MODERN LUXURY, WARM FIREPLACE, HDTV/SUITE, WII, JACUZZI, ETC.

From
$200
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Capital Vacation Rentals LLC

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MODERN LUXURY, WARM FIREPLACE, HDTV/SUITE, WII, JACUZZI, ETC.

Petworth Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

The Illinois Avenue Suites is a newly-renovated, 3-level row house, with 4 bedrooms, 3 full and 1 half bathrooms. It comfortably sleeps 10-12 guests. The Master Suite contains a king-sized bed with a private bathroom and sleeping cot in off room. Suite 2 contains a queen-sized bed. Suite 3 contains a full bed. Suite 4 contains a queen bed. The main level has a full sized futon. There is also a temporary bed. The lower level has a 4th bedroom and futon. The property features a gourmet style kitchen, washer/dryer, stainless steel appliances, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, etc. Also provided, cable television and broadband Internet access.

The property boasts an open floor plan with gorgeous Aztec Cherry hardwood floors, fireplace, recess lighting with French doors leading to a large outside deck. Free off-street parking that accommodates 1 vehicle. The property is conveniently located just minutes from Downtown DC and Silver Spring, Maryland. It is also minutes from Adams Morgan, Historical U street, the new DC convention center, etc.

The property is with-in walking distance to Metro's Green line Georgia Ave/Petworth station. This gives you access to the greater Metro DC area including Maryland and Virginia.

We look forward to having you as our guest.

Welcome to our Nation's Capital.

There is a $150 cleaning fee.

40% deposit required at time of reservation.

Balance due 30 days prior to check-in.

There is a refundable $250 security deposit required.

View comments from previous guests.

Keywords: Modern Luxury, Jacuzzi, Fireplace, HDTV/suite, Nintendo WII, Great Location! Children, Metro, Washington, DC, Vacation Home, Vacation Rental, Washington DC Vacation Rental

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Capital Vacation Rentals LLC

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

30 Reviews Write a Review
Modern Luxury, Warm Fireplace, Hdtv/Suite, Wii, Jacuzzi, Etc.
average rating of 4.366667 based on 30 reviews
business
Modern Luxury, Warm Fireplace, Hdtv/Suite, Wii, Jacuzzi, Etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296219vb
+ 202-642-4944
Petworth Washington DC
5

Family christmas stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was perfect for our group of 3 adult couples. The kitchen was great and fully equipped for family meals. On-street parking was very easy and groceries were fairly close (driving distance).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Luxury, Warm Fireplace, Hdtv/Suite, Wii, Jacuzzi, Etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296219vb
+ 202-642-4944
Petworth Washington DC
Pacific Northwest
4

Review of December stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had 13 extended family members (couples, singles, a family with small children) staying at this property while in the DC area for a wedding. On the whole, our stay was a pleasant experience, and we are certainly thankful to have found a conveniently located rental that allowed so many of us to be together. I would stay here again if I were again in search of homelike accommodation for a large family group, and I recommend it to others in similar circumstances.

Things I liked about the rental:
-The neighborhood appeared safe and friendly
-We were able to park one and sometimes two cars on the street right outside.
-There was an organic grocery store in easy walking distance.
-The owner provided a detailed guide to the property and to the surroundings.
-The kitchen/dining area was well laid out. The stove was sturdy and clean, and there were refrigerators both in the kitchen and in the basement.
-The open layout of the ground floor allowed our family to be together for wedding preparations, game playing, meals, quiet work times on multiple laptops, etc.

Problems:
-When we first arrived, the heat was broken. The owner was out of town that afternoon, but he came over at night and worked on the heat until he fixed it. But we had to sleep elsewhere that night because of the cold. (The heat worked well for the remainder of our week-long stay.)
-The plates, glasses, utensils, cooking pots, etc., were ample for 8-10 people, but not quite enough for 12-14. Many kitchen knives were supplied, but most of them badly needed sharpening. Nor were there enough chairs for a large group around the table.
-The home would be unsuitable for people with mobility or balance challenges. The porch steps are steep and slippery, the basement stairs narrow and without a handrail.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the constructive comments, they are a real help.

We always keep extra supplies in the closet in our homes. And more have been purchased. Always remember we are at your service, please give us a call/email and we will see that you have what you need.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury, Warm Fireplace, Hdtv/Suite, Wii, Jacuzzi, Etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296219vb
+ 202-642-4944
Petworth Washington DC
South Australia
4

Pleasant stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our team of 6 stayed in 3 houses during our 2 week trip to the USA. We agreed that this house was our favourite because of its size and comfort. We did have a few hiccups but the owner came to the rescue. Perhaps the most disconcerting was arriving in the freezing cold from summer in Australia at midnight and we couldn't get in. The code/door knob was not working. We finally raised the housecleaner who raised the owner. As we had been dropped off by shuttle, we were feeling a bit desperate. After an hour, crisis was resolved with the owner arriving and getting us in.

Location was a bit out of DC but we managed with public transport and taxis to all of our appointments. Columbia Heights isn't that far away for shopping and restaurants. The house itself is in a suburban residential area. In your budgeting as a traveller, allow an extra allowance to take taxis in the winter after dark.

Having multiple bathrooms available was a treat for our team of 6.

I would stay here again. A particular thank you to the housekeeper who took me up to the shops so I could buy some groceries. She was a real welcoming person for our introduction to the USA.

The house could have had a few more small items such as glasses, coffee, just a few more staple items for guests like us who hadn't driven in with anything.

But we are glad we found this house and certainly recommend for teams like ours who need both privacy and space.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury, Warm Fireplace, Hdtv/Suite, Wii, Jacuzzi, Etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296219vb
+ 202-642-4944
Petworth Washington DC
4

Lots of Room

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I liked this house and the location...very quite and active neighborhood...we had a nice stay...
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Modern Luxury, Warm Fireplace, Hdtv/Suite, Wii, Jacuzzi, Etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296219vb
+ 202-642-4944
Petworth Washington DC
Midwest
4

DC Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The property was as described in the listing and was a good value. Location was pretty average. The neighborhood is a mix of working class families and young professionals. It is about a 10-minute walk to the nearest grocery and 15 minutes to the Metro. The train was easy to use and we were able to get to most of the major sites in 20 minutes once we were on the Metro We didn’t have a car but there was always plenty of room in front to park if you needed that. There are not a lot of restaurants in the area so if that is important to you this is not a good location. The house has some wear and tear but was generally in good shape. The bedrooms were comfortable and there was plenty of sleeping space for our party of 8. The basement is not as nice as the rest of the house so you don’t want someone too picky staying down there. The kitchen had all we needed and we ate all our breakfasts there and most of our dinners. There were plenty of TV’s and a Wii, which was helpful getting the kids to wind down after some long days of sightseeing I would say the house met our needs and at a very reasonable price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 10/10
Email Owner Email

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Petworth Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
High Season
Apr 5 2014 - Jun 30 2014
$250
$1,750
3 nights
 
 
High Season
Jul 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
$275
$1,925
3 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$200
$1,400
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Protection Damage Fee $50.00
Cleaning Fee $150.00
Refundable damage deposit $1.00
Property Damage Protection $49.00
Notes $150/Cleaning Fee, $250/Ref Security Deposit or One time $50 Protection Damage Fee.
Minimum 3 Night Stay, PayPal Accepted
Notes: Rates are higher during special events and peak times e.g.
Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter, Cherry Blossom Festival, Graduations, Homecomings, Independence Day, etc
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Petworth Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking Off Street
  • Gas Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Video Games
  • Music Library
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • hiking
  • cycling
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,800 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 14