LUXURY 5 BR LOG HOME 1 MILE FROM PARKWAY - PIGEON FORGE

Steve and Renee Morrell

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Steve and Renee Morrell

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY 5 BR LOG HOME 1 MILE FROM PARKWAY - PIGEON FORGE

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

Cabin 104 - "REN'S NEST"

Why stay out in the boondocks? Ren's Nest is literally 5 minutes from supermarkets, restaurants and attractions. You will love the personality and charm of this well-equipped and beautifully decorated, three level, 5 bedroom, 4 bathroom log home, with additional loft with king-size trundle bed. This luxurious log home will easily accommodate 6 couples, with additional sleeping space on two sleeper sofas. The cozy furnishings in the living room invite you to sit back, relax, and admire how the light from the crackling fireplace bounces around the room. The open dining area and fully equipped kitchen, allow you to prepare and enjoy scrumptious meals, without leaving the company of your family. You can challenge someone to a fun game of billiards downstairs in the game room, or head out to the large, screened-in porch nestled in the tree-tops and breathe in some fresh mountain air while relaxing in the porch swing or one of many rocking chairs. An eight-person private hot tub is located on the lower deck just outside the game room. Two refrigerators accommodate a large group’s needs for food storage and ice. Bring your lap-top. This cabin is equipped with WIRELESS INTERNET Access and 7 LCD TVs and a home theatre with Blue-Ray DVD!! The master bedroom provides a King-Size bed, a 32" LCD TV and private bedside Jacuzzi for those intimate evenings indoors. Located just around the bend from the Eagles Ridge swimming pool and clubhouse, and just minutes from downtown, you are sure to appreciate the convenience of this Smoky Mountain Getaway

Keywords: Log Home, Chalet

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the owner
We had a great time visiting with our friends and enjoying all the many amenities. The house is very well-decorated and comfortable and I'm sure we will return many times.
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 1

Steve and Renee Morrell

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Steve and Renee Morrell designed and assisted the builder in creating "Ren's Nest", named after RENee. Steve enjoys woodworking and created some of the lamps and other furnishings to emphasize a bird house theme to the log-cabin. Renee displayed some of her artistic ability by creating the hand-stenciled curtains in the cabin. Steve is retired from the Department of Energy, but continues to work as a consultant. Renee works in a real estate office in Knoxville, TN

Steve and Renee Morrell purchased this cabin in 1997

Being native East Tennesseans, we have a love for the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. When we decided to create "Ren's Nest", we viewed it as an opportunity for a good investment, a chance to host our own family reunions and getaway's, and be able to share the property with others.

We particularly enjoy relaxing on the screened-in porch, nestled high in the tree tops. Although Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg offer many attractions, restaurants, and outdoor activities, we particularly enjoy being nestled in to "Ren's Nest", enjoying our family and friends, through conversation and playing games.

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 34 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury 5 BR Log Home 1 Mile from Parkway - Pigeon Forge
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 34 reviews
business
Luxury 5 BR Log Home 1 Mile from Parkway - Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296082vb
(865) 317-1454
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Lenoir City, TN
5

REN'S NEST

Ren's Nest
  • 5 of 5
This is an awesome property. It has all the amenities of home located in the mountains of Tennessee. We had a great time there with my family during our reunion. I would recommend this property to everyone.
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much. Come again.

Steve
business
Luxury 5 BR Log Home 1 Mile from Parkway - Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296082vb
(865) 317-1454
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

TSUEBO

  • 5 of 5
This was the greatest trip. My children and grandchildren had a blast at the pool but they also went to some of the attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. There was plenty of room and things to do at the house also. I would definatly encourage anyone to try out the Ren's Nest. If we ever get the chance to go back we will be renting the Ren's Nest. We loved it.
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to having you return soon.
business
Luxury 5 BR Log Home 1 Mile from Parkway - Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296082vb
(865) 317-1454
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

WEEKEND GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
This cabin is beautiful and the rental company provides excellent service. My group of ten girlfriends from college have been coming to Gatlinburg for over 8 years. We have been looking for a permanent cabin and this is it. The layout is very comfortable and the location can't be beat. Even though it was less than five minutes from the Parkway it still has the feel of being away from it all. We loved sitting on the screened in porch and the hot tub was clean and large. The kitchen was well equipped and i loved the wet bar and full sized fridge in the lower level. We had an issue with the garbage disposal leaking and maintenance quickly addressed the issue. My only very very minor quibble is that for a cabin that accommodates so many we found it odd that only one roll of bathroom tissue was supplied for each bathroom. Every hotel, cabin or condo I've ever stayed in provides an extra roll. But again very minor. We will definitely be back.
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We agree with the toilet tissue comment and we will pass the comment on to the resort. We rely on the resort for cleaning and setting the cabin up for initial supplies as well as for general maintenance. So, we are sure that they would appreciate the feedback. We will also take a lok at our check-in instructions and suggest to our guests if anything (towels, soap, or paper pruducts) appears to be Insufficent, to call the resort office. Our experience is that will promptly bring the items needed.

Steve and Renee
business
Luxury 5 BR Log Home 1 Mile from Parkway - Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296082vb
(865) 317-1454
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

PARTY OF 14!

  • 4 of 5
Had a great time on a 7 day get a way with family and friends. Cabin was great. Pleanty of room to be together or retreat away to privacy. Spent most of our time in the kitchen and game room. We all loved the cabin but for a cabin that sleeps so may people the pots and pans were not accomadating, yet the rest of the dishes were. Not alot of storage area for food. Also was a little disappointed that I had to go buy all the basics as in trash bags, dish soap, salt, pepper, ect. All of the other rentals we have stayed at in the past provide these basics for you for the length of your stay. It did snow while we were there and that was alot of fun for the kids as we are from Florida and most of them had never seen it. All in all a great time was had by all. Ps do not hold onto hand rail going down stairs, it put a HUGE spliter through (not in, but THROUGH) one of our guests fingers. Would stay there again on a future visit. Thanks for sharing your cabin with us :)
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that you had a good time visiting our cabin and we always value the comments of our guests. To address your concerns, we would offer the following:
• We apologize for the problem you had with the hand rail. We were unaware of the splintering problem, but have now inspected the handrail and found some rough areas on the underneath side of the handrail leading to the game room. We have already taken steps to correct the problem. The safety of our guests is very important to us.
• We inventory the kitchen items several times a year and update and replace as necessary. We visited our cabin right after your visit and found that two of the cookware items that are normally in the kitchen were missing. We keep over 25 separate cookware items in the cabin. We have now replaced the missing items. We want our cabin to be better equipped than most cabins and have tried to offer guest more than they expect. However, things get moved around and sometimes even removed from the cabin. The dishes also get moved around and so that sometimes the available storage space for food seems to be minimal. However, the kitchen is equipped with adequate cabinet storage.
• The resort furnishes a start-up supply of paper products, trash bags, dish and laundry detergent and soap. If a guest finds the start-up supply deficient upon check-in, the resort office is only a phone call away and will be more than happy to bring the items to the cabin, usually within 2 hours or less. We have always operated under the resort’s policy regarding start-up supplies without any major problems. Guests who are staying for longer periods are expected to purchase additional supplies as necessary. We have clarified our rental agreement to avoid confusion on this in the future.

Steve and Renee Morrell
business
Luxury 5 BR Log Home 1 Mile from Parkway - Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296082vb
(865) 317-1454
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Ashland, KY
5

BEST IN THE SMOKIES

  • 5 of 5
My group of 11 ladies has stayed at many cabins in the Smokies over the last 12 years. This one is the best! We slept 11 adults and 1 baby, but could have accomodated 4 more folks easily. The kitchen was very well equipped, beautiful, and very clean. The screened in porch with swing was wonderful as well. It is very nicely decorated and all furniture, including the sofas and beds were very comfortable. The loft provides a 6th bedroom, without the additional cost of renting a 6 bedroom cabin. The kitchen and living room area were large enough to accomodate our entire group for playing games together as well as eating a couple of meals in. Our group plans to return next fall and I also hope to bring my family (husband, three daugthers and their families) sometime this winter! Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful home with us!
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and being our guest. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Steve
business
Luxury 5 BR Log Home 1 Mile from Parkway - Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296082vb
(865) 317-1454
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Indiana
5

EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY!

  • 5 of 5
This is a beautiful, spacious cabin - it is decorated like a home and the kitchen is stocked with everything you could possibly need. All beds were very comfy and the hot tub was very, very clean. The game room with pool table was a hit with everyone and we spent a lot of time there. The side deck that is screened with the ceiling fans was also a great place to spend time with your coffee in the morning. This cabin is exactly like it appears in the video and the photos. Rent it with complete confidence - you will NOT be dissapointed.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,170
 
 
October
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2014 - Nov 29 2014
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Christmas-New Years
Dec 22 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,200
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,320
 
 
October 2015
Oct 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,320
 
 
Thanksgiving 2015
Nov 23 2015 - Nov 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$500
$2,500
 
 
Christmas-New Years 2015
Dec 24 2015 - Jan 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,040
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,645
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

30% Discount on base rate for all nights over the minimum stay.

Taxes and fees are included. Also, includes linens and paper products.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
Kitchen:
  • Stove ...
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 2 Baths with double sinks; 3 baths have entry from bedroom plus entry from hall or loft. 1 bath has access only from a bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) King-size Day bed; Queen-size sleeper sofa; Full-size sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • museums
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • antiquing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • hunting
  • fishing
  • rafting
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$7,412 - $11,247 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 18
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$240 - $460 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 12