KAMAOLE SANDS - OCEAN VIEWS *BEST LOCATION - BUILDING 10* - KING BED- FREE WIFI

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

KAMAOLE SANDS - OCEAN VIEWS *BEST LOCATION - BUILDING 10* - KING BED- FREE WIFI

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

****************************

Ask About Our Last Minute Special

****************************

* Watch a beautiful Hawaiian sun set or the ever changing colors of the fountains in the tropical gardens below from your living room or lanai

* Stroll along the golden sand beach or go swimming and snorkeling in the warm Pacific ocean just a 100 yards away.

This spacious one bedroom condo is located in the most sought after location in Kamaole Sands - Building 10. A romantic, honeymoon beach getaway with one of the best ocean and garden views in the resort and the easiest access to one of the top beaches in Maui.

Situated on the second floor, this unit accommodates four comfortably with a Queen Sofa Bed in the living room, a Queen Bed in the master down the hall and two full bathrooms. Everything you need to have a wonderful holiday is here, including a fully fitted kitchen, cable TV, entertainment center, a washer/dryer and air conditioning.

Fifteen acres of lush landscape on Kamaole Sands Resort offering four tennis courts, a gym, large swimming pool with 2 Jacuzzi spa's (one is 'hot' while the other one is 'extra hot'!), kiddies pool, great barbeque areas, fountains, waterfalls, beautiful landscaping, trees and tropical flowers.

Maui offers many fun activities, with its great golf courses, fabulous resorts and super shopping. Watch the wonderful sunsets, check out the underwater wildlife or even watch humpback whales frolic off-shore during the winter months.

Nearby Wailea, just five minutes, away is renowned for its ideal golf weather, typically sunny with gentle breezes. The Gold, Emerald and Blue golf courses boast breathtaking ocean views from every hole and are rated amongst the best in the country by Golf Magazine and Golf Digest.

You couldn't find a better place to come and stay and if our unit is not available for the dates you want, inquire anyway, as we have other units at Kamaole Sands that might suit your vacation needs.

You Can Call Me On My Cell if you Have Any Questions or if You Want to Book Now.

Keywords: Best, Vacation, Condo, Rental, Kamaole Sands, Building 10, Maui, Across from Beach,Ocean View, Free WiFi

registration# W10304922-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the manager
Just wanted to tell you that we felt very comfortable in Condo 212

and had everything that we needed--including the fitted king size

sheet that I called you about (the office arranged that housekeeping

leave one for us). The condo does not get too hot, the lanai does

not get direct sun and all was good. The appliances all worked

except we needed to get batteries for the VCR remote--the office

gave us some! The mattress was excellent as were the showers.



Maui was as wonderful as always and we are already thinking

about when we can return--but I guess it won't be for awhile!
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 1
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Kamaole Sands - Ocean Views *Best Location - Building 10* - King Bed- Free Wifi
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Kamaole Sands - Ocean Views *Best Location - Building 10* - King Bed- Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296143vb
Kihei Maui
Prince George,B.C. Canada
5

Prince George ,B.C.

  • 5 of 5
This is our 8th time to Maui and Kameole Sands.The location unit10-212 is the best yet,the garden pools ,the ocean view and sunsets from the lanai are awesome.We love Maui and South Kihei.So many great beaches nearby,it hardly ever rains,great complex is inviting and well maintained.This unit is clean,with new boogie boards and Tommy Bahama beach chairs.
We would certainly try to stay here the next time we come.
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kamaole Sands - Ocean Views *Best Location - Building 10* - King Bed- Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296143vb
Kihei Maui
oregon
4

it really is the best building.

  • 4 of 5
Condo was nice. There were two issues. The first was that we were supposed to check in at 3 but housekeeping was not done till after 4. That is unrelated to the condo but was a bummer. The second was that there was no air conditioner in the bedroom. The main air conditioner keeps living room and kitchen cool but is on a four hour timer. When it clicks off in 4 hours you will wake up sweating ad the bed room is a long way from the living room. There is a fan in the bedroom that helps. Condo is nicely furnished and has coolers chairs beach mats etc. Awesome view and closest to the ocean. Close enough to walk to some restaurants and shopping.
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Kamaole Sands - Ocean Views *Best Location - Building 10* - King Bed- Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296143vb
Kihei Maui
Canada
4

Winter In Maui

  • 4 of 5
We spent 6 lovely weeks at the Kamole Sands in Building 10 & really enjoyed it. The property was beautiful & well cared for. Loved the sound of the birds every morning. There was a good pool for little people & one for adults. The family hot tub was good but the adult only one was VERY hot~~not really healthy. Barbeques were available It was across the street from a great beach & within walking distance to shops & restaurants. Our condo was fairly well supplied & we enjoyed it. The mattress on the sofa bed definitely needed to be replaced if you are thinking of having extra guests. All in all we had a great stay in Maui.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We have replaced the mattress
on the sofa bed so it will be comfortable for future guests - thanks for letting us know!
business
Kamaole Sands - Ocean Views *Best Location - Building 10* - King Bed- Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296143vb
Kihei Maui
New Zealand
5

Your unit was perfect in every way - I hope to rent from you again!

  • 5 of 5
I had a wonderful holiday at Kamaole Sands--- your unit was just perfect in every way-- spacious, attractively furnished, well equipped, comfortable, and with great views of the gardens and the beach. I only wish I could have stayed longer, and had more time to relax on the lanai, or on the beach or by the pool! It was great having quality time with the family, and we had some good outings, including an amazing trip up Haleakala--- the family also surfed, and kite surfed, and we all boogie boarded, and swam --- I was so sorry to have to leave and come back to chilly NZ!!

My family's apartment was not nearly as nice as mine -- more noisy and with limited china and glass ware, difficult with a family of 5 ---I think they were quite envious of me!! I hope to get the opportunity to return to Maui some time --- and to rent your property again!!

Incidentally, I used a Speedi-shuttle to get from the airport to Kamaole ---only $33 and well worth the price for the convenience. The bus might have presented more problems as I had several pieces of luggage. I did however use the bus on several occasions to go to the shops and to Wailea.

Thank you for the opportunity to rent your lovely unit!
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you have a wonderful time, thank you for the information about getting from the airport to Kamaolesands Resort. We hope you come back soon - maybe you can stay longer next time and avoid the NZ winter!
business
Kamaole Sands - Ocean Views *Best Location - Building 10* - King Bed- Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296143vb
Kihei Maui
Idhao
5

THANK YOU!

  • 5 of 5
We just wanted to say Thank You for the use of your beautiful condo on our recent trip to Maui. It is a lovely place and very comfortable.  We truly had a wonderful vacation.
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you had a wonderful vacation and that you enjoyed the condo and it's location overlooking the fountains and the gardens and a view of the ocean.

Thank you for booking with us - we hope to see you back in the not too distant future!

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $99-$175/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Dec 20, 2013 - Jan 12, 2014 .. $225/night (minimum stay 10 nights)
  • Jan 13, 2014 - Apr 14, 2014 .. $195/night
  • April 15, 2014 - June 30, 2014 .. $125/night
  • July 1, 2014 - Aug 20, 2014 .. $150/night
  • Aug 21, 2014 - Dec 20, 2014 .. $125
  • 3 Nights Minimum Stay (Holidays - 7-10 night min) - 4 Guest Maximum
  • All Rentals Must Add 13.42% Hawaii Taxes and $125 Cleaning Fee
  • Three Night Deposit Via Credit Card/Paypal Due Before Reservation is Confirmed

Amenities

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Elevator
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Ping Pong Table
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • tennis
  • golf
  • swimming
  • hiking
  • surfing
Notes:
Lush Park-like Landscaping, 2 Jacuzzi Spas, Kiddies Splash Pool, Tennis Courts, Activities Center, 24 hour Front Desk, Free Cybercafe, Free Daily Newspaper

Other Vacation Properties

$1,400 - $1,785 per week
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$700 - $1,470 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$700 - $1,470 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2