% sales tax, $125 cleaning fee, and $500 security deposit required
$500 Security deposit required on all rentals is refundable within 14 days of check-out.

Payment may be made by personal check or by credit card through Pay Pal.
Other fees may apply:

3% additional fee on credit card payments
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

St. Joseph Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Washer/Dryer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote