Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEACHSIDE BLISS! BEAUTIFUL BEACHFRONT 3BR TOWNHOME, PETS OK! -- NOT A CONDO!!!

Vicki Bougan

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Vicki Bougan

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 31, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACHSIDE BLISS! BEAUTIFUL BEACHFRONT 3BR TOWNHOME, PETS OK! -- NOT A CONDO!!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Beachside Townhomes Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms , 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Welcome to “Beachside Bliss”, our beautiful gulf front townhome directly on the sugar-white sands of Panama City Beach!

Beachside Bliss is a 2-story townhome. It is *not* a condo in a high-rise complex. You'll have a private deck that opens directly onto the beach (you literally just walk out the sliding glass door). You won't have to park in some huge concrete parking garage (you park right outside the front door), you won't have to wait endlessly for very busy elevators, and you won't have to share the beach with the thousands of other condo residents typical in a high rise community. This truly is 'bliss'!

The unit has 3 large bedrooms, all well appointed with quality furniture (and high-quality mattresses) so you can sleep comfortably after an adventurous day on the gulf. The master bedroom features a king size bed and picture windows that overlook the Gulf of Mexico. The second bedroom is kid friendly and can comfortably sleep 4 to 6 (2 queen beds and “full size” bunk beds). We also have a main level bedroom with a queen size bed adjacent to a (newly remodeled) bathroom with a shower. All three bedrooms have flat screen TVs (with an HD set in the master bedroom).

The living room is well appointed too, and boasts a roomy sofa, a comfortable chair, and a 42' Sony Bravia HDTV (with a DVD player) for your enjoyment.

The kitchen is a gourmet's delight... with custom Thomasville cabinetry, granite counters, an oversized center island, and high end stainless steel appliances. You’ll find the kitchen well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, and cooking/dining utensils. If you like to barbeque, you’ll find a nice gas grill ready for use on the gulf front deck.

Our dining room has a large dinner table with 6 chairs, and 4 more can dine at the oversized island (so 10 people can comfortably eat at the same time).

As for location, Beachside Bliss is located approximately 3/4 of a mile west of the fabulous Pier Park shopping resort! You can see the pier itself from the gulf front deck.

There are some great dining spots within walking distance of our townhome. Right across the street you’ll find a very good Italian/Pizza restaurant, a Wings/Barbeque place, and of course a couple of great seafood places (check out the “Sand Bar” about a block away).

There is a Winn Dixie grocery store and a CVS pharmacy across the street as well. Just to our east (in Pier Park) you’ll find a world of entertainment, dining, and shopping. The pier itself offers great views and fine fishing!

We employ a friendly and thorough cleaning service (so you’ll find our home well cleaned and ready for your vacation).

We keep our calendar up-to-date, so you check the available dates. Please call or send us a message with questions!

Tim & Vicki

Owners

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Vicki Bougan (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 31, 2015

About Vicki Bougan

Hi! We currently live in Castle Pines, Colorado (just south of Denver). We bought these two adjacent townhomes as our future retirement home. As we're still some years away from retirement, we want to share our blessings with other families.

Vicki Bougan purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Vicki Bougan chose Beachside Townhomes

We call this unit 'Beachside Bliss' because it's gulf front and right on the beach (and not just any beach, but one of the world's most beautiful beaches)! It's not a high rise condo... you park right outside the front door and walk down the deck steps onto the sand. You have no elevators to wait for and don't have to share the beach with a thousand others in a high rise complex. It's quiet, beautiful, and oh-so relaxing!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 36 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beachside Bliss! Beautiful beachfront 3BR Townhome, Pets OK! -- Not a Condo!!!
average rating of 4.8055553 based on 36 reviews
business
Beachside Bliss! Beautiful beachfront 3BR Townhome, Pets OK! -- Not a Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296117vb
+1 -(303) 589-7195
Beachside Townhomes Gulf Resort Beach

Beachside Bliss indeed

  • of 5
Our five week getaway is ending but we know now that we want to come back. This townhouse has been prefect for us and Tim and Vicki have provided superb service when needed. Being right on this beautiful beach is an amazing way to spend a relaxing day. The unit is tastefully decorated and we'll stocked with room for everyone. Thank you, Vicki and Tim. Now it's time to go watch for one more sighting of dolphins.
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beachside Bliss! Beautiful beachfront 3BR Townhome, Pets OK! -- Not a Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296117vb
+1 -(303) 589-7195
Beachside Townhomes Gulf Resort Beach
5

Stunning!!!

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed on PCB numerous times. However, none compare to the location, cleanliness and care of detail as Beachside Bliss! The owners were timely with communication and left specific details as to the operating procedures. We cannot say enough positive things about our stay. Thank you for helping make "family memories" of a lifetime.
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachside Bliss! Beautiful beachfront 3BR Townhome, Pets OK! -- Not a Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296117vb
+1 -(303) 589-7195
Beachside Townhomes Gulf Resort Beach
Thornton, CO
5

Could not be better -- perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I stayed in this town home in December. We decided to rent after reading the reviews and doing our homework on the area and the town home itself. Everything was absolutely beautiful, exactly as described, and just as awesome as stated in the other reviews. The owners are fabulous, very caring and interested in making sure our stay was perfect. The weather is a bit cool in December so we obviously couldn't swim, but the scenery can't be beat. On days where we couldn't go out we enjoyed the comfort and amenities provided... very comfortable furniture, lots of room, and televisions with lots of channels throughout the unit. We highly recommend, and will definitely stay again.
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachside Bliss! Beautiful beachfront 3BR Townhome, Pets OK! -- Not a Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296117vb
+1 -(303) 589-7195
Beachside Townhomes Gulf Resort Beach
2

