OCEANFRONT HOME - JUSTICE HOUSE - BEAUTIFUL VIEWS

Property Manager

Advertiser since 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager
Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT HOME - JUSTICE HOUSE - BEAUTIFUL VIEWS

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Overview

Bald Head Island House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

The Justice House is located at 228 West Bald Head Wynd on peaceful Bald Head Island. If you are ready for rest and relaxation, this is the place for you. Located oceanfront first row, this home has direct beach access to a beautiful beach void of crowds. Just down the road is The Bald Head Island Club which features golf, tennis, pool, playground, and casual or fine dining.

Our home has plenty of outdoor living space with an expansive front deck where there are lounge and rocking chairs and a hammock for napping. The deck is the perfect place to enjoy the rush of the waves, view the dolphins that regularly pass by and watch the large cargo vessels travelling to and from the Port of Wilmington. With additional ocean views, the covered screen porch on the side of the home also features comfortable chairs and sofa, hammock swing and small dining table.

Inside you will find a wonderful open plan that incorporates the kitchen, eating and living areas. The living room features a large sectional sofa divided into two separate seating areas. The dining area has a table that seats eight with additional seating for four at an eat-in bar in the adjacent kitchen (also the perfect lunch place). All four bedrooms have decks with ocean views, a unique feature of the multi-gabled style of the home. The two master bedrooms each have a private bath and a queen bed. The third bedroom has a king bed and shares a large hallway bathroom with the fourth bedroom. The fourth bedroom has two large overstuffed chairs that convert to twin beds and also offers a television and VCR/DVD player and Wi-Fi connection. This bedroom can also double as a small den when the beds are converted back to chairs.

In the garage, you will find a four passenger golf cart installed with seatbelts for your safety. You must be a licensed driver to operate a golf cart on Bald Head Island. You will also find two adult bikes and two children’s bikes. North Carolina law requires children under the age of 16 to wear a bicycle helmet. Since there are no cars allowed on the island (except for construction or emergency purposes), golf carts and bikes are the main sources of transportation. The downstairs closet also features various beach toys, boogie boards and beach chairs for your use. There is also an enclosed outside shower, utility sink, children's swings and a picnic table for use beneath the house.

Come and enjoy our beautiful views and sunsets - we look forward to your visit!

Keywords: Beach House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Advertiser since 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

The owner and his family discovered Bald Head over 25 years ago and immediately fell in love with the island’s seclusion and charm. Their love resulted in the immediate purchase of a golf course lot and then a Villa a few years later. In 1996, The Justice House was purchased and continued to add to the creation of lifelong memories. The Justice House is now offered to you in the hopes that you can start or continue your own memories. Bald Head has experienced change over the years, but the allure that first captured the owner and his family during their first trip so many years ago awaits you and yours. We sincerely hope you enjoy your stay!

The Owner purchased this house in 1996

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront Home - Justice House - Beautiful Views
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
Oceanfront Home - Justice House - Beautiful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296035vb
-(601) 573-5428
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
5

Location location.

  • 5 of 5
I was nervous about our stay after reading the negative review, however once in the home I found that many of the issues in that review were simply not true. We found the house clean when we arrived and had no issues during our stay. The home is older than many of the beach homes and it is a rental home so with those points in mind - I think this is a great home to stay in for the price. The view and access to the beach were spectacular. The beach itself was amazing. I would definately return to this property and recommend it to my friends.
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Home - Justice House - Beautiful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296035vb
-(601) 573-5428
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Lamcaster pa
2

Desperatly needs cleaned well and updated!

  • 2 of 5
House location is nice. Beach has huge mesh sand tubes on both sides of beach to help with beach erosion. Ugly. Not shown in pictures. TV was broken was replaced by a tiny television and repair guy left a huge tv in the middle of the tv room for the remainder of stay. Internet was outdated and had to be repaired while we were here so I could work remotely. Chairs in dining area were filthy. Couch and pillows, filthy. Ceiling fans were caked with black dust, and looked as though they haven't been cleaned in years. Decor terribly out dated (80's) and very junky. Linens old. Towels bleached out. Mold on ceiling. Rugs are disgusting. Would not let a child play on the floor, ever! Real estate company was sarcastic about my complaints and said if I wanted something nicer I should have spent 10k for the week. Range had slanted electric coils which made it unsafe to cook. Hammock had a huge hole in the middle which was unusable and a safety issue. Showers did not have shower heads. Mildew in all bathrooms. We've stayed all over the place, and this place is not what you want. Huge gaps in screened in porch so Mosquitos could get in. Owners, spend some money to update and get a new cleaning crew. Island is wonderful, the house unfortunately was disappointing.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Most of this review is dishonest. It is our understanding that this renter wanted a discount because of the groins (small jetties) on the beach and told our property manager they would write a negative review if not given a discount. What the renter might consider ugly, we consider beautiful because they are the reason we still have a beach in front of our home. They are partially covered by sand and we have never had any other renters complain about them. The renter also failed to mention that it rained and was very windy the first three days of their stay due to a hurricane 90 miles off the coast. It is never fun to be stuck inside on a beach vacation. The property manager said that all complaints ended once the sun came out.
As for cleanliness, the home is thoroughly cleaned in between guests and no renters before or after have complained. It also had a deep cleaning in April that included upholstery, carpet and ceiling fans. After a full summer of renters, the chairs probably do need to be deep cleaned again and this will be done. The property manager reported that there was no mold or mildew nor was there dust on the ceiling fans or holes in the screened porch. As far as the décor, our home is one of the older homes on the island but we consider it well-maintained. It is not misrepresented in the pictures.
We had a new internet router installed in June so it is not outdated. We are sorry that the television stopped working in the children’s den. It was replaced with a loaner television the next day.
Regarding the alleged safety issues, the eyes of the stove are slanted but the connections are secure. We were there in June and cooked several meals without incident. Their only legitimate complaint was the hammock and we do apologize for the hole in the hammock. It gets a lot of use over the summer months. Most of the rental homes on the island do not even leave their hammocks for rental usage so it is a bonus feature. The hammock will be repaired.
Reviews are encouraged and attempts are made to improve our property based on legitimate concerns. However, most of this renter's review was untrue and we feel written in spite. We hope that you will still consider our home for your stay. Our desire is for all guests to leave happy and relaxed with a smile on their face. If you are looking for a nice, homey, child-friendly and reasonably priced oceanfront rental on BHI, we think you will enjoy our home and it's beautiful views! --Thanks--
business
Oceanfront Home - Justice House - Beautiful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296035vb
-(601) 573-5428
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Charlotte, NC/ New York, NY/ Marietta, OH
4

Wonderful beachfront location

  • 4 of 5
I loved the location of the house and the beautiful sunset views. The house accommodated our group very nicely with the several bathrooms, washer dryer and internet service. I would definitely consider staying there again. The turtle nests/events made this entire family vacation a never forget vacation.

Be prepared to bring/rent your own bikes and beach chairs. The ones at the house are not in great shape.
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear about the beach chairs. All seven were replaced at the beginning of the season. Unfortunately, they have to be replaced frequently due to heavy usage and salt exposure from the ocean (rust is a constant battle). We also replaced one adult bike this season and plan to replace another adult bike and a children's bike next spring. We appreciate all responses. These really help us address any problems we might not be aware of or might need to improve for future guests.
business
Oceanfront Home - Justice House - Beautiful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296035vb
-(601) 573-5428
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Richmond, VA
5

Wonderful place and gorgeous views

  • 5 of 5
Our family had a wonderful time at the Justice house. The house is right on the dunes and we very much enjoyed our stay during our second trip to Bald Head Island.

Each bedroom has direct views of the ocean from the individual sliding glass doors with balconies. All of the living space is on one level (which was very nice for my in-laws).

The quick and easy access to the beach was a joy for our three year old.

We were very lucky and were treated to see the hatching of a loggerhead sea turtle nest that was less than 50-ft from the back deck.

It should be noted that the house is an older house, but in good condition. The appliances are dated and the entire interiors is in need of some re-painting. The screened porch door and parts of the screen were out and not repaired during our visit. These were minor issues for as as the gem of the property is the island, location, and wonderful beach right behind the house.
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Home - Justice House - Beautiful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296035vb
-(601) 573-5428
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
NORTH AUGUSTA
5

AMAZING BEACH HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
Our family stayed at this beachfront home the first week in June. We had 7 people (3 teenagers) and there was plenty of comfortable sleeping. The back deck overlooks the ocean and if the sun gets too hot you can move the screened porch. Very clean and comfortable home with a completely stocked kitchen.
There were plenty of brand new beach chairs, floats, noodles, whatever you need to have fun at the beach. The teenagers enjoyed taking the golf cart to swim or shop. We will definitely come back to this house next year!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Home - Justice House - Beautiful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296035vb
-(601) 573-5428
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
4

Relaxing Getaway

  • 4 of 5
We stayed just before Easter. The weather was a little nippy in the mornings and evenings, but perfect for mid-day. The home was very neat and clean and had great amenities, such as a grill for cooking out and hammock for laying out on the deck. If you like watching ships come and go into port, this is a great spot for ship watching.There was nobody booked for the days behind us and they even let us stay a little longer and enjoy the nice day. Overall the owners/management were very accommodating and the stay was very pleasant!
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Bald Head Island Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Old Baldy Lighthouse
Nearest Point of Interest
Bald Head Island Ferry
Nearest Point of Interest
Cape Fear
Nearest Point of Interest
Maritime Forest
Nearest Point of Interest
Bald Head Island Chapel

Board games, books, and puzzles available. Croquet, Volleyball, Canoeing, Jogging, Crabbing, Kid’s Camps, Playground, Old Baldy Lighthouse Tours, Loggerhead sea turtle nesting and tours (seasonal), Maritime Forest Trails

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

Bald Head Island House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $325/nt (off season) - $1800-$3500/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Summer (Jun 16-Aug 17) .............................. $3500/week
  • Value Season (May 26-Jun 15) & (Aug 25-Sept 2)....... $2800/week
  • Off Season (Sept 3-May 25)........................... $1800/week
  • Weekly rentals are Sunday-Sunday; price includes housekeeping fees.
  • 13.75% sales tax not included.
  • Bald Head Island Club membership available as separate purchase.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Bald Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Pack-n-play available for your use., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Two overstuffed chairs convert to twin beds!
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
High chair and play pen provided

Other Vacation Properties

$1,896 - $5,872 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,396 - $6,325 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,196 - $3,833 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote