BEACHSIDE BLISS! BEAUTIFUL BEACHFRONT 3BR TOWNHOME, PETS OK! -- NOT A CONDO!!!

Vicki Bougan

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACHSIDE BLISS! BEAUTIFUL BEACHFRONT 3BR TOWNHOME, PETS OK! -- NOT A CONDO!!!

Special Offer! September Special! $150/night for all unsold nights! Hurry!! September 18 - September 27

Beachside Townhomes Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms , 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Welcome to “Beachside Bliss”, our beautiful gulf front townhome directly on the sugar-white sands of Panama City Beach!

Beachside Bliss is a 2-story townhome. It is *not* a condo in a high-rise complex. You'll have a private deck that opens directly onto the beach (you literally just walk out the sliding glass door). You won't have to park in some huge concrete parking garage (you park right outside the front door), you won't have to wait endlessly for very busy elevators, and you won't have to share the beach with the thousands of other condo residents typical in a high rise community. This truly is 'bliss'!

The unit has 3 large bedrooms, all well appointed with quality furniture (and high-quality mattresses) so you can sleep comfortably after an adventurous day on the gulf. The master bedroom features a king size bed and picture windows that overlook the Gulf of Mexico. The second bedroom is kid friendly and can comfortably sleep 4 to 6 (2 queen beds and “full size” bunk beds). We also have a main level bedroom with a queen size bed adjacent to a (newly remodeled) bathroom with a shower. All three bedrooms have flat screen TVs (with an HD set in the master bedroom).

The living room is well appointed too, and boasts a roomy sofa, a comfortable chair, and a 42' Sony Bravia HDTV (with a DVD player) for your enjoyment.

The kitchen is a gourmet's delight... with custom Thomasville cabinetry, granite counters, an oversized center island, and high end stainless steel appliances. You’ll find the kitchen well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, and cooking/dining utensils. If you like to barbeque, you’ll find a nice gas grill ready for use on the gulf front deck.

Our dining room has a large dinner table with 6 chairs, and 4 more can dine at the oversized island (so 10 people can comfortably eat at the same time).

As for location, Beachside Bliss is located approximately 3/4 of a mile west of the fabulous Pier Park shopping resort! You can see the pier itself from the gulf front deck.

There are some great dining spots within walking distance of our townhome. Right across the street you’ll find a very good Italian/Pizza restaurant, a Wings/Barbeque place, and of course a couple of great seafood places (check out the “Sand Bar” about a block away).

There is a Winn Dixie grocery store and a CVS pharmacy across the street as well. Just to our east (in Pier Park) you’ll find a world of entertainment, dining, and shopping. The pier itself offers great views and fine fishing!

We employ a friendly and thorough cleaning service (so you’ll find our home well cleaned and ready for your vacation).

We keep our calendar up-to-date, so you check the available dates. Please call or send us a message with questions!

Tim & Vicki

Owners

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only

Vicki Bougan

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Hi! We currently live in Castle Pines, Colorado (just south of Denver). We bought these two adjacent townhomes as our future retirement home. As we're still some years away from retirement, we want to share our blessings with other families.

Vicki Bougan purchased this townhome in 2012

We call this unit 'Beachside Bliss' because it's gulf front and right on the beach (and not just any beach, but one of the world's most beautiful beaches)! It's not a high rise condo... you park right outside the front door and walk down the deck steps onto the sand. You have no elevators to wait for and don't have to share the beach with a thousand others in a high rise complex. It's quiet, beautiful, and oh-so relaxing!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beachside Bliss! Beautiful beachfront 3BR Townhome, Pets OK! -- Not a Condo!!!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
business
Beachside Bliss! Beautiful beachfront 3BR Townhome, Pets OK! -- Not a Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296117vb
+1 (303) 589-7195
Beachside Townhomes Gulf Resort Beach
5

BLISS doesn't even begin to describe this!

BLISS doesn't even begin to describe this!
  • 5 of 5
This rental was amazing. It is in GREAT shape, clean. The ammenities, layout and location are superb. I cannot use enough words to describe how incredible it was. You enjoy your own private section of the beach walking right out onto it from your deck. You see all the hotel patrons lining up in crowded rows . Dolphins every morning. The pictures of the rental are exact. They are NOT beefed up for viewing purposes. You would be a fool to rent anywhere else. Thank you so very much for allowing us to rent such an amazing space. I'd give you 10 stars and I truly hope we get the opportunity to come back. We know where to stay. No need to look anywhere else!
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beachside Bliss! Beautiful beachfront 3BR Townhome, Pets OK! -- Not a Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296117vb
+1 (303) 589-7195
Beachside Townhomes Gulf Resort Beach
5

Bliss doesn't even begin to describe it!

Bliss doesn't even begin to describe it!
  • 5 of 5
This rental was amazing. It is in GREAT shape, clean. The ammenities, layout and location are superb. I cannot use enough words to describe how incredible it was. You enjoy your own private section of the beach walking right out onto it from your deck. You see all the hotel patrons lining up in crowded rows . Dolphins every morning. The pictures of the rental are exact. They are NOT beefed up for viewing purposes. You would be a fool to rent anywhere else. Thank you so very much for allowing us to rent such an amazing space. I'd give you 10 stars and I truly hope we get the opportunity to come back. We know where to stay. No need to look anywhere else!
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beachside Bliss! Beautiful beachfront 3BR Townhome, Pets OK! -- Not a Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296117vb
+1 (303) 589-7195
Beachside Townhomes Gulf Resort Beach
5

AWESOME VACATION SPOT!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
Perfect beach location! Townhouse was actually bigger than it looks on-line. We had a big crew, but never felt cramped. Very nice kitchen and appliances. It was awesome to have a washer and dryer available at no charge. Walk right out to the beach on one side, but close to everything on the other side. Had the perfect view of fireworks from the both Piers, as we looked down the coastline. Owners Vicki and Tim have been wonderful. Everyone had a great time!
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beachside Bliss! Beautiful beachfront 3BR Townhome, Pets OK! -- Not a Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296117vb
+1 (303) 589-7195
Beachside Townhomes Gulf Resort Beach
Oklahoma city ok
5

stellar place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
We took a family vacation and this townhouse was very nice and updated. Well maintained and any small issues we had were dealt with promptly!!! Located on the beach a deck looking out to the ocean! Great owners! We have already booked to go back next year! Thank you for giving our family a great place to stay!
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Beachside Bliss! Beautiful beachfront 3BR Townhome, Pets OK! -- Not a Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296117vb
+1 (303) 589-7195
Beachside Townhomes Gulf Resort Beach
3

Beach/Condo Lover

  • 3 of 5
If you are mainly interested in being directly on the beach and not concerned with the condo, then stop reading, rent the unit and enjoy the beautiful beach.
If you are concerned with the condo as well as being directly on the beach, then please continue reading.
Our biggest disappointment with this unit was the washer/dryer was in the hallway being shared with the neighbor. It was not listed on the advertisment for this condo. If I had been, we would not have rented the unit. The kitchen is beautiful, unfortunately the rest of the unit was not as nice. The third bedroom downstairs is a converted garage. No one would sleep in that room, so it sat empty all week. You have to wade thru the weeds to get to the beach. It looks like at one point there may have been a path, it just has not been maintained.
We will not rent this unit again.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well, we certainly can't please everyone. Michelle called us immediately after she and her family arrived complaining about the washer and dryer and saying that the unit was "dirty." We contract our cleaning through the best cleaning agency in PCB so we were very concerned about her complaints. We even sent Bob (who manages the cleaning service) over to evaluate (at our expense). Bob spent quite a while with Michelle's husband and looked over every complaint. Michelle didn't like the fact that the downstairs bedroom was a "converted garage" and said that it had a funny smell. Bob checked, could detect no odor (and neither could Michelle's husband). The truth is the downstairs bedroom was never actually a garage (it was designed to be, but the original owner decided to frame it as a bedroom instead of using it as a garage). In fact, about half the units in our complex did the same thing -- opting for more inside room than having a single-car garage. We have had literally hundreds of guests stay in the room, including members of our own family, and have never had a single complaint or objection. Bob reported back to us that everything was fine and no return trip by the cleaning crew was necessary or warranted. Our listing does state that the washer and dryer are shared between both our units (we also own the 1 bedroom unit next door). We are frankly bewildered why she was so upset about that... there is no charge to use the washer/dryer and many units don't provide one at all. As far as "wading through the weeds" to get to the beach, that is simply not true. The brush around our deck is protected sea oats (not weeds), and we do maintain the path every time we are down for maintenance (and we were just there in late March). Michelle is certainly entitled to her opinions, but her opinions contradict the numerous glowing reviews submitted by guest after guest, and also by the many personal "thank you's" and notes that we receive from those who have stayed with us. We have many, many repeat guests because of the attention and care we pay to Beachside Bliss and Beachside Joy. We invite anyone reading these reviews to try us out... we don't think you'll be at all disappointed. Feel free to call us with any questions! Tim & Vicki
business
Beachside Bliss! Beautiful beachfront 3BR Townhome, Pets OK! -- Not a Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296117vb
+1 (303) 589-7195
Beachside Townhomes Gulf Resort Beach
Oklahoma City ok
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Took my famliy on a long needed vacation. This Townhouse is great. I will for sure be going back next year. Thank you for the best vacation in years.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

You're 3/4 of a mile from Pier Park, a wonderful shopping resort with stores, restaurants, theaters, amusement park rides, and a large public pier!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Beachside Townhomes Townhome Rental Rates

Special Offer! September Special! $150/night for all unsold nights! Hurry!!

Special Offer From:
Dates Sep 18, 2014 to Sep 27, 2014

We have a few days unsold in September! Come stay in our gorgeous and roomy 3BR *beachfront* townhome for less than you would pay for a single hotel room on the beach! Stay for $150/night (3 night minimum) for any unsold days in September. Pet fees (if you bring a dog or two), exit cleaning fee, and taxes are extra. Hurry! This special won't last long!

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
September Special!
Sep 18 2014 - Sep 27 2014
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Fall 2014
Oct 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,495
 
 
Off Season (2014-2015)
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$895
$1,995
 
 
Spring Break 2015
Feb 28 2015 - Apr 10 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
Late Spring 2015
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,495
 
 
Summer 2015
May 23 2015 - Aug 14 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,195
 
 
Late Summer/Fall 2015
Aug 15 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.62%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

** Spring Break and Summer weekly rates are for Saturday to Saturday only. **

12.615% Sales Tax is required by law (state, county, and city)

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Maximum of two dogs allowed... Pet Fees $100 for first dog, $50 for second dog

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Beachside Townhomes Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1525 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Sleeps 2 very comfortably
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Sleeps 2 very comfortably
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , 2 bunk bed , Can sleep 4 to 6
  • Each bedroom has a TV and either adjoins (or is close to) a bathroom with a shower (or a shower/tub combination).
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • hiking
  • water skiing
  • surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • hunting
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • jet skiing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me