Beware of the owners controlling you temp

  • 2 of 5
If you want to sweat while you sleep stay here. The owners control the temp from DENVER,Co the lowest it will go is 70. The air conditioner isn't that good. while we stayed here the sink pipe busted and we shut the water off. After waiting a few hours someone arrived the male owner degraded my wife and told her to be quite and let him do the talking. My wife is a licensed plumber but he did not want to here anything from a woman. There were damage to the unit and it was blamed on us. The cooking pans and such are insufficient. the location was nice but if you have ANY issues the owner is a pain in the you know what to deal with. I have emails from the owner if any one would like to see them. Trust me the owner is a rude person
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike is upset because we wouldn't give him a refund after he checked out. He and his family stayed the entire week, did not call us with a single complaint during their stay, and then wanted a refund after they finished their vacation. His claim that we "control the temp from Denver" is just plain ridiculous – there are two separate thermostats in Beachside Bliss and our guests have full control over the settings. The air conditioners are brand new and work perfectly (and the unit stays very cool). The plumbing issue he mentions was a minor leak in the upstairs bathroom. We immediately called a plumber who fixed it in about 15 minutes. Despite his claim, we handled the call professionally and courteously (as we always do). We didn't blame them for any damage and in fact fully refunded their damage deposit. We keep the unit very well stocked and had just purchased new cookware in March of 2014. It is unfortunate that we have to occasionally deal with guests like Mike, who threaten bad reviews unless we pay them money, but it's just one of the hazards of owning a vacation rental. We invite you to read all the other reviews, not only for Beachside Bliss but for our other unit, Beachside Joy. We have many, many 5-star reviews and many, many returning guests. You can also call either of us (Tim or Vicki) and we'll be glad to share more details with you – our contact information is available in the listing details. Tim & Vicki Bougan, Owners
business
Beachside Bliss! Beautiful beachfront 3BR Townhome, Pets OK! -- Not a Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296117vb
+1 -(303) 589-7195
Beachside Townhomes Gulf Resort Beach
Watertown, NY
5

Better Than Expected

  • 5 of 5
I took my Mom With me on a much needed vacation to Panama City Beach. When looking for a place to stay,I chose Beachside Bliss from the photos on the website and the reviews I read. It looked very nice and the price was right. I was in amazement upon entering the door. It was even more beautiful than the photos. It was immaculately clean, the rooms were much bigger than appear on the website, the kitchen was beautiful, and because of the open concept floor plan there was a direct view of the ocean and beautiful beach. The deck was very roomy.

The owners, Tim and Vicki, are such nice people. They sent very clear instructions for the use of the townhouse and instructions were provided at the townhouse for the use of the tv's ( 1 in the living room and 1 in each bedroom) and iinstructions for the wifi.

I spent every morning with a cup of coffee on the deck watching the sun rise and every evening sipping a glass of wine watching the sunset. The beach is just a few steps from the deck and made it easy for my Mom to get to the beach.

I can't wait to be able to take another vacation at Beachside Bliss. Thank you Tim and Vicki for making my vacation wonderful
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachside Bliss! Beautiful beachfront 3BR Townhome, Pets OK! -- Not a Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296117vb
+1 -(303) 589-7195
Beachside Townhomes Gulf Resort Beach
Dallas, TX
5

Absolutely Gorgeous!!!

  • 5 of 5
This is an absolutely gorgeous townhouse in a perfect area of Panama City Beach. Pier Park is only a mile away, and there are plenty of restaurants and a grocery store right across the street. The view from the master bedroom is unbelievable, we woke up to the breathtaking beach sunrise every morning. Everything is just how it looks in the pictures, no exaggerations. While others rent small condos, you should take advantage of this beautiful, well kept, spacious townhome equipped with all the amenities (and of course the private beach) for a better price. We plan to come back every year, it's really that good. Thank you Tim and Vicki, for the best vacation experience we've had yet.
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

You're 3/4 of a mile from Pier Park, a wonderful shopping resort with stores, restaurants, theaters, amusement park rides, and a large public pier!

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Beachside Townhomes Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season (2014-2015)
Dec 19 2014 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$895
$1,995
 
 
Spring Break 2015
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 10 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
Late Spring 2015
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,495
 
 
Summer 2015
May 23 2015 - Aug 7 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,195
 
 
Late Summer 2015
Aug 8 2015 - Oct 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,495
 
 
Fall Break 2015
Oct 3 2015 - Oct 16 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
Off-Season Special 2015
Oct 17 2015 - Nov 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Off Season (2015-2016)
Nov 22 2015 - Mar 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$895
$1,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.62%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

** Spring Break and Summer weekly rates are for Saturday to Saturday only. **

12.615% Sales Tax is required by law (state, county, and city)

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Maximum of two dogs allowed... Pet Fees $100 for first dog, $50 for second dog

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Amenities

Beachside Townhomes Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1525 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Sleeps 2 very comfortably
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Sleeps 2 very comfortably
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , 2 bunk bed , Can sleep 4 to 6
  • Each bedroom has a TV and either adjoins (or is close to) a bathroom with a shower (or a shower/tub combination).
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote