Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Location, Location, Location

Harriette

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Harriette

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Location, Location, Location

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This 4-bedroom, 2.5 bath home is in the perfect location for golfing (3 minutes from Taquitz, 2 minutes from Mesquite Country Club), shopping, horseback riding, hiking, tennis (private courts in our park 4 doors down), biking, or just relaxing. It features a private backyard with a salt water pool, spa, and built-in BBQ gas grill, plus orange, lemon, and

grapefruit trees. The covered patio features a table with seating for 6-8 plus lounge chairs, and a high top table by the pool.

The large living room has a 52” HDTV plus DVR and comfortable seating for the family. There is also a high top table for playing games and cards. There are TVs in the master bedroom and kitchen. There is also a large formal dining room with a great view of the mountains. The bedrooms can sleep up to 8 people: a master bedroom/bathroom suite with a king-size bed, two bedrooms with queen-size beds, and one bedroom with two twin beds that can be attached to form a king size bed. The guest bathroom has two vanities separated from the tub and toilet room. The kitchen is well stocked and has plenty of tableware for entertaining large groups. WI-FI and printer are provided for use with your computer.

Keywords: Private home, nice neighborhood, great location

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Harriette (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2015

About Harriette

My husband and I have lived in the Midwest all our lives and we wanted to buy a vacation home on the West Coast to be able to escape the cold winters! We also wanted to be closer to family in California and be able to entertain our relatives and friends in a comfortable home close to all of wonderful activities and sites in the Palm Springs area. We love our vacation home and hope you will feel very comfortable staying there. Harriette and Kevin

Harriette purchased this house in 2010

Why Harriette chose Palm Springs

We chose Palm Springs because we enjoy golfing and hiking. We also wanted to be able to drive to the mountains or the ocean, depending on our mood!

What makes this house unique

The location of our Palm Springs home is great. We are close to so many shops, restaurants, golf courses, and parks. We also enjoy just relaxing around the pool or playing games with our family and friends.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Location, Location, Location
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
5

Best place ever!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second fabulous experience at this house! Pool and kitchen redo are over the top and wonderful. Owners are attentive, accommodating and treat you like family. Clark, the property manager, met us at the home and made us feel so at home. We want to move to Palm Springs but then we would miss this royal treatment. We brought 2 babies and 3 families for a total of 8 and had plenty of room. Babies had pool toys, high chair and pack-n-play. We are thankful for our Palm Springs family who own this wonderful VRBO.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Great Home and Great Service!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the attention to detail with this home and it's management staff.

The home was very comfortable and it felt like we were at our own home as opposed to staying in a museum. The owners and management staff were attentive and cared about us enjoying our stay. Can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
South Orange County, CA
5

Warm and Welcoming

  • 5 of 5

We used this property in the heat of summer just to "get away and relax by the pool." While most vacationers are scared away by the summer heat in the desert, we don't mind hanging out all day by the pool. I even got three rounds of golf in as the courses cut their green fees way down. This house was very comfortable for our group (2 adults, 4 adult children), from the bedrooms and bathrooms to the dining areas and living room, it was modern and comfortable. I was even able to park my Suburban in the garage to keep it out of the heat! Clark made sure we knew how to work all of the home features (TV, Internet, AC, lights, spa, etc.) and provided a list of local restaurants and sights in case we wanted to go out. He is readily available and easy to work with. We really didn't need much contact after our initial walk-through as the house is in good shape, the gardener and pool guy come on their scheduled days. Even the trash man puts the cans back in the yard for you. The location is close to golf, shopping, and easy access to downtown PS. We'll definitely consider coming back again. Thanks for a relaxing stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We also provide bicycles and golf clubs for our guests!
Calgary, Alberta
5

Highly recommended and when do we get to come back?!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay at this lovely home. My sister and her family stayed as well and there was lots of space. The house was clean and well maintained. The newly renovated kitchen is great. The owners are wonderful and were always very quick to respond to our inquiries/questions. The house is a quick drive to downtown and close to many amenities, as well as hiking, biking or running paths. The community is quiet and perfect for walking. Our kids lived in the pool. I can't say enough about this fantastic home....that feels like home! We will be back! Thanks for an amazing holiday!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Georgia
5

Great House and Location!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for renting us your perfect Palm Springs home! The location was perfect for our family who was in town for a family wedding weekend. The house was clean with plenty of room. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The home is in a great area of town close to the airport which made getting around easy for people like us who are unfamiliar with Palm Springs. I highly recommend this property!!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

Worst VRBO Experience Ever

  • 1 of 5

Let me preface this by saying that I do not write reviews, but our experience at this house was so bad that it warrants one. I booked this home for my family (wife, 2 small kids, and dog) for the Labor Day Weekend. We made the reservation weeks in advance and had a few cordial email exchanges with the homeowner prior to our arrival. All seemed good, and we've had many pleasant experiences using VRBO for our Palm Spring getaways.

We arrived at the house the Friday of Labor Day Weekend, and it was immediately apparent that no one had been there in quite sometime and no maid or cleaning service had been arranged prior to our arrival (even though we had booked weeks in advance). We found four dead cockroaches (one in each of the 2 bathrooms, one in the kitchen and one in the master bedroom). They had been there so long that they were brittle and crumbled to the touch when I went to dispose of them. One can only guess how long they had been there and how many others might be lurking about. The house also was very dusty with cob webs in most rooms and what looked like rodent droppings in both bathroom sinks.

We immediately called the homeowner. She was very apologetic and quickly offered to refund us for our stay (which to her credit she promptly did - overnighting us a check). We then spent the next few hours of our "vacation" scrambling to find a last minute rental that could accommodate us last minute (and was dog friendly). Fortunately, we found a local rental agency that had a few available properties, which they allowed us to tour, and that were freshly cleaned and ready for guests.

Disaster averted, vacation saved, lesson learned.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We feel terrible about this family's experience at our home. This is the only negative review we have received in the time we have listed on VRBO. We learned a huge lesson, too, and will make sure the house has been cleaned immediately prior to a new guest's arrival. We refunded their money right away. We have an exterminator come to our house every three months but homes in the desert are bound to have some insects. We called the exterminator to make a special trip to our house to make sure our future guests are not disappointed.

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Palm Springs
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mesquite Country Club - public course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 111
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $275 Per night

Palm Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Jan 1 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,750
$5,500
 
 
Low season
Jun 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,500
$5,000
 
 
Shoulder Season
Oct 1 2015 - Dec 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
$6,000
 
 
High Season 2016
Jan 1 2016 - May 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,000
$6,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59.00
Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Pet Fee $100.00 + Tax
Cleaning fee $150.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes Pool heating is optional, $25 per day, $125 per week, or $400 per month.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Palm Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Master suite has shower only, guest bath has tub with shower, powder room off living and dining room
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2) Can be attached to each other to make a king size bed., Portacrib
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
HP Printer for you to print your boarding passes if needed.

Other Vacation Properties

$292 - $700 per night
3 - 4 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$2,475 - $2,970 per week
3 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,750 - $4,250 per week
3 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